We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Shaws Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Shaw’s Plumbing And Heating are based in Aylesbury HP21 area, we also cover the Milton Keynes, Oxford and surrounding areas, having nearly 20 years experience in the plumbing industry and we offer our customers the complete Plumbing, Heating, Gas and Drainage services.

Shaw’s plumbing and heating was set up in 2009 when Plumber Christopher Shaw noticed a gap in the market for a company to supply its customers with a one call does it all emergency service company, set up when the credit crunch had hit the UK the company has since grown year by year and the future is looking bright.

We are extremely proud of the workmanship that we complete and everything is fully guaranteed. No job is too big or too small.

All members of staff are fully qualified and insured to take on the work you require.

We work with our customers so that they get what they want first time round and at a great price with good quality materials.

https://www.shawsplumbingandheating.co.uk/

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.6
Sort by
Solid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full professional.
Grzelak, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Reliable and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Friendly, reliable and clearly explains work being done.
James Povey Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual. Clean. Reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Efficient, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upright towel radiator in the bathroom had a leaking valve that a previous plumber had failed to fix on two occasions previously (and during those visits water leaked into the kitchen below). Initial phone call to Shaw's to discuss the problem was beneficial as he advised that if replacement valves could be bought prior to him coming he would only have to visit once and charge accordingly. On arrival Shaw's explained clearly that the radiator would need to be taken off the wall to replace the valves and that the central heating system would have to be drained to enable this to be done. The work was completed efficiently, cleanly and at a fair price. All radiators were checked and bled where necessary before leaving. Very satisfied with the work done.
Dovecote, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
So pleased that I called Shaws!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking pipe- it wasn't gushing out but we needed it fixing promptly. I called Chris Shaw during the morning. He was working on another job but agreed to get to us as soon as possible. Reassuringly, Chris called us twice during the morning to update us on his progress and his ETA. He arrived later that morning and fixed the problem cheerfully and efficiently. He is one of those tradesmen that you feel happy to have in your home. Despite our interrupting his schedule for the day at minimal notice he only charged us for one hour at his standard hourly call out fee and a small amount for parts. Highly recommended.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were able to clear a radiator for me when it became blocked. I needed the job done quickly and they were very efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2017 , work completed 24/06/2017
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and reliable. Would recommend and will use for all my plumbing needs.
Richard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2007 , work completed 19/12/2007