We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Solartech Installations Ltd

Profile thumb img 7835

4.9

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

SolarTech Installations Ltd has been in the renewables industry for 12 years, installing solar heating & photovoltaics, biomass boilers, log burners and heat pumps. During this time we have installed for the domestic and commercial markets.
This year we successfully completed our H003 and H006 HETAS courses to allow us to install log burners, multifuel stoves and also install twin lined factory made chimneys.
We have offices in Wrexham and Cheshire and cover the whole of the North West including the Wirral and North Wales. We have also installed in many parts of the UK.
We take enormous pride in all of our work and are extremely conscientious, leaving our customers happy with each installation. Clients are always fully consulted every step of the way. Our installers offer expert, up to date advice.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • multifuel stoves
    • solar servicing
    • maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all work completed. The whole team showed a professional attitude and diligence. It was a pleasure to have Solartech complete this work for us.
Gillian, Cheshire Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Trustworthy and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys, who did a difficult job well. Reliable and up front about any problems.
Alice, Cheshire Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
Honest, helpful & reliable - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hadn't considered solar panels as worried about cost & finding reliable trader. After hearing of high standards of work this company had done for a family member, requested quote out of curiosity really. They came back with an excellent price, this backed up with feedback of their work convinced me to go with the work. They more than lived up to the feedback. The work was excellent standard, clean & tidy. They were friendly & helpful throughout the process, ensuring I was well informed on the best use of the system.
Carole, Cheshire Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There were no pushy salesman just facts and figures questions answered. Work was completed in the time they said, tidied up after themselves, help me fill in the forms, prompt and professional.
Linda, Cheshire Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
Brilliant job, pleasure doing business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and John were a pleasure to do business with. Very professional, clean and tidy workmanship. Nothing was too much for them. They arrived when they said they would, worked late due to a scaffolding delay. We were very, very impressed with Solartech
David, Cheshire Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Solartech Installations Ltd after finding them on the which website. They came with no hard sell tactics. Just good advice and answered all our queries and worries. When doing the installation they were professional and tidy. Always explaining what they were doing. They added solar edge monitoring to the panels so the info can be seen on a mobile phone.
Ian, Staffordshire Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great to deal with installer from quotation stage through to installation. All communications dealt with efficiently. Installation team professional, friendly and very tidy workmanship. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company.
Anthony, Cheshire Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Recommend them to anyone went out of their way to be helpful even done repairs to roof and other work they did not have to do excellent.
Philip, Clwyd Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Totally satisfied!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% satisfied with the solar - price, quality, communications system producing 100+% kwh of electricity on sunny days. A genuine company, with an excellent product!
Jason, Staffordshire Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Solar system service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a solar hot water panel that had not been working for some time due to my difficulty in finding a business capable of carrying out service and repair. I found this company and have been very pleased with the outcome. A visit was made to determine what work was required during which Gaz explained what he had discovered and also showed me photos of the panel which has some blown tubes. Both he and I searched the internet for replacements to no avail. He and John have returned carried out a service, replaced various parts and refilled the system. After the work was completed I would not have known they had been in the house, other than that the solar panel is now working. Two very pleasant guys who I will be contacting again to carry out future system services.
170781 Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015