We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb swh logo aw

4.8

138 Reviews

About

If you want a simple, efficient and controllable way to heat your home, you couldn’t make a better choice.

Here at South West Heating, we’ve helped more than 3,000 homeowners across the South West to have warmth, whenever they want it – and to save money on their heating bills at the same time.

It’s no accident that we recommend ELKAtherm radiators. Months of research led us to Germany, where, for over 60 years, ELKAtherm engineers have painstakingly tested every element, by hand. Quite simply, we believe they’re the best electric radiators in the world.

And like ELKAtherm, we understand that details make all the difference.

So you’ll receive a personalised design, tailored to your lifestyle, home and insulation type – and as a Which? Trusted Trader, there’ll be no hard sell. Simply let us know when you’re ready, and we’ll install your heating in a single day, leaving no mess.

If you have any questions, however small, please do contact us.

Warmest regards,

Neil d'Arcy-Roden
MD

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

  • Asbestos surveying

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • storage heaters
    • german heating
    • lpg

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
138 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgent heating solution required, South West Heating Solutions fulfilled the brief to perfection.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/04/2015
Good old fashioned customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit and quotation, through contact with office and customer services staff, we could not have been more pleased. The standard of all work carried out and the attention to detail of all the members of the South West Heating team has been second to none. We are very pleased with the service we have received and would not hesitate to recommend South West Heating to anyone , Many thanks guys.
Big dave26/03/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks for this Dave: "Good old fashioned customer service" is music to our ears!
Great product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great quality product and installation was straight forward, quick and everything clearly explained. Lovely to have the control over when the heating is on/off via the app rather than our old night-storage heaters. Very pleased with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/03/2015
Highly recommended - fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending South West Heating, expert fitters, fantastic product. Very clean efficient heaters. Will buy more.
Sandra, Cornwall06/02/2015
The trader replied (on 09/07/2015)
Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback Sandra. It is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
Great customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally had our radiators installed in February 2015. The service provided was fast and professional, with the two installers being very friendly and helpful. We had some issues with the original HeatApp hub, however Mark was always excellent and patiently provided support and advice on me on a number of occasions. He worked diligently to solve the issue and to provide the best levels of customer satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2015
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed during the stated time with minimum mess and disruption. The fitters were professional and friendly and extremely helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/07/2014
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a very thorough and knowledgeable survey and quotation we went ahead with the installation of 4 ELKAtherm radiators. Our fuse board was updated and the installation was very straightforward - something that attracted us to the system in the first place. Since then we have had a fifth small radiator added to the system. We had one or two problems setting up various tablets and PC's to run HeatApp, but the support and dedication provided by Mark Britton and his team has been excellent. We love being able to control the heating remotely as we are not always resident in the cottage and it is good to be able to monitor actual temperatures as well as electricity consumption.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/04/2014
Brilliant product installed by professionals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough survey completed by surveyor high lighting extend of disruption and proposed routing of supply cables with detailed quotation installation completed by qualified electricians and technicians. Later modification to system to include hot water supply again with full services.
Frank, Cornwall08/11/2013
The trader replied (on 09/07/2015)
It is a pleasure indeed to hear that you're pleased with us Frank. Many thanks for your detailed feedback. We really appreciate the time you've taken to put pen to paper, or finger to keyboard/screen!