We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Shaws Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo
4.9

57 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

Shaw’s Plumbing And Heating are based in Aylesbury HP21 area, we also cover the Milton Keynes, Oxford and surrounding areas, having nearly 20 years experience in the plumbing industry and we offer our customers the complete Plumbing, Heating, Gas and Drainage services.

Shaw’s plumbing and heating was set up in 2009 when Plumber Christopher Shaw noticed a gap in the market for a company to supply its customers with a one call does it all emergency service company, set up when the credit crunch had hit the UK the company has since grown year by year and the future is looking bright.

We are extremely proud of the workmanship that we complete and everything is fully guaranteed. No job is too big or too small.

All members of staff are fully qualified and insured to take on the work you require.

We work with our customers so that they get what they want first time round and at a great price with good quality materials.

https://www.shawsplumbingandheating.co.uk/

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
57 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.6
Sort by
An exceptionally professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I rang Shaws the phone was answered within seconds and I explained that I had a problem with an ancient bath tap that has given much trouble in the past. Within an hour I was contacted by text and a mutually convenient appointment was booked. In the event Chris turned up 30 minutes early and soon diagnosed and sorted out the problem. I will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 22/10/2021
Toilet leak fixed in a Jiffy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mysterious leak appeared around the base of toilet, with sub-zero temperatures I could not get a plumber, I had waited 3 weeks for my local one - I found Shaw's recommended. They responded quickly, did a mini diagnosis and then sent an engineer who arrived on time, fully briefed, quickly found the issue and fixed it in no time. As the toilet was concealed and difficult to get to they allowed extra time - the engineer did not need it and they did not charge for it. Polite, efficient, easy payment, and left the place tidy and everything in its place. Although access was separate, he maintained gloves and mask throughout. Little bit on pricy side if the job is very quick as 1 hour min charge, but may have taken another plumber longer so difficult for us armatures to judge.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/02/2021 , work completed 19/02/2021
Outstanding Work & Communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely outstanding service - great communication and such a quick and efficient service. Very professional and excellent quality of work, Would recommend to everyone!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Thoroughly professional and approachable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked for a gas boiler service. The engineer arrived in a mask and put foot covers on immediately arrived. He had a protective mat to put under the boiler and his tools - so no scratched surfaces. The boiler was apart very quickly. Cleaned, checked and heating tested without fuss. Gave me advice about replacement boilers (brands and types) when asked. Would definitely use them again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 09/09/2020
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Shaw carried out the service at the agreed time. All the work appeared to be thorough. We will be happy to use his service next time we need any plumbing or gas service.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber attended to a sink blockage. He arrived promptly, took appropriate precautions (eg wearing a mask), worked efficiently, and had the necessary skills and tools. The blockage was not straightforward but the plumber worked systematically to resolve the problem, leaving us with a perfectly flowing outlet once again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
Best plumber I have used for years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak on a outside tap in my yard. Its been "fixed" by various plumber of the years but due to a difficult connection between the plastic feed pipe and the copper pipe leading to the tap a leak generally occurs every year. Chris the plumber fixed the leak and also explained clearly the steps he had done to prevent the same issue again.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Prompt, fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our ancient kitchen waste-piping was unravelling. The plumber from Shaw's sorted everything out and even reassembled the cupboard space beneath the sink. This is the second job Shaw's have done for us, and I will use them again any time!
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 11/03/2020
Prompt and efficent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Shaw’s Pluming first time today, Job involved was; new gas cooker installation (Hose connection, meter testing, pressure testing etc). Service was prompt and efficient also Chris advised me about all the necessary points of the work. Overall I was very pleased of the service provided. I will keep his business card for any future issues.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Efficient, quick and tidy and as per quote
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient excellent service. Very tidy, and as per price quoted. I have used Chris Shaw several times and have always been impressed with his work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Arrived at the agreed time. Work carried out at good standard. Excellent service.
Matthew, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Our go-to-plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always on schedule, on quote, and courteous. Shaw's reliability stands out. All done, all clean, checked boiler, radiator, and toilet cistern.
M, Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking tap replaced. Arrived on time and job completed ahead of schedule. Very happy with service provided.
M, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
As always - great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Shaw Plumbing is always exceptional - Chris explains what needs to be done and then completes the work in a very professional and friendly manner. Would highly recommend Shaw Plumbing!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Great service on a Sunday
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called at 9.30 & this was returned at 10.30 & they arrived at 11.30. My gas boiler had failed to light. Fan freed and heating restored at 12.15.
David, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 09/12/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris always provides prompt and efficient service. Identified my boiler fault very quickly and fixed it within half an hour. Always use him for annual service. Definitely recommend.
Cliff, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Very prompt and professional, clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. On time. Explained correctly. Paid agreed price, Chris was polite and worked with integrity.
Ian, Buckinghamshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, explained work, discussed best solution carried out work quickly and cleanly.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Fast, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and fast service after others let me down. Reliable, efficient, friendly, a job well done. I will use them again.
Terry, Buckinghamshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Hi Terry Many thanks for your review and feedback, this will help us build our business and help other customers when reading our reviews. Many thanks Again. Chris Shaw P.S please visit our Facebook page and give us a like https://www.facebook.com/shawsplumbingandheating/
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris serviced our Combi boiler. He was very helpful and very informative, helpful on questions I wanted to ask. Highly recommend & tidiness of work and left the place clean.
Mark, Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Many thanks for your review and feedback, this will help us build our business and help other customers when reading our reviews. Many thanks Again. Chris Shaw
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is friendly and professional.
Maggie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Maggie For your Review
Fast work for reasonable price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, someone was send out in the hour to help and they worked incredibly efficiently to fix the problem when I was slightly panicking. Also very reasonable pricing. Would definitely recommend.
Emily Martin Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Emily For your Review
Good, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris is both professional and experienced but he also explains clearly what is required and why. Highly recommended.
Michael G Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Michael For your Review
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend Chris Shaw without hesitation. Solves any boiler etc. problem. Best plumber etc. I have known. 10/10
P, Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks For your Review
Good honest plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, good communication and workmanship was to an exceptional standard. A good, honest plumber.
Ninsim007 Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks For your Review
Top Marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first experience of asking a plumber to fix an issue in my house. I had a prompt response and call from Chris with early booking to view my broken TRV valve. He ordered a new valve and fixed it 2 days later. He waited to check all radiators were heating up nicely. He only charged me for 1 hour labour even though he stayed 45 minutes more.
W, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks For your Review
Excellent, professional plumbing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service provided by Shaws Plumbing and Heating and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others. I have used the company on a number of occasions and always found them to be efficient, prompt, tidy and honest. I was fully informed about the cost of the work involved and the charge was very reasonable. I will definitely use this company again.
Linda, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Linda For your Review
Excellent, prompt and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking water supply tap to washing machine. He arrived within half hour of phone call. He was very polite and explained exactly what the fault was and the cause of it. Fixed fault in less than half hour. Excellent service. Would recommend him to anyone..
Alan, Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Alan For your Review
A service I can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Shaw always delivers a prompt professional service. Quotes and receipts are all sent via email helping me keep a record of all services and work done. He responds quickly to queries, sends reminders for annual services and arrives on time. He responded to a previous suggestion about advice for less-than-expert homeowners by giving me some helpful tips on how to monitor the performance of my central heating system. Again, I can thoroughly recommend him.
Stephen le Roux Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Stephen le Roux For your Review
Great advice and problem fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, arrived the same day I called and provided clear advice to resolve the issue. Professional service with clear explanations of the issue. Will definitely use again.
Francesca Siu Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Francesca For your Review
Time and price as agreed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called this morning, quoted a time and price they attended this evening as agreed.
Tom4423 Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Tom For your Review
Efficient, prompt, helpful engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris arrived promptly, and diagnosed the problem quickly, and took remedial action. He gave helpful advice about long term solutions. Very pleased with Saturday afternoon response.
Hastings Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Hasting For your Review
Emergency repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial call to job completion the job was dealt with speedily and efficiently. Will use again if necessary.
Moonman Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks For your Review
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work carried out for me.
Edward, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Edward For your Review
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to find a plumber to replace a faulty cistern at short notice. I contacted Shaws by email and over a couple of emails received a quote and had the work booked in for when it suited me. Confirmed booking by email. Called ahead on the day and arrived punctually. Carried out work, less than quoted price and did an excellent job
DomSzn Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks For your Review
First class handling out of hours emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returned from holiday last Friday evening, turned on water at mains (we always turn it off when away on holiday) soon to find water running from loft through first floor bathroom and ceiling of downstairs shower room. Turned water off, phoned Shaws who arrived faster than their estimate and altered loft plumbing to avoid leak. Thus we gratefully avoided a water-less weekend. Very impressed. Shaws deserve their Which? Trusted Traded status.
Steve T, Southworth Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 20/08/2018)
Many Thanks Steve For your Review
Excellent job prompt, clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will certainly use them again and recommend to friends and family. Three small plumbing jobs done within an hour.
John, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Extremely fast, very professional, genuine!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a heating engineer on a Saturday evening in an emergency - Shaws Plumbing and Heating were able to get to my home in under an hour and were very professional. They diagnosed the issue and were overall really helpful, friendly and genuine :)
Louise Baldoza Posted on 19/11/2017 , work completed 19/11/2017
Good but rather expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was pleasant, clearly very competent but more expensive than other competent heating engineers/ plumbers we have used.
Patricia Morrison Posted on 19/11/2017 , work completed 19/11/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within the time scale given, was clean, quick and tidy worker, informed and explained why and what needed doing, got back to me same day to arrange further visit.
Snowie Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable. Good timekeeping. Thorough work, gives an honest assessment of state and working of the present boiler. Keeps you in the picture. Does not waste time.
Avis, Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Professional at work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service. On time. Job well done.
Gary, Oxfordshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and efficient
trevor Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Tidy and good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good response time, polite, fair price, tidy. Did a good job. Would use again.
Turner Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly service. Have used them twice in the past and found them to be reliable.
M-R-H- Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, serviced boiler, paid agreed price. Totally happy.
K, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler - quick and professional. Good advice given. Would really recommend this company.
Marie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Excellent - good workers, prompt job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen tap cartridge replaced - Chris took the trouble to order the correct part rather than suggest a complete replacement of the whole tap. Kept us informed and visited promptly.
Piers, Buckinghamshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Extremely satisfied with works carried out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My plumbing problem was basic and straightforward, but I had experience of Shaw's previously with a more complex problem and was happy to engage the company again. I was glad to see that Chris Shaw approached my problem with the same professionalism as with the previous job. Would recommend this company.
David S Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced quickly and efficiently.
Caroline, Buckinghamshire Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
Solid
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full professional.
Grzelak, Oxfordshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Reliable and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Friendly, reliable and clearly explains work being done.
James Povey Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual. Clean. Reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Efficient, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upright towel radiator in the bathroom had a leaking valve that a previous plumber had failed to fix on two occasions previously (and during those visits water leaked into the kitchen below). Initial phone call to Shaw's to discuss the problem was beneficial as he advised that if replacement valves could be bought prior to him coming he would only have to visit once and charge accordingly. On arrival Shaw's explained clearly that the radiator would need to be taken off the wall to replace the valves and that the central heating system would have to be drained to enable this to be done. The work was completed efficiently, cleanly and at a fair price. All radiators were checked and bled where necessary before leaving. Very satisfied with the work done.
Dovecote, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
So pleased that I called Shaws!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaking pipe- it wasn't gushing out but we needed it fixing promptly. I called Chris Shaw during the morning. He was working on another job but agreed to get to us as soon as possible. Reassuringly, Chris called us twice during the morning to update us on his progress and his ETA. He arrived later that morning and fixed the problem cheerfully and efficiently. He is one of those tradesmen that you feel happy to have in your home. Despite our interrupting his schedule for the day at minimal notice he only charged us for one hour at his standard hourly call out fee and a small amount for parts. Highly recommended.
John, Hertfordshire Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were able to clear a radiator for me when it became blocked. I needed the job done quickly and they were very efficient
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2017 , work completed 24/06/2017
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and reliable. Would recommend and will use for all my plumbing needs.
Richard, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/12/2007 , work completed 19/12/2007