We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stuart Thompson T/A SMT Aerial & Satellite Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb van 1

5.0

81 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a Local independent Family run Business that has been established since 2002. We cover Andover, Winchester, Romsey, Salisbury, Amesbury and all villages in-between, though we do travel further when our clients know we are the right Installers for the job.

The Company is run by Stuart Thompson an ex-forces radio operator for the 1st Royal Tank Regiment. He has over 24 years in Radio/Telecoms industry’s.

We are approved by the governing Body for the Aerial Industry, The Confederation of Aerial Industries (www.cai.org.uk). All our work comes complete with 12 months guarantee on all parts and Labour.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Stuart's name through a google search and e-mailed him to see when he could come and take a look at my aerial. Stuart got back instantly and came round at the time agreed. Stuart knew instantly what the problem was and fixed it very promptly. I trusted him immediately and would highly recommend him to anyone in the area who has a tv/aerial problem. Thanks Stuart if you are reading this.
Customer in Hampshire26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thank you so much.
Great work, fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart replied very promptly to my phone call , came and looked at the job and then fitted me in that same afternoon. You could tell he had the experience to back up his knowledge and made many problem solving suggestions. He was very tidy, worked quickly and gave us the ideal solution to our needs. We would definitely, recommend his services.
Customer in Hampshire25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thanks alot.
Fast response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job involved removal of Sky dish and box to be replaced by a Freeview TV aerial. Job completed in quote, work area left clean, all rubbish removed. A professional job done, I would certainly recommend SMT Services.
Gillian, Hampshire25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, its appreciated.
Very efficient and high quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed by SMT. Stuart arrived on time and installed a new aerial on our house, with no problems. He was also very friendly and cleared everything up afterwards. I would highly recommend SMT.
Customer in Hampshire19/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2019)
Thank you so much for thew excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart
Excellent service and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was was very helpful and reacted quickly to the request for help. He was pleasant, very professional and most helpful with advice. He found the problem with the system, explained the options clearly. He very quickly fitted a new aerial, plus booster and amplifier, left everything clean and tidy and removed old parts. The price was very good and I most certainly would recommend him to anyone else. It is refreshing to meet a really good tradesman who takes time and effort to satisfy his customers. Well done!
Customer in Hampshire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/02/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional installation - no mess. Good price, and very pleased with the work. Fully tested and operational before he left. Thank you will use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Wiltshire13/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/02/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work undertaken by SMT. Stuart arrived as promised on the day and installed a new aerial for the house. Very clean and efficient workmanship that I would highly recommend. Thankyou
Customer in Hampshire10/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. Stuart
Brilliant service, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was brilliant, he came out on Wednesday after I called him on the Monday. He was punctual, efficient, polite, left no mess and got the job done swiftly (installing new aerial). He checked it was in working order and returned TV and made sure I was happy. I would definitely recommend him . Our reception is now perfect !
Customer in Hampshire27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was able to come out on a Saturday lunchtime, only a day after contacting him. He was able straightaway to fix (with a new bracket) an aerial which had come seriously loose. He was also prepared to help with a Freeview box which had been temperamental. I was very pleased with his work and am happy to recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire18/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the good review, its appreciated.
SMT Aerial, new TV cable fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart visited yesterday to fit a new television cable into the house. An excellent job, very professional and knowledgeable and provided good options. Also very timely in getting work completed. Stuart is also very polite and courteous, would definitely use him again!
DavidC13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you so much