We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South Coast Home Improvements Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday 08:30–17:30
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00
Profile thumb logo

4.9

73 Reviews

About

We pride ourselves in the superior quality of our products and the dedication and expertise of our staff. With specialist fitters we can install windows, doors, conservatories, roofline products and sealed units to the highest standard.

With over 35 years experience in the Home Improvement industry we are able to provide help and guidance to all who want to turn their dream conservatory into a reality or wish to transform their home with a wonderful window and door installation.

Our own construction and installation teams are fully trained and are experts in their field, moreover our Building and Installation managers constantly monitor work to ensure customer satisfaction.

With 1000's of happy homeowners already enjoying conservatories and window/door installations that we have provided, we know that we have the expertise to offer great products and service and even better value for money.

Call in or contact us today.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Window consultants
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Builders

    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions

Customer reviews

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 stars: Quick turn around, prompt & courteous service. Service from sales consultant, efficient & hardworking team of fitters.
R C, East Sussex06/01/2020
Avoid!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrible workmanship. A 3 day job ended up taking 6 weeks. Porch leaked like a sieve and was built wonky to start with and had to be taken out and rebuilt twice! Still leaked! Steps they built are still not right. Have to pay another company to come and put it all right. Would certainly not recommend at all. No apology at any time. Just excuse after excuse. Have had to threaten court action to get anywhere with them, but their customer service is non existent. How they have any customers is a mystery! Avoid!
Customer in Brighton and Hove15/10/2019
The trader replied (on 21/10/2019)
It is always sad & disappointing to get a bad review, but the law of averages suggests that it will happen from time to time, but nonetheless it still hurts. As with all stories there are at least 2 sides & this case is no exception, however it is fair to say that we didn’t perform at our best at the start of the job. Having said that we took ownership of the situation, apologies for it & dealt with it. The result is a good quality, good looking job. Regrettably, try as we may to avoid it, there will always be the odd customer who has no intention of being satisfied. It hurts, we dislike it intensely, but we have to live with it. Thankfully, for us, they are few & far between. We’ll take this review on the chin, try to learn from it, work to improve even further & always endeavour to better our 98.8% customer satisfaction rating.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A wonderful service. It has been a pleasure working with Brian. The engineer was polite and professional.
Andrew, East Sussex27/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice company & also we like all the worker.
Salim, West Sussex23/08/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class product. Top class workmanship and service.
Jack, East Sussex10/08/2019
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with quality of work.
Andrew, East Sussex06/08/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmanship, professionalism and manners of all the trades people visited were excellent. They were courteous, tidy, punctual and did the work well & a very high standard. They took great care of our existing flooring as they removed all existing wall & door/windows & replace them with new. Room - width door and windows. We are very pleased with the result and highly recommend them.
Deborah, East Sussex01/07/2019
Happy with result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company provided me with a one stop shop of planning, building and fitting my new kitchen. Very happy with the result, exactly as how I wanted.
Anthony, West Sussex03/05/2019
Great workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a wonderful job - 15 new windows have improved our home immeasurably, in looks, insulation and sound-proofing. Great attention to detail before, during and after the work was carried out. Workmanship was superb, and the installers clearly highly-skilled, dedicated, courteous and timely. On time and on budget. And when there were a few problems with some old bricks, they had brickies on site within the hour, so no delay or hold-ups. Very happy indeed with everything they have done. Thoroughly recommended.
Customer in East Sussex06/02/2019
Reliable excellent and cost efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They took on a job which other firms said could not be done. Once quoted for the work and a date agreed all went as planed. Turned up on time got on with the job and completed as arranged. Always informative and helpful. If you want a job done professonaly don't look any further.
Customer in East Sussex06/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is now the 3rd time I have used South Coast Home Improvements Ltd. Again from the start to Gary coming to give me a quote to John who fitted the door, whom also did my back door on previous occasion. John is a credit to this company, very tidy and work carried out to high standard.
Dee, East Sussex08/01/2019
Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Door fitted beautifully as described. Clean working. Excellent finish and detail.
Adam, East Sussex19/12/2018
professional throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault South Coast Windows from start to finish. From initial sales meeting to completion we would definitely recommend.
Tanya, East Sussex26/10/2018
Great job as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work which was up to the usual high standard.
David, West Sussex10/08/2018
A brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The orangery looks great. A really professional job. The workers were friendly and cheerful. A couple of things needed correcting but they were done immediately with no question, fantastic work. The staff from start to finish brilliant.
Keith, West Sussex16/07/2018
Guardian Warm Roof, new fascia and gutter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guardian roof on existing conservatory plus new fascia and gutter. Gutter etc done on first day. Due to a misinterpretation at the factory there was an error with the roof base side. This was sorted out by the following day thanks to their excellent customer service. Brian, who sold me the concept went above and beyond at every stage of the process which made me feel very confident. I am delighted with the final result, all I need to do now is paint it! Cant wait!
Joanna Gale-Smith18/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South Coast Home Improvements Ltd built my conservatory/orangery on time, to specification, to agreed budget in a very good way. We are very pleased.
John, East Sussex17/05/2018
Replacement Velux
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. Would highly recommend.
Edward, East Sussex08/05/2018
Brilliant & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pressure salesman. Efficient fitter. Very professional company which I would recommend.
Maggie, East Sussex26/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very happy.
Ian, East Sussex13/04/2018
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all work carried out. Workers clean, tidy and carried out everything to our satisfaction would highly recommend South Coast Home Improvements Ltd.
John, East Sussex11/04/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean & tidy, arrived on time and windows and door fitted to a very high standard.
Michael, East Sussex09/04/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean & tidy, arrived on time and windows and door fitted to a very high standard.
Michael, East Sussex09/04/2018
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship. Clean and tidy and job well done.
Pat, East Sussex13/03/2018
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic! Windows and doors look great. Very tidy and courteous. Covered over furniture and cleaned. Very professional.
Steve, East Sussex01/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient Professional
Sue, East Sussex08/02/2018
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were all lovely, helpful and clean worker.
Wendy, East Sussex26/01/2018
South Coast Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Very professional service and very personal service throughout. Would give our recommendation.
John, East Sussex13/12/2017
Fab job, we love it.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really happy with our new home improvements. All staff worked really hard and we are very impressed.
Rachael, East Sussex10/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly staff. On time. Finished on time. Excellent value for money!
Tracey, East Sussex03/11/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very, very happy with the work.
Joyce, East Sussex03/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed well and due to weather conditions and the installation fell behind the response from the company was good - sending more men to help complete the work as soon as possible.
Beryl, East Sussex04/09/2017
100% Recommendation on Workmanship and Fittings
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kind, efficient, courteous, professional, prompt and all 4 fitters, Neil, John, Adrian and other Adrian, all very hardworking. Gary sales rep very professional and Val on reception dealing with accounts too. A very successful, hard working company.
Roger, East Sussex23/08/2017
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the first inquiry to completion of work
Norman, East Sussex16/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication and work process with each team completing each section on time.
Frank, East Sussex10/08/2017
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class workmanship, very quick and cleaned up afterwards.
John, East Sussex04/08/2017
Another good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southcoast supplied and fitted a set of French doors in place of a window. Good value, good workmanship, excellent doors.
Peter, West Sussex25/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole experience has been brilliant - from the sales man to the guys carrying out the work. The quality of their work was very good and their attention to detail excellent - I would have no hesitation recommending this co. and would have them back any time.
Graham, East Sussex03/07/2017
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was done to a high standard. The team were very professional, polite and friendly. We are delighted with the work.
Elisabeth, East Sussex17/06/2017
Excellent work, clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good reliable, clean, tidy workforce.
Robert, East Sussex12/06/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional, good workmanship. All small issues sorted out quickly and efficiently. Made process easy.
Helena, East Sussex08/06/2017
Excellent people and work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It took a while, but it is a brilliant roof conversion that we are so thrilled, we invited everyone concerned to see furnished result with refreshments. Terrific people to deal with
Graham, East Sussex02/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Words don't say how pleased we are. 10/10
Muriel, East Sussex14/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely job from start to finish. All workmen were courteous and kept us informed at each step of the project.
Vivien, East Sussex03/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South Coast Home Improvements have done a brilliant job eventually though I have to add! The whole thing took a lot longer than anticipated, but we are delighted with the result. They demolished the old lean-to conservatory and most of the garage and built us a terrific garden room opening off the kitchen. It measures just over 6mx 5m so it was a large job. The glass roof is amazing. Considering the way the ground drops away we are most impressed that we have ended up with a totally level floor between the kitchen and new room, I am sure many builders would have gone for the easier option and a step
Janetta15/01/2017
Absolutely brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman were a pleasure to work here. No fuss, very polite and all in all really good workmen. Pleasure to have them do work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/12/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the conservatory from start to finish.
Jenny, East Sussex01/12/2016
Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed as requested. Happy with all work carried out.
Daniel, East Sussex12/11/2016
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that carried out the work were very professional and friendly and worked to a very detailed way.
Trevor, East Sussex05/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done at all stages no faults at all with their workmanship.
Geoffrey, East Sussex05/07/2016
Tidy, efficient and faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot thank South Coast Home Improvements enough. Workmanship was done to the highest of standards. The workers were very friendly and unbelievably tidy. So glad we did our homework. Cannot recommend enough and the price put some of the other quotes we got to shame.
James, East Sussex04/07/2016
Excellent job. Prompt, polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceedingly pleased with our conservatory. An excellent product. We had builders, electricians, plumbers & fitters and all were extremely polite. They took the time to listen to our comments as they went along.
Thomas, West Sussex24/06/2016
New conservatory & very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with this company & service provided. Good work & high standard.
Gaye, East Sussex24/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoughtfully planed, designed and constructed- A replacement conservatory in a difficult situation.
James, East Sussex01/06/2016
Recommended, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work took longer than expected but finished to a high standard.
Geoffrey, East Sussex21/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S Coast Windows were very professional - got on with the job, good at clearing up.
Glenda, East Sussex21/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service and workmanship. Very pleased with end product.
Benjamin, East Sussex12/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend the company. Very professional and excellent service throughout both the sales and installation processes.
Christopher, East Sussex04/04/2016
House transformed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with finished project which was completed in a timely manner. Building work was excellent and new windows are superb! All the men working at our house were polite and considerate and attention from sales team was first rate. My specific brief was adhered to without quibble or fuss.
Ian, East Sussex02/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and tidy. Great service.
Marcus, East Sussex18/03/2016
Quick, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put in 5 windows in one day to a good professional standard.
Robert, East Sussex07/03/2016
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Raymond, East Sussex07/03/2016
Good service, quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All completed to agreed specification. Fitters accommodated requests to protect interior finish. Good price and quality. Will consider purchasing again and recommend to friends and family.
Simon, West Sussex01/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the conservatory which South Coast have built and with the standard and hard work of their staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers were neat, tidy, and very professional. Good company!
Larry, West Sussex22/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship throughout. Installers worked very efficiently indeed.
Anne, West Sussex09/02/2016
Excellent job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company at home as well as at this work address. Always very professional, clean & tidy. Prompt & efficient. Highly recommended.
Gloria, East Sussex27/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with standard of work. Excellent.
Jacqueline, East Sussex25/01/2016
Excellent conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A lovely conservatory, well done with friendly, adaptable and helpful builders. Professional work and very good aftersales service. We are delighted all round.
Francine, East Sussex18/01/2016
Great transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with transformation of our conservatory. Installers were very professional and helpful
Stephen, East Sussex08/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quick clean job. Wonderful finish. Very pleased
Roger, East Sussex12/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Ray, East Sussex31/10/2014