We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb swh logo aw

4.8

145 Reviews

About

If you want a simple, efficient and controllable way to heat your home, you couldn’t make a better choice.

Here at South West Heating, we’ve helped more than 3,000 homeowners across the South West to have warmth, whenever they want it – and to save money on their heating bills at the same time.

It’s no accident that we recommend ELKAtherm radiators. Months of research led us to Germany, where, for over 60 years, ELKAtherm engineers have painstakingly tested every element, by hand. Quite simply, we believe they’re the best electric radiators in the world.

And like ELKAtherm, we understand that details make all the difference.

So you’ll receive a personalised design, tailored to your lifestyle, home and insulation type – and as a Which? Trusted Trader, there’ll be no hard sell. Simply let us know when you’re ready, and we’ll install your heating in a single day, leaving no mess.

If you have any questions, however small, please do contact us.

Warmest regards,

Neil d'Arcy-Roden
MD

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • storage heaters
    • german heating
    • lpg

Customer reviews

4.8
145 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have our Ruby red heaters. They make the house feel warm just by looking at them. They passed with top marks during the beast from the east.
Keith, Cornwall06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Great to have your feedback Keith. It's lovely knowing they're warming you, and passed that serious weather test too! Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Elkatherm radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with these new heaters. Our house is much warmer now, much better than our previous heating. They look smart and are so easily installed. The fitter who came to our who was very helpful.
Andrea, Cornwall18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thanks for sharing your views Andrea. We're pleased you're pleased! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Still the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just added to the 9 radiators we had from South West Heating 4 or 6 years ago. We use our rooms very differently depending on the day of the week or time of the day and so conventional central heating makes no sense when you can have a system which is as adaptable & responsive as this. The house is very old, but the style of the radiators fits in just fine and the team are patient & meticulous when working with our really thick walls.
Andrea, Cornwall18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Many thanks for your detailed feedback Andrea. We're happy to be of service to you, and delighted you're in control. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Elkathem Heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with our new heaters. Installed very quickly with no mess. Extremely efficient. Probably similar to our old night storage heaters, but much easier to control. Heat when we want it. Was originally wary of the app, but so far it works well.
Wendy, Cornwall22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Thanks a lot for your considered feedback Wendy. We're glad you're in control now! Warm wishes from the team here at SWHS.
Very pleased with the heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the heaters. Workmen very helpful and pleasant, can't fault anything.
Sylvia, Cornwall20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
We're very pleased you're pleased Sylvia. Thanks for letting us have your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
First class, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two areas outside the main house that needed a better heating system as the gas boiler was already at maximum capacity. The team worked relentlessly with us to ensure we enjoyed Christmas lunch in a difficult to heat room that initially had no heating. We are very pleased with the outcome & controllability of the radiator on our tablets. Thank you South West Heating. No hesitation in recommending you..
Peter, tiverton12/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Your feedback means a lot to us Peter. Recommendation is our company aim and certainly the highest form of praise! Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Easy to use very efficient, clean (***)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new system, the ability to contract remotely via Wi-Fi is a massive benefit. The heat is fast & the system seems to be very efficient so far. Very pleasant fitters who set up & explained how to use comprehensively. Thank you!
Jon, Cornwall08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Many thanks indeed for your comprehensive feedback Jon. Warm wishes from the team here at SWHS.
At last, heating!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I moved into my house in 2007 there were economy seven night storage heaters in the living room and two bedrooms which lasted for about ten years when they gave up the ghost. I then had no proper heating for sometime. I decided to do something about is and typed electric heaters into Google. South West Solutions popped up. After some deliberation I decided to arrange a free home survey and I'm so glad that I did. A nice chap came around to measure up and gave me a quote. The wheels were put in motion and my heaters arrived just in time for the winter months. They have made so much difference to my home. I can control when I want them to come on and go off even from work or when I'm out and about. I would definitely recommend them.
Michelle, Devon29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
A glowing commendation, thanks Michelle. We're delighted! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice pair of guys, very efficient.
Alan, Cornwall24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Thanks Alan. Short and sweet - like the install I suppose! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
House Lovely and Comfortably Warm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 new radiators installed at exactly day and time arranged. Staff friendly and efficient who endeavoured to cause minimum disruption and cleared up following installation and removal of old radiators - much appreciated as my husband is disabled! House lovely and comfortably warm, so easy to adjust each radiator to required temperature.
Kate, Cornwall23/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Lovely and comfortably warm are the magic words for us. Great stuff! Thanks for sharing. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS