We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SMD Electrical Services Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb smd logo jpeg

4.9

85 Reviews

About

SMD Electrical Services Ltd. is an award winning established local company providing all types electrical installation work, maintenance, inspection & testing services throughout Surrey. NICEIC Approved and Happy to take on the smallest to the largest job we have a solid local reputation for quality and service. We champion electrical safety and in 2010 we received the prestigious "Which? Award" Which-Local "Business of the Year" Operating in the domestic and commercial markets we pride ourselves on providing a reliable experienced conscientious and thorough service. We do not advertise as such, most of our work comes from client recommendation. Keeping up to date with all regulatory changes and industry standards we have built a reputation of sound knowledge and experience offering quality electrician’s services. We provide documentation and NICEIC Safety Certificates where required with all work undertaken. We are CRB checked.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Ventilation installers

    • Ventilation systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Indoor air quality

  • More Services

    • maintenance
    • fault finding
    • testing
    • ev
    • electric car
    • extractor fan

Customer reviews

4.9
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Steve's details on Which Local. A short circuit had left a number of wall sockets and appliances without power. Steve came out quickly and promptly on a Saturday purely to fit in with our agenda. The problem was resolved rapidly and efficiently. We will definitely use Steve again and indeed have asked him to quote for a number of other electrical jobs. I would endorse the other reviews which describe Steve as knowledgeable, punctual and courteous.
EHorsley16/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A competent and knowledgable service was provided with all work carried out to current standards and regulations with no mess
Barrie san27/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Steve sorted out a few electrical problems and replacements for me with his usual courtesy, efficiency, and friendly advice.
Judy, Cobham08/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a continuation review for additional jobs done since our first review after Steve replaced our fuse-board with a safer, more modern consumer unit after moving into our new house. We used Steve a number of times in 2011 for various jobs including putting up a PIR security light over our patio, installing strip lighting in our loft, adding an outdoor weather-proof socket, and making safe a number of dodgy DIY circuits that came with the house. Happy to recommend and will use again for some projects lined up for 2013.
JayViv08/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Daws did an excellent job of putting our house electrical system in order - it had been added to and modified over the years and was intermittently shorting out. He kept us fully informed about the nature of the problems he encountered and discussed with us the options available to us. He systematically worked his way through the defects and we now have a modern electrical system that is fully compliant with the latest regulations. Steve came when he said he would and did what he said he would do without fail.
Byfleet resident17/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Steve on Which Local, we had a few relatively straightforward repair jobs to do. He explained his charges in advance and came at the agreed time. It is clear that he is a very experienced and knowledgeable electrician. He carried out the job efficiently and gave us helpful advice regarding the work that needed doing and general electrical matters and safety. We would definitely recommend him.
Davman14/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I picked SMD Electrical Services because of the very complementary reviews on "Which Local". I have now used them twice and have no hesitation in recommending them. Steve(the main man) is very knowledgeable as well as punctual and courteous, and dealt with my problem very efficiently. I will certainly use him again if the need arises.
lenwatson27/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional service received. I will definitely use them again and would thoroughly recommend them to others.
norman ratcliffe14/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved the replacing & upgrading of domestic electrical distribution boards, the installation of proper earth bonding, the addition of new circuits, and a complete testing of the installation. The work was completed in a very diligent & professional manner - and to the predicted timescale. The documentation & certification is full & complete. I am very pleased with this experience and recommend SMD very highly.
Quintus25/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were in need of finding a competent electrician and after being let down by another firm we were very fortunate to find Steve on Which Local. He is extremely professional, very reliable and right from the start we had total confidence in him. We would never use anybody else and would thoroughly recommend his services. Ron and Sandra
Sandra Strudwick28/01/2012