We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stuart Thompson T/A SMT Aerial & Satellite Services

Profile thumb van 1

5.0

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a Local independent Family run Business that has been established since 2002. We cover Andover, Winchester, Romsey, Salisbury, Amesbury and all villages in-between, though we do travel further when our clients know we are the right Installers for the job.

The Company is run by Stuart Thompson an ex-forces radio operator for the 1st Royal Tank Regiment. He has over 24 years in Radio/Telecoms industry’s.

We are approved by the governing Body for the Aerial Industry, The Confederation of Aerial Industries (www.cai.org.uk). All our work comes complete with 12 months guarantee on all parts and Labour.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
A job well done, efficiently and professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the way the whole process has been carried out by Stuart. From the start with the detailed explanation of what we would need for our tv reception to improve to the finish of the job, this has been an excellent example of a job well done. Stuart is a tradesman who has done a great job for us and we would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone who would need him in future. A very fair estimate, followed up the following day by a thorough job of renewing our aerial and ancillaries and retuning all TVs. Now pictures are perfect. No mess, tidy work. Thank you. Richard
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Thanks alot for the work and the great review. Stuart
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was very prompt and professional. Fitted a Freeview Aerial in my loft and a new Mini Dish. Great work, installed the day after I asked for the quote. Would use his services again and recommend him to all.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Thank you so much. Stuart
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart responded within a few minutes of my call, arranged to undertake the work the next day and arrived at the time he said he would. Stuart installed a new dish and sorted out the TV wiring. He was very polite and efficient, explaining everything he was doing, and giving recommendations without being pushy. All the costs were upfront without having to ask. I will be recommending Stuart to other people.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new roof aerial and rewired in loft, fitted boosters to aerial and TV. Removed old aerial and waste. Trader was efficient, polite and knowledgeable. The price charged was fair for the work done.
Matthew, Hampshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, its appreciated.
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when agreed. Neat and tidy. Advised additional costs before progressing and clearly explained why and alternative options. Fit new aerial and amplifier.
Michael, Hampshire Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, its appreciated.
TV Aerial Installation for Freeview
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved into a new build I needed an aerial fitted in the loft for Freeview TV. I live in a difficult location being equidistant between transmitters. The aerial was fitted in the loft and a booster installed due to the fact that I had a number of aerial points through the house. Everything was done to a high standard and I've had no problems with the kit since it was fitted. I get a good clear signal. As the TV took a while to tune, he stayed while it tuned and showed me the picture he was getting on his portable bit of kit to show that the signal was good. He also tested each of the sockets to ensure they were working properly. The price charged was what we had agreed on in advance (£200). I have no hesitation is recommending SMT Aerial & Satellite Services to others needing an aerial fitted.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thank you so much for the great Review.
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Freesat satellite dish failure was expertly diagnosed and rectified very quickly. I can recommend this service and would certainly use it again.
David, Hampshire Posted on 09/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much.
Good reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart fitted a new tv aerial and downlead & also a satellite dish for our new Freesat recorder. He came out on time in deep snow icy conditions last week to look at what was required, discussed the solution & provided a quote. He then agreed a date, turned up on time & fitted the aerials in marginal weather conditions (wind and rain). The materials he uses are of good quality and robust. He fitted a new terminal box in place of the corroded one free of charge. He is a pleasant effective and conscientious worker who tells it as it is. He took time to explain the setting up & menus of our Freesat recorder. This is the 4th job that Stuart has done for us. I thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thank you so much for the great Review.
Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Knew his stuff. Sound advice. Did precisely what he said he’d do. Explained fees for each item. No pressure exerted to spend more. Polite and affable. I wish Stuart well with his business because he’s working well and working hard. Precisely what you need.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thank you so much for the great Review.
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Stuart's name through a google search and e-mailed him to see when he could come and take a look at my aerial. Stuart got back instantly and came round at the time agreed. Stuart knew instantly what the problem was and fixed it very promptly. I trusted him immediately and would highly recommend him to anyone in the area who has a tv/aerial problem. Thanks Stuart if you are reading this.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thank you so much.