Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sheldon's Electrical & Plumbing Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday 07:30–17:00
  • Sunday 07:30–17:00
Profile thumb sep email square

4.7

15 Reviews

About

The Complete Electrical, Plumbing & Heating Solution

Looking for a new boiler? Visit our new Atherstone Showroom to see the full range of Worcester Bosch boilers. With SEP you can be assured that we have the most highly trained, skilled and experienced engineers in the area. As a registered Which? Trusted Trader, our expertise in the installation of new boilers and central heating systems is continually monitored, giving you complete confidence in our service levels and customer satisfaction. SEP is an Atherstone based company that prides itself on being able to offer both ELECTRICIANS & PLUMBERS from our team of skilled engineers. Whatever your requirements, we strive to make your project run smoothly with minimal disruption and we are fully committed to providing all our customers with a prompt, first class, reliable service at competitive prices. We specialise in the service, maintenance and installation of heating and hot water systems for domestic properties and small commercial businesses.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installer nest pro installer.

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.7
15 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
(poor service, with little confidence in their knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having researched a local gas engineer with good reviews to fix a boiler that's not firing up, I chose SEP to fix my dad's boiler. My dad's no gas engineer but he's far from daft. After the engineer went through options to ignite the boiler and failed, whilst looking for a new part in the van that would apparently fix the boiler, by the time they came back in to say they didn't have the part, my dad had started the boiler. Then the engineer said the gas shouldn't be that colour, my dad had to advised "the engineer" gas that hasn't been run for a while will come out that colour and soon go back to normal. And they looked confused, whilst still surprised that my dad started the boiler and they couldn't. And had the cheek to charge full price for nothing done. To top it off, we asked verbally for a receipt, and was advised they'll send an email. Having received nothing, I have also emailed and heard nothing. A terrible experience and a waste of time /money
Mw80warks07/11/2017
The trader replied (on 15/11/2017)
Thank you for leaving a review, I find it slightly odd to be given such a negative review for leaving a boiler working! I don’t think your review is reflective of the service we provided. At the end of the day we left you with a working boiler and surely this was why you called us out? You booked for a Gas Engineer to come out to a fault, the engineer turned up as agreed. He assessed the boiler and located the fault. He then striped down the thermocouple, cleaned and adjusted it. As the boiler wouldn’t ignite initially he opted to replace the thermocouple hence him going out to the van to get one, usually we carry universal ones, unfortunately he was out of stock! In the mean time your Dad obviously tried to light the boiler and hey presto it lit, thanks to it being cleaned and adjusted! But what astounds me the most is whilst the engineer was working on the system, in his absence your Dad was tampering with it! With regards to the gas colour, Gas Engineers are trained to access the flame picture and if its yellow its not burning correctly, which was the case in this instance! This could just of been down to a disturbance in dust etc but who knows as apparently the boiler was fixed by your Dad who knows best. The price we charged is a standard call out fee of £60 and for up to one hour’s time on site, this will have been advised when you booked the call out. We email all our invoices from our system maybe yours has ended up in your junk folder! Have you checked
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a Worcester Greenstar 18Ri boiler installed by SEP into an existing central heating system, replacing a very old boiler. From initial enquiry to job completion, SEP were a model of professionalism. Their quotation was competitive, agreed dates for the work were honoured and the installation was completed to a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending this company for similar work.
Ivan Surtees 17/08/2017
Spot on job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and the guys did a really great job for us. Work was tidy on time and within budget. We'd definitely recommend them for boiler work.
Dudleyrobbins14/08/2017
Plumbing and Electrical 5star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have now SEP on two occasions. Firstly for a plumbing leak that was not found by AA emergency call out. The leak was found and rectified, clean and efficient plumbers. Second occasion was to install two new security lights. Work carried out as per estimate to a high standard. Electrician was polite, friendly and all debris was cleared away on completion. I have no reservations in recommending SEP. Thank you.
Graham66812/08/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler and lights fitted, excellent service and workmanship. Would highly recommend
Sharon Wilson09/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with all aspects of this company.
Carol, Warwickshire20/06/2016
Everything one would wish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot be more pleased with every aspect of the job.
James, Warwickshire02/06/2016
New Worcester Bosch Boiler Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with from the very competitive quotation to the completed Boiler installation. I am very pleased with the work carried out,the engineers were very punctual, tidy and was impressed with the after sales support. If your looking for a trustworthy and professional company then look no further.
SenseiStyle8111/04/2016
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional job. Work carried out to a very high standard. We were very pleased and would definitely recommend.
Stuart, Warwickshire07/03/2016
Brilliant Service & Price.Certainly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had a new boiler installed after my old one started playing up. I took my time choosing a WHICH recommended company and after selecting a Worcester Bosch make, which is half the problem (WB are one of the best on the market according to Which engineers and fitters) and settled with using Sheldon's Electrical & Plumbing Ltd (SEP) based in Atherstone, Warwickshire. They were just a few mile from my location. The quote they provided was extremely competitive and after agreeing to use them I was contacted by a lovely lady named Amelia (from SEP) confirming who would be arriving, named engineer and colleague. I was also contacted by Ian Horsey who had initially visited me re the quote to check if I was happy with the arrangements and date. Mark (owner) of SEP does NOT use sub contractors for domestic heating and boiler servicing and employs his own fully qualified gas safe staff and trains new plumbers as well. Simon and Ash (trainee) came to my home on the date agreed and were extremely polite, very tidy, efficient and prompt. They explained what they were going to do, left absolutely NO mess whatsoever and worked very quickly without any problems. They were really nice individuals. The work involved new plastering where the flu from the old boiler needed moving together with a lot of pipe work (due to having a new radiator in the utility rom and swapping x2 old style radiators in two other rooms of the house. I am extremely pleased with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/02/2016