We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stuart Thompson T/A SMT Aerial & Satellite Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb van 1

5.0

77 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a Local independent Family run Business that has been established since 2002. We cover Andover, Winchester, Romsey, Salisbury, Amesbury and all villages in-between, though we do travel further when our clients know we are the right Installers for the job.

The Company is run by Stuart Thompson an ex-forces radio operator for the 1st Royal Tank Regiment. He has over 24 years in Radio/Telecoms industry’s.

We are approved by the governing Body for the Aerial Industry, The Confederation of Aerial Industries (www.cai.org.uk). All our work comes complete with 12 months guarantee on all parts and Labour.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
77 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was was very helpful and reacted quickly to the request for help. He was pleasant, very professional and most helpful with advice. He found the problem with the system, explained the options clearly. He very quickly fitted a new aerial, plus booster and amplifier, left everything clean and tidy and removed old parts. The price was very good and I most certainly would recommend him to anyone else. It is refreshing to meet a really good tradesman who takes time and effort to satisfy his customers. Well done!
Customer in Hampshire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/02/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional installation - no mess. Good price, and very pleased with the work. Fully tested and operational before he left. Thank you will use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Wiltshire13/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/02/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work undertaken by SMT. Stuart arrived as promised on the day and installed a new aerial for the house. Very clean and efficient workmanship that I would highly recommend. Thankyou
Customer in Hampshire10/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. Stuart
Brilliant service, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was brilliant, he came out on Wednesday after I called him on the Monday. He was punctual, efficient, polite, left no mess and got the job done swiftly (installing new aerial). He checked it was in working order and returned TV and made sure I was happy. I would definitely recommend him . Our reception is now perfect !
Customer in Hampshire27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was able to come out on a Saturday lunchtime, only a day after contacting him. He was able straightaway to fix (with a new bracket) an aerial which had come seriously loose. He was also prepared to help with a Freeview box which had been temperamental. I was very pleased with his work and am happy to recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire18/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the good review, its appreciated.
SMT Aerial, new TV cable fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart visited yesterday to fit a new television cable into the house. An excellent job, very professional and knowledgeable and provided good options. Also very timely in getting work completed. Stuart is also very polite and courteous, would definitely use him again!
DavidC13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you so much
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced aerial, the old one having been installed upside down thus allowing water into the system!.....some tradesmen. Also installed a new amplifier. I would recommend Stuart to anyone in his catchment area for his efficiency and pricing.
Stuart Hants10/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you so much
Great standard of work and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was very friendly and offered advice on my particular situation stemming from his experience. He fitted a satellite dish for me to connect my existing Sky TV into and recommended further actions to get a feed to the bedroom too. Neat, well clipped cabling and a professional service. Pricing reasonable. I'd recommend Stuart to anyone in the Andover area looking for a aerial or satellite installation.
JacobKing05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you so much
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was great he did an excellent job, talked me through what would happen and his quote was spot on. He worked quickly and was really friendly too.
Lisa Crysell04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Thank you so much, its appreciated.
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Service from Stuart, who was quick, professional and clear about the issues and what he could to solve them including the cost. If he covers your area, you're lucky.
Nick and Elaine31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/09/2018)
Thank you so much.