We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Soak Bathrooms Rotherham

Profile thumb img 0067
5.0

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday - Closed
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020
Apr 2019

About

Hello and welcome to Soak Bathrooms, Rotherham. Since we opened our site in Rotherham 2008 we have dealt with many customers from the Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley, Doncaster and Chesterfield areas and in recent years good word of mouth reviews have meant customers travelling from as far as Basingstoke to see us!

We are not an average bathroom business at all…. Our products are of a very high standard and because we are a family run business our skills and experience are very extensive, this is due to a high retention of staff and constant development of skills.

One of the main skills we have developed are personal skills and technical skills. Asking the right questions and knowing our products performance and capabilities is something which serves us very well in making sure customers are not only happy, but that they actually recommend us to their friends and families.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
67 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional and friendly, clearly very experienced and competent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The revamp of our en suite began with a discovery of historical leakage damage behind the old shower feed. This was rectified and the rest of the installation was completed to a high standard and in good time. For those interested in the technicalities, the team were very willing to explain procedures and progress. Where options of positioning etc were evident, they always consulted me, I would recommend them highly.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 30/04/2022 , work completed 30/04/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eight day job installing a new bathroom. Excellent workmanship. A couple of unexpected problems were dealt with quickly and efficiently. We were never left without a workable toilet. Extremely pleased with the new bathroom and very impressed by how neat, clean and tidy they were. Would highly recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/04/2022 , work completed 13/04/2022
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Soak Bathrooms in Rotherham. From the first visit to the showroom where Mike provided a detailed design for our bathroom helping us to choose new units that would fit and work for us at the same time, to coming out to complete the measurements everything went smoothly. We had to wait a few months for the installation but this only highlights how in demand they are. When the time came for our bathroom to be fitted Ben and Sean arrived and straightaway laid down carpet protection in the hall. They explained everything they would do and assured us we wouldn’t be without a toilet at any time. All throughout the fitting they kept us updated on progress. They cleaned up every day and left everything very tidy and also tidied up the garage after cutting tiles etc in there. They were very pleasant and friendly throughout and their work was top quality. We would be very happy to recommend them to family and friends.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2022 , work completed 03/06/2021
first class from start to end
Called into the showroom when passing to look for a new shower room from that visit we decided on soaks bathroom was told from the start it will be a few months before new units can be fitted ( found the waiting means they must be good). The day came for our new bathroom to be done the 2 fitters turned up and first thing covered the carpet to the bathroom and after a few questions, they began removing old units and cleaning all the time, very professional indeed. New units fitted and all the works carried out without any trouble we are very happy with the work carried out and the shower and units fitted when completed we did not have any cleaning up all done by the lads even cleaned the garage out ( used it for cutting wood etc ). So I will recommend Soak Bathrooms and the workmanship top quality so anyone thinking of a new bathroom please try Soaks you wont regret it thank you to the team Barrie and Wendy.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/03/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
A very professional job with outstanding results.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new bathroom fitted by Soak bathrooms, and cannot recommend the company highly enough. The quality is excellent and all staff go above and beyond what is expected. Fitting was performed in a timely manner and the fitters were always respectful and courteous, and kept everything clean and tidy. We are extremely pleased with the finished bathroom and would like to extend our gratitude and compliments to all at soak for their hard work and dedication to customer satisfaction.
Karen in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 21/02/2022
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Soak bathrooms have done an excellent job in our bathroom. The finish is to a very high standard with good attention to detail. They have been very clean in the way they work and left the work area clean every night. If any problems they came and discussed it with you and told you which way they would sort it. I would recommend Soak Bathrooms to other people.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022
Complete bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a superb Company, from the initial showroom visit and discussing our needs with Michael - who was excellent and very helpful. To the fitters arriving in January to install our new lovely bathroom. Explaining all the way what they were doing each day. Ben and Sean are such lovely guys and I had complete trust in them from the onset. The fitting is first class and so are the fixtures. It has completely transformed my bathroom and I couldn’t be more pleased with it. Their work is exceptional and they definitely did a first-class job and would recommend them to anyone. It’s hard to get trade you can trust these days, but we definitely made the right choice with this Company.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 11/01/2022
Brilliant Professional Job
We had a complete refit of our bathroom, including replacing the tiled walls and floors. Mike at the showrooms came up with ideas from the information that we gave him, then came out and measured up before quoting the price, to make sure everything fitted. There was no hard sell, just pointing us in the right direction and discussing the options available. The installation by Ben and Sean was thoroughly professional to the highest standard and of the highest quality. Superb attention to detail, they were extremely pleasant and courteous and kept us informed of everything they were doing and cleaned everything when they left each day. Would definitely recommend this company. Work completed on 18/11/21
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/11/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an en-suite completely redone. They repaired the damaged plasterboards behind the ties and consulted me every step of the way. Fit and finish are 5-star quality. Materials are 5 stars, you get what you pay for.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 09/11/2021
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First-class professional service from start to finish. Ben our fitter came to discuss our needs and drew a plan detailing our bathroom measurements. Went to the showroom and was shown around by Mike who had a copy of the plan Ben had drawn so was already aware of what we wanted. We were advised of what units would work well together and the ranges available, felt very comfortable and listened to, all our questions were answered, left feeling very confident both in our choice of bathroom and the company. On the day the work started everything was on schedule. We were expecting around 9 working days for completion tho only took 7! Extremely professional, quality workmanship done to a high standard by Ben and Sean. Everything left clean and tidy. We left them with a key to our home as we were away/working, very worthy of trust. Would highly recommend Soak Bathrooms for an easy, confident professional experience. 5 stars 🌟
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 11/10/2021