We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb swh logo aw

4.8

145 Reviews

About

If you want a simple, efficient and controllable way to heat your home, you couldn’t make a better choice.

Here at South West Heating, we’ve helped more than 3,000 homeowners across the South West to have warmth, whenever they want it – and to save money on their heating bills at the same time.

It’s no accident that we recommend ELKAtherm radiators. Months of research led us to Germany, where, for over 60 years, ELKAtherm engineers have painstakingly tested every element, by hand. Quite simply, we believe they’re the best electric radiators in the world.

And like ELKAtherm, we understand that details make all the difference.

So you’ll receive a personalised design, tailored to your lifestyle, home and insulation type – and as a Which? Trusted Trader, there’ll be no hard sell. Simply let us know when you’re ready, and we’ll install your heating in a single day, leaving no mess.

If you have any questions, however small, please do contact us.

Warmest regards,

Neil d'Arcy-Roden
MD

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • storage heaters
    • german heating
    • lpg

Customer reviews

4.8
145 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two gentlemen carried out the installation for our new heater in a very professional manner. We had taken up the option for the company to install the required electrical wiring which they did and when they finished they cleaned up and left everything spotlessly clean. The heater is very efficient and we are looking forward to enjoying the comfort of sustained temperatures during the colder weather.
Deborah, Cornwall08/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Hi Deborah, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with your new radiator. We are sure the radiator will keep the cold away but hopefully this warm weather will last a little longer to make up for the extended winter we endured.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service we have had some of these heaters since 2013 and have had 2 further heaters installed recently they are so easy to use with the app. The engineers/fitters were very clean and tidy leave no mess and show you how to use the app before they leave. Our cottage is now cosy and warm.
Kay, Cornwall08/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your 5 star review, Kay. We are very glad we could be of service again. We hope you enjoy an even warmer and more cosy winter. Warm regards from the team at SWHS.
Great Product and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had 11 ELKAtherm heaters fitted last summer, we have been very pleased with the warmth and comfort throughout the winter. Vast improvement on our previous system. Love the controllability via the heatapp both at home and when away. Very polite and efficient staff from start to finish including after sales service. Thanks Mark, Jordan, Neil, Sean and Joe for an excellent experience. Would definitely recommend you and your Company. June & Graham Devon
June J25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
A "Vast improvement" is music to our ears. We're delighted to be of service. Thanks so much for your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Quick, swift, clean installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication before team arrival, heater installed quickly and cleanly. Old heater removed and heatapp explained well.
Thomas, Devon16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Hi Thomas, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with your new radiator. We always aim to be as efficient as our heating system with the installation. Warm regards from the team at SWHS.
Professional, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication as day late through no fault of their own. Professional, friendly, helpful staff (especially towards a 91 year old).
David, Dorset10/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback, David. We also appreciated how understanding you were when we encountered some van trouble on the original installation date. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Love the radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We love how this one radiator has transformed over downstairs space. It is quiet efficient and the control made controlling it clear. The only issue is that the app can sometimes disconnect for no seeming reason, which is frustrating
Alison, Cornwall29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/04/2018)
Hi Alison, thanks for sharing your feedback, 'transformation' sounds pretty wonderful! We're happy that you now know to clear the app from your device memory when not in use to ensure a solid connection. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Another professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a number of heaters installed by SWHS a few years ago, we had no hesitation in contacting them again. Their recent installation justified our confidence in them and the work was carried out efficiently by friendly staff. We are now enjoying the benefits of the additional heating.
David, Cornwall23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/04/2018)
Thanks for sharing your feedback David, we're delighted and grateful to have had the chance to work for you once again. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The polite, friendly and professional staff not only fitted the radiators quickly but did an amazing job of cleaning up afterwards too. They explained how to use the App patiently and clearly. I also felt support would be available if needed. The radiators have worked perfectly, and as I have irregular working hours, it's been great to put them on while at work to come home to a nice warm room.
Samuel, Devon14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Great to hear how happy you were with the service and product Samuel. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Very professional/very clean & tidy/excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time the day the job was arranged for. Before they could start the installation of the new heaters, they had to remove the old night storage heaters, this they did very proficiently and with no damage or mess. Then the heaters were fitted in no time at all. When completed I was taken step by step through the heat app which I am able to control each heater on an individual basis. The heaters look very smart and being quite slim to the previous heaters are much more attractive. My wife and I are very pleased with the end product.
David, Cornwall12/03/2018
The trader replied (on 24/01/2019)
Many thanks for the recommendation David, we hope you are still enjoying the benefits of your system. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Fast, helpful, professional response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After turning on my hub had stopped working when the beast from the east was arriving I was given immediate help on the phone, on how to get the heating working so we were not cold. The engineer was able to come within 48 hours to sort the problem definitively and quickly sorted the issue and ensured everything was working as expected. Extremely helpful and professional service throughout.
Helen, Cornwall28/02/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Great to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received Helen. Many thanks for the recommendation. Warm wishes from us all at SWHS.