We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sheffield Window Centre Ltd

Profile thumb swc logo web

5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–15:00

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Sheffield Window Centre is a local family business, established in 1975 with more than 35 years of continuous trading. We manufacture high quality uPVC Windows, Doors, Porches, Conservatories, Orangeries, Stained Glass and Roofline products including Fascias, Soffits and Guttering in the heart of Sheffield.

Over the years, we have worked hard to build a reputation as the double glazing company that you can trust, offering custom made products, honest advice and first class customer service. We pride ourselves on the fact that, if you contact us for a quote, you will always get our best price first time. All of our quotes are sent by post after a brief visit and we NEVER use pressure or sales gimmicks to sell our products.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Doors

    • Orangeries
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Roofers

    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Mobile phone repair

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • windows
    • composite doors
    • front doors

Customer reviews

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and quality product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A company where there's no pressurised selling, just professionalism and a commitment to excellent customer service. A quality product and a friendly, efficient service.
Andrea, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your comments are appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
First class job by 2 excellent fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job from our first visit to the showroom to the installation. Amazing work done by the designer. We have used this company before and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
John, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the team involved with your installation. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish. Good quality windows expertly installed. No mess, very friendly staff. All completed as specified. Would definitely recommend.
Sheila, Derbyshire Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Dear Sheila, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They deserve a good reputation because they are highly professional and attentive to customer specifications. The initial visit and quote was very helpful and informative re high quality materials and fittings, the surveyor was also first rate and presented options which demonstrated that our needs were being attended to, and the fitters were respectful, clearly proud of their craftmanship and left the work area clean. We've had a lot of experience from other companies - some good and some unfortunately bad - so we really appreciate quality work and cannot recommend them highly enough. M&S Hinde August 2018
M & S Hinde Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Excellent Work from Sheffield Windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Services from Sheffield Windows were a good experience from start to finish. They were very patient with us as we wished to change the design of our windows a couple times. The fitters were very efficient, cleaning up after they had finished and were professional, polite and respectful throughout the service. Would highly recommend them.
Anonymous Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters did a great job of fitting our guttering, fascia's and soffits. We had a slight concern (which once explained to us we understand was not actually technically necessary to do). However, our concern was taken seriously and a prompt and satisfactory solution was found. Excellent customer service. It looks really good and has been tested by the great British weather and had no problems! Would definitely use Sheffield Window Centre again.
Emma, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service the conservatory roof looks fantastic. From start to finish no hassle wish we had used Sheffield Windows for our other window replacements. Have already placed another order!
Tracey, South Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2018 , work completed 06/05/2018
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the quality of service and installation was exceptional! Neat, clean, tidy and respectful fitters. Good quality fixtures and fittings and at what we consider to be a very reasonable cost. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Carol, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Clean & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were - Clean, Quick and cleaned up after work. You would not know they had been other than having a new window. Top notch work by people that know what there doing and do what they say they are going to do.
Darren, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time we have had work completed by Sheffield Window Centre, a very reliable company. Would certainly use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018