We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Solartech Installations Ltd

Profile thumb img 7835

4.9

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

SolarTech Installations Ltd has been in the renewables industry for 12 years, installing solar heating & photovoltaics, biomass boilers, log burners and heat pumps. During this time we have installed for the domestic and commercial markets.
This year we successfully completed our H003 and H006 HETAS courses to allow us to install log burners, multifuel stoves and also install twin lined factory made chimneys.
We have offices in Wrexham and Cheshire and cover the whole of the North West including the Wirral and North Wales. We have also installed in many parts of the UK.
We take enormous pride in all of our work and are extremely conscientious, leaving our customers happy with each installation. Clients are always fully consulted every step of the way. Our installers offer expert, up to date advice.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Biomass
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • multifuel stoves
    • solar servicing
    • maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
24 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional, efficient and pleasant to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I appointed Solartech to install a roof mounted Solar Photovoltaic system with battery storage. The work also involved removing an old solar water heating installation and had to be carried out in phases to fit in with the replacement of the roof coverings. From initial contact to completion Solartech were efficient and pleasant to deal with. Quotations for various options were provided promptly, the work was started on the agreed dates and completed quickly and neatly. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Efficient clean work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional work. Easily accessible. Had solar PV system installed. No problems with workmanship. Prompt contact when required.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There were a few delays in starting the work which was entirely out of Solartech's control. For example the roof construction was unusual but they dealt with this very well. The crew were very friendly and the manager was easy to contact when needed by phone and email
Customer in Flintshire Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
A CREDIT TO THIS INDUSTRY EXCELLENT WORKMANSHIP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When you search for a company to install something for you, these are the firms you always hope you get. We certainly were not disappointed here, Gaz and John explained everything about what solar panels can achieve and also about new products like battery storage etc... They also arrived on time and just watching them you can tell they take great pride in what they are installing. My wife and myself wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company to anyone, they are a credit to this industry. Thanks again Gaz, John and Jack. Jules from Llangollen
Customer in Wrexham Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure sales, good honest information you tend not to get that these days, good competent workmen, would recommend to anybody, clean and tidy.
Francis, Cheshire Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
P, Clwyd Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Punctual. Very tidy. Cheerful and informative. Would recommend them to anyone.
Pat, Cheshire Posted on 16/03/2017 , work completed 16/03/2017
Solar Panels, SolarEdge inverter and Tesla battery installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gaz was great - very informative and guided me to make the right choices. John was equally as experienced and led the electrical work to a high standard.
Mr M A Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Good guys, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend these guys, good job, easy to deal with, straight forward and honest.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2016 , work completed 21/03/2016
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to do business with Gaz & John. From the first meeting they were clearly on top of the job and were able to handle our queries.
Laurence, Cheshire Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all work completed. The whole team showed a professional attitude and diligence. It was a pleasure to have Solartech complete this work for us.
Gillian, Cheshire Posted on 03/11/2015 , work completed 03/11/2015
Trustworthy and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guys, who did a difficult job well. Reliable and up front about any problems.
Alice, Cheshire Posted on 29/10/2015 , work completed 29/10/2015
Honest, helpful & reliable - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hadn't considered solar panels as worried about cost & finding reliable trader. After hearing of high standards of work this company had done for a family member, requested quote out of curiosity really. They came back with an excellent price, this backed up with feedback of their work convinced me to go with the work. They more than lived up to the feedback. The work was excellent standard, clean & tidy. They were friendly & helpful throughout the process, ensuring I was well informed on the best use of the system.
Carole, Cheshire Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There were no pushy salesman just facts and figures questions answered. Work was completed in the time they said, tidied up after themselves, help me fill in the forms, prompt and professional.
Linda, Cheshire Posted on 13/08/2015 , work completed 13/08/2015
Brilliant job, pleasure doing business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth and John were a pleasure to do business with. Very professional, clean and tidy workmanship. Nothing was too much for them. They arrived when they said they would, worked late due to a scaffolding delay. We were very, very impressed with Solartech
David, Cheshire Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Solartech Installations Ltd after finding them on the which website. They came with no hard sell tactics. Just good advice and answered all our queries and worries. When doing the installation they were professional and tidy. Always explaining what they were doing. They added solar edge monitoring to the panels so the info can be seen on a mobile phone.
Ian, Staffordshire Posted on 22/06/2015 , work completed 22/06/2015
Excellent, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great to deal with installer from quotation stage through to installation. All communications dealt with efficiently. Installation team professional, friendly and very tidy workmanship. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend the company.
Anthony, Cheshire Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Recommend them to anyone went out of their way to be helpful even done repairs to roof and other work they did not have to do excellent.
Philip, Clwyd Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Totally satisfied!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% satisfied with the solar - price, quality, communications system producing 100+% kwh of electricity on sunny days. A genuine company, with an excellent product!
Jason, Staffordshire Posted on 04/06/2015 , work completed 04/06/2015
Solar system service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a solar hot water panel that had not been working for some time due to my difficulty in finding a business capable of carrying out service and repair. I found this company and have been very pleased with the outcome. A visit was made to determine what work was required during which Gaz explained what he had discovered and also showed me photos of the panel which has some blown tubes. Both he and I searched the internet for replacements to no avail. He and John have returned carried out a service, replaced various parts and refilled the system. After the work was completed I would not have known they had been in the house, other than that the solar panel is now working. Two very pleasant guys who I will be contacting again to carry out future system services.
170781 Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This team were friendly and professional from the moment they arrived to repair my Solar System following a winter storm. They were happy for me to watch them work and also to discuss how best to conduct the repair to correct a previous bad installation & prevent a re-occurrence. system now generating more power than before.
Michael, Clwyd Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Peter, Cheshire Posted on 31/03/2015 , work completed 31/03/2015
Seamless & professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gareth & John from Solartech have been the most professional team by far in our experience of traders. From the very start, they answered our innumerable queries with utmost patience & brief to the point replies - no hard selling but to the point. During work they kept the home surroundings clean as they worked & finished on time. Back after 2weeks to check on things. We said a few tiles had been broken by the scaffolding company, they fixed the damage. Went to the extent of matching tiles & cutting it to match. This showed that they placed a premium on professionalism than on short term gains. Gareth is brief to the point & John's passionate & takes pride in his work, which makes them an outstanding team. Keep it up guys.
Reena, Merseyside Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solartech gave us our most competitive quote. They turned up on time and they were a pleasure to have at the house. Excellent clean and tidy job and the solar panels look great on the roof. I am very impressed already how much money they are saving us! I have no hesitation in recommending Solartech Installations Ltd.
Nicola, Clwyd Posted on 22/01/2014 , work completed 22/01/2014