Endorsed by Which?

Smart Heating Edinburgh Ltd

5.0

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Smart Heating Edinburgh provides installation and maintenance services for boilers, central heating systems and domestic gas appliances.

As Gold Worcester-Bosch Accredited Installers we will work with you to design a system using the latest and most efficient boilers on the market, we are fully versed in the latest Smart Technologies and heating controls.

The business is operated by 2 highly skilled engineers with over 30 years combined experience in the industry.

We are very happy to offer the following services:

Gas boiler installations
Central heating installations
Heating system upgrades and maintainance
Smart Controls
Powerflushing and system filters
Gas Cooker and hob installations
Landlord Certificates

Our aim is to provide customers with a professional and high quality service from inquiry, to quotation, to installation. We welcome the challenge of unusual and complex properties and heating systems.

We will give you a fixed price quotation for the work you ask us to undertake.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated Heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
68 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Central Heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Quick to respond to my enquiry and emailed an estimate within hours of his visit. They showed me and explained when any minor changes were required. They removed all my old heating system and any rubbish. The job was completed ahead of schedule. Neat tidy work that showed they obviously take pride in a job well done. I am extremely happy with the new central heating system. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 03/07/2024 , work completed 03/07/2024
Installation of new Central Heating and hot water system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been trying without success to find someone to install a new heating/hot water system for us after the electric boiler failed, only three years old. Smart Heating came along and instantly gave us faith that they could succeed where others had failed and they did. They are incredibly professional, tidy and efficient workers. They put in a vast amount of planning. They kept us informed and accommodated our big changes to the initial plan. We have an old house which poses a great deal of problems which David and Mark overcame with knowledgable ease. They are most amenable and easy to communicate with. I have no hesitation in recommending them. They know their stuff!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/06/2024 , work completed 21/06/2024
Careful and thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Mark responded very promptly to a request for help when our boiler stopped working, and got it going again. We discussed that the time had come for a replacement of the now very old and inefficient boiler, and agreed to go ahead with this, and associated works. Throughout the job they arrived when expected, worked hard and communicated very well, both in person and by phone or text messages. The job was quite a big one and we now have a new boiler and a Tado controller for heating and hot water, and 18 Tado thermostatic radiator valves, all of this installed carefully and neatly, and with explanations of what why and how it was to be done. The system is working brilliantly, and we are loving the control and flexibility it has brought to a fairly large house. We would thoroughly recommend them and will do so to anyone who asks.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 08/06/2024 , work completed 07/06/2024
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old boiler replaced and a full system conversion and I would not hesitate to recommend David and Mark. They were courteous and professional throughout and were happy to explain everything and answer all our questions. They were pragmatic and didn't over-sell. We particularly appreciated their flexibility in fitting us in at short notice. Many thanks again!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 15/03/2024 , work completed 11/03/2024
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had David & Mark change out a central heating boiler. As the replacement boiler was a combi there were a certain amount changes required to the piping system under our carpet / floor boards and hardboard sheets which had to be removed and replaced. By the time they left everything was perfectly relaid and the piping to the boiler was exceptional with regard to neatness and the art of pipe installation. They turned up on time, completed the work scope within their time estimation, explained the system, helped set up the hive on my phone and completed all paper work with regard to gas and boiler certification within 2 hours of leaving the site. They are both great guys to get on with and know what they are talking about with regard to systems and problem solving. I highly recommend them if you are thinking of getting work done - wish I had found them earlier.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/01/2024 , work completed 10/01/2024
Excellent work. Recommend 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear advice and explanation of options. outline of work, price and estimate of work duration given in a quote. Very pleasant & friendly workmen. Very tidy & careful with our furniture etc. The new boiler and all the pipework etc installed without any problems. Old boiler removed. The system was explained to us & the paperwork was sent including the guarantee. Annual service arranged. Excellent business
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 01/11/2023
Replacement Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our 30 year old gas boiler finally failed we looked through local Which Trusted Traders to find someone to fit a replacement (our old house would not be suitable for a heat pump without inordinate cost). We asked three traders to quote and all were competitive. However we found David of Smart Heating, Edinburgh, to be particularly pragmatic, technically aware and sensitive to our needs (including the peculiarities of a slightly quirky house). David and Mark have just completed the replacement and were extremely conscientious, neat and tidy and very capable. Their quote was a fixed price and done within the planned time. We are very pleased with the work done and confident that, should there be any issues, David or Mark will resolve them. We would definitely recommend Smart Heating.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 19/07/2023 , work completed 19/07/2023
Full central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Heating installed a full new central heating system in my tenement flat. They did a great job, completed on time, with minimal mess and disruption. They kept in touch with me about all the details and I’m really pleased with the result. I’d definitely recommend them.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/06/2023 , work completed 26/06/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our ageing boiler failed for the second time this winter, with a baby and a toddler in the house, David fitted us in the next working day for an estimate for a replacement. We appreciated the way he spoke with us, being sympathetic but also clearly setting our expectations about what timescales might be possible. Two days later he'd sourced our chosen boiler and came to fit it. The work was all done neatly, he left things tidy and everything was explained clearly to us. David and Mark will definitely be getting our ongoing business!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/03/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and Mark installed a new boiler, thermostat and thermostatic valves to our radiators. They were friendly and professional, gave really clear advice, and talked us through how everything worked. The new boiler works brilliantly, and the work was completed on time and everything left very neat and tidy. Highly recommend!
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 13/01/2023 , work completed 06/01/2023