Endorsed by Which?

Sherwood Electrical Ltd

5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small electrical business, The aim to provide an excellent service. We have been providing a good and solid service to our customers for over 20 years. We specialise in various fields where cabling is needed. We are proud of the work we do and we want you equally to be proud of what you are having done.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Safe Installation
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • home entertainment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very helpful, quick and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed with Stefan's brilliant service. We were having issues with our lighting in the morning, and Sherwood Electrical was the the top-rated electrician in our area (from memory) and therefore the first company I called. Stefan did his best to talk my other half through steps we could take ourselves to rectify the issue on our own, but when that wasn't successful, he came to our home in the afternoon to sort the issue out. He was very friendly, did the work efficiently and cleaned up after himself. Great value for money, top customer service and a great job overall. I'll definitely be using Sherwood Electrical again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
House Re-wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had put off re-wiring our house for too many years because of the inevitable disruption and mess. However the time to bite the bullet had arrived. I searched the usual suspects, Nextdoor, and Checkatrade, but it was on Which Trusted Traders I found Sherwood Electrical, and what a find! Stefan and Kenny fitted in a complete re-wire around our tight and unfriendly schedule of decorators, and carpet fitters, and the arrival of a stairlift all while we were living there. They kept the muck and disruption to a minimum and always cleaned up before going home. We were never left without power. Stefan works quickly and carefully through things, and pays meticulous attention to detail. Timekeeping was maintained throughout and the final price was on estimate. Over the three weeks in total they were with us the two of them became more like members of the family than visiting contractors, and are welcome any time they are passing for tea! I cannot reccommend Sherwood Electrical more highly!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When called in to look at our fuse board, Stephan identified some quite serious problems with our over 25 year old wiring system. He explained clearly what needed to be done, and spent a lot of time getting things right, and up to date. He made some good suggestions for energy saving, and when additional issues cropped up resolved them quickly. He took a lot of trouble to explain what he was doing , and was sensitive to our concerns. His bill matched the estimate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 27/09/2022
High quality work and electrical peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Stefan carry out a full house electrics inspection, ahead of having a new fuse board and an electric car charging point. The fuse board and electric car charger went in smoothly, on budget, and to schedule, and you could see from the neat wiring that he has an eye for precision. The remedial work for the general electrics around the house did take longer than originally planned, with many poor connections made by previous electricians, but Stefan was always willing to explain and show what the issue was to a greater (myself) or lesser extent (my wife) depending on your interest. Most importantly even though it took longer he stuck by his original quote, and didn’t question having to come back at a later date to install a new compliant light fitting after we had dithered around choosing it. All round very personable, and we felt more than comfortable leaving him in the house if we needed to pop out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
Rewiring of whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan carried out the rewire of the house at the same time I was having my kitchen replaced and also ensured all wiring to the kitchen was in place to support appliances and kitchen design. This was a huge task as the house had its original wiring from the 1950s He was always very punctual, polite and helpful and when I wasn’t able to move things around he assisted to get furniture moved and covered at the start of work. No missed appointments and on occasion, we did need to rearrange he asked my permission rather than dictating what would happen. He is a very skilled professional and I can’t fault any of his work. Everything was explained fully. Any suggested changes were agreed upon before he progressed. All work was completed within the agreed timescale. I would highly recommend using Sherwood Electricals Ltd.
Patricia in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Good electrician for Electric condition reports
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Stefan (Sherwood) on Which website and can only agree with the many previous positive - very helpful from start to finish . Stefan carried out a landlord electrics survey for me and carried out all the remedial work within the 7 day limit I had been given by the Council . He was very thorough and clear in his analysis as to what work needed to be done - although very knowledgeable he explained everything very clearly in laymans language . There was quite a lot work to be done - my flat is an old conversion - but he managed to complete all the work in one long day . The work included the provision of a new Consumer Unit with new RCD , the separation of the lighting onto a separate mother lighting circuit ( to ensure lighting maintained and exit routes visible in the event of fire) , provision of earth water bond in Kitchen , new smoke alarm , Gas bond in gas meter + new cabling to kitchen cooker . Stefan was very personable and kept both my tenant and myself informed by text and phone . Would have no hesitation in recommending him for any electrical works
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
Good electrical job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephan and his apprentice were very helpful turned up on time to replace fit garden lights and fix some electrical mistakes. They kept me advised of the work and put in switches that were previously in accessible. The garden lights look incredible and have improved the beauty of the Garden.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Lighting and sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan was great. He fitted new spotlights and drop light in the kitchen and new sockets throughout the flat. His work was very good and his attention to detail is excellent. Very friendly and would use again and recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 30/11/2021
Fast, very polite, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house needed rewiring, it was a big job, the job took three weeks, it was messy, I had to stay in a hotel. But I was so impressed with Stephan the electrician and his team. They did a great job and even got cleaners in to make my house looking lovely when I came home. I would recommend Sherwood Electrical Ltd to anyone, they were polite and a great team.
Debbie in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Failed visits on date and times
Several dates and time arranged for home visit to see jobs require in order to quote for it. Never showed and no contact at last visit date and time. Poor showing for someone within the Trusted Traders.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 25/02/2022)
I am sorry that we weren’t able to agree a mutually agreeable time for an appointment. As you know, your property is not near the part of London that most of my work is in, so I was unable to agree a time in the middle of the day that you wanted. We agreed a time one evening, which unfortunately, I was then unable to then make, and I let you know about this. I offered you further dates when I could visit when I’m passing on the way to and from work, either early in the morning, or in the evening. However, because of your unusual working hours, you weren’t happy with any of these, so I suggested you find another electrician. I didn't hear from you for nearly a month, so was assuming you had found someone else, and was surprised to receive a message saying I had failed to turn up to an appointment, as we had nothing booked in. I did my best to try and fit your job in, but I am extremely busy working in another part of London, and just couldn’t do the time that was convenient to you I am afraid. I hope you find another electrician that can agree the times you want.