Endorsed by Which?

So Go Solar Ltd

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Based in south west London, SogoSolar specialise in the design and installation of Solar PV systems together with battery storage systems and EV charge points.

Established in 2010, we have a vast amount of experience in the sector and have built a very solid reputation with our customers.

We are accredited by most of the major international brands including Tesla, Panasonic, SunPower, SolarEdge, REC, Sonnen and LG Chem.

Whilst we we have affiliations with major brands, we are an independent installer and our aim is to provide you with a system tailor made for your particular circumstances.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Solar panels
  • More Services

    • battery storage system
    • powerwall

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose So Go solar as they were a Which recommended trader and we were glad we did. Ben’s advice right from the start was thorough and easy to understand so we were happy that the components we chose were exactly what we needed to meet our needs. Now that the system has been running for a few weeks it actually exceeds our expectations and we can power our house day & night and charge our EV car, with the integrated battery very little power is drawn from the grid. We even export excess electricity and get paid by Octopus for it ! The So Go team were all cheerful and highly skilled and we have ended up with a neat installation that we are very happy to show friends and neighbors. They deal with all the paperwork and liaison with the electric company / authorities in the background which is a bonus in itself ! and not to be forgotten. Ben drives a fully electric van so he is committed to a low carbon electric future for sure. We highly recommend So Go Solar.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/10/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team are very friendly, knowledgeable, efficient and professional. They went above and beyond to get us set up with solar power and a battery, and Ben checked back in with us after to make sure everything was up and running smoothly. We highly recommend so go solar!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2023 , work completed 24/05/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and the team did a great job. Well informed, great advice, great price and the installation was perfect. His team can install EV points, solar panels and battery storage. I've already endorsed SoGoSolar to friends and neighbours. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 16/05/2023
Expert advice, courteous installers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben’s expertise was very important to help us choose the right panels, particularly with our less than ideal roof configuration. Whilst the energy crisis meant waiting a year, once our installation was scheduled, it all went very smoothly, and all the team were very courteous, and even went the extra mile by cleaning gutters and moving existing cracked tiles! The SolarEdge is App is excellent, and helped identify a faulty Optimiser, which was quickly replaced, but be warned of becoming addicted to the App! I also recommend asking about bird proofing, as the pigeons only took a day to identify a new warm place to nest!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2023 , work completed 14/03/2023
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A true test of a company is how they respond when things don't go to plan. We first contacted Ben in February 2021 to provide solar panels for our new build. At that time we hadn't started the build. Ben provided a quote which they honoured even though installation wasn't completed until Sept 2022. During the build, Ben attended meetings with the builders and roofers to plan and co-ordinate installation. The first problem was the roof fittings, without any fuss or charges Ben changed these quickly. Several months passed while the build took shape and Ben came back to complete the installation. Unfortunately one of the panels was not generating electricity and Ben returned to trouble shoot. To resolve the problem access to the roof was required but at this point the scaffold had been removed. So Go at their cost erected scaffold, changed the faulty component and we were up and running. So although this was not a trouble free installation, they way Ben and his team responded was exceptional, a lesser company could have thrown up all sorts of excuses and delay tactics but Ben just resolved the problem. I would highly recommend So Go Solar.
Adrian in Surrey Posted on 10/02/2023 , work completed 22/09/2022
Solar panels and Tesla battery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our neighbour recommended Go Solar. We met Ben while he was doing his installation. It was wonderful to find Ben. He is an enthusiast, knowledgeable, patient and actually does the work. We had previously contacted people who were consultants and were not going to do the installation. Ben gave clear and comprehensible advice which we then asked him to action. We are very happy with the work and the operation of the solar panels and the Tesla battery.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 14/12/2022
A neat and efficient installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and his team did a great job. Some panels were set into the pitched roof and look great, the rest are hidden on the flat roof. They all work well, the SolarEdge app is great, and I am looking forward to some serious generation when spring and summer arrive. This is the third property So Go Solar have fitted solar for me, they are keenly priced and workmanship, communication and backup is excellent. I would thoroughly recommend the company.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 05/12/2022 , work completed 28/11/2022
No fuss, no mess, no surprises
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy - Ben talked us through everything from beginning to end, made several treks out beyond his normal range to measure up and fit, and did the work quickly and efficiently, leaving no mess and no surprises. Our new 6kW system with inverter, battery and zappi eV charger is all up and running well.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 04/06/2022 , work completed 19/05/2022
Fast, efficient response to problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 7 years of flawless usage of our solar panels installed by Ben and his team, certain components failed on a couple of panels (I have 13) and were replaced within a few days. All issues were resolved quickly and efficiently. Whilst waiting for the installation the rest of the system still functioned well. Stressless, quickly sorted, highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/05/2022 , work completed 20/05/2022
reliable advice, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What swung it for me: During the selling process Sogosolar actually advised me against buying extras like a battery until they had monitored the performance of the system for a while. Other sellers wanted to sell me extra kit from the word go. The installation was expert, advice was clear and the product is good. I am looking forward to seeing how effective the system is when I touch base with Ben in six months time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2022 , work completed 20/04/2022