We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Resolve Building Claims

Profile thumb resolve square social media
5.0

21 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We carry out all types of building work but we are a SPECIALIST in PROPERTY INSURANCE REPAIRS and INSURANCE CLAIMS MANAGEMENT.

If you have, or are about to make an insurance claim, please call us.

We work with numerous Insurers, so a 2nd quote may not be required.

We will survey your property and issue a fully detailed scope including photos to your insurance company. We will liaise on your behalf with your Insurance Company and their Loss Adjusters

We will then carry out the repairs.

The service is completely free as we will invoice your insurers for the works carried out. You may have to pay your policy excess.

Our mission is to take away the STRESS and STRAIN from an insurance claim.

Resolve BC is the trading name of Simon Leigh Associates Ltd and is an appointed representative of Citrus Funding. Citrus Funding is a trading name of Andrew Smith which is authorised and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Guttering repair services
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Roofers

    • Chimneys
    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Emergency roofing service
  • More Services

    • insurance claims management
    • leak detection
    • drying

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Refit and flooding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Simon and his team round to do work on my flat after a leak from the flat above. I found Simon very helpful and nothing was too much trouble, matching the same flooring etc. His work team are first class tradesmen .I am a very fussy customer and go over the work in detail. But was so pleased with all aspects of the job. Which comprised of new solid flooring, being stripped out and replaced. Skirting put back redecorate and new tiles and painting through out. Gave them the keys and they just got on with the job. Did visit the site a couple of times. And it was left tidy and safe.
Customer in Essex Posted on 15/07/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
Hot water leak from burst hose in upstairs bathroom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon managed the project from start to finish dealing with the insurance company throughout He employed a team of well motivated craftsmen who were able to work to his exacting standards. Ceilings to hall and utility room were removed by a specialist team, sealing the area before commencement of work, bagging up the waste and removing it from site. A dehumidifier was run for a week to get rid of excess moisture. Wall cupboards and floor mounted cupboards were scrapped, flooring replaced Flotex in kitchen and part hall, Thermoplastic in unity and downstairs toilet walls papered. Carpet in hall stairs and landing. all we had to do was to choose make and colours. Ceilings ere replaced and anew. LED strip light fitted. New cupboards fitted and rooms . Resolve finished it all in good time and with the minimum of fuss.
Anthony in Essex Posted on 20/02/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Completing building work and repair after leak damage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Leigh Associates have made what would have been a huge job in coordinating trades to complete the work, easy. The tradesmen they employ are professional in their approach, highly skilled, very helpful in decision making and friendly. I would recommend them highly.
June in Essex Posted on 20/09/2021 , work completed 20/09/2021
Replacement kitchen following a water leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a water leak that damaged our kitchen floor. I asked Resolve for advice and assistance in fixing things. The damage was such that their advice was to make a claim on our insurance as we would need to have the kitchen replaced in order to carry out a proper repair. They took over the entire problem, dealt with the insurers and managed everything required. Once the claim was agreed they helped us with the design of the new kitchen and carried out all the work to a high standard. I’m a perfectionist and do a lot of my own DIY. Their main fitter, Jason, was also a perfectionist and took the time needed to make things fit perfectly. We live in an old cottage, so scribing panels to fit our walls was not simple. We are delighted with our new kitchen even though it was unplanned. Simon and Jason are a pleasure to work with and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Andy in Essex Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
Mega workmanship with minimal mess!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resolve began the work on my bathroom by taking out the old bathroom suite and removing all the tiles from the walls. They also levelled out the floor ready for cushion flooring. They then replaced the toilet, sink, shower & shower cubicle and, finally, the new cushion flooring was laid. During their whole time in my house, they remained friendly, polite, courteous and, if I had any concerns, they were dealt with immediately. Nothing was too much trouble. Following completion, they contacted me to make sure I was completely satisfied, which, of course, I was. I work part-time and I was also very impressed with the way they were willing to fit in around my irregular work schedule. I would and have already recommended them wholeheartedly.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 23/11/2020
Prompt and detailed report following 'escape of water', and very neat and competent repair job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had already contacted Insurers who wanted 3 quotes. Only 2 responded, of which Resolve were the most prompt and detailed, and greatly assisted me to pursue my claim against Insurers, who had initially offered a ludicrous cash settlement of £714.39 following a burst pipe within an internal block wall between the bathroom and study, which effectively wrecked both rooms, and furniture and finishings in the study. Insurers wanted to play hardball, but I can be equally obstinate if I believe I am in the right, and am supported by Resolve's report. After some delay by Insurers, they conceded 100% liability for new tiling and bathroom fittings, and I was able to give Resolve the go ahead. The work was undertaken promptly and efficiently, with no unexplained delays of any kind, and to an excellent standard. I would certainly use them again should I be so unfortunate as to experience a similar problem. ( I negotiated my own claim, and secured 100% of Resolve's quotation, plus 100% of unforseen extras exposed after work commenced, after deducting the excess and the optional upgrades that I requested, being in excess of £11,000).
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/11/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Extremely impressed with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon took the job and managed this from Day 1 with the insurance companies, building contractors and tenants. The work as quite extensive after a tenants vehicle rolled in to the front of the house, therefore windows needed to be removed, building work done, cavity wall repairs and then plastering and painting of the internal. All of this was done with minimal noise, mess and disruption to the tenant, who commented on wanting the number of these guys for work he has on some of his rentals. I would recommend Simon and his team and will certainly use them for any work I have in the future.
Customer in Essex Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/08/2019)
Hi Nick, thanks for leaving the review, it was a pleasure working with you and the tenant, they were really nice people.
Very professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a leak that had caused considerable damage Simon dealt with the insurance claim, the loss adjusters and he organised all the repairs to be completed. The workmen who completed the work did so to an extremely high standard. They were also very pleasant and respectful, which is important particularly when they are going to be in the house for a few weeks. My house now looks like a show home and Simon took all the stress away from having to deal with the insurance company and trying finding reliable people to complete the work. I am really pleased with it all and would definitely recommend Simon to others.
Customer in Essex Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Leigh and his team carried out some work on our house to shore up the chimney breasts. The work is excellent and Simon is thorough and thoughtful in approach. He researched the type of support needed and he took the lead in liaising with the appropriate local council building control department. Simon is professional and knowledgeable and he carefully answered all my questions! I will definitely ask Simon to carry out work in the future and I recommend him without reservation.
Customer in Essex Posted on 10/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, efficient, friendly workman were great nothing was to much trouble. Communication great, would highly recommend them to everyone (impressed).
Graham, Essex Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 09/12/2018
Brilliant and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After finding out what a lot of work was necessary to get the flooring back to normal, I was quite devastated, but thanks to Simon and his workforce, it was dealt with quickly and professionally. We are absolutely thrilled with the way it was dealt with, and with the least distraction to us. Can't tell you how very much it was appreciated.
Greta, Essex Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Very professional, excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon managed our claim from start to finish, did a wonderful job and I would not hesitate to recommend him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am the landlord of a flat that had a leak, one call to Simon Leigh & it was sorted out - the leak, the repairs, with minimal inconvenience to myself & a tenant who was extremely happy with the work. A win-win situation, I would thoroughly recommend Simon, for his professionalism, promptness and thoroughness throughout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new shower fitted by this company. They did an excellent job and the standard of work was extremely high. The fitter cleaned up after themselves and was pleasant throughout. The customer service was also great and as a result have booked them to do further work next year. I am very happy to recommend this company!
Glenys, CM2 0EA Posted on 23/07/2016 , work completed 23/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/09/2016)
Thanks for the review Glenys. I look forward to starting you bathroom.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New shower and related work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2016 , work completed 23/07/2016
comments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a damp issue with inside wall which Simon and his team was able to trace, fix to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team were able to trace and fix a damp issue which we had inside our wall. They fixed it to a very high standard and I had no complaints at all. Simon and his team went the extra mile to sort out the problem and it took away a lot of stress that I had. The work was completed on time and to budget and I would highly recommend the company. Great work!
Mike Hill, CM12 0LN Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/09/2016)
Thanks Mike for your review.
First class tradesman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has does many jobs for me, he has installed a new kitchen, repaired a wooden floor and also removed a wall. He always does an excellent job and I never have any complaints. He is a first class tradesman and is always on time. His customer service is great and he always keeps you up to date as the projects progress. Would highly recommend him to other customers!
Chris Mc, RM125QA Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
The trader replied (on 12/09/2016)
Thanks for your review Chris.
Expertly managed from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen installation, wooden floor repair & wall removed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Leigh Associates Ltd did some work for me; I was very happy with the work and had no complaints at all. It was completed professionally and quickly and I would say that Simon is a brilliant workman! The customer service was also excellent and I would highly recommend the company!
Howards & Co Brentwood Ltd, cm15 8nb Posted on 06/06/2016 , work completed 06/06/2016
The trader replied (on 12/09/2016)
Hi Jose, thanks for the positive review.
Work completed on time to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of kitchen floor and making good after water leak
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
The trader replied (on 12/09/2016)
Thanks for the review Keith