Endorsed by Which?

Snug & Chill Limited

4.9

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

_LYD Plumbing has changed the name to Snug and Chill_

Our vision is that you can Snug and Chill with your loved ones in the comfort of your homes. Whether you need cooling when temperatures soar or warming when they drop, we are committed to ensuring you get the best service, efficiently and reliably.

Give us a call to see how we can help you be more Snug and Chilled in your home.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Air conditioning contractors

    • Air Conditioning
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Levi was great, he came in assessed the problems and fixed them up in no time. It was very easy. He cleaned up and didn't leave a mess and I was very impressed by his professional service. Would most highly recommend LYD plumbing services.
Peter in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 04/11/2021
LYD Plumbing Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LYD are efficient, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend to anyone who'd ask!
Yacov in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 30/12/2021
absolutely great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
have used this company on numerous occasions over the past few years. excellent service. very polite. leaves everything tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called them for an emergency call out, they were there within half hour and had the job complete within a few hours. Excellent service and would highly recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED PLUMBER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LEVI WAS VERY EFFICIENT TO DEAL WITH, IN TERMS OF SCHEDULING THE APPOINTMENT WHEN HE WOULD COME ROUND. LEVI ASKED ME TO SEND VIDEOS IN ADVANCE OF THE PROBLEMATIC TAP, WHICH I DID. THAT WAY, LEVI HAD A SENSE OF THE PROBLEM IN ADVANCE AND COULD MAKE SURE HE BROUGHT ANY PARTS THAT COULD BE REQUIRED. LEVI PROVIDED A ONE HOUR TIMESLOT WHEN HE WOULD COME, AND ARRIVED WITHIN THAT TIMESLOT. HE DID THE WORK QUICKLY AND EFFICIENTLY, AND WE FOUND AN ADDITIONAL PLUMBING RELATED TASK THAT HE ALSO DID QUICKLY. LEVI STANDS OUT DUE TO THE EASE OF WORKING WITH HIM: EASY TO SCHEDULE THE APPOINTMENT, QUICKLY FIXED THE PROBLEM, VERY NICE GUY. INVOICING VIA EMAIL AFTER THE PROBLEM WAS SOLVED.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 15/12/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader came recommended by a friend, he came and sorted a hot water issue and my poorly working central heating. He was quick with finding out what was wrong and sorted the issue promptly. He was polity, friendly and a pleasure to have around the house. Kept everything clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the company on a fair few occasions in the past couple of years. The reason for me going back to them is that he responds quickly, he understand his trade very well thinks outside the box and id a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Endorsement Reference - Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of shower taps and shower hose.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Endorsement Reference - Good plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an old upstairs toilet and a damaged external waste pipe replaced. They needed to change where the waste pipe exited the bathroom and replace sections of damaged cast iron pipe with new plastic pipe.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021