We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sheffield Window Centre Ltd

Profile thumb swc logo web

5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–15:00

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Sheffield Window Centre is a local family business, established in 1975 with more than 35 years of continuous trading. We manufacture high quality uPVC Windows, Doors, Porches, Conservatories, Orangeries, Stained Glass and Roofline products including Fascias, Soffits and Guttering in the heart of Sheffield.

Over the years, we have worked hard to build a reputation as the double glazing company that you can trust, offering custom made products, honest advice and first class customer service. We pride ourselves on the fact that, if you contact us for a quote, you will always get our best price first time. All of our quotes are sent by post after a brief visit and we NEVER use pressure or sales gimmicks to sell our products.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Doors

    • Orangeries
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Roofers

    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Mobile phone repair

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • windows
    • composite doors
    • front doors

Customer reviews

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Courteous and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend without hesitation, the team at Sheffield Window Centre. They all took a great pride and believed in their work as a team which was not only refreshing to witness but made their presence a cheery pleasure! Both the office co-ordinators and the fitters went above and beyond with their willingness to assist and despite weather set backs, they were true to their word and showed concern for the effect on me, not just the company itinerary. The job was completed to my absolute satisfaction with great care to detail - I truly cannot have asked for more.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a kind review. Comments like this really are appreciated and will be passed on to the staff involved with your installation. Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
Friendly & a great finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were considerate (we had a young baby in the house) and left the house even cleaner than when they arrived! The finish on the door was fantastic. Great customer service throughout.
Hannah, South Yorkshire Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear that the fitters we clean and considerate - I will pass your comments on. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Great Company from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bad sales experience a couple of years ago with a large player in the double glazing business. We then tried Sheffield Window Centre after my husband mentioned them as they are based near to his work. They were true to their word, the gentleman turned up on time, measured the windows we had a quick discussion about what we wanted, he advised us on different types of window that would suit us best, then he left and the quote arrived a few days later. Unfortunately due to circumstances that cropped up it was a couple of years before we got back to them (in that time they never contacted us to try and push the sale), we fully expected that the price would have gone up considerably but it had only gone up by a few pounds so we agreed a start date. The surveyor came out to check everything, he was on time and very knowledgeable he explained to us that making the centre of our large windows narrower would make cleaning them easier as they are 2 and 3 storeys up but the price would not change. The team turned up to fit them, brilliant lads so friendly and professional. They covered everything in dust sheets and were very careful about not causing damage, even though we had explained that the house needed decorating anyway, they always cleaned up after themselves and were a pleasure to have fitting the windows. All in all I would highly recommend this company to anyone. They are true to their word of no pressure selling and friendly service.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the whole process and I will make sure that your kind comments are passed onto the staff involved with your installation - they will be very much appreciated! Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Excellent service, would reccomended without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They stick to the promise of no pressure sales and a fair price first time. And when the salesperson missed the need for scaffold Ian contacted me direct to confirm they would stick to the price. The fitters were polite and efficient. Minor criticism- the salesperson could have been more knowledgeable about sound reduction options, but all the info was on the website.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your positive feedback is appreciated and we also take on board your comments regarding increasing our sales representatives knowledge regarding sound reduction glass. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were polite and very considerate. They did and excellent job.
James, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, your kind comments are appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived bang on agreed time, finished work proficiently and professionally. Very clean and tidy. Can't recommend Sheffield Windows too highly.
Paul, Derbyshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I will pass on your feedback to the staff involved with your installation. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient.
Clifford, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review, your positive feedback is appreciated! Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
Tip-top company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre replaced our front door in 2016 so we were confident that it would provide the same excellent service replacing all our ten windows. All the staff concerned were helpful, friendly and efficient. We are delighted with our windows and our warmer, more stylish home. Would highly recommend.
Christine, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with our service on both occasions that you have used our company. Your comments are very much appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initially visiting the showroom to completion & having the door fitted, we would not fault the service we received. There was no hard sell once we received the quote. It was up to us to contact them. The staff were polite and professional. The quality and workmanship is excellent. We would definitely recommend them.
Sally, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the process and I will make sure your comments are passed onto the staff involved with your installation. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the windows and outer doors in our bungalow changed. The two fitters completed the job in two days with excellent expertise. The standard of work was of the highest quality as is the quality of the windows and doors themselves. We are highly delighted.
Valerie, Nottinghamshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Dear Valerie, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review, your positive feedback is appreciated! Yours sincerely Ian Hunter