We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb swh logo aw

4.8

145 Reviews

About

If you want a simple, efficient and controllable way to heat your home, you couldn’t make a better choice.

Here at South West Heating, we’ve helped more than 3,000 homeowners across the South West to have warmth, whenever they want it – and to save money on their heating bills at the same time.

It’s no accident that we recommend ELKAtherm radiators. Months of research led us to Germany, where, for over 60 years, ELKAtherm engineers have painstakingly tested every element, by hand. Quite simply, we believe they’re the best electric radiators in the world.

And like ELKAtherm, we understand that details make all the difference.

So you’ll receive a personalised design, tailored to your lifestyle, home and insulation type – and as a Which? Trusted Trader, there’ll be no hard sell. Simply let us know when you’re ready, and we’ll install your heating in a single day, leaving no mess.

If you have any questions, however small, please do contact us.

Warmest regards,

Neil d'Arcy-Roden
MD

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • storage heaters
    • german heating
    • lpg

Customer reviews

4.8
145 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
If Only..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only every company were as good as South West Heating Solutions. When we bought our holiday home in Cornwall we needed to replace the old heating system. I was reluctant to go electric but these are fantastic. The company could not have been more helpful. The work was done when they said it would be done. The staff were organised, efficient, respectful and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm not the greatest when it comes to computing and smart phone technology but any issues have always been sorted quickly and with great humour. They have been, and are, a pleasure to deal with and I can't recommend them or their product highly enough. If only every company treated their customers with the same courtesy, efficiency and consideration as South West Heating Solutions. If only...
CMR30591080929/05/2015
The trader replied (on 09/07/2015)
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your thoughtful feedback. If only all of our customers did. If only ; ) In all seriousness though, it means a lot to us to hear about your experience; it guides us and reassures us that we're going in the right direction, so we're really grateful to you. Thank you.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/05/2015
The trader replied (on 20/02/2017)
Short and sweet - brilliant! Warm wishes from the team at SWH
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good competent workmanship. Clean and tidy.
David, Cornwall07/05/2015
The trader replied (on 09/07/2015)
We appreciate the feedback and we're pleased that you're pleased David, thank you.
Brilliant/professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both my wife & I were totally happy with the efficient & timely manner of both the sales & installation staff. Also tidy & clean workmanship. Also appreciated the after-sales call to ensure everything operating OK
John, Cornwall05/05/2015
The trader replied (on 11/01/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to reply John. We're really happy to hear your kinds words and really pleased to know we did a great job for you. Warm wishes. Mark
A great company to work with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed with South West Heating Solutions throughout every stage of ordering, installation and after sales service. The six heaters I had installed by them in 2013 have performed extremely well. Their after-sales service has been excellent, a quick phone call to them and they respond immediately. It's great to be working with an efficient local company and I would recommend South West Heating Solutions to all. From a very happy customer, David.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/05/2015
The trader replied (on 09/07/2015)
We know we're doing something right when we hear that you'd be happy to recommend us; that's exactly what we're aiming for! Thanks for taking the time to feedback David, it means a lot to us.
Professional and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely impressed with the professional and efficient approach of the SW heating staff right through from the quotation stage to the installation process. The installation engineers were friendly, courteous and explained the process through to completion including final operating instructions. Other than the presence of all the heaters plus house was a lot warmer, one would not known any work was done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked quick and efficiently. The after service was second to none, I really have never experienced anything as good as this with another company. The system is clearly working well. When they initially installed the system they were very efficient. Thanks, Jane
CMR40355404911/04/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks so much for your kind words Jane. That you have "never experienced anything as good as this with another company" is a SERIOUS accolade for us. We are delighted!
Excellent response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgent heating solution required, South West Heating Solutions fulfilled the brief to perfection.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/04/2015
Good old fashioned customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit and quotation, through contact with office and customer services staff, we could not have been more pleased. The standard of all work carried out and the attention to detail of all the members of the South West Heating team has been second to none. We are very pleased with the service we have received and would not hesitate to recommend South West Heating to anyone , Many thanks guys.
Big dave26/03/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks for this Dave: "Good old fashioned customer service" is music to our ears!
Great product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great quality product and installation was straight forward, quick and everything clearly explained. Lovely to have the control over when the heating is on/off via the app rather than our old night-storage heaters. Very pleased with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/03/2015