We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb swh logo aw

4.8

138 Reviews

About

If you want a simple, efficient and controllable way to heat your home, you couldn’t make a better choice.

Here at South West Heating, we’ve helped more than 3,000 homeowners across the South West to have warmth, whenever they want it – and to save money on their heating bills at the same time.

It’s no accident that we recommend ELKAtherm radiators. Months of research led us to Germany, where, for over 60 years, ELKAtherm engineers have painstakingly tested every element, by hand. Quite simply, we believe they’re the best electric radiators in the world.

And like ELKAtherm, we understand that details make all the difference.

So you’ll receive a personalised design, tailored to your lifestyle, home and insulation type – and as a Which? Trusted Trader, there’ll be no hard sell. Simply let us know when you’re ready, and we’ll install your heating in a single day, leaving no mess.

If you have any questions, however small, please do contact us.

Warmest regards,

Neil d'Arcy-Roden
MD

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Electricians

  • Asbestos surveying

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • storage heaters
    • german heating
    • lpg

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
138 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
At last, heating!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I moved into my house in 2007 there were economy seven night storage heaters in the living room and two bedrooms which lasted for about ten years when they gave up the ghost. I then had no proper heating for sometime. I decided to do something about is and typed electric heaters into Google. South West Solutions popped up. After some deliberation I decided to arrange a free home survey and I'm so glad that I did. A nice chap came around to measure up and gave me a quote. The wheels were put in motion and my heaters arrived just in time for the winter months. They have made so much difference to my home. I can control when I want them to come on and go off even from work or when I'm out and about. I would definitely recommend them.
Michelle, Devon29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
A glowing commendation, thanks Michelle. We're delighted! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice pair of guys, very efficient.
Alan, Cornwall24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Thanks Alan. Short and sweet - like the install I suppose! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
House Lovely and Comfortably Warm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 new radiators installed at exactly day and time arranged. Staff friendly and efficient who endeavoured to cause minimum disruption and cleared up following installation and removal of old radiators - much appreciated as my husband is disabled! House lovely and comfortably warm, so easy to adjust each radiator to required temperature.
Kate, Cornwall23/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Lovely and comfortably warm are the magic words for us. Great stuff! Thanks for sharing. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
My new heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I had to wait a while, the wait was worth it. I now have a house which is warm throughout, and throughout the day. I should have done the change years ago.
Dilys, Devon17/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Well thank goodness you've done it now - we're glad to have been of service! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Installation of 9 Elkathem heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although not looking forward to having radiators in my old cottage. I am now delightful with how they fit in. Electricians very helpful and friendly. One complaint- they wouldn't let me clean up-thank you. Mrs Wellings
Ann, Devon09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
We're delighted they fit in with your lovely home. Thanks for your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product and service.
Fiona, Cornwall11/09/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Short and sweet, thanks Fiona - we aim to please! All the best from the team at SWHS
Total Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 28 years of living with night storage heating in a "reverse living" barn conversion our lives have been transformed by our new heating. As if being able to walk around the whole house is an ambient temperature wasn't enough, we are able to adjust the radiators from our phones when travel/commuting times change. Everything from the initial visit to assess & quote through to installation was carried out professionally by every member of the team. We wish we had done it years ago!
Sandi, Devon08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
A "Total Transformation" is absolutely great feedback, thanks Sandi! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our heater at the present time. Your service and fitting of our heater was excellent. We are very happy.
Anthony, Cornwall01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 21/09/2017)
Thanks Anthony. We're glad you're happy. Here's to a 'warm' winter from all the team at SWHS!
The heat is instant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and myself are both very pleased with the heater. The heat is instant as soon as we switch it on. We mostly use it in regulator 4. In the cold weather it is wonderful. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Anthony, Cornwall01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Thanks a lot for your feedback and recommendation Anthony. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Six heaters fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the service from initial contact to final fitting. The engineers were very efficient and patient. The advice & explanation as to how to work the system was clear and very helpful. Highly recommend this company.
Robert, Devon21/07/2017
The trader replied (on 21/08/2017)
We really appreciate your feedback Robert. And we're very glad to have been of service. Warm wishes from the SWHS team