Endorsed by Which?

Simon Turner Showrooms

4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

South West Energy Efficiency Awards - 2024 Regional Boiler & Heating Installer of the Year

In the early 1980’s Simon Turner (proprietor of Simon Turner Showrooms) started out as a self-employed gas engineer working in Exmouth, Devon in the South West of England and supplying gas and electric fires in Somerset, Devon and Cornwall.

Since then Simon has worked continuously to build up his business and reputation to become one of the South West’s leading designer, supplier and fitter of bathrooms, kitchens, fires, fireplaces, surrounds, wood burning stoves, and boilers.

Simon Turner has steadily increased his staff members over the last three decades and has a fully qualified, experienced and accredited team of engineers working across Devon for him designing and fitting kitchens and bathrooms, installing boilers, fires, wood burning stoves and of course servicing and maintaining a range of gas and electric appliances as well as general plumbing services.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

    • Chimney re-pointing
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Rendering
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
    • Gas fires
    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • electrical underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team completed our bathroom installation to a high standard and kept us informed throughout the process. Communication was very good and we could not be happier with the result.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
very good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
clean and tidy job done. simon was very helpful in our choice of bathroom and was able to keep to our limited budget
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/10/2022 , work completed 10/09/2022
Super happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had both our bathrooms replaced by Simon Turner. Simon was brilliant at providing a detailed quote quickly. Martha in the showroom was lovely and spent a lot of time helping us pick out the new bathrooms. Ben and Brian who fitted the bathrooms were fast, tidy and very friendly. They were excellent at answering any questions we had. The whole experience was so simple and straight forward and the quality of the work was amazing. We are so happy with our new bathrooms and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/09/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
Replacement bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner provided a very friendly , professional and prompt service. The work was carried out by two of his skilled team, Simon and Chris, to a high standard. Everything was taken away and left clean and tidy at the end of each day Very pleased with how the bathroom looks. Would highly recommend Simon Turner Showrooms to anyone.
Customer in Devon Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Renewal and resisting of gas boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler was inefficient and unreliable so I needed a new one but it was sited in one of our two bedrooms which were very inconvenient. I had discussed this with various companies but it was not until I discussed it with Simon Turner’s engineer Mal that a sensible solution was proposed. It was going to be more expensive due to the extra pipework, wiring and flue but it would be worth it to free up my back bedroom. Simon sent a gang of people to remove the old boiler and install the new one in the loft, they also wired in an overhead light up there for me and made an excellent job of sitting the new flue on the roof making sure everything is well sealed. All carpets were covered in plastic wrap and all the dust and bits and pieces cleared away. Everything about the new boiler was explained. It took a day and a half and I have a wonderful reliable supply of hot water now. The system should be more energy-efficient helping to keep down bills in the winter. I am incredibly pleased and would recommend Simon Turner to anyone needing improvements. ( I had previously had a wood burner and wall-mounted gas fire installed by them so they have a multi-skilled team to tackle most things in the home.)
Customer in Devon Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial phone call to completion of the job we received very professional and prompt service. I would recommend Simon Turner's Company to anyone and we will certainly be dealing with them in future.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing Local Service from start to finish, cannot recommend this company highly enough, from my initial enquiry to my new fireplace being fitted the service I received was nothing less than superb, sound advice with plenty of options given to me with no issues with obtaining very competitive quotes, each and every time I changed my choice of products. The fireplace was fitted beautifully and the house was left dust free and tidy by the team who turned up on time and were informative throughout the whole process. Purchase your Fireplace from Simon Turner, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset this project (Updating a downstairs cloakroom) was smoothly and efficiently carried out. Simon was very helpful in guiding my choice of materials, the fitters Chris and Max are very skilled and the installation is to the highest standards, good Quality materials and to budget. The whole team (Simon, office staff and fitters) are friendly and approachable with an attitude firmly fixed on satisfying the customer. All in all I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
walk in shower and wood burning stove installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon dealt with and understood all aspects of what we required including other smaller plumbing jobs. Fitters were professional, efficient, helpful and explained and consulted with us as to what would work well. They went that extra bit to make things good. Very pleased with the installations, also price and promptness in setting of date.
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Terrific Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team have done a great job in creating a very large walk-in shower in our bathroom. It is adapted to help me with handrails and a seat. We chose the wall panels in gleaming white and they look first class with the chrome fittings. We have one glass panel with a large opening. The work including all the silicone edging and aluminium edging is perfectly fitted. The new floor is immaculate. On time and on budget. Friendly, efficient team. Clean workers Highly recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022