We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Shepherd Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb shepard logo
5.0

38 Reviews

About

At Shepherd Roofing and Slating, we provide almost every roofing service available, and we are passionate about what we do. From small roof repairs through refurbishments, to new roof construction, we have the experience, accreditation, and skill to complete the job to a high standard every time.

With us, you can be sure of receiving expert services from tradesmen dedicated to achieving the highest standards of workmanship. We have experience working with almost every type of roofing material available, and so we’re confident that if you have a roofing or slating need – we can provide a professional solution.

As a sign of our uncompromising approach to quality, we are a members of the Guild of Master Craftsmen. All our tradesmen are SVQ qualified ensuring they provide an excellent service every time.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • slating
    • fibreglass
    • shed roof
    • leaking roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Knowledgeable, efficient, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the most expensive, not the cheapest. Martin and Sandy are excellent at what they do. Everything was explained, a quote was received, no hidden charges. The repairs to my cottage roof took 3 days. Martin explained what they were doing on that day every day. Punctual, clean, tidy and friendly. Excellent, I would definitely recommend Shepherd Roofing and Slating to repair/replace your problem roof.
Kiltedchico Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Work will surpass your expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bang on schedule, bang on budget. The quality of work was outstanding. Excellent value for money. My project lasted about a month and I can honestly say it was a pleasure to have them around.
Kevin, Fife Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof of our bungalow was replaced and carried out by first class tradesmen. Clean, tidy job that was completed on time and to quoted price. Would definitely recommend Shepherd Roofing to family and friends.
Andrew, Fife Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Replacement of Flashings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed the replacement of 4 sets of flashings on some skylight windows, since the original builder had used the incorrect ones more suited to slate roofs and leaks were developing. Shepherd Roofing did the job well on time and in accordance with their original quotation. What I really appreciated was the fact that I was contacted quickly and kept informed of dates and not left wondering if they would turn up. I would certainly recommend them and will be using them again for some other flashings that still need to be replaced.
hfbabell Posted on 17/07/2016 , work completed 17/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firm very satisfactory to deal with. As the house is terraced with a flat roof, I cannot comment on the finished work out from photos it looks very good and I have no complaints.
Anne, Fife Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
404472210
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem: Broken Marley Valley tiles allowing rain water to penetrate attic space. Morley stopped manufacture of these fifteen years ago!! Martin Shepherd responded quickly and efficiently. He explained what needed doing and why and emailed quotation that evening. Shepherds replaced the valley exactly as described and also tidied some associated ridge tiles. A very tidy job, no mess, no fuss, no broken promises. Exactly what I hoped for. Not a cheap job but guaranteed for five years and when compared with the potential damage the leak could have caused, it was money well spent.
Robert, Fife Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out - the refelted the roof, put the strappings on and they retiled the roof as well as releaded the chimney, and carried out work on the bay window. Pleasent chaps, nothing to much trouble, I have no trouble reccomending them, no added extra's in cost - everything went well. No complaints at all, slightly ran over but this was due to weather, No mess and they cleaned up after themselves. Really good - its hard getting good trademen and these really were good tradesmen who were ontime every day & worked until the job was done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
Roof done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
no problems at all. Completed on time and to budget would recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2016 , work completed 10/01/2016
Very Thorough & Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the whole roof related - damaged timbers replaced, new gutters, new flashing, new ridges & hips. The roof is 106 years old. We have had terrible weather since the job was done & we have had no problems, First class guys - when they found anything they kept us apraised of everything & went out of their way to do the best job possible. they do the job properly.
Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015