We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stuart Thompson T/A SMT Aerial & Satellite Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb van 1

5.0

75 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a Local independent Family run Business that has been established since 2002. We cover Andover, Winchester, Romsey, Salisbury, Amesbury and all villages in-between, though we do travel further when our clients know we are the right Installers for the job.

The Company is run by Stuart Thompson an ex-forces radio operator for the 1st Royal Tank Regiment. He has over 24 years in Radio/Telecoms industry’s.

We are approved by the governing Body for the Aerial Industry, The Confederation of Aerial Industries (www.cai.org.uk). All our work comes complete with 12 months guarantee on all parts and Labour.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
100pc delighted with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed the problem straight away and fixed it expertly. If needed would ask him again and recommended him to others. A very nice man.
Christine, Hampshire17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Fast, efficient and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Stuart to upgrade our TV aerial installation. This time we had moved to a new property and the existing Satellite dish and connections, having been unused for over a year, needed checking and recommissioning. Stuart worked quickly to check the installation, giving me honest professional advice as to options available, checking in the process whether I would be able to receive a consistent terrestrial TV signal. When I decided to opt for Freesat, he rapidly carried out the work required, to include wiring in an additional aerial point, and supplying and setting to work a Humax Freesat box. He is very experienced, trustworthy and reliable. I would not hesitate to recommend or to use him again should the need arise, which may well be the case should our pending Vodafone WiFi install not meet expectations.
Customer in Hampshire16/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a local company that we could trust to do a good job and not over-charge. Stuart arrived on time. He was efficient and helpful. assessing the work and suggesting a suitable course of action. Our 3 TVs now work well for the first time in about 10 years. We think we paid a fair price for the work done. Many thanks.
Customer in Hampshire14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Good worker - he knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart came on time and get me up to date with his time of arrival beforehand. He was efficient, well equipped and knew his stuff. He was happy or answer my questions and charged a fair price.
Customer in Hampshire05/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/05/2019)
Thank you so much, its appreciated.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quick and efficient. Helpful and friendly nature. Very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
A job well done, efficiently and professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the way the whole process has been carried out by Stuart. From the start with the detailed explanation of what we would need for our tv reception to improve to the finish of the job, this has been an excellent example of a job well done. Stuart is a tradesman who has done a great job for us and we would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone who would need him in future. A very fair estimate, followed up the following day by a thorough job of renewing our aerial and ancillaries and retuning all TVs. Now pictures are perfect. No mess, tidy work. Thank you. Richard
Customer in Hampshire02/05/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Thanks alot for the work and the great review. Stuart
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was very prompt and professional. Fitted a Freeview Aerial in my loft and a new Mini Dish. Great work, installed the day after I asked for the quote. Would use his services again and recommend him to all.
Customer in Hampshire01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Thank you so much. Stuart
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart responded within a few minutes of my call, arranged to undertake the work the next day and arrived at the time he said he would. Stuart installed a new dish and sorted out the TV wiring. He was very polite and efficient, explaining everything he was doing, and giving recommendations without being pushy. All the costs were upfront without having to ask. I will be recommending Stuart to other people.
Customer in Wiltshire06/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new roof aerial and rewired in loft, fitted boosters to aerial and TV. Removed old aerial and waste. Trader was efficient, polite and knowledgeable. The price charged was fair for the work done.
Matthew, Hampshire28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, its appreciated.
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when agreed. Neat and tidy. Advised additional costs before progressing and clearly explained why and alternative options. Fit new aerial and amplifier.
Michael, Hampshire16/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, its appreciated.