We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb swh logo aw

4.8

145 Reviews

About

If you want a simple, efficient and controllable way to heat your home, you couldn’t make a better choice.

Here at South West Heating, we’ve helped more than 3,000 homeowners across the South West to have warmth, whenever they want it – and to save money on their heating bills at the same time.

It’s no accident that we recommend ELKAtherm radiators. Months of research led us to Germany, where, for over 60 years, ELKAtherm engineers have painstakingly tested every element, by hand. Quite simply, we believe they’re the best electric radiators in the world.

And like ELKAtherm, we understand that details make all the difference.

So you’ll receive a personalised design, tailored to your lifestyle, home and insulation type – and as a Which? Trusted Trader, there’ll be no hard sell. Simply let us know when you’re ready, and we’ll install your heating in a single day, leaving no mess.

If you have any questions, however small, please do contact us.

Warmest regards,

Neil d'Arcy-Roden
MD

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • storage heaters
    • german heating
    • lpg

Customer reviews

4.8
145 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial visit, the quotation process, and installation were all very friendly, courteous and professional, with well presented staff who knew their job well. A minor problem with the programming was quickly remedied with no drama and excellent service, both by phone and by personal visits from both the salesperson and engineer.
Colin, Oxfordshire29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Great to hear you are happy with the service we provided Colin, many thanks for the recommendation. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Excellent job - definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All members of the SW Heating Team and their plumbing and electrical subcontractors were efficient, professional, friendly, and readily available to discuss queries. We are very pleased with the end product. The team removed our old conventional heating system (oil), which was replaced with Elkatherm radiators. They heat up within 20 minutes and hold the heat for approximately 45 minutes once switched off. Each room can be individually temperature controlled using a remote central, or via the app. We would definitely recommend South West Heating Solutions to anyone considering electric.
Emma, West Midlands23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Great to hear you are so happy with your new system Emma, many thanks for the recommendation. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted by the installation and order process.
Peter, Cornwall07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
That's fab to hear Peter. Great stuff. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Expert, efficient and considerate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed oil-fired system and installed complete new electric system very speedily. Highly recommended.
Malcolm, Cornwall30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/10/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation Malcolm, much appreciated indeed. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to replace my old storage heaters. Decided to go with South West Heating. Setting up the system in the middle of a heatwave, it was hard to imagine what a difference the heaters would make, now the frosty weather has set in - wow! The house is warm and comfortable throughout the day. I have managed to set each heater to come on when I need it. The system is easy to adjust. The difference it made to my old cottage is just amazing!
Sandra, Cornwall27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Great to hear Sandra, we hope you've had a lovely warm winter.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 radiators fitted in my sitting room & kitchen. Excellent service from start to finish together with unbiased advice.
Stephen, Devon15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Thanks a lot Stephen, that's music to our ears. We appreciate your feedback! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Professional and cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was looking to replace some very old night storage heaters in my Cornish Cottage. Gas was not an option. After contacting a couple of companies and having been given outrageous prices, I contacted South West Heating. They came around, did a full survey and gave me a price which was very competitive. The engineers quickly installed the new radiators with no mess. They look 100% better than my old units and of course are fully programmable to only operate when required. Highly recommended.
Tim, Cornwall27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Delighted to have your feedback Tim. Form AND function, that's what we're aiming for! All the best from the team here at SWHS
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, team very polite and cleaned up after themselves afterwards. Very happy with the product and service from start to finish.
Betty, Cornwall29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Thanks so much for your review Betty. It's music to our ears hearing your feedback! All the best from the team here at SWHS
Professional and personable company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the radiators replaced in our house in Polruan. From the initial quotation visit, to the survey and the installation, the team have been knowledgeable and efficient and pleasant to deal with. We felt we were given the information in a very straightforward manner...there was no hard sell or nagging follow up calls. The new radiators look so much better than our old storage heaters and being able to control the heating from our phones is a joy. All through previous winters we found our storage heaters had run out of steam by the time the evening came - this winter we are looking forward to being warm...also when we weren't in the house it seemed crazy leaving the storage heaters on and chugging away on the off chance of very cold weather. When the team came to fit the heaters they were very thoughtful about consulting me on the exact positioning of each radiator and were inventive about hiding the wiring for the bathroom radiator. I can't comment on the customer service post installation but if their track record is anything to go by I fully expect, should I need it, a straightforward and prompt response from them. Hopefully this won't be necessary.
Sharon, Cornwall23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Thanks very much for your detailed feedback Sharon. Here's to toasty warm winters and good looking, controllable heating. All the best from the team here at SWHS
New Elkatherm heating - replacement for old night storage heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had two heaters previously, which we were extremely pleased and happy with, we decided to have two more installed. Again, we could not be more pleased with the installation, cleanliness and efficiency the two workman from South West Heating showed. Extremely professional company and would not hesitate to recommend the company.
Martyntan09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Many thanks for the recommendation. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.