We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Soak Bathrooms Rotherham

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday - Closed
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–17:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00
Profile thumb img 0067

5.0

42 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

Hello and welcome to Soak Bathrooms, Rotherham. Since we opened our site in Rotherham 2008 we have dealt with many customers from the Rotherham, Sheffield, Barnsley, Doncaster and Chesterfield areas and in recent years good word of mouth reviews have meant customers travelling from as far as Basingstoke to see us!

We are not an average bathroom business at all…. Our products are of a very high standard and because we are a family run business our skills and experience are very extensive, this is due to a high retention of staff and constant development of skills.

One of the main skills we have developed are personal skills and technical skills. Asking the right questions and knowing our products performance and capabilities is something which serves us very well in making sure customers are not only happy, but that they actually recommend us to their friends and families.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic service, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the fantastic service provided in store when choosing the bathroom, to the professional and friendly service of the fitters, Soak have excelled on every level. Amazing product range with great support to help us choose the right bathroom and the quality is brilliant. Ben and Sean who completed the fitting were very helpful and we were left with no mess. Very happy customers and would highly recommend Soak.
Customer in South Yorkshire19/10/2019
Fantastic workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and Sean (fitters) installed our en-suite and did an amazing job. Ben talked us through the whole installation making sure we were happy with everything. At the end of the working day the en-suite and surrounding work space was was clean and tidy, they even washed their coffee cups up! Wow! No tradesmen have ever done that before! Ben and Sean were so friendly and easy to talk to, they obviously take a great deal of pride in their work and went over and above the brief. Thanks lads!
Sue Wordsworth06/09/2019
Great Family Firm, Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When you walk into Soak Bathrooms in Rotherham you get a good feel about the place. The staff are very friendly and the showroom has a good selection of good to choose from. Mike was really helpful, talked us through the plan, we told him what we would like and he gave advice on what would/would not be right for our bathroom and talked us through different options. Nothing was too much trouble, he was very patient and we never felt rushed into choosing anything. We ordered the bathroom and had to wait a few months to have it fitted as they were fully booked until August, but it was so worth the wait. Ben and Sean arrived to fit the bathroom, made sure our carpets were protected and started work. They were very meticulous, the attention to detail was amazing. Ben talked us through everything they were doing and the reasons why. They have done an amazing job with the tiling, I don't think I have ever seen such a perfect tiling job. They have done a fabulous job all round, their work is faultless, the quality of material and standard of workmanship is second to none, our bathroom looks absolutely amazing. We are so glad that we chose Soak Bathrooms, and we would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone - if you have to wait a while - wait - you will definitely not be disappointed. Thank you Mike for your time and patience and to Ben and Sean for all your hard work - you should be very proud of yourselves - a fantastic job all round.
Steve & Bev, Todwick02/09/2019
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to opt for a family run business when changing our bathroom. Very glad we chose Soak Bathrooms they were excellent with good idea's. The installation team Ben and Sean were hard working, friendly and kept us informed of there process offering advice along the way, even cleaning of after themselves. Brilliant.
Paul, South Yorkshire08/07/2019
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say? From dealing with the ever patient Mike at Soak to choose our products, to the professional and high quality job carried out by Ben and Sean ... I can highly recommend Soak Bathrooms. We came back from a weekend away and the job was complete and very little (if any) cleaning up to do. During the job they were clean and tidy. The products are extremely good quality - we're thrilled with the job and would highly recommend Soak.
Customer in South Yorkshire05/07/2019
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time, the job was a complete bathroom refurb. Which to nine days - they were clean and tidy workers - totally professional - kept me informed all the time - the workmanship is second to none - beautiful job. Would totally recommend them.
Beverley, South Yorkshire08/05/2019
High quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ben and Sean installed a completely new wet room. The quality of material and standard of workmanship was first class, everything being done with a great amount of care and attention to detail. I would highly recommend Soak without hesitation.
Sandra, South Yorkshire02/05/2019
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two lads came and got on with it only stopped for a quick dinner kept cleaning up after themselves even though I kept telling them I would do it. Would recommend them over and over again I am very happy with them thank you so much.
Elizabeth June, South Yorkshire25/03/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked hard and did a great job.
V, South Yorkshire14/03/2019
Thorough and detailed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The refurbishment of our bathroom was carried out to a very pleasing standard. The reason for each step was explained/discussed and we were involved in any decisions. The end result was everything we expected.
Mike, South Yorkshire27/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Soak bathrooms have completed my en suite to a very high standard, from start to finish I couldn't fault. When the plumbers Simon and john arrived I knew straight away they knew what they were doing. The covered my carpets with a plastic cover which stayed down while job was done. They where very respectful of your home and always left the house tidy which isn't normal for plumbers. They were trustworthy as I left them on there own on a few occasions. I highly recommend soak and would definitely use again as on other occasions using independent plumbers has been a bad experience. Thank you so much guys I love my en suite
Customer in South Yorkshire20/02/2019
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, professional, respectful, dedicated. Kept me informed throughout the fitting. Went above & beyond to ensure all tasks were completed to a very high standard. Took pride in their work. Cleaned & tidied each evening.
Christine, South Yorkshire20/02/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted out bathroom, absolutely brilliant job, extremely friendly and helpful, from picking out the equipment to fitting.
Julie, South Yorkshire26/11/2018
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the showroom salesman to the fitters, all were helpful, professional and friendly. The quality of the fittings and finish are excellent. Would highly recommend.
Carole, South Yorkshire13/11/2018
Exceptional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company to anybody. Their work was immaculate, they arrived on time, were friendly & efficient and the finished bathroom was stunning.
Debbie, South Yorkshire24/10/2018
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure to buy in showroom, but when you wanted help it was very true and professional. Fitters were polite and tidy workers and kept you informed as the job went on. I have been in construction as a joiner for 44 years, so I know a professional job from a bad one.
Philip, South Yorkshire24/09/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise Soak enough, from planning through to fitting by their own fitters (experts), great job.
Rod, South Yorkshire12/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meticulous planning and workmanship.
Glyn, Hertfordshire01/08/2018
Excellent workman, neat & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent planning service and advice. Tradesman could not be faulted. Neat, accurate, tidy.
Frank, South Yorkshire12/07/2018
Bathroom/toilet.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the final result. Excellent workmanship from Ben, who was pleasant and extremely tidy. I would highly recommend the whole team.
Joan, South Yorkshire25/06/2018
Wet room conversions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
conversion done to a high standard and with fine materials
Anthony Prewett, .14/06/2018
Wonderful Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrific work from start to finish. Very professional, would certainly use again.
John, South Yorkshire30/04/2018
Professional, Neat, Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Soak Bathrooms Ltd. transformed my bathroom.
James H, South Yorkshire09/04/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My new bathroom looks fabulous, after Soak Bathrooms fitted it. The workmanship is great, from start to finish (planning and fitting) was very professional. I would recommend Soak to anybody.
William, South Yorkshire21/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of looking in the showroom to the completion of the bathroom the team were knowledgeable, professional and extremely helpful. Ben the fitter with help from Simon and John. First class work, very tidy and friendly. Would highly recommend Soak to family and friends. Thank you to all the team.
Susan, South Yorkshire05/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first visit to show rooms, the sales and designs. Team could not be more helpful. Simon and John the installation team, what can you say. Helpful, clean and tidy, nothing too much trouble.
Alan, South Yorkshire29/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class company, helped us design our bathroom with suggestions and various choices. Kevin and the team are polite and willing to help. Everything ran smooth from start to finish. Can't thank them enough. First class work from Ben the fitter.
Jane, South Yorkshire17/01/2018
Excellent work - fantastic outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff at Soak Bathrooms have been extremely helpful and patient with me since the initial assessment of my bathroom. They have helped to keep my budget without compromising quality/design or finish. The completed project is fantastic and would highly recommend. The fitting team were helpful, efficient, friendly and kept mess to a minimum. Thanks so much!
Laura, South Yorkshire15/01/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent knowledge and design service. This is not a cheap service but you get what you pay for! Our new shower room looks fantastic. Fitters were excellent and left our home clean and tidy each time.
John, South Yorkshire08/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional service. Fabulous Job
Gary, Nottinghamshire27/11/2017
Excellent service throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we first visited the Soak showroom to the end result we couldn't have asked for a better, more professional or friendly service. Ben, the bathroom fitter, with occasional help from Simon, was brilliant. Nothing phased him including the problems found when the old fittings were removed. He is a perfectionist and even the floors and walls under the new bathroom are perfect. He was friendly, very efficient and always left things spotless. What more could you ask for? An all round and excellent service and we are left with a beautiful new bathroom.
Ann Knights25/11/2017
Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were pleasant & easy to talk to. They worked solidly from start to finish & cleared up when they were done. At the end I had a super bathroom even better than I anticipated, couldn't be better.
Elizabeth, South Yorkshire13/11/2017
Very Happy with Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin spent a lot of time on the preliminary details to ensure we got what was required. Made a visit at end of installation to ensure we were happy. Installers (Simon and John) were excellent. They were friendly, very efficient, explained what was happening and involved us where any discussion was required. They were very knowledgeable and wanted to make sure the work was carried out to our satisfaction.
Brent, South Yorkshire23/10/2017
Mess-free en suite Installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Soak. The fitter, Ben, took out our old ensuite and fitted new. He left our home clean and tidy at the end of each day. This attention to detail led to a quality installation. We would definitely recommend Soak.
Karen11/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They give a professional and prompt service. From planning to fitting they did a brilliant job and the fitters are friendly and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Karen, South Yorkshire06/09/2017
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, great guys, very clean. Brilliant workmanship, we would recommend them most highly.
James, South Yorkshire25/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From shop to fitting, I'd give this company & five star rating. Ben & Robbo the fitters arrived on time every day, did clean work and often did little jobs not on the worksheet. They were both of a pleasant nature and went out of their way to oblige. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Both ensuite and toilet look out of this world. Thanks.
Diane, South Yorkshire18/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter came on time explained what he was doing. Excellent job, very professional, he left the job clean and tidy. Lovely lad would definitely recommend Soak and the fitter. The man and lady in store were very helpful and friendly. Impressed from the ordering right through to fitting.
Gill, South Yorkshire15/06/2017
5 star service throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality, 5 star service received from Soak Bathrooms throughout. Kevin provided expert guidance and help in designing and selecting products. Ben was conscientious and professional in fitting the bathroom down to the last detail. Would whole heartedly recommend.
Sharon, South Yorkshire30/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was started and completed in the timescales we were given and we were kept updated by Kevin. Ben (fitter) kept us updated daily on progress and what he was doing next. His work is second to none, very professional and takes pride in his work. The end product is *fantastic*, I couldn't be happier and would recommend Ben and the company to anyone.
Stephen, South Yorkshire26/05/2017
Lovely job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing too much trouble, well satisfied.
Jean, South Yorkshire15/05/2017
Top Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the planning to the installation, everyone was very helpful, including planning the bathroom to installing it. The bathroom fitter did a first class job, very professional and friendly. All in all very pleased.
Darren, South Yorkshire17/07/2016