We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sheldon's Electrical & Plumbing Ltd

Profile thumb sep email square

4.7

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

*The Complete Electrical, Plumbing & Heating Solution*

With SEP you can be assured that Mark Sheldon is a highly trained, skilled and experienced Gas, LPG & Oil engineer specialising in the service, maintenance and installation of heating and hot water systems, along with being a fully qualified Electrician.
The foundations of our small family run business are built on good customer relations whatever your Plumbing, Heating or Electrical requirements the SEP team strive to make your project run smoothly, with minimal disruption and are committed to providing our customers with a reliable, first class service at competitive prices.
SEP is a Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer and are able to offer up to a 10 year Guarantee on all Worcester Boiler Installations, Power Flushing carried out as standard and we only ever fit the recommended Worcester System Filter.
Finance available at 0% over 10 months, durations available up to 10 years with an APR of just 9.9% with low monthly payments.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • worcester bosch accredited installer nest pro installer.

Customer reviews

4.7
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with all aspects of this company.
Carol, Warwickshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Everything one would wish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot be more pleased with every aspect of the job.
James, Warwickshire Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
New Worcester Bosch Boiler Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with from the very competitive quotation to the completed Boiler installation. I am very pleased with the work carried out,the engineers were very punctual, tidy and was impressed with the after sales support. If your looking for a trustworthy and professional company then look no further.
SenseiStyle81 Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional job. Work carried out to a very high standard. We were very pleased and would definitely recommend.
Stuart, Warwickshire Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Brilliant Service & Price.Certainly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently had a new boiler installed after my old one started playing up. I took my time choosing a WHICH recommended company and after selecting a Worcester Bosch make, which is half the problem (WB are one of the best on the market according to Which engineers and fitters) and settled with using Sheldon's Electrical & Plumbing Ltd (SEP) based in Atherstone, Warwickshire. They were just a few mile from my location. The quote they provided was extremely competitive and after agreeing to use them I was contacted by a lovely lady named Amelia (from SEP) confirming who would be arriving, named engineer and colleague. I was also contacted by Ian Horsey who had initially visited me re the quote to check if I was happy with the arrangements and date. Mark (owner) of SEP does NOT use sub contractors for domestic heating and boiler servicing and employs his own fully qualified gas safe staff and trains new plumbers as well. Simon and Ash (trainee) came to my home on the date agreed and were extremely polite, very tidy, efficient and prompt. They explained what they were going to do, left absolutely NO mess whatsoever and worked very quickly without any problems. They were really nice individuals. The work involved new plastering where the flu from the old boiler needed moving together with a lot of pipe work (due to having a new radiator in the utility rom and swapping x2 old style radiators in two other rooms of the house. I am extremely pleased with the outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
New Worcester Bosch Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted very promptly. Tidy installation and good follow-up customer care.
2011-08-06 22:55:14.67 Posted on 18/03/2015 , work completed 18/03/2015
Trustworthy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's difficult to find a trades person that you trust, but after a recommendation from a friend I rang SEP & spoke with Mark, I explained the situation & his knowledge was evident which meant that when one of his team visited my home they were already in a position to remedy the problem. I would have no hesitation in recommending SEP to any of my friends or family & confidently say that I have found a professional trades person that I can trust.
Darren, Leicestershire Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheldon has done 4 or 5 jobs over the years. The last job was a new shower and boiler into a property of mine. He also installed a remote controlled thermostat. I am always happy with the work. Any problems always back in very promptly. I wholeheartedly recommend Sheldon's Electrical & Plumbing Ltd
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2015 , work completed 09/02/2015
Great professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used SEP Ltd several times with jobs throughout our home. We always find the SEP team to be tidy, reliable, professional and work as quickly as possible.
Leanne, Leicestershire Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Full house re wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Sheldon for a full re wire and to install my central heating. I was extremely happy with the work. Minor snagging but all fixed free of charge.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2013 , work completed 01/07/2013