Endorsed by Which?

Sheffield Window Centre Ltd

5.0

99 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–15:00

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Sheffield Window Centre is a local family business, established in 1975 with more than 35 years of continuous trading. We manufacture high quality uPVC Windows, Doors, Porches, Conservatories, Orangeries, Stained Glass and Roofline products including Fascias, Soffits and Guttering in the heart of Sheffield.

Over the years, we have worked hard to build a reputation as the double glazing company that you can trust, offering custom made products, honest advice and first class customer service. We pride ourselves on the fact that, if you contact us for a quote, you will always get our best price first time. All of our quotes are sent by post after a brief visit and we NEVER use pressure or sales gimmicks to sell our products.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Doors

    • Orangeries
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
  • Glaziers

    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
  • Roofers

    • Conservatory roof conversions
    • Tiled conservatory roofs
  • Accessories and parts

  • Mobile phone repair

  • More Services

    • windows
    • composite doors
    • front doors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
99 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters did a great job of fitting our guttering, fascia's and soffits. We had a slight concern (which once explained to us we understand was not actually technically necessary to do). However, our concern was taken seriously and a prompt and satisfactory solution was found. Excellent customer service. It looks really good and has been tested by the great British weather and had no problems! Would definitely use Sheffield Window Centre again.
Emma, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service the conservatory roof looks fantastic. From start to finish no hassle wish we had used Sheffield Windows for our other window replacements. Have already placed another order!
Tracey, South Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2018 , work completed 06/05/2018
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the quality of service and installation was exceptional! Neat, clean, tidy and respectful fitters. Good quality fixtures and fittings and at what we consider to be a very reasonable cost. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Carol, South Yorkshire Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Clean & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were - Clean, Quick and cleaned up after work. You would not know they had been other than having a new window. Top notch work by people that know what there doing and do what they say they are going to do.
Darren, South Yorkshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time we have had work completed by Sheffield Window Centre, a very reliable company. Would certainly use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre always provides an excellent service. The company is totally trustworthy, completely professional. SWC has replaced almost all the windows in our house and we have never been disappointed. It's prices remain competitive and always value for money. The fitters are polite and always clean up after they finished. Top marks!
Nora, South Yorkshire Posted on 19/01/2018 , work completed 19/01/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had windows fitted in Jan 2018 by Sheffield Window Centre. Brilliant service from all departments. Sales department, no hard sell; surveyor produced document for our personal attention. Skilled fitters. Did excellent job including cleaning and removal of waste. Cannot find fault, highly recommended.
Barrie, South Yorkshire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How refreshing to find a company who lines up to all it's promises. Two contracts completed in 2 weeks by professional people who strived for everything to be to our complete satisfaction. High spec finish. Top class product. We were kept informed of progress at all times, phases of the job following seamlessly I would recommend this company with no hesitation.
Patricia, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Polite and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were clean, polite and friendly. We are very pleased with finished result. This is the 2nd time they have done work for us.
Sandra, South Yorkshire Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Very pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant staff. Gave information as needed. Fitters were polite and cleaned up after each fitting. Very pleased all round. Good value for money too.
C, South Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017