We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb swh logo aw

4.8

138 Reviews

About

If you want a simple, efficient and controllable way to heat your home, you couldn’t make a better choice.

Here at South West Heating, we’ve helped more than 3,000 homeowners across the South West to have warmth, whenever they want it – and to save money on their heating bills at the same time.

It’s no accident that we recommend ELKAtherm radiators. Months of research led us to Germany, where, for over 60 years, ELKAtherm engineers have painstakingly tested every element, by hand. Quite simply, we believe they’re the best electric radiators in the world.

And like ELKAtherm, we understand that details make all the difference.

So you’ll receive a personalised design, tailored to your lifestyle, home and insulation type – and as a Which? Trusted Trader, there’ll be no hard sell. Simply let us know when you’re ready, and we’ll install your heating in a single day, leaving no mess.

If you have any questions, however small, please do contact us.

Warmest regards,

Neil d'Arcy-Roden
MD

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

  • Asbestos surveying

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • storage heaters
    • german heating
    • lpg

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
138 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The polite, friendly and professional staff not only fitted the radiators quickly but did an amazing job of cleaning up afterwards too. They explained how to use the App patiently and clearly. I also felt support would be available if needed. The radiators have worked perfectly, and as I have irregular working hours, it's been great to put them on while at work to come home to a nice warm room.
Samuel, Devon14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Great to hear how happy you were with the service and product Samuel. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Very professional/very clean & tidy/excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time the day the job was arranged for. Before they could start the installation of the new heaters, they had to remove the old night storage heaters, this they did very proficiently and with no damage or mess. Then the heaters were fitted in no time at all. When completed I was taken step by step through the heat app which I am able to control each heater on an individual basis. The heaters look very smart and being quite slim to the previous heaters are much more attractive. My wife and I are very pleased with the end product.
David, Cornwall12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Many thanks for the recommendation David, we hope you are still enjoying the benefits of your system. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Fast, helpful, professional response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After turning on my hub had stopped working when the beast from the east was arriving I was given immediate help on the phone, on how to get the heating working so we were not cold. The engineer was able to come within 48 hours to sort the problem definitively and quickly sorted the issue and ensured everything was working as expected. Extremely helpful and professional service throughout.
Helen, Cornwall28/02/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Great to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received Helen. Many thanks for the recommendation. Warm wishes from us all at SWHS.
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have our Ruby red heaters. They make the house feel warm just by looking at them. They passed with top marks during the beast from the east.
Keith, Cornwall06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Great to have your feedback Keith. It's lovely knowing they're warming you, and passed that serious weather test too! Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Elkatherm radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with these new heaters. Our house is much warmer now, much better than our previous heating. They look smart and are so easily installed. The fitter who came to our who was very helpful.
Andrea, Cornwall18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thanks for sharing your views Andrea. We're pleased you're pleased! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Still the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just added to the 9 radiators we had from South West Heating 4 or 6 years ago. We use our rooms very differently depending on the day of the week or time of the day and so conventional central heating makes no sense when you can have a system which is as adaptable & responsive as this. The house is very old, but the style of the radiators fits in just fine and the team are patient & meticulous when working with our really thick walls.
Andrea, Cornwall18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Many thanks for your detailed feedback Andrea. We're happy to be of service to you, and delighted you're in control. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Elkathem Heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with our new heaters. Installed very quickly with no mess. Extremely efficient. Probably similar to our old night storage heaters, but much easier to control. Heat when we want it. Was originally wary of the app, but so far it works well.
Wendy, Cornwall22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Thanks a lot for your considered feedback Wendy. We're glad you're in control now! Warm wishes from the team here at SWHS.
Very pleased with the heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the heaters. Workmen very helpful and pleasant, can't fault anything.
Sylvia, Cornwall20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
We're very pleased you're pleased Sylvia. Thanks for letting us have your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
First class, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two areas outside the main house that needed a better heating system as the gas boiler was already at maximum capacity. The team worked relentlessly with us to ensure we enjoyed Christmas lunch in a difficult to heat room that initially had no heating. We are very pleased with the outcome & controllability of the radiator on our tablets. Thank you South West Heating. No hesitation in recommending you..
Peter, tiverton12/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Your feedback means a lot to us Peter. Recommendation is our company aim and certainly the highest form of praise! Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Easy to use very efficient, clean (***)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new system, the ability to contract remotely via Wi-Fi is a massive benefit. The heat is fast & the system seems to be very efficient so far. Very pleasant fitters who set up & explained how to use comprehensively. Thank you!
Jon, Cornwall08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Many thanks indeed for your comprehensive feedback Jon. Warm wishes from the team here at SWHS.