We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Heating Solutions Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb swh logo aw

4.8

137 Reviews

About

If you want a simple, efficient and controllable way to heat your home, you couldn’t make a better choice.

Here at South West Heating, we’ve helped more than 3,000 homeowners across the South West to have warmth, whenever they want it – and to save money on their heating bills at the same time.

It’s no accident that we recommend ELKAtherm radiators. Months of research led us to Germany, where, for over 60 years, ELKAtherm engineers have painstakingly tested every element, by hand. Quite simply, we believe they’re the best electric radiators in the world.

And like ELKAtherm, we understand that details make all the difference.

So you’ll receive a personalised design, tailored to your lifestyle, home and insulation type – and as a Which? Trusted Trader, there’ll be no hard sell. Simply let us know when you’re ready, and we’ll install your heating in a single day, leaving no mess.

If you have any questions, however small, please do contact us.

Warmest regards,

Neil d'Arcy-Roden
MD

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • More Services

    • electric heating
    • storage heaters
    • german heating
    • lpg

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.8
137 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Outstanding quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey of out cottage to the one - day installation took only 8 weeks. As the heaters had to come from the manufactures in Germany this was very impressive. There was no hard sale involved with South West Heating Solutions. They concentrate on a high quality product, sound advice and excellent customer service, my wife and I are delighted with our 5 heaters. The app works well in setting each rooms heat in time intervals and the individual remote controls allow instant modifications of all settings.
Ray, Cornwall12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Really happy to hear how pleased you are with your new system. Many thanks for the review and recommendation. Warm wishes from us all at SWHS.
Great job! More than helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had a fourth radiator fitted in the second bedroom, others in the house had been fitted before we purchased the house. South West Heating have been nothing but help, knowledgeable and efficient. The heating is excellent in the cottage, just what we needed in such an old house. I would highly recommend them to anyone thinking of replacing their heating.
Nick, Cornwall09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
So happy to hear you are pleased with your system Nick, many thanks for your recommendation. Warm regards from the SWHS team.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial visit, the quotation process, and installation were all very friendly, courteous and professional, with well presented staff who knew their job well. A minor problem with the programming was quickly remedied with no drama and excellent service, both by phone and by personal visits from both the salesperson and engineer.
Colin, Oxfordshire29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Great to hear you are happy with the service we provided Colin, many thanks for the recommendation. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Excellent job - definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All members of the SW Heating Team and their plumbing and electrical subcontractors were efficient, professional, friendly, and readily available to discuss queries. We are very pleased with the end product. The team removed our old conventional heating system (oil), which was replaced with Elkatherm radiators. They heat up within 20 minutes and hold the heat for approximately 45 minutes once switched off. Each room can be individually temperature controlled using a remote central, or via the app. We would definitely recommend South West Heating Solutions to anyone considering electric.
Emma, West Midlands23/10/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Great to hear you are so happy with your new system Emma, many thanks for the recommendation. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted by the installation and order process.
Peter, Cornwall07/08/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
That's fab to hear Peter. Great stuff. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Expert, efficient and considerate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed oil-fired system and installed complete new electric system very speedily. Highly recommended.
Malcolm, Cornwall30/07/2018
The trader replied (on 23/10/2018)
Thanks for your recommendation Malcolm, much appreciated indeed. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to replace my old storage heaters. Decided to go with South West Heating. Setting up the system in the middle of a heatwave, it was hard to imagine what a difference the heaters would make, now the frosty weather has set in - wow! The house is warm and comfortable throughout the day. I have managed to set each heater to come on when I need it. The system is easy to adjust. The difference it made to my old cottage is just amazing!
Sandra, Cornwall27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Great to hear Sandra, we hope you've had a lovely warm winter.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 2 radiators fitted in my sitting room & kitchen. Excellent service from start to finish together with unbiased advice.
Stephen, Devon15/07/2018
The trader replied (on 31/10/2018)
Thanks a lot Stephen, that's music to our ears. We appreciate your feedback! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Professional and cost effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was looking to replace some very old night storage heaters in my Cornish Cottage. Gas was not an option. After contacting a couple of companies and having been given outrageous prices, I contacted South West Heating. They came around, did a full survey and gave me a price which was very competitive. The engineers quickly installed the new radiators with no mess. They look 100% better than my old units and of course are fully programmable to only operate when required. Highly recommended.
Tim, Cornwall27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Delighted to have your feedback Tim. Form AND function, that's what we're aiming for! All the best from the team here at SWHS
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, team very polite and cleaned up after themselves afterwards. Very happy with the product and service from start to finish.
Betty, Cornwall29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Thanks so much for your review Betty. It's music to our ears hearing your feedback! All the best from the team here at SWHS
Professional and personable company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the radiators replaced in our house in Polruan. From the initial quotation visit, to the survey and the installation, the team have been knowledgeable and efficient and pleasant to deal with. We felt we were given the information in a very straightforward manner...there was no hard sell or nagging follow up calls. The new radiators look so much better than our old storage heaters and being able to control the heating from our phones is a joy. All through previous winters we found our storage heaters had run out of steam by the time the evening came - this winter we are looking forward to being warm...also when we weren't in the house it seemed crazy leaving the storage heaters on and chugging away on the off chance of very cold weather. When the team came to fit the heaters they were very thoughtful about consulting me on the exact positioning of each radiator and were inventive about hiding the wiring for the bathroom radiator. I can't comment on the customer service post installation but if their track record is anything to go by I fully expect, should I need it, a straightforward and prompt response from them. Hopefully this won't be necessary.
Sharon, Cornwall23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 06/09/2018)
Thanks very much for your detailed feedback Sharon. Here's to toasty warm winters and good looking, controllable heating. All the best from the team here at SWHS
New Elkatherm heating - replacement for old night storage heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had two heaters previously, which we were extremely pleased and happy with, we decided to have two more installed. Again, we could not be more pleased with the installation, cleanliness and efficiency the two workman from South West Heating showed. Extremely professional company and would not hesitate to recommend the company.
Martyntan09/05/2018
The trader replied (on 16/01/2019)
Many thanks for the recommendation. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two gentlemen carried out the installation for our new heater in a very professional manner. We had taken up the option for the company to install the required electrical wiring which they did and when they finished they cleaned up and left everything spotlessly clean. The heater is very efficient and we are looking forward to enjoying the comfort of sustained temperatures during the colder weather.
Deborah, Cornwall08/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Hi Deborah, thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you are pleased with your new radiator. We are sure the radiator will keep the cold away but hopefully this warm weather will last a little longer to make up for the extended winter we endured.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service we have had some of these heaters since 2013 and have had 2 further heaters installed recently they are so easy to use with the app. The engineers/fitters were very clean and tidy leave no mess and show you how to use the app before they leave. Our cottage is now cosy and warm.
Kay, Cornwall08/05/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Thank you for your 5 star review, Kay. We are very glad we could be of service again. We hope you enjoy an even warmer and more cosy winter. Warm regards from the team at SWHS.
Great Product and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had 11 ELKAtherm heaters fitted last summer, we have been very pleased with the warmth and comfort throughout the winter. Vast improvement on our previous system. Love the controllability via the heatapp both at home and when away. Very polite and efficient staff from start to finish including after sales service. Thanks Mark, Jordan, Neil, Sean and Joe for an excellent experience. Would definitely recommend you and your Company. June & Graham Devon
June J25/04/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
A "Vast improvement" is music to our ears. We're delighted to be of service. Thanks so much for your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Quick, swift, clean installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication before team arrival, heater installed quickly and cleanly. Old heater removed and heatapp explained well.
Thomas, Devon16/04/2018
The trader replied (on 12/07/2018)
Hi Thomas, thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you are pleased with your new radiator. We always aim to be as efficient as our heating system with the installation. Warm regards from the team at SWHS.
Professional, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication as day late through no fault of their own. Professional, friendly, helpful staff (especially towards a 91 year old).
David, Dorset10/04/2018
The trader replied (on 07/06/2018)
Thank you for your feedback, David. We also appreciated how understanding you were when we encountered some van trouble on the original installation date. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Love the radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We love how this one radiator has transformed over downstairs space. It is quiet efficient and the control made controlling it clear. The only issue is that the app can sometimes disconnect for no seeming reason, which is frustrating
Alison, Cornwall29/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/04/2018)
Hi Alison, thanks for sharing your feedback, 'transformation' sounds pretty wonderful! We're happy that you now know to clear the app from your device memory when not in use to ensure a solid connection. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Another professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a number of heaters installed by SWHS a few years ago, we had no hesitation in contacting them again. Their recent installation justified our confidence in them and the work was carried out efficiently by friendly staff. We are now enjoying the benefits of the additional heating.
David, Cornwall23/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/04/2018)
Thanks for sharing your feedback David, we're delighted and grateful to have had the chance to work for you once again. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The polite, friendly and professional staff not only fitted the radiators quickly but did an amazing job of cleaning up afterwards too. They explained how to use the App patiently and clearly. I also felt support would be available if needed. The radiators have worked perfectly, and as I have irregular working hours, it's been great to put them on while at work to come home to a nice warm room.
Samuel, Devon14/03/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Great to hear how happy you were with the service and product Samuel. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Very professional/very clean & tidy/excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time the day the job was arranged for. Before they could start the installation of the new heaters, they had to remove the old night storage heaters, this they did very proficiently and with no damage or mess. Then the heaters were fitted in no time at all. When completed I was taken step by step through the heat app which I am able to control each heater on an individual basis. The heaters look very smart and being quite slim to the previous heaters are much more attractive. My wife and I are very pleased with the end product.
David, Cornwall12/03/2018
Fast, helpful, professional response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After turning on my hub had stopped working when the beast from the east was arriving I was given immediate help on the phone, on how to get the heating working so we were not cold. The engineer was able to come within 48 hours to sort the problem definitively and quickly sorted the issue and ensured everything was working as expected. Extremely helpful and professional service throughout.
Helen, Cornwall28/02/2018
The trader replied (on 18/01/2019)
Great to hear that you were so pleased with the service you received Helen. Many thanks for the recommendation. Warm wishes from us all at SWHS.
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have our Ruby red heaters. They make the house feel warm just by looking at them. They passed with top marks during the beast from the east.
Keith, Cornwall06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 03/04/2018)
Great to have your feedback Keith. It's lovely knowing they're warming you, and passed that serious weather test too! Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Elkatherm radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with these new heaters. Our house is much warmer now, much better than our previous heating. They look smart and are so easily installed. The fitter who came to our who was very helpful.
Andrea, Cornwall18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Thanks for sharing your views Andrea. We're pleased you're pleased! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Still the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just added to the 9 radiators we had from South West Heating 4 or 6 years ago. We use our rooms very differently depending on the day of the week or time of the day and so conventional central heating makes no sense when you can have a system which is as adaptable & responsive as this. The house is very old, but the style of the radiators fits in just fine and the team are patient & meticulous when working with our really thick walls.
Andrea, Cornwall18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Many thanks for your detailed feedback Andrea. We're happy to be of service to you, and delighted you're in control. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Elkathem Heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with our new heaters. Installed very quickly with no mess. Extremely efficient. Probably similar to our old night storage heaters, but much easier to control. Heat when we want it. Was originally wary of the app, but so far it works well.
Wendy, Cornwall22/12/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Thanks a lot for your considered feedback Wendy. We're glad you're in control now! Warm wishes from the team here at SWHS.
Very pleased with the heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the heaters. Workmen very helpful and pleasant, can't fault anything.
Sylvia, Cornwall20/12/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
We're very pleased you're pleased Sylvia. Thanks for letting us have your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
First class, very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two areas outside the main house that needed a better heating system as the gas boiler was already at maximum capacity. The team worked relentlessly with us to ensure we enjoyed Christmas lunch in a difficult to heat room that initially had no heating. We are very pleased with the outcome & controllability of the radiator on our tablets. Thank you South West Heating. No hesitation in recommending you..
Peter, tiverton12/12/2017
The trader replied (on 12/03/2018)
Your feedback means a lot to us Peter. Recommendation is our company aim and certainly the highest form of praise! Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Easy to use very efficient, clean (***)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new system, the ability to contract remotely via Wi-Fi is a massive benefit. The heat is fast & the system seems to be very efficient so far. Very pleasant fitters who set up & explained how to use comprehensively. Thank you!
Jon, Cornwall08/12/2017
The trader replied (on 27/02/2018)
Many thanks indeed for your comprehensive feedback Jon. Warm wishes from the team here at SWHS.
At last, heating!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I moved into my house in 2007 there were economy seven night storage heaters in the living room and two bedrooms which lasted for about ten years when they gave up the ghost. I then had no proper heating for sometime. I decided to do something about is and typed electric heaters into Google. South West Solutions popped up. After some deliberation I decided to arrange a free home survey and I'm so glad that I did. A nice chap came around to measure up and gave me a quote. The wheels were put in motion and my heaters arrived just in time for the winter months. They have made so much difference to my home. I can control when I want them to come on and go off even from work or when I'm out and about. I would definitely recommend them.
Michelle, Devon29/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
A glowing commendation, thanks Michelle. We're delighted! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice pair of guys, very efficient.
Alan, Cornwall24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Thanks Alan. Short and sweet - like the install I suppose! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
House Lovely and Comfortably Warm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
5 new radiators installed at exactly day and time arranged. Staff friendly and efficient who endeavoured to cause minimum disruption and cleared up following installation and removal of old radiators - much appreciated as my husband is disabled! House lovely and comfortably warm, so easy to adjust each radiator to required temperature.
Kate, Cornwall23/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/02/2018)
Lovely and comfortably warm are the magic words for us. Great stuff! Thanks for sharing. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
My new heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I had to wait a while, the wait was worth it. I now have a house which is warm throughout, and throughout the day. I should have done the change years ago.
Dilys, Devon17/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Well thank goodness you've done it now - we're glad to have been of service! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Installation of 9 Elkathem heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although not looking forward to having radiators in my old cottage. I am now delightful with how they fit in. Electricians very helpful and friendly. One complaint- they wouldn't let me clean up-thank you. Mrs Wellings
Ann, Devon09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
We're delighted they fit in with your lovely home. Thanks for your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Excellent product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product and service.
Fiona, Cornwall11/09/2017
The trader replied (on 23/01/2018)
Short and sweet, thanks Fiona - we aim to please! All the best from the team at SWHS
Total Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After 28 years of living with night storage heating in a "reverse living" barn conversion our lives have been transformed by our new heating. As if being able to walk around the whole house is an ambient temperature wasn't enough, we are able to adjust the radiators from our phones when travel/commuting times change. Everything from the initial visit to assess & quote through to installation was carried out professionally by every member of the team. We wish we had done it years ago!
Sandi, Devon08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
A "Total Transformation" is absolutely great feedback, thanks Sandi! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our heater at the present time. Your service and fitting of our heater was excellent. We are very happy.
Anthony, Cornwall01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 21/09/2017)
Thanks Anthony. We're glad you're happy. Here's to a 'warm' winter from all the team at SWHS!
The heat is instant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My wife and myself are both very pleased with the heater. The heat is instant as soon as we switch it on. We mostly use it in regulator 4. In the cold weather it is wonderful. I would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Anthony, Cornwall01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 10/01/2018)
Thanks a lot for your feedback and recommendation Anthony. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Six heaters fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the service from initial contact to final fitting. The engineers were very efficient and patient. The advice & explanation as to how to work the system was clear and very helpful. Highly recommend this company.
Robert, Devon21/07/2017
The trader replied (on 21/08/2017)
We really appreciate your feedback Robert. And we're very glad to have been of service. Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Initial visit excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, clean, efficient, friendly and helpful installers. Thank you from 2 satisfied customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2017
The trader replied (on 11/07/2017)
Thank you for taking your time in replying Jean. We aim to please! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
4 heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both of your engineers were extremely helpful & their advice was very explanatory.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback Fred and Jean. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Great heating for a warm home
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These heaters are by far the best for our needs. Heating rooms individually, to the temperature to suit out needs. So easy to use and with timers for each heater, it will save on electricity. I would highly recommend them to anybody.
Rosemary, Cornwall24/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/07/2017)
A recommendation like that is high praise indeed for us Rosemary. Many thanks for your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Job done in no time. First class job. Explained how it works. Explained time switch. I was very impressed with the service given.
Douglas, Cornwall17/05/2017
The trader replied (on 03/07/2017)
Thank you for taking your time in replying and thanks a lot for your kind words Douglas. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Neat & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On completion of the work, everything was explained on how to operate the system installed. The team left instruction and tidied up.
Thomas, Cornwall17/05/2017
The trader replied (on 03/07/2017)
Thanks very much for sharing your opinions Thomas - they mean a lot to us. And we're delighted you're pleased! Warm wishes.
Total control of room temperatures and heating costs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the end of February 2017 South West Heating installed seven Elkatherm heaters in my approx. two hundred years old farmhouse. Installation was carried out on time in a professional manner with a minimum of disturbance. To date I have been delighted with the system which is effortless to control from my iPad and iPhone useing the Heatapp. This app. not only gives total control of individual room temperatures but also the costs associated with this.
TreveB.15/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thanks a lot for taking your time to leave a review for us Treve. We really appreciate it, and are delighted to hear you're enjoying the new system. It really helps us to know how things went from your point of view. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
3 radiators supplied & fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amiable salesperson. I felt I was deciding things, which is good, no hard sell. First estimate was dated before the salesman had set foot in my house! Long wait for supply of radiators (explained perhaps by my choice of colour). Efficient installation - quick, no mess. Shield asbestos removal good in the end, after a little nagging.
Rhona, Cornwall28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 21/08/2017)
Thanks for your review Rhona. We really appreciate your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Replacement night storage heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted by friendly, positive, punctual team. All went to plan: tidy and efficient! Possibly the Wi-Fi coaching might have been better structured at the end of the visit, but only a minor detail. Still waiting for the 'out of stock' remote. Many thanks!
Graham, Devon18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 21/08/2017)
Thanks for your review Graham. We very much appreciate your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient. Got to us promptly and were polite and helpful.
Neil, Cornwall10/04/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Thanks for your review Neil. We really appreciate your feedback and even more so to know we did everything to your expectations. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Excellent service and went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy customers of those radiators. Not having a plumbed central heating meant we had awful storage heaters. These modern looking electric heaters and excellent and our house has never been so warm! We also required and extra heater when we extended our house and this was really easy to add on. The installation staff were brilliant and even the owner came out of his work to install our final heater so we had it before Christmas! brilliant!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 26/04/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your experience with us was. We really appriciate your feedback and even more so to know we did everything to your expectations. It's really important to us to know how we're doing. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I love my radiators which were installed yesterday by two nice gentlemen who completed the task quickly and with no mess. The fact that I can programme them remotely from my mobile phone or my tablet is brilliant. They have transformed my 'almost' perfect home into a very cosy 'perfect' home. Thank you South West Heating.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Thanks a lot for your review Yvonne. Your feedback lets us know how we're doing and is very important to us. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had our whole house and new extensions fitted with electric heaters. We are very pleased with them. They perhaps warm up slightly slower than traditional radiators but heat the house very well. The heating app allows us to control the heaters from anywhere, although the app itself is quite temperamental. Sometimes connecting to it from outside our wi-fi zone is sluggish. The team are very friendly but it can be very difficult to get through to them on the phone. Call backs weren't always timely.
Anonymous17/03/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Many thanks for your review Dinuka. We've since employed dedicated staff to help handle the incoming seasonal business, and so far it seems to be doing he trick. Your feedback has been very useful in helping us to move in the right direction. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Great installers, great product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A call in the morning to check we were ready for them, then a prompt arrival and a speedy and tidy installation from Sean and Graham. They were excellent and the clear instructions about operating the heat app were very easy to follow. Today we have a splendidly warm kitchen and conservatory to lounge around in. Highly recommended. Good job all round at a most competitive price.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Thank you for taking your time in replying Robin. It is much appreciated indeed. Your toasty warm kitchen/conservatory sounds lovely. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
A completely professional and thorough installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a replacement for the old night storage heaters in the apartment on Dartmoor which we let. Gas and oil were not available options. The South West Heating System has exceeded expectations from the outset, through the ease of installation to the incredibly flexible settings for operating and economy. Backup support and advice from the technicians has been 100%.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Many thanks for taking your time and leaving feedback Robert. We're delighted to have been of service to you. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Outstanding job review!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process of ordering and installing the two heaters we wanted was easy. The price was very competitive and the surveyor, Neil, was most helpful. Once ordered, the heaters arrived well within the timescale indicated. The installers - Sean and Graham - were extremely efficient. They worked fast and left the rooms cleaner than when they arrived! Their explanation about how the Heat App worked was very clear indeed and left us with no questions. If and when we order more we would be delighted to see them again. All in all, I can wholeheartedly recommend the firm, the product and its employees. Great job. The rooms are now perfectly heated to our requirements.
Robin, Cornwall14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Many thanks for taking your time and leaving feedback Robin. It's very pleasing to hear that all was harmonious and expectations were well managed. Brilliant! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Excellent after-sales customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used South West Heating Solutions to install a new electric Elkatherm heating system to a 4-bed property we renovated in 2014. We opted for the HeatApp heating controls system to enable us to control the heating a hot water remotely. This was fairly new technology but Mark Britton and his team have always responded very promptly to any problems with software, power cuts etc. This continues to instil confidence in our heating system and in South West Heating Solutions who we have no hesitation in recommending to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Many thanks for your feedback John. There's no higher accolade for us than saying you'd have no hesitation in recommending us. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The consultant gave excellent advice prior to the installation. The work was done very professionally. The work was carried out efficiently and the house left clean and tidy. The apps to control the system were set up and a wonderful tutorial on how to use them! The young man was very polite and helpful, explaining how to operate the system and checking that all was understood before he left. The after sales service is brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Thanks for your review Olive. A job well done by the sounds of it. Great stuff. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Competent and extremely efficient installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was completed in one day just as we were advised. Six radiators and 2 towel rails installed with the minimum of fuss or disruption. The 2 fitters turned up on time, were friendly and diligent throughout and left the property as clean and tidy as when they arrived. We appreciated the easy to follow instructions for safe and proper use, this included knowledge that we could call for back up advice if it was needed. Highly impressed with the all round service we received and we love our new heating system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Many thanks for your feedback Russell. We're delighted you love the system. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the work was done without any fuss including removing pipework etc. from our old oil heating. We were very much at the start of this system for the company and there was some blips connected with the HeatApp for some time after the heaters were installed. However, the phone support to get this sorted out was excellent and nothing was too much trouble.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We're really happy to have your feedback and even more so to know we did everything to your expectations. It's really important to us to know how we're faring. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Clean and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly on date agreed. Went straight to work and house was finished within the dog. Ensured I was fully conversant with the heating app before leaving.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Thanks a lot for you review Lin. It is much appreciated. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Superb system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had this system installed in 2014 starting with a survey and explanation on how this system works. We chose it because it sounded efficient, clean and simple to use as well as not having to pull the house apart to install pipes, boilers and tank whether it was going to be gas or oil. When the radiators were installed, it was a simple matter of a few drill holes with raw plugs and plug the units into the nearest socket, simple no pulling up of floors and pipes everywhere. Once they were installed, I was shown how to set each radiator up on the unit supplied, but I tend to use my iPad or phone and, with my phone, I can turn the heating on away from home so the house is nice and warm on arrival. The customer service has been second to none as I had a bit of difficulty when I changed my internet supplier and router, it was sorted in minutes by Mr Britton. I would recommend this system to anybody thinking of what heating system to install for efficiency, cleanliness and not so expensive to run as first thought.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 21/08/2017)
Thanks a lot for you review. We love to be of service and are happy you're happy. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
South West Heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic customer service that went above and beyond to ensure that we had a smooth transition from our old dysfunctional storage heaters.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 21/08/2017)
Thanks a lot for you review. It means a lot to us to know we're doing the right thing. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Central Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had this system for two Winters and have found it very adequate plus if it gets very, very cold you can just raise the dial by either half or one digit and immediately you get the extra warmth.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 21/08/2017)
Many thanks your feedback. It is much appreciated. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Very prompt reply
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been in discussion with Mark about adding a remote control system to our heaters. His advice has been detailed and has been very patient with us, waiting for us to make up our minds and has responded very quickly as additional questions have come to mind. We have always had a speedy response to our questions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 21/08/2017)
Thanks a lot for you review. We appreciate your taking time to offer your thoughts. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good indeed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/02/2017
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
Short and sweet - we'll take that! Thanks from the SWHS team
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was taken out after a recommendation from a friend who had previously had some radiators installed. My original storage heaters were not heating properly and this seemed the ideal replacement. I want a company that was also local. The original gentleman who measured up was very polite and efficient. After the quote was sent through the installation was arranged very promptly and within a few weeks I had the installation date. This was done very professionally and event thought the bathroom radiator was found to be cracked, someone returned within 2 days to complete the work. I am very happy with the performance of the radiators and of the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/02/2017
Very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed by the promptness, efficiency and friendly service provided. The new heaters were installed swiftly, and the engineers took the trouble to leave the house clean and tidy. A follow-up visit to get the heating apps working on both our phones was also very efficient. A couple of weeks later, the heating app helps us to see at a glance just how much our electricity consumption has gone down, while giving us much better control over the heat output than was possible with our old storage heaters.
Tim, Cornwall10/02/2017
Good once contacted back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had electric radiators fitted last year and an excellent job was done. However, I recently had a problem with the heated towel rail programme so phoned for assistance. I had to ring 3 times before someone phoned me back I have never liked the contact centre you use as can never get through to someone at South West Heating straight away - always have to leave a message for someone to ring me back and as I said on this occasion it took 3 times before I was contacted. However, once I spoke to Jordan he was extremely polite and helpful (and apologetic about not getting back to me sooner) and he made suggestions as to what could be wrong with the towel rail etc. I re-set the programme once I was at home and the problem seems to be fixed now. Please therefore review your after-sales service otherwise I would not hesitate to recommend you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 28/09/2017)
Thank you for taking the time and offering your insights. Once again, we're sorry about the time it took to get back to you that day. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following our initial enquiry, our new heaters were installed early June. As these were not turned on until early October, I did not return the customer satisfaction survey. I would just like to say no how pleased we are with the heaters, and to be able to control the temperature in the individual rooms is great. So we would like to thank everyone from the office team to Shaun Reynolds and Graham Short, the fitters. But particularly Mark Britton, who on two occasions spent the better part of two hours sorting out our router etc. We always felt we were treated as a valued customer. We are happy to give you ten out of ten for customer service, speed of response and quality installation. Thank you.
Peter, Somerset07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 17/02/2017)
Thank you for taking your time in replying Peter. It is much appreciated. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Electric storage heaters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SWHS installed 3 electric radiators in my property in June 2016. The initial contact and site survey was very efficient and conducted by a knowledgeable technician who was able to answer all my questions and more. The installation was very professional and quick and the property left clean and tidy. I have been very pleased with the radiators especially as I can control them remotely via the internet. I can also see how much electricity they are using. All in all, a very pleasing job professionally conducted.
maslinpr27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 28/01/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to reply Paul. We're really happy to have your feedback and even more so to know we did a great job for you. It's really important to us to know how we're faring. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS
Good support, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having bought a property recently with heating which SWHS had installed, I contacted them to request help to install 'heatapp'. Jordan and Mark could not have been more helpful. They made the process quick and straightforward and put themselves out to fit me in at short notice on what was a very busy day for them - for which I am most grateful. Not had time to test the app yet, but service was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/01/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to reply Heather. It means a lot us. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Great service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Swhs twice now and has been great service from start to finish. Very fast installation from Graham/Sean and great back up service from Mark/Jordan always quick to help with any questions you may have. Highly recommend this company and their heaters.
Dan G27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 27/01/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to reply, and thanks too for your kind words Dan. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
All on target
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The firm quoted, arrived, did all they said they would do in a good, tidy, acceptable and courteous manner.
R, Devon27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 17/02/2017)
We really appreciate your feedback. And we're glad to have been of service. Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Professional, organised and efficient. Great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A week after being burgled I had an alarm system fitted. They were professional, understanding, organised and fast. Good advice and great value. Great customer service and personal. I have no complaints. I wish all companies were as good as them. They called after fitting to see if I was ok and everything else was going well. No push selling - bonus. If you want a great alarm system with great customer service this is the place to go.
Shital, Essex22/01/2017
The trader replied (on 28/09/2017)
Thanks for this review Shital but it's not for us. I've reported it to Which? so the rightful owners can have it relocated on their profile!
Delivery only.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice clean, tidy office, very helpful, polite and understanding staff. We have always been pleased doing business with you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/01/2017
The trader replied (on 17/02/2017)
We appreciate the feedback and we're really pleased that you're pleased; thank you from the team at South West Heating.
Prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was very efficiently carried out from the visit when our order was placed through to the installation of the heaters. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and the heating system is a vast improvement on our previous night storage system.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
"A vast improvement" is something lovely to hear! We appreciate your feedback, and we're glad to have been of service. Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From when I first contacted South West Heating they gave me a professional, friendly service. There was no pressure when they came around for a quotation so I ended up with exactly what I needed, no more no less. When it came to fitting it, they were polite, friendly throughout, and left everything neat and tidy. Overall an excellent company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2016
The trader replied (on 05/12/2017)
"Ending up with exactly what I needed, no more no less" is fantastic feedback! Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The heaters are brilliant and made a great difference to my home. I would certainly use them again. The workmen were clean and tidy.
Dorothy, Cornwall01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Thanks very much for sharing your opinions Dorothy - it means a lot to us that you'd use us again. And we're delighted to have made a difference in your home! Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Genuinely impressive service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite a few teething problems in the early stages - caused by them being so busy - the service was thereafter very good. The installation went exactly as described, and then I had occasion to reset the app software shortly afterwards they were so accommodating and resolved the issue by remotely connecting to my heater. I've been very pleased with my storage heaters.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/10/2016
Brilliant service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SWH provided brilliant service from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/08/2016
Faultless and painless installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact through site survey to final installation, we were never less than impressed by their friendly, professional approach, giving us all the time and advice we needed to make a fully informed decision. The day-long installation itself was carried out by Graham and Sean with great humour, attention to detail and meticulous tidiness - at the end of the day, apart from the new radiators themselves, you wouldn't have known they'd been here. They didn't even eat all the cake and chocolate biscuits! Now we just have to wait for the colder weather to put it all to the test but, so far, so good.
Michael 19/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to reply, and thanks too for your kind words Michael. It was good to meet both of you in your beautiful home. The biscuits we did have were top-notch too! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Prompt, professional, brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry, placing order and completion of installation, customer care was second to none. Totally satisfied.
Elwart, Cornwall15/08/2016
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
Thanks a lot for taking your time and giving your feedback Elwart. We really appreciate it. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Excellent heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, prompt and good value. House is wonderfully warm. Only slight problem is the ASUS tablet which can be temperamental.
Jeremy, Devon09/08/2016
The trader replied (on 22/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to reply Jeremy. It is much appreciated. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Feedback.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service looks like my neighbour will be contacting you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/08/2016
A journey in progress
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Still a journey in progress but, six months after having our heating system installed and coming through a very cold winter in parts, happy to report that we are generally very satisfied with our new heating. Obviously the controllability has made a huge difference and the ability to tailor each room to our requirement is still somewhat of a novelty after 30 years of night storage heaters and a wood-burning stove, although we are still learning the optimum temperatures for each heater - I think we had them higher than necessary initially! We may have to look at our supplier when our current contract runs out but bills have been no worse than expected, generally similar to before. I know that when we invested in the system there was very much a message of the electricity you can potentially save but, in reality, you have to factor in that, because there is a heater in every area and you can use them more than night storage units, you use them more than you might have expected, especially when the weather is very cold! Having said that, we bought the system primarily to give us a totally controllable and utilisable heat to keep us warm not that, being retired, we are around the house much more during the day and any power savings would have been a bonus, so we are quite happy at the moment. Customer service has been excellent, although we have had little need of help. The only aid we have needed was advice on setting up a new BT hub for using the Heatapp (which is great, by the way) which we received an almost instant return of an email enquiry - thank you Mark!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/07/2016
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So good to find a company that are not doing pressure selling. Having had a bad experience with Fischer, it was refreshing to have people who could be trusted, were professional but friendly and able and very wiling to answer questions, explain in layman's terms etc. They cleaned up after them and I was definitely recommend.
Trish, Devon13/07/2016
The trader replied (on 22/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to reply Trish. Naturally, we're delighted to have been of service after your bad experience with a competitor. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was apprehensive about having my heating replaced as another company I'd looked at really put me off with their 'sales pitch' which I felt was rather aggressive. So, I was very pleased with South West Heating from start to finish. On the initial visit, there was no pressure to buy and no 'special deals' to be done by signing up on the day etc. Everything was explained very clearly and I was given a price which I could consider at my leisure. South West Heating contacted me some time later to ask if I was interested in going ahead, but I didn't feel under pressure. Anyway, by this time I had decided to go ahead. On the day of installation, the installers were both friendly and professional at all times and I was very pleased with the job they did. When explaining how to control the heating with my mobile, the installer was very patient with me as I am not a very technical person and I was a little anxious about understanding what to do. I was very reassured by the fact that I was given a number, could call at any time if I had any trouble or needed anything explaining again. However, I have found the controls very easy to use. I've now been using my new heating system for 4 months and am very pleased with it. I wish I had changed my heating a long time ago as it is so good to be able to have instant heat when I want it and to adjust the temperature as and when I need to. To date, I am very pleased with my new system and would certainly recommend this company to my friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/07/2016
Very efficient and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My heating was fitted extremely efficiently with the minimum of mess. The two men who came were polite and helpful, all my old storage heaters were taken away. I have found this heating system to be just what it promised - controllable heat whenever you need it - such a great improvement on storage heaters. I have been very pleased with it and so glad I changed. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/06/2016
Top company & product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey to installation everything went without fault. The installation team were quick, efficient and a pleasure to have in our house. Nothing was too much trouble. The heating is brilliant. We have had it installed since last October so have had it running all winter. With the help of the control App it is easy to use and. I am pleased to say, very affordable. A lot cheaper to run then I expected and so easy to control. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend both the company and their product Thanks Guys
sferridge31/05/2016
The trader replied (on 13/07/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to reply Steve. We're really happy to have your feedback and even more so to know we did a great job for you. Warm wishes. Mark
Professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The radiator installation was quick and expertly carried out with minimal disruption. The house was left tidy and a full demonstration of the system was given. The heaters are very nice and the Heat App makes the programming of individual radiators very easy . The App is also a convenient way of monitoring the power consumption of the radiators. The radiators provide a constant heat which is responsive to the temperature at all times so that you get the heat when you want it . Highly recommended !
Mr Underwood23/05/2016
The trader replied (on 26/05/2016)
Thanks very much for sharing your opinions Mr Underwood - they mean a lot to us. And we're delighted you're pleased! Warm wishes.
Excellent, all around service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend South West Heating Solutions products and team. Fast and efficient service, excellent customer care, before, during and after sale. Nothing is too much trouble, The heating is brilliant - I wouldn't consider anything else now.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/04/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
Sharon, Cornwall27/04/2016
The trader replied (on 17/02/2017)
We're delighted you're happy Sharon, thanks for your feedback. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Surpassed my expectations.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending South West Heating, the electric heating has surpassed my expectations. So much better than the night storage heaters. The two fitters worked very professionally and cleanly all done within the time quoted. Office staff also very helpful - prompt answering enquiries.
Jill, Devon13/04/2016
The trader replied (on 17/02/2017)
Thanks very much for sharing your opinions Jill - they mean a lot to us. And we're pleased that you're pleased! Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Very tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a holiday home so we have not had much chance to check it out. But it is brilliant to arrived on a chilly evening and just switch on and, of course, no boiler, maintenance or other bother. So thanks a lot and so far so good, as they say.
David, Cornwall18/03/2016
The trader replied (on 11/01/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to reply David. We're very pleased you did and very pleased you're happy with the heating. Warm wishes.
12 month review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am writing to say how happy we are with our heaters. They have been installed for over a year now, I have waited to see how they performed throughout the winter. We are very pleased, they are more economical than our storage heating. We haven't used them on the timer much at all, being able to turn them on when out is a big advantage. I would like to thank all your staff especially when I rang a few times trying to get used to the app.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/03/2016
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. Prompt and tidy workers no mess left lying around after heaters were fitted. Office staff always pleased to answer questions. And most important turned up on the planned day at the time informed.
Jennifer Rachel, Cornwall29/02/2016
The trader replied (on 09/03/2016)
We really appreciate your feedback, and we're very pleased that you're pleased. Thank you.
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had five heaters installed. very efficient, friendly people, patient with me on the phone when I needed some help with the app. Highly recommended.
Shirley, Devon29/02/2016
The trader replied (on 22/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to reply and thanks a lot for your kind words Shirley. Warm wishes from the team at SWHS.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation was carried out on the time & date agreed. The workmen were efficient, tidy, very polite and friendly. Once completed they went out of their way to explain how the system worked, every question we asked was explained fully and in such a way we fully understood. We cannot fault their after sales service, the system is everything we asked for and considered money well spent.
David, Cornwall13/02/2016
The trader replied (on 20/02/2017)
We're delighted by and very much appreciate your feedback David. Warm wishes from the team at SWH
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians arrived promptly for the replacement of storage heaters and some panel heaters in March 2014. Unfortunately, two of the Elba radiators were faulty. SW replaced these and persevered until everything was sorted. I was so impressed with their service and workmanship at this stage that I decided to have the remaining old panel heaters replaced by Elbas. This was done in October 2014. Again prompt and efficient service. Economy - the ABW that replaces storage rads use about 1/3 of the units. Warmer and more comfortable house, lower bills. Brilliant.
Charles, Wiltshire08/02/2016
The trader replied (on 22/02/2016)
Thanks very much for taking your time in replying Charles. We're pleased you're pleased! Warm wishes.
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following minor problems with initial installation. Our concerns were dealt with in a professional and efficient manner. The system is exactly what we wanted heat when and where required. Cost effective, flexible and tailored to our exact needs. Overall very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2016
Excellent heaters, poor communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial quote/survey and actual installation of heaters were perfect, no problems and very straightforward and professional. But sadly the communication with South West Heaters proved very difficult. We were told that it would take 4-6 weeks for the heaters to be delivered and installed. After 7 weeks I had to get in touch as no-one had called to let us know what was happening. Was then told it would actually take 10 weeks until the installation. Very disappointing, especially as we had to remove our old night stores and fit a new fuse board so we were without any heating for about 5 weeks - good thing it was a very mild winter! Trying to get in touch with anyone at South West Heating can be very difficult as calls are diverted up-country then if no-one available a message is taken and someone will call you back. Only most times no one calls back. Over the order period I had to call and leave my details about 30 times, no one seems to keep any customer details on file. But the actual installation went very well, very pleased with heaters although I had to ring up again to get the heatapp instructions which should have been emailed to me but were not. Heaters work very well and look great, easy to control from heatapp. App itself is a little buggy but nothing to worry about. You can get these heaters for a lot less elsewhere, but if you want the heatapp and any choice of colours this is the company to go for :)
Oli Wright28/01/2016
The trader replied (on 22/02/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to write and inform us of your experience Oli – although naturally we’re disappointed to hear of the troubles, we’re pleased to know it wasn’t all bad. We’re grateful of your feedback regarding the PA service. In winter we do need them to help with call volumes but unfortunately, they do require a name, contact number and message – we appreciate this can be a little frustrating, especially when you feel we already ‘know each other’. We’ve since changed company and also implemented a change which short-cuts the amount of information taken for existing customers, so thank you. We too were frustrated by the delayed delivery: the Calais refugee crisis caused disruptions which were far from ideal for anyone involved, and we do hope the £135 gesture of goodwill we gave you went some way to turn a bad situation into one of vague acceptability.
SW HEATING COMMENTS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the efficiency and pleasant manner of all the SW Heating staff from my initial contact requesting a visit to my home to carry out a survey for a quotation right through to the completed installation and after sales service. I would not hesitate in recommending this company (I have already so to a number of my friends) The heaters that I had installed were to replace some old very heavy night storage units which I had and these were also removed and disposed off by SW Heating, a service which some of their other competitors wanted to charge extra for. Finally the heaters themselves are to a very high standard regarding build and operation and suit my needs exactly I wish this business all the the very best and success in the future
Johnny26/01/2016
The trader replied (on 28/01/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to reply Johnny. We're really happy to hear your kinds words and very pleased to know we did a great job for you. Warm wishes. Mark
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased also they cleaned up any mess they made.
William, Cornwall23/12/2015
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
We're a tidy bunch that's for sure. And we're glad you're pleased. Thanks a lot for giving your feedback William. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Heating review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Heating have installed radiators at my home and I am very happy with the installation and the product.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/12/2015
Survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are not sure how expensive the system is to run, because we only found out we were on the wrong tariff. This has been going on now for 1 year. We did notify them of the change and it was recorded that we had done this but the electric company failed to act on this notification. I would recommend that all customers should be made aware to double check the tariff. The warning sign is when the electric company starts increasing the monthly direct debits. The heaters are quick and efficient, the downside is the heating app. Some days the app system goes off for some reason, then comes back on later.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/12/2015
First class in everything.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than delighted, and would highly recommend to one and all. Extremely professional in every respect.
Maureen, Cornwall04/12/2015
The trader replied (on 11/01/2016)
Thanks indeed for taking your time in replying Maureen. We're delighted you were impressed! Warm wishes.
First rate company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service from quotation to installation. Everyone very easy and friendly to deal with. The product is second to none, looks good and is very efficient. Companies like South West Heating are hard to come across, they are a first class company in every respect.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2015
Prompt, professional, polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians were professional, polite, workmanship was neat and tidy. Work consisted of fitting radiators, including renewal of consumer unit. Office staff polite and friendly.
Shirley, Devon30/11/2015
The trader replied (on 11/12/2015)
Thanks for taking your time and letting us know your thoughts and feelings Shirley - we're really pleased to hear from you. We're also delighted you were happy with us.
Superb, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our heating was a two stage process, removal of existing (oil powered) system on one day, and installation on the second day of the new electric system. At our request, we wanted an appointment after we had used up our stock of oil. SWHS were completely flexible with this arrangement, and kept us updated with their available dates, which was reassuring. The day before the plumber was due to remove the old system, he called at the house to check all was well for the following day! He arrived at 9am on the dot, and made an excellent, clean and tidy job. Installation of the new system followed. Arrived on time, very clean and friendly. The work was to a very high standard. SWHS - an excellent, professional company. No hesitation in recommending to anyone.
Tracy, Cornwall23/11/2015
The trader replied (on 11/01/2016)
Thank you for taking time and replying Tracy. We're delighted you felt so happy with the smooth install and shared it so others can know what it's like to deal with us. Warm wishes for 2016. Mark
The Best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I've used SWHS and both times they have provided prompt, professional and excellent service of the highest standard. Nothing is too much trouble for any member of staff and all work is carried out in a neat, tidy and clean manner. It is an absolute pleasure to be associated with them and I recommend them without reservation.
JenniG16/11/2015
The trader replied (on 17/11/2015)
Thank you very much for offering your much valued feedback Jenni. It means a lot to us to hear about your experience; and we're delighted with your kind words. We'll keep up the good work!
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly on the designated day. They efficiently removed the old system and installed the new system quickly and left my property spotless.
Jane, Cornwall26/10/2015
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
Efficiency is the key, and we're delighted you're pleased Jane. Thanks a lot for giving your feedback. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
I have recommended to friends
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, would definitely recommend.
Stuart, Devon26/10/2015
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
There's no higher praise than knowing you've recommended us to your friends. Thanks a lot for giving your lovely feedback. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have appreciated a little more time to explain how app works. Fitter was very good otherwise left everything clean.
Valerie, Cornwall19/10/2015
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
Thanks for your feedback Valerie. We're pleased you're pleased. I hope the userguide we posted you served to bolster your confidence and act as a useful reference guide. You know where we are if you need us. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Impressed with heater.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from start to finish was very professional. The staff who fitted the heater were very pleasant. They cleaned up after installation and explained how to operate the heater clearly. The house is so much warmer now.
Kenneth, Cornwall16/10/2015
The trader replied (on 25/11/2015)
Thanks very much for the feedback Kenneth. We're delighted you're pleased and we're even more delighted that you've taken the time to let us know. Warmest regards, Mark
Neat and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having looked for a company that installed this type of heater, we were delighted with the product and the installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2015
Very efficient installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team that fitted my radiators were very efficient, neat and tidy. Its great to have reliable and controllable heating.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Survey: Friendly, discussed what we wanted and needed. Explained heaters and options. Fitting: Quick and clean by considerate fitters. Heaters: Not cheap but very efficient and easy to control via app. Follow up: Two phone calls at 2 weeks and 6 months to check a OK. Confident support available if we needed it.
Jane, Cornwall01/10/2015
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback Jane. It is much appreciated. Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Excellent, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial contact until final sign-off I found all the staff at South West Heating to be very helpful and professional. The team were very knowledgeable about their industry and I felt that they looked after my interests whilst providing their service. I would have no hesitation in recommending SWHS, and would use them again if the need arose.
Zoe, Cornwall08/09/2015
The trader replied (on 09/03/2016)
We greatly appreciate the feedback Zoe! Many thanks indeed.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied overall.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/08/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found that the whole process was managed with care for both the family and the historic house in which we live. The men worked efficiently and happily. We are very pleased with the end result.
Margaret, Cornwall18/08/2015
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
We really appreciate your feedback Margaret. And we're glad to have been of service. Warm wishes from the SWHS team
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Prompt and professional. Recommend to everyone. Yes
James Bryan, Cornwall10/08/2015
The trader replied (on 08/09/2016)
Thanks a lot for taking your time to give your feedback James. We really appreciate it. Warm wishes from the SWHS team.
Just the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Heating is the most efficient company and their staff are always polite and good humoured. All my contacts with them have been dealt with promptly and politely. I highly recommend them.
Jennifer, Devon29/07/2015
Great product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great quality product and installation was straight forward, quick and everything clearly explained. Lovely to have the control over when the heating is on/off via the app rather than our old night-storage heaters. Very pleased with everything.
Michelle, Cornwall17/07/2015
If Only..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If only every company were as good as South West Heating Solutions. When we bought our holiday home in Cornwall we needed to replace the old heating system. I was reluctant to go electric but these are fantastic. The company could not have been more helpful. The work was done when they said it would be done. The staff were organised, efficient, respectful and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. I'm not the greatest when it comes to computing and smart phone technology but any issues have always been sorted quickly and with great humour. They have been, and are, a pleasure to deal with and I can't recommend them or their product highly enough. If only every company treated their customers with the same courtesy, efficiency and consideration as South West Heating Solutions. If only...
CMR30591080929/05/2015
The trader replied (on 09/07/2015)
Thank you very much for taking the time to offer your thoughtful feedback. If only all of our customers did. If only ; ) In all seriousness though, it means a lot to us to hear about your experience; it guides us and reassures us that we're going in the right direction, so we're really grateful to you. Thank you.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/05/2015
The trader replied (on 20/02/2017)
Short and sweet - brilliant! Warm wishes from the team at SWH
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good competent workmanship. Clean and tidy.
David, Cornwall07/05/2015
The trader replied (on 09/07/2015)
We appreciate the feedback and we're pleased that you're pleased David, thank you.
Brilliant/professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both my wife & I were totally happy with the efficient & timely manner of both the sales & installation staff. Also tidy & clean workmanship. Also appreciated the after-sales call to ensure everything operating OK
John, Cornwall05/05/2015
The trader replied (on 11/01/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to reply John. We're really happy to hear your kinds words and really pleased to know we did a great job for you. Warm wishes. Mark
A great company to work with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed with South West Heating Solutions throughout every stage of ordering, installation and after sales service. The six heaters I had installed by them in 2013 have performed extremely well. Their after-sales service has been excellent, a quick phone call to them and they respond immediately. It's great to be working with an efficient local company and I would recommend South West Heating Solutions to all. From a very happy customer, David.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/05/2015
The trader replied (on 09/07/2015)
We know we're doing something right when we hear that you'd be happy to recommend us; that's exactly what we're aiming for! Thanks for taking the time to feedback David, it means a lot to us.
Professional and efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely impressed with the professional and efficient approach of the SW heating staff right through from the quotation stage to the installation process. The installation engineers were friendly, courteous and explained the process through to completion including final operating instructions. Other than the presence of all the heaters plus house was a lot warmer, one would not known any work was done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked quick and efficiently. The after service was second to none, I really have never experienced anything as good as this with another company. The system is clearly working well. When they initially installed the system they were very efficient. Thanks, Jane
CMR40355404911/04/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks so much for your kind words Jane. That you have "never experienced anything as good as this with another company" is a SERIOUS accolade for us. We are delighted!
Excellent response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Urgent heating solution required, South West Heating Solutions fulfilled the brief to perfection.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/04/2015
Good old fashioned customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit and quotation, through contact with office and customer services staff, we could not have been more pleased. The standard of all work carried out and the attention to detail of all the members of the South West Heating team has been second to none. We are very pleased with the service we have received and would not hesitate to recommend South West Heating to anyone , Many thanks guys.
Big dave26/03/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thanks for this Dave: "Good old fashioned customer service" is music to our ears!
Great product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great quality product and installation was straight forward, quick and everything clearly explained. Lovely to have the control over when the heating is on/off via the app rather than our old night-storage heaters. Very pleased with everything.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/03/2015
Highly recommended - fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending South West Heating, expert fitters, fantastic product. Very clean efficient heaters. Will buy more.
Sandra, Cornwall06/02/2015
The trader replied (on 09/07/2015)
Thanks for taking the time to offer your feedback Sandra. It is much appreciated. We look forward to seeing you again.
Great customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We originally had our radiators installed in February 2015. The service provided was fast and professional, with the two installers being very friendly and helpful. We had some issues with the original HeatApp hub, however Mark was always excellent and patiently provided support and advice on me on a number of occasions. He worked diligently to solve the issue and to provide the best levels of customer satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2015
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was completed during the stated time with minimum mess and disruption. The fitters were professional and friendly and extremely helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/07/2014
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a very thorough and knowledgeable survey and quotation we went ahead with the installation of 4 ELKAtherm radiators. Our fuse board was updated and the installation was very straightforward - something that attracted us to the system in the first place. Since then we have had a fifth small radiator added to the system. We had one or two problems setting up various tablets and PC's to run HeatApp, but the support and dedication provided by Mark Britton and his team has been excellent. We love being able to control the heating remotely as we are not always resident in the cottage and it is good to be able to monitor actual temperatures as well as electricity consumption.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/04/2014
Brilliant product installed by professionals.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough survey completed by surveyor high lighting extend of disruption and proposed routing of supply cables with detailed quotation installation completed by qualified electricians and technicians. Later modification to system to include hot water supply again with full services.
Frank, Cornwall08/11/2013
The trader replied (on 09/07/2015)
It is a pleasure indeed to hear that you're pleased with us Frank. Many thanks for your detailed feedback. We really appreciate the time you've taken to put pen to paper, or finger to keyboard/screen!