We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stuart Thompson T/A SMT Aerial & Satellite Services

Profile thumb van 1

5.0

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a Local independent Family run Business that has been established since 2002. We cover Andover, Winchester, Romsey, Salisbury, Amesbury and all villages in-between, though we do travel further when our clients know we are the right Installers for the job.

The Company is run by Stuart Thompson an ex-forces radio operator for the 1st Royal Tank Regiment. He has over 24 years in Radio/Telecoms industry’s.

We are approved by the governing Body for the Aerial Industry, The Confederation of Aerial Industries (www.cai.org.uk). All our work comes complete with 12 months guarantee on all parts and Labour.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
95 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Proper Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been having TV signal issues for a couple of months. Called Stuart he turned up pretty much on time and got straight to the root of the problem of our 10year+ system. Recent 4G signal changes appeared to be causing interference which he explained. A new screened signal amp and a filter have totally cured the problem. A cheap easy fix without any suggestion of trying to flog me a new aerial installation. Very efficient.
Graham Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Thank you very much.
CCTV install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart came highly recommended for his knowledge and professional approach to every element of his work. I was very impressed when he instantly resolved our poor aerial reception where others had failed. When I decided to install a CCTV deterrent at home he was my first call. Stuart found a very cost efficient solution and installed it with minimum interruption to our lives and left us tidy, fully operational with a promise to return if we need any technical support. Stuart is trustworthy, reliable and a pleasure to have working in your home. Thank you, Neil Palmer
WheelyP Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/11/2017)
Thanks allot for the work and the great review.
Great work and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was really nice and did an excellent job. His knowledge and recommendations were spot on. His work was to a high standard and he is cheerful. His estimate was spot on. I will definitely use him in the future.
Salmond Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I happen to see Stuart's van when filling up my car with fuel. Having problems with our T.V. reception I went over to discuss them with him, he gave me his card. Later in the week I called him out, he phone me 20 minutes before arrival. He sorted out our Sky aerial problems along with getting us re-connected with the free-view T.V. A good job done, very pleased to watch T.V without any break up of the picture.
Ian, Winchester Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave me a great review. Stuart
Excellent digital picture resumed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was first class, arrived on time and checked out the existing installation, problem was an internal aerial :0( New external aerial recommended and installed, all 4 TVs re-tuned and perfect picture on each. Professional, friendly, good value for money and great service, will definitely use SMT again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend, superb thanks very much.
Simonp Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Thank you for the work and great review.
Excellent Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent installer. Mr Thompson deserves all the fives he gets. I booked for him to come. He arrived on time and was at work immediately. Fast, efficient and effective. Within 90 minutes we had a new aerial fitted outside; the televisions had been returned and he explained clearly what to look for if we had to re-tune in the future. First rate service.
Richard Skegg Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Thanks a lot for the great review.
5 star review!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would very highly recommend Stuart and his company. We have just moved into a new house and had no TV signal. I called a number of companies first - to which I had not one reply - Stuart not only answered when I called but gave me an appointment there and then - yes we had to wait a few days but we had no issue at all with that as it was not urgent. Stuart turned up when he said he would - diagnosed the problem, came up with 2 solutions, and then implemented our chosen solution right then. A few short hours later TV watched was restored. Bill was as priced and less than we had been informed by other companies. Stuart was tidy, respectful, and pleasant - everything that you would want from someone working in your home. Thank you Stuart we will be handing out your cards!
Sarah Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
The trader replied (on 04/08/2017)
That's a great Review, thank you very much.
Excellent, fast and very reasonably price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned on a Friday morning for a quote and Stuart arrived in the afternoon to price the job. Stuart knew exactly what was needed and quoted a very fair price for the work I needed done. Stuart arrived the very next Monday to do the work. Excellent job done, very quick and Stuart is a friendly, knowledgeable chap. He did more than was first asked of him and I am very pleased with the work and neatness of what he did. Definitely recommend SMT as a very reliable trader. Their work is also guaranteed for 12 months which is useful. Thanks Stuart - a job well done!
Tolcarne Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thanks for the great review, many thanks for the work.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SMT aerials did a fantastic job. Very professinal, quick and reliable.
Steve, Hampshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Thank you Steve
Excellent service. Stuart came out on a Saturday morning for an emergency visit, very helpful fitted into our schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly fast service, reasonably priced, job well done and will definitely recommend.
lindylou Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you ;o)