We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sheffield Window Centre Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–15:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–15:00
Profile thumb swc logo web

5.0

93 Reviews

About

Sheffield Window Centre is a local family business, established in 1975 with more than 35 years of continuous trading. We manufacture high quality uPVC Windows, Doors, Porches, Conservatories, Orangeries, Stained Glass and Roofline products including Fascias, Soffits and Guttering in the heart of Sheffield.

Over the years, we have worked hard to build a reputation as the double glazing company that you can trust, offering custom made products, honest advice and first class customer service. We pride ourselves on the fact that, if you contact us for a quote, you will always get our best price first time. All of our quotes are sent by post after a brief visit and we NEVER use pressure or sales gimmicks to sell our products.

What we do

  • Double glazing

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

  • Glaziers

  • Roofers

  • Mobile phone repair

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • windows
    • composite doors
    • front doors

Customer reviews

5.0
93 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service, would reccomended without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They stick to the promise of no pressure sales and a fair price first time. And when the salesperson missed the need for scaffold Ian contacted me direct to confirm they would stick to the price. The fitters were polite and efficient. Minor criticism- the salesperson could have been more knowledgeable about sound reduction options, but all the info was on the website.
Customer in South Yorkshire20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your positive feedback is appreciated and we also take on board your comments regarding increasing our sales representatives knowledge regarding sound reduction glass. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were polite and very considerate. They did and excellent job.
James, South Yorkshire18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, your kind comments are appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived bang on agreed time, finished work proficiently and professionally. Very clean and tidy. Can't recommend Sheffield Windows too highly.
Paul, Derbyshire04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I will pass on your feedback to the staff involved with your installation. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient.
Clifford, South Yorkshire16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review, your positive feedback is appreciated! Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
Tip-top company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre replaced our front door in 2016 so we were confident that it would provide the same excellent service replacing all our ten windows. All the staff concerned were helpful, friendly and efficient. We are delighted with our windows and our warmer, more stylish home. Would highly recommend.
Christine, South Yorkshire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with our service on both occasions that you have used our company. Your comments are very much appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initially visiting the showroom to completion & having the door fitted, we would not fault the service we received. There was no hard sell once we received the quote. It was up to us to contact them. The staff were polite and professional. The quality and workmanship is excellent. We would definitely recommend them.
Sally, South Yorkshire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the process and I will make sure your comments are passed onto the staff involved with your installation. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the windows and outer doors in our bungalow changed. The two fitters completed the job in two days with excellent expertise. The standard of work was of the highest quality as is the quality of the windows and doors themselves. We are highly delighted.
Valerie, Nottinghamshire17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Dear Valerie, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review, your positive feedback is appreciated! Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
All-round, pleasant, expertise.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning to the end Sheffield Window Centre's worker provided first rate attention to the job in hand. The installation young men were extremely polite and cleaned up carefully after each day. Despite awful weather they continued to do a flawless task in the allotted time. We recommend them whole heartedly.
Graham, South Yorkshire05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Dear Graham, Thank you very much for the kind review. I am pleased to hear that the installers were polite and tidy and we really appreciate the positive feedback. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Professional and quality product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A company where there's no pressurised selling, just professionalism and a commitment to excellent customer service. A quality product and a friendly, efficient service.
Andrea, South Yorkshire21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your comments are appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
First class job by 2 excellent fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job from our first visit to the showroom to the installation. Amazing work done by the designer. We have used this company before and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
John, South Yorkshire29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the team involved with your installation. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter