Endorsed by Which?

Simon Turner Showrooms

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

In the early 1980’s Simon Turner (proprietor of Simon Turner Showrooms) started out as a self-employed gas engineer working in Exmouth, Devon in the South West of England and supplying gas and electric fires in Somerset, Devon and Cornwall.

Since then Simon has worked continuously to build up his business and reputation to become one of the South West’s leading designer, supplier and fitter of bathrooms, kitchens, fires, fireplaces, surrounds, wood burning stoves, and boilers.

Simon Turner has steadily increased his staff members over the last three decades and has a fully qualified, experienced and accredited team of engineers working across Devon for him designing and fitting kitchens and bathrooms, installing boilers, fires, wood burning stoves and of course servicing and maintaining a range of gas and electric appliances as well as general plumbing services.

Winner of Exmouth Chamber of Commerce Business Award 2023

Finalist - Exeter Living Awards 2024

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

    • Chimney re-pointing
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Rendering
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
    • Gas fires
    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • electrical underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replacement bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner provided a very friendly , professional and prompt service. The work was carried out by two of his skilled team, Simon and Chris, to a high standard. Everything was taken away and left clean and tidy at the end of each day Very pleased with how the bathroom looks. Would highly recommend Simon Turner Showrooms to anyone.
Customer in Devon Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Renewal and resisting of gas boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler was inefficient and unreliable so I needed a new one but it was sited in one of our two bedrooms which were very inconvenient. I had discussed this with various companies but it was not until I discussed it with Simon Turner’s engineer Mal that a sensible solution was proposed. It was going to be more expensive due to the extra pipework, wiring and flue but it would be worth it to free up my back bedroom. Simon sent a gang of people to remove the old boiler and install the new one in the loft, they also wired in an overhead light up there for me and made an excellent job of sitting the new flue on the roof making sure everything is well sealed. All carpets were covered in plastic wrap and all the dust and bits and pieces cleared away. Everything about the new boiler was explained. It took a day and a half and I have a wonderful reliable supply of hot water now. The system should be more energy-efficient helping to keep down bills in the winter. I am incredibly pleased and would recommend Simon Turner to anyone needing improvements. ( I had previously had a wood burner and wall-mounted gas fire installed by them so they have a multi-skilled team to tackle most things in the home.)
Customer in Devon Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial phone call to completion of the job we received very professional and prompt service. I would recommend Simon Turner's Company to anyone and we will certainly be dealing with them in future.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing Local Service from start to finish, cannot recommend this company highly enough, from my initial enquiry to my new fireplace being fitted the service I received was nothing less than superb, sound advice with plenty of options given to me with no issues with obtaining very competitive quotes, each and every time I changed my choice of products. The fireplace was fitted beautifully and the house was left dust free and tidy by the team who turned up on time and were informative throughout the whole process. Purchase your Fireplace from Simon Turner, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset this project (Updating a downstairs cloakroom) was smoothly and efficiently carried out. Simon was very helpful in guiding my choice of materials, the fitters Chris and Max are very skilled and the installation is to the highest standards, good Quality materials and to budget. The whole team (Simon, office staff and fitters) are friendly and approachable with an attitude firmly fixed on satisfying the customer. All in all I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
walk in shower and wood burning stove installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon dealt with and understood all aspects of what we required including other smaller plumbing jobs. Fitters were professional, efficient, helpful and explained and consulted with us as to what would work well. They went that extra bit to make things good. Very pleased with the installations, also price and promptness in setting of date.
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Terrific Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team have done a great job in creating a very large walk-in shower in our bathroom. It is adapted to help me with handrails and a seat. We chose the wall panels in gleaming white and they look first class with the chrome fittings. We have one glass panel with a large opening. The work including all the silicone edging and aluminium edging is perfectly fitted. The new floor is immaculate. On time and on budget. Friendly, efficient team. Clean workers Highly recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Mum's New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Elderly mum lives on her own deciding a walk in shower would enable her continued independence. Our 'Choosing Appointment' was Fun, helpful and very informative... Simon Turner personally Came out to check on our worries about certain leaks already present in mums house, this visit then brought to the fore mums old and leaky radiator system needed updating and her boiler was showing signs of failure too ... Between us it was decided to get this work done, alongside mums chosen shower room .. The work started the very next wk as there were great concerns over mums Boiler and it's safety ... The workers that came into mums house were Kind &considerate of mums failing , elderly needs, even bringing in portable heating appliances to keep mum warm whilst work was in progress! All works were finished in her house in just over one wk! Great care was taken to respect mums home at all times with all old appliances etc removed at end of each day. I was in touch with Simon Turner throughout, as mum finds it difficult to retain info. This whole experience could have been so much more stressful for mum, for this reason we, her family, applaud Simon Turner & his Team on their care and Family Values throughout the work process! Would I Recommend Simon Turner? YES, I most certainly would! Thank you again for your service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
Excellent service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner visited our property with a view to designing and installing a complete new bathroom as we had recently moved in and the existing bathroom was extremely dated. Simon visited again at a later date with samples of the wall boards and flooring so we could make an informed choice, nothing was too much trouble. He made some suggestions of which type of wc and sink to choose and what colours for the units and accessories. We picked a black shower, wc and sink fitted into light grey gloss units with a slate worktop with black mono tap. All the old tiles were knocked off and washed effect one hundred percent waterproof boarding fitted to all the walls. Four downlights were installed in the ceiling along with an extractor fan above the shower and waterproof flooring installed. We also picked a black designer towel rail. In other words an entirely new bathroom from floor to ceiling. The finished effect is absolutely stunning. We also used Simon Turner for the installation of a new gas boiler and radiators throughout. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company, the entire workforce are all very professional and friendly and they also clean up behind themselves every day.
Bev in Devon Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner offers an excellent service. We were able to visit the showroom to look at different options and discuss these with Simon. He also came to the house to see the room and recommend the best fitments. The work was carried out promptly and to a very high standard: tiling and fitting a new bath, shower, sink unit and toilet and painting. A new light, mirror and fan unit were dealt with by the electrician. Ben and Brian were polite and very tidy. All the old fitments were taken away. When the occasional problem arose they were able to fix it easily and source the necessary fixtures straight away. I would definitely recommend this professional service.
Jane in Devon Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 16/03/2022)
Thank you for your your glowing review. It is lovely to read you are pleased with the work completed and your experience with Simon Turners.