Endorsed by Which?

Sherwood Electrical Ltd

5.0

61 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small electrical business, The aim to provide an excellent service. We have been providing a good and solid service to our customers for over 20 years. We specialise in various fields where cabling is needed. We are proud of the work we do and we want you equally to be proud of what you are having done.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Safe Installation
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • home entertainment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Rewiring a flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was rewiring a flat. This was completed on time and to budget. It was made complex by the need to keep electricity available during the job as a family were living in the flat. Stefan managed this brilliantly - not only achieving the technical side of this but dealing with the anxieties and needs of the family too. Stefan is responsive, flexible and extremely considerate. He takes time to explain things and nothing is too difficult for him. He is a high-quality electrician and person.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just before Christmas, we lost most of our electricity! Stefan had quite a long journey to come, but he got to us in the afternoon. He worked very hard on some old wiring and managed to sort most of the problems out for us. Stefan will come back in the New Year to finish the job! He is such a hard-working, clean, tidy, professional guy. We look forward to seeing him very soon.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
Skilled and efficient worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sherwood Electrical Ltd were employed to design the electrics for the summer house/ office including installation of the consumer unit both in the main house and the summerhouse/office. This included laying 100 meters of electrical and Internet cable between properties. Stefan was very clear in his design and explanation of the work that needed to be done. Was punctual and completed tasks to a very high standard. We would highly recommend him and will be employing his services for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 17/07/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved to a new home I decided to employ Stefan from Sherwood Electrical to check the electrics based upon the excellent Which? Trusted Trader reviews. Stefan did the initial testing of the whole house and found a catalogue of poor workmanship some of which was unsafe. The work required was completed to a very high standard and I can thoroughly recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent, reliable and punctual electrician. On a personal level, Stefan is a lovely person, very positive, friendly and will go the extra mile to help his customers.
Norma in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Complete rewire, on time, on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st floor Victorian flat in Stockwell needed a complete rewire. We agreed on a price and timescale for the first and second fix which Stefan kept to. He completed the rewiring in the time agreed, 1st fix was quite hard, as all sockets and switches were run under the floor or in the ceiling and all wiring was let into the walls so nothing could be seen and all accessories were flush to the walls. He kept a tidy worksite every day and when there were emergency call outs for him or one of my trades held his work up he communicated and kept in touch. We were able to resolve some difficult scheduling decisions and he was always courteous throughout. I cannot recommend Stefan highly enough. Excellent quality of work, tidy, hardworking and easy to talk to at all times.
Peter in Greater London Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan worked hard and did an excellent job. I hired him to fix some poor electric work done by another builder. He managed to work what needed to do and did an excellent job. Punctual and personable as well. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
Very good. Knows his stuff, fast worker, very conscientious.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a situation where the wiring to one part of the house was in a poor state and to make things worse mice had chewed through one of the cables. Two other electricians had had a look at it and were not able to work out what was wrong. Stefan kept at it all day until he cracked it. He worked very hard and with amazing speed and tenacity and put everything right. Excellent job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Outstanding electrician - what a relief?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan went out of his way to do the work required on a flat. This was an emergency situation caused by really poor previous work by electricians doing work in this flat. It was a huge relief to have someone that I could finally trust, and who was not going to tell a pack of lies (my previous recent experience with electricians). His communication and customer service too, as well as the quality of his knowledge and work are absolutely excellent. I can't recommend Stefan too highly.
Tim in Surrey Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Various, used Sherwood Electrical Ltd for years. Couldn't be happier.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The thing about Stefan is that he really susses out your electrics, with an eye on your whole home, and garden! Four years of service and he's prioritised us when it's urgent (broken cooker / power down) and paid the attention to detail all the time, including the recent work to get us to meet regulations in time for April 2021. He's both proactive and reactive, plus he's not bad for a chat either! Thanks Sherwood Electrical & Stefan!
Tom in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sherwood Electrical were recommended to us by a neighbour and did a brilliant job for us, both creatively with feature lighting and identifying and correcting dangerous wiring from previous electricians. Their eye for detail is very reassuring considering so many tradesmen seem to lack care these days. I highly recommend them and will happily use them again.
Alex in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021