We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Plumbing Services Ltd

Profile thumb swpsl logodesign pantone p

4.9

215 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

South West Plumbing, Heating & Renewables are a family run business established since 1993 and we pride ourselves on being able to offer a personalised service and complete peace of mind for our customers.

From the moment you pick up the phone we will make sure that you feel at ease - you will get to speak to a real person, not an answering service - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

We will continue to keep you updated right up to the moment the engineer arrives at your property to carry out the work, and if you have any concerns or problems afterwards, we are just a phone call away.

Our reputation has been built upon the fact that we complete work for our customers to the highest standard every time, whether it's just replacing a tap washer, responding to an emergency breakdown, completely replacing a heating system or refitting a bathroom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Quality work from a superb firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained three quotes for the boiler replacement I required and South West Plumbing won my confidence by their professional, quick response and reasonable competitive price for the job in hand. Bill Yeoman attended to do the survey. He was extremely knowledgeable and most helpful in guiding me to decide what would be my best solution. Later, he initiated a very good and comprehensive quotation for the work necessary and arranged for it to take place yesterday and the day before. Josh Powel, the installation engineer, worked quickly and efficiently keeping me informed of progress all the time. He was extremely polite, knowledgeable, a very tidy worker and was appreciative of the regular tea deliveries. He got the job done in good time and left the premises having given me all the instruction and paperwork I required. The office staff also played their important part in providing me with a good welcome every time I contacted them and with all the information I required at the time. It was a pleasure doing business with this exceptional team. I have no hesitation in recommending this highly professional and helpful firm to anyone.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re: installation of hot water cylinder. Andrei explained everything clearly. Very efficient/professional and polite and cleared up everything before he left. I would thoroughly recommend the service.
Christine in Torbay Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
'CAN DO' ATTITUDE... HOW REFRESHIING!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used South West Plumbing before and this time they replaced a toilet pan and cistern and also an electric shower for us. The toilet replacement was not a straight forward job due to our rather Victorian plumbing connections, but they found a way! Would use SWP again without hesitation and can thoroughly recommend them to you.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Installation of a new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Owing to our old combi-boiler breaking down, we asked South West Plumbing to carry out a survey and give us a price to install a new one. The survey was carried out by Bill, at the time and date mutually agreed. The actual installation was carried out by John and his apprentice in a timely fashion. We had originally been warned that we may not have heating and hot water on the first day, but John ensure that we did have this during a very cold period. The full installation was completed the following day as quoted. We needed a new sender unit, which was changed promptly by Josh. We found all the staff we had dealings with, to be extremely courteous, pleasant and non-intrusive.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
5* Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installed, by excellent engineers. Quality work by two excellent, polite and friendly engineer Tom and apprentice Alfie. Very tidy, no mess left anywhere. I give a 5* recommendation for this company .
Customer in Torbay Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber came to service the boiler today, for the landlord. What a helpful and polite man he was. Thank you Jerry.
Daisy Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
New boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an engineer was called to diagnose leaks from the boiler in my Mothers loft, it was apparent that a bigger job was necessary with a new boiler install. As Mum was in hospital and no hot water or heating in her home, a surveyor was arranged for later that day. Two options were quoted for and a date was arranged for the work to be done. As with all my dealings with this company, I cannot fault them in anyway. They are always prompt, efficient and get the job done with minimum fuss. Over three day, a new combi boiler was put in and all the old equipment taken out. As I do not live locally, the team worked really hard to finish the job so I could travel back to Hertfordshire the next day. Thank you everyone for an excellent job well done.
Graham, Torbay Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted South West Plumbing Services Ltd as we had a central heating problem and asked for an annual service to the boiler and two gas fires as well. The phoned request was confirmed by email to us, which was reassuring. The engineer, Jerry, arrived promptly and carried out all the work necessary. He was smart, cheerful, friendly and helpful. He completed a thorough job working in a very clean and tidy manner. We have no hesitation in recommending South West Plumbing Services Ltd and will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom & Jamie did a fantastic job installing our new boiler. Timely & professional approach from quote through to completion of the job. Tom was able to make adjustments to various aspects of our installation to suit our needs and requirements. A thoroughly professional service, I would wholeheartedly recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I have passed your kind comments on to Tom, Jamie, and the rest of the team. We're so glad you've had a great experience, and hope we can help in future. Thanks again! Richard - SWPSL
Excellent - Thoroughly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All very professional. Friendly and helpful lady on the phone. Jerry the plumber was excellent. Very helpful and did a good job. Prices very reasonable. I wish we'd gone straight to you rather than the unreliable plumbers we started with. Will do next time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Courteous, clean and capable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had several jobs completed by South West plumbing and cannot fault the high standard of their work. They attend promptly and always inform of their arrival by text. They are polite and considerate whilst working and tidy up as they finish removing the old parts. Carpets were covered over and at the end of the job everything was left clean.
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new gas boiler central heating cleaned flushed system. Punctual polite efficient as always, been using this company for all our plumbing since 2006, first class service.
Jack, Devon Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Quality professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh & Jamie did a great job fitting & installing our new boiler. Timely & professional approach and service, pipework adjusted to our needs and requirements. Safe & quality service, I would recommend this company to anyone.
Monica, Devon Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Communication also first rate. A bit more expensive than others but worth it for the reliability and customer care. Remedial work carried out within a few days. Would recommend to others.
Claire, Devon Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Timely and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed my new boiler in accordance with estimate and on time. Engineers and office staff were helpful & courteous.
Mary, Devon Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Great boiler installation. Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote onwards, I could tell these people knew what they were doing. I got asked a lot of questions by Roger, so that the quote would be accurate and the work done as planned. He also explained why their installation would take 2 days not one, as they did a powerflush rather than just a chemical clean in the radiators, which we needed as our radiators are fairly old. On installation days, John and his assistant came on time and were very easy to have in the house. They explained everything well and left the house in the state it was found. When there was noises in the radiators they came back quickly and liased with the new man as they weren't able to hear the noises when they came back the first time. He then knew exactly what to do and fixed it. Not our cheapest quote but very thorough and clear work.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent All Round Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company is very professional. First contact by phone gave me the pricing information I needed to compare with other companies. Their hourly rate was very competitive, and I was able to make an appointment that was convenient for me. I needed some gas pipework altered and a new gas hob and electric oven installed. The engineer arrived promptly and set to work, he was efficient, polite and protected the area he was working in. He did some brilliant pipework alterations in a very confined space and fitted both the gas hob and electric cooker. He cleaned up and left the place neat and tidy. Couldn't ask for more. Payment options were good too, either invoice or card payment. I chose to visit the office, which is also business like and efficient, where I was able to pay, and was given the choice of an electronic or paper receipt. A very satisfactory experience all round and I would highly recommend this company and definitely use them again.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Fitted new combi boiler. Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the date and time agreed. Made no mess. Nice engineers. Job took the stated time. All working. Would certainly use again. Possibly a bit more expensive than some but quality always comes at a price and I would rather pay a little more and get a good job than save a few pounds and regret it for a long time!
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Tidy work. Professional, good job. Would certainly use again. Highly recommended. Possibly a bit expensive but then service excellent so I don't mind.
Stephen, Devon Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Impressed with this company - thoroughly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been let down by our regular servicing company whose '24 hour emergency service' hadn't responded - after 14 hours - to our non-working boiler call out! We found South West Plumbing Services in Which Trusted Traders list and called them with an immediate response. The engineer arrived as promised. He was courteous and friendly and certainly knew his business, carrying out the repair effectively, cleanly and quickly. The cost - for a call out and part - was reasonable in the circumstances. We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending South West Plumbing Services and its engineers.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 29/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke in New Years day unfortunately! However, Roger came out within the hour to assess the problem. A new boiler was fitted within 2/3 days. Fantastic service very professional. Josh explained how the system worked and was very patient answering questions!
Jean, Devon Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having completed purchase of a property two weeks ago the work to replace the whole of the central heating system has been completed. The engineers have been polite, prompt and professional. The entire installation has been carried out to a meticulously high standard.
David James, Devon Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very helpful, polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with the work that has been carried out and was kept informed throughout, I will definitely recommend your company. When work was completed everything was explained really well and left clean and tidy. Thank you.
Lisa, Devon Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Plumbing made a good impression from the outset. The surveyor arrived punctually and took considerable time to evaluate our requirements with regard to the installation of a new gas combi boiler to provide heat to our radiators and underfloor heating system. We also asked for a new UFH manifold and wireless room thermostats to be installed. The quotation received soon after was comprehensive and competitive. It was with optimism that we opted to engage South West Plumbing to carry out the required works. That optimism was well founded. The service engineers arrived on time and took appropriate measures to protect floors and carpets. The system was power-flushed, and the boiler installed and commissioned within the allotted time. The heating system is working well and we would have no hesitation in recommending South West Plumbing.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was polite and helpful, was on time and did the job in a professional manner.
Rosemary, Devon Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Skilled, attentive work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The SWPS Ltd team were very professional in addressing our heating requirements. They are adept at handling tough issues and seeing the job through to a very high standard.
Sean, Devon Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Very happy good worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value - pleased with everything. Would recommend to my friends anytime.
Maria, Devon Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler. The Estimator gave us a lot of time, good information and a fair price. The Engineers were skilful, considerate & worked in a very professional manner. They were also helpful & cheerful. My husband & I were extremely pleased with the finished project.
Jacqueline, Devon Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mike the surveyor to Howard the installer the project was well conducted in a professional. polite & friendly manner. The advice from Mike was both informative & easily understood. Howard, from the moment he arrived was courteous, approachable & willing to explain how things were progressing as we went along. A 100% professional job only let down by minor disappointment with the work carried out by sub-contractors, (roofing & electrical) which doesn't distract from our satisfaction with the work done by S W Plumbing Services Ltd.
Harry1 Posted on 02/09/2018 , work completed 02/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rarely leave reviews but feel I have to on this occasion. From my first contact with the office to the to the closing of the front door when the engineer left my house after fitting my new boiler I had met with nothing but a friendly professional and knowledgeable service. Mike the surveyor explained what was needed and why, he answered all my questions in a way I could easily understand and left leaving me confident with my decision. The engineer Andrei was both super efficient and professional, the carpeted areas were protected and the area was kept clean. Also the cost could be covered in a few different ways. I choose 12 months interest free. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing plumbing or heating work done.
mjamuk Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
Customer first'.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Attitude and co-operation of al members of staff was first class. Workmanship was to a high standard and 'customer satisfaction' was always their priority. Special requests were readily accommodated.
David, Devon Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Excellent workmanship & customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional quotation for replacement boiler & central heating system with high level of attention to detail and customer needs. Installation took place over 4 days. Team were on time, tidy & managed work load very well, including work by two specialists needed for flue reposition on roof, and electrician. The lead installer even came in on a Sunday to complete commissioning & handover.
Anthony, Devon Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Impressed customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion of the installation it has been a pleasure to deal with South West Plumbing with a special mention to John, the installation engineer. I was consulted at all times during the replacement of my old boiler. The quality of his work and the care taken whilst in my property was exemplary.
Paul, Devon Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Quality Engineer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Plumbing Services Ltd carried out a service to my boiler. The engineer started at the top and worked down - which was probably why he immediately found a broken joint that (in my view) presented a potential serious combustion leak, which, given the appearance of the item, had probably been missed by all the engineers of a well known national company who have attended my boiler during the past 11 yrs! Although I am not a gas engineer, I have an engineering background and I witnessed a thorough and systematic service procedure, and received constructive information that I feel I can rely upon. As a consequence I was pleased to take the opportunity of a boiler care contract with this company.
Thompson Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company, employing obviously well trained, courteous, lovely staff. It has been such a pleasure (and relief) to find this company and I would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend to anyone. From the first part of contact to the last, I cannot fault anything.
Patricia, Devon Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Met all expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A skilful and hard working team. Considerate, careful and pleasant at all times.
Rodney, Devon Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Fully delivered as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full install of a replacement Worcester Gas Boiler delivered on time and without a hitch. Both senior engineer and apprentice arrived on time both days! They were polite and respectful of our home and "fitted" the installation to suit our needs. This was a fixed price job agreed after an extensive survey and whilst not the cheapest quote it provided confidence and reassurance of success.
Lee, Devon Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed and have used the company since.
John, Devon Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time courteous got on with the job. Cleaned up after themselves explained everything they were going to do. Generally a good customer service from start to finish.
Diane, Devon Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Prompt and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very helpful polite and patient going to a lot of trouble explaining this to an old lady.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Job done speedily & efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very tidy, clean, polite workers - Andre and Kieron. Job done speedily and efficiently.
Neil, Devon Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job from quotation to finish. Very professional service. All work fully explained and completed competently. Quality products and very happy.
Stephen, Devon Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledgeable, hard working & polite workers. Very tidy & willing to go that extra mile. I have used this firm for many years and will continue to do so in the future.
Anthony, Devon Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Difficult work undertaken well!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had a new boiler fitted, which turned out to be quite tricky and then other jobs arose linked to the leaking manifold on our under floor heating. Over the last month we have met several engineers, all have been very professional friendly and able to explain details in simple terms! We have always found it easy to contact the company and there has always been a timely response. Overall there were a few hiccups, because our system was difficult to fit, but we are very happy with S.W. Plumbing's approach and we are glad that we've chosen the company.
rpdspd01 Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Excellent workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work carried out. Turned up on time. Tidied up afterwards. Would definitely recommend them to friends & family. 100% pleased.
Jen, Devon Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat job professionally executed. Pleasant manner. Would definitely recommend.
Robert, Devon Posted on 25/04/2018 , work completed 25/04/2018
Excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used them a lot for our holiday rentals. Always great professional service from start to finish. We just had a boiler fail and they rescheduled other work to get us back up and running on new boiler within two days.
Phil, Devon Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Superb job, friendly reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbers arrived prompt, put down mats & dust sheets to keep place clean & tidy carried out job to professional high standard, very impressed.
Sharon, Devon Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
Friendly professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer turned up promptly every day, was very friendly and made every effort to work cleanly & tidily wherever possible.
Linda, Devon Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen have done a first class job, they were all kind and friendly.
Sima, Devon Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was quite a long delay in sourcing the shower, but the work was carried out in a timely and professional manner.
Warrick, Devon Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
New Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gold Stars to all at SWP From the survey by Mike to the clean and professional install by Josh and Andrei everything went very smoothly. Highly recommend.
MikeyC Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, prompt & professional.
Mouni, Devon Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Difficult job dealt with in excellent and professional manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was not an easy problem to tackle, as it involved a major water leak under a tiled toilet floor. The young plumber managed to repair it by approaching the leak from the next door room. His work was calm, professional and very impressive.
Brian, Devon Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Turned up on time. Very clean working - dust sheets, mats etc. Finished on time. Would recommend.
Bradley, Devon Posted on 19/02/2018 , work completed 19/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't fault South West Plumbing Services, from quote to finish they have been brilliant & meticulous, especially Andrei Ban, a credit to the company.
Victoria, Devon Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service by an engineer who was considerate & polite at all times, ensuring we were happy with each stage of the installation.
Andrew, Devon Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Professional. Helpful.
David, Devon Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our central heating failed in January and we had a prompt response, resulting in a new boiler and upgrade to our system. We have been using this company for 11 years and they have always provided an excellent service at a very fair price.
Ian, Devon Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, good workmanship, and very clean and tidy with good customer care.
Elizabeth, Devon Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very explanatory in the work that took place, couldn't have wished for a better engineer. On time, clean and very competent. Would definitely use the company again, and recommend.
Michael, Devon Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed; polite, and highly efficient.
Ann, Devon Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boxing Day problem: The only company to respond to our message. Prompt, friendly and professional service, problem solved. Thank you.
Linda, Devon Posted on 26/12/2017 , work completed 26/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Your review shows why every single person should have our number in their phones, we have an engineer on call every night and every public holiday. Boxing day isnt the ideal day for anything to go wrong but we are always available when our customers need us.
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from initial contact over the phone to office personnel who booked us a prompt visit from Mike to assess the job. Within a week Josh & Andrei came and removed old system, refitted new combi, piping upgraded and left house very tidy. we were happy to go out on the second day and leave the engineers to it. They finished the job on time as promised, only two days before Christmas! Now the new system is in, it really shows how poor the old one was. The new boiler is on for less time but we are so much warmer with all the radiators now working efficiently... We've used these guys before for annual service of boiler and would highly recommend them for all servicing or repair / replacement work. Thanks guys, Colin & Linda
ColinC. Posted on 24/12/2017 , work completed 24/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Hello Colin and Linda, it was a very busy end to the year for us but luckily we had a full working week to help us get to all of our customers in need. Every survey Mike completes is very thorough to allow for an easy install, it was actually planned as a four day job but we through two men on it and got it done in half the time so you could have central heating for Christmas, our engineers installed a Worcester Bosch Greenstar ErP 32CDi Compact with the filter added gives you 10 years parts and labour guarantee.
A top-rate company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Plumbing undertook a re-design and upgrade to an existing part underfloor and conventional C.H. and Hot Water system which then functioned superbly. Recently, the old boiler was replaced by them with a Worcester Greenstar 32CDi Compact (a joy itself !). First class materials were used throughout. A great team at every level, but it was John H who did all the 'hand's on' work. A very neat and tidy installation.
Ian Meares Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Hello again Ian, thank you for keeping us on speed dial. John is one of our most experienced installation engineers and he can think on his feet when a situation presents itself. We have great suppliers locally who are able to pass on great savings to allow are quotes to be so competitive, we look forward to seeing you next year.
Boiler Fitted - Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to the rescue fitting a new boiler when our old one packed up. Friendly, reliable and prompt service. Fitter was on time, friendly, clean and tidy job. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Sarah, Devon Posted on 07/12/2017 , work completed 07/12/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you for the 5* review Sarah, we like to think we can react to our customers misfortunes and help them at short notice. It was a pleasure installing your new boiler and we hope to see you next year for the first annual service.
Very Good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Efficient, arrived when they said they would. Very clean and tidy in the way they worked.
Paul, Devon Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you for taking the time to review our work Paul, our managing director Roger was the first person you saw when we attended to your property for a boiler breakdown. As a result we found it to be beyond economical repair and you allowed Andrei to fit a Worcester Bosch Greenstar ErP 12Ri and system filter which now gives you 10 years parts and labour warranty. See you next year for the first annual service.
Efficient, willing & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom arrived on time, was consistently polite and careful, carried out the work efficiently and on time, and left the house tidy and our shower in perfect working order.
Lee, Devon Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/01/2018)
Thank you for the great review Lee, not all of our customers are aware that we do bathrooms so its great that we have a couple of engineers who like big projects like yours. Upon discussion we thought it would be best to install laminate panelling in the bathroom as the installation and maintenance comapred to tiling is far superior. We hope you like your shower now and contact us in the future with any more ideas.
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed him to change our boiler and all our heating system. On the first visit to the office they were very friendly, professional and very helpful. They came to our home to assess the job, which they did very quickly. On the installation day, they started very early, watching them work, they were very clean and very professional. They finished the job to a very high standard and very good quality by the end of the second day. The team were great and very friendly. Overall I would recommend South West Plumbing very highly. My wife likes the big bunch of flowers they got her after the job was completed (nice touch) They hit all my requirements that I look for: Professional Reliable Friendly Polite Reasonable Clean Stress free Highly Recommended
Varol009 Posted on 22/10/2017 , work completed 22/10/2017
The trader replied (on 31/10/2017)
Thank you for the amazing review Mr Varol, it was myself that dealt with you when you first came to our showroom so it feels great to be replying to your review - we have come full circle. Our engineers fitted your Worcester Bosch Greenstar 32 CDi and Wave controller which now gives you 10 years parts and labour guarantee.
Pleasant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast professional work carried out by a very pleasant team. Highly recommended.
Yvonne, Devon Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
The trader replied (on 26/10/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review Yvonne - its getting a busy time of year but tell everyone about us we enjoy the busy schedule!!
Very good in all aspects.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and thorough job carried out by a pleasant, polite, knowledgeable informative tradesman.
Martyn, Devon Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
The trader replied (on 24/10/2017)
Thank you for the fanasti review Martyn, we make sure all of our vans are kitted with boot protectors, roll & stroll and dust sheets to make sure our customers homes are protected while we do our work. Our engineers always complete jobs to a very high standard and we thank your recognition.
Meticulous attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, well trained work force backed up by regular contact from the office and strong oversight from Roger. Sometimes it takes something to go wrong for you to find out how good a firm really is - and I can thoroughly recommend SWPSL. Thank you Matt, Josh, Peter, Jamie and Roger.
Alan Milstead Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
The trader replied (on 24/10/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review Alan, you met the best part of half of our team and it was great to see you were happy with the installation of your Worcester Bosch Greenstar Danesmoor Oil Boiler which has a 7 year parts and labour guarantee. See you next year for the first annual service.
Thorough, professional, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower replacement job. Good customer service, prompt response and thorough professional staff. Will use them again. Originally recommended to us by two sets of neighbours.
Nic, Devon Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
The trader replied (on 24/10/2017)
One neighbour is good but two is far better, we do rely on our customers passing on our details so we hope you do the same. We hope you really enjoy your new shower.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company worked well as a team, reliable and efficient. The engineer/Plumber Andrei was very efficient and did an excellent job and left the room clean and tidy. Thank you all at South West Plumbing.
Robert, Devon Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact, assessment, quote, delivery, installation and customer service, very professional, prompt, well managed. Senior presence to check all going ok. Would highly recommend.
Ron, Devon Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 24/10/2017)
Thank you for the great review Ron, when we recieved your call we sent out our senior heating surveyor Mike to do a full survey as you explained the system was ancient. We had our great installer Tom Heath put in a brand new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 32CDi which has a fantastic 10 year parts and labour guarantee.
Courteous & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the survey to the commissioning of the new boiler, the service was excellent, including the very efficient office.
Jackie, Devon Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 28/09/2017)
Hi Jackie, thank you very much for the 5* review you have given us for our work. Our engineer Andrei is fast becoming one of our most reviewed engineers!! He installed a Worcester Bosch 29 CDi Classic, you now have a fantastic parts and labour guarantee to last you for many years.
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S W Plumbing installed a new boiler and hot tank, all finished in 4 days. Very well done and tidy and completed on schedule. Very good service.
Mat, Devon Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
The trader replied (on 28/09/2017)
Hi Mat, thank you for taking the time to give us this great review. A large job like yours was well surveyed and completed to our high standard by Pete and John - two of our most experienced employees! They installed a Worcester Bosch 30CDi system boiler which has a 10 year parts and labour guarantee.
Fast work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Subatra, Devon Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service was wonderful. Tom was very polite and efficient. Thank you.
Denise, Devon Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very helpful, professional and friendly. They were clean, tidy and took all the rubbish away. I am extremely pleased with the whole company and they even sent me a bouquet of flowers to say thank you for my custom. Lovely touch.
Tina, Devon Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
The trader replied (on 28/09/2017)
Hi Tina, thank you for the excellent review you gave our engineer John - he rates himself as number one installer and this certainly helps his case amongst the other guys. He fitted a Worcester Bosch 25i Combi boiler which has a great 7 year parts and labour guarantee.
Very Professional Start to Finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial enquiry to final day of installation - 13 working days. This included 5 working days whilst I considered the quote. I have never received such a professional service from any other contractor. A couple of minor internal miscommunications proved inconsequential. Quite costly but you get what you pay for.
Stephen, Devon Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
The trader replied (on 28/09/2017)
Hi Stephen, thank you for the great review. I hope the value for money will grow as time passes but it is hard to judge straight after such a large job. Roger wanted me to pass on his thanks for being so accommodating with your diary to allow the survey and work to happen within such a short amount of time. John installed a Worcester Bosch 38CDi with a digital WAVe controller which now gives years 10 years parts and labour guarantee.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and excellent service.
Derrick, Devon Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
The trader replied (on 28/09/2017)
Hi Derrick, thank you for the review. We aim to be the best in the area - all of our engineers understand this and they love to read that their work is appreciated.
Look no further!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to an excellent standard and we were kept informed every step of the way. Everyone we dealt with in the organisation was reliable, polite and helpful. Consideration for us and our home was clearly a priority, but it was also good to witness their genuine care and support for colleagues. We felt we had good value and would not hesitate to recommend South West Plumbing to others. Look no further!
Mary and John, Teignbridge Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Hi Mary and John, thank you for letting us work in your beautiful home and thank you for the 5* review you have left us on here. John and Roger both said it was a pleasure coming to see you and you made them both feel very welcome.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial survey right through to the completion of the job it was very professional. The engineers were efficient, tidy and courteous. They also went out of their way to be helpful.
Colin, Devon Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose them to fit my new oil boiler as they had serviced my system yearly since I moved in many moons ago.
David, Devon Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly well done job under difficult circumstances - many problems involved but all were overcome by very courteous, professional and friendly team.
Pennye, Devon Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Hi Penny, it was really nice working at your home in Brixham. We installed Worcester Bosch Greenstar ErP 28CDi Compact which has a 10 year parts and labour warranty ... see you next year for the annual service.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Showed up bang on time, worked solid for three days completing a great job to a high standard.
Torquil, Devon Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well mannered polite staff excellent time keeping very satisfied. Hope the product is as good.
Richard, Devon Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Thank you for the kind review Richard, we hope you are as happy with work done as you have been with our engineers.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was absolutely first class, very professional and we would not hesitate to recommend him. He was courteous, polite and an excellent worker. We would use South West Plumbing Services Ltd again.
Edward, Devon Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Hi Edward, we like to think we are the best local plumbing and heating company that covers Torbay, Teignbridge and South Hams. We are happy you chose us to replace your boiler during the summer, see you next year for the first service.
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, gentlemanly heating engineers. Their work schedule was fully explained before starting each section of the project.
Ronald, Devon Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Hi Ronald, thank you for taking the time to review our work on this platform. We have a very experienced surveyor team here so we really take our time to when making up our quotations so that we plan enough time to complete the work to a very high standard. Please pass our details onto friends, neighbors and relatives.
Amazing Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time finished on time with least amount of disruption superb job. Clean & tidy.
Roger, Devon Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/08/2017)
Hi Roger, thank you for the 5* review. We really do take care when we are in our customers homes, we have actually very recently completed a video of one of our installers fitting a new boiler and we hope to have it online very soon.
Friendly & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional service. Everything left clean & tidy. Would recommend.
Carole, Devon Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
The trader replied (on 19/07/2017)
Hi Carole, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy you are pleased with our work and please recommend us to your family and friends.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of the job. Prompt, efficient and clean and tidy in the house.
Louise, Devon Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Hi Louise, thank you for the 5* review you have given our engineer Tom H. You now have a Worcester Bosch 24i System boiler with an 8 year parts and labour warranty.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done, very satisfied indeed. Thanks Tom.
Michael, Devon Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
Thank you for the review Michael, after you explained everything you needed doing we thought best to send Tom H our plumbing all rounder to remove and install parts of your bathroom - i will pass your comments on to him.
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was well planned. I was kept informed and consulted at all times. Clean tidy skilled engineers. They were on time. Job finished when they said on time. Any problems were sorted as quickly as they arose. Cannot fault. First class service.
Ken, Devon Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
This review Ken really shows why we consider ourselves the best in the South West. We have the man power to be big enough to handle all situations while being small enough in size to care about each and every customer. We are very happy you couldn't fault us and we look forward to working with you again soon.
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We acquired a property and rang regarding the boiler that did not work, within 3 days a new boiler was installed by courteous staff - friendly & efficient. Even able to cope with our 1 year old Dalmatian.
Gordon, Devon Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Hello Gordon, thank you for leaving the fantastic review you have given to our engineer Tom. He installed you a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 32CDi and with a filter and Worcester Comfort 2 you now have a 10 year parts and labour warranty.
Excellent and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional & pleasant workman. A job quickly & efficiently done.
Judith, Devon Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Thank you for the review Judith, 5* across the board is always great to see - you had our wonderful plumber Andrei replace your water heater, please recommend us to your family and friends.
Reliable, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used SW Plumbers for over 7 years. They are reliable, extremely professional and provide an amazing service, no matter what the problem is. We get text message when en route and provide a 24/7 service. Excellent!
Barbara, Devon Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi Barbara, thank you for the 5* review even if it did take us 7 years to earn!! Our text service really does help our customers know when we are on our way so that you don't have to stay in your home for 12 hours and wonder when we will appear - we look forward to seeing you soon.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All members of staff I encountered either on phone or in person were very friendly and professional. Very pleased with the service received from South West Plumbing services. Would recommend. Will be using for future plumbing works.
Rachel, Devon Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
If you have met more than one member of our engineering team you are one of the very lucky few! Our office team in the command centre (Just a nice office in Torquay) are always organising for the coming days and weeks to keep them on the road keeping everyone's plumbing and heating working correctly around the clock!!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recommend this company for professional engineers, efficient service. We would recommend them to friends & neighbours. The engineer took time to explain the working of the boiler, nothing was too much trouble.
James, Devon Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Hi James, thank you for the 5* review - please keep recommending us we really want to be the go to company across all of the TQ postcodes!
Brilliant job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional, good customer service. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Could not fault them, very happy with the work carried out.
Karen, Devon Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
First class!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceeded expectations, highly efficient, polite, considerate & very professional. Thank you.
Heather, Devon Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Cracking job Tom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation, explanation & over all process was most professional, & well executed in a friendly & clear manner. Thank you.
Brian, Devon Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Another 5* review for Tom Martin who is quickly becoming one of our top installers, he replace your old boiler with a brand new Worcester Greenstar 28CDi Compact LPG so you now have a 10 year parts and labour guarantee - see you next year for your first service
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the high standard of service and workmanship. The plumber was very polite and took excellent care in my home. I highly recommend this company.
Rita, Devon Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Just what i like to see a 5* review, our plumber and engineers work to a very high standard and our office are a great support behind the scenes.
Good job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom was very helpful, polite and did a really thorough job. I was really daunted by prospect of having new boiler fitted, but the end result was A+. I would certainly recommend this company to friends and family! Thank you.
Lynsey, Devon Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Thank you for taking the time filling out the Which? review card while our engineer was working in your home. You had the always delightful Tom Heath install your Worcester Greenstar 28CDi compact which has a 10 years parts and labour guarantee - see you next year for the first service.
Friendly, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional work. Kept me informed throughout the process, showing respect to both myself and the property. Thank you.
Tracey, Devon Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review Tracey, all of our engineers are great installers and you had the pleasure of meeting Tom H who installed your Worcester Greenstar 24i System boiler which has an 8 year parts and labour guarantee.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the overall level of service which was prompt, efficient and courteous. I would definitely recommend this company. I had a new boiler fitted, over two days, and have no complaints at all. I felt I could trust them to do a good job.
Frances, Devon Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/05/2017)
Hi Frances, thank you for the great review. A two day boiler job is short work for people like Andrei and now you have a Worcester Greenstar 28CDi Compact you also have a 10 year parts and labour gurantee
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with job done. Good work.
Hazel, Devon Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff concerned were professional, courteous and very efficient. We were very impressed with the finished job. We have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Errol, Devon Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Very good, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, attentive, friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Everything you could ask for.
William, Devon Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review William, we were very happy to fit 3 new radiators in your home. We hope they serve you very well in the future.
Very good job, hard working team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional team. Very happy with the fitting of our new radiators. Thank you to the staff of South West Plumbing.
Karen, Devon Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review Karen, to remove and replace 7 radiators around your home is no easy task in 1 day but we put our top man Andrei on the job and he did it with flying colors - he even managed to install your towel rail before leaving!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a completely new boiler/heating system installed. They did a brilliant job. They were very professional, prompt, clean workers. The job was started on time and finished on time. We will certainly use them again and would recommend them to anyone in need of plumbing/heating advice or work.
Simon, Devon Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Andrei numero uno
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat job.
Jeffrey, Devon Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review Jeffrey, it was a pleasure installing your new water heater.
Very professional. Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact I was impressed with standard of work and professionalism all the way through. Would recommend to anyone.
Edward, Devon Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the great review Edward, when we sent Andrei to fit the water heater you'd chosen we knew you'd appreciate his work.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, turned up on time and when finished installing boiler, left the house in a clean and tidy state. Took time to explain the system in a clean manner.
Ann, Devon Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
We believe in making our new customers happy but also keeping our current customers even happier, we really do take pride in the work we complete and boiler installs are the bread and butter for us at SWP, if you need anything else please don't hesitate to call.
Professional & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work undertaken efficiently. Will definitely use again and recommend to others.
Lynne, Devon Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review Lynne, when you asked us to fit a new towel rail and shower riser kit we thought of one man and his name is Andrei!!
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Rodney, Devon Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Thank you for the review Rodney, Our standards of work are very high and it seems that we managed to make you happy.
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, polite and professional. I will be recommending to everyone I speak to. Great service.
Carrie, Devon Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the 5* star review of Tom's work you now have a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 30i which has a fantastic 8 year parts and labour guarantee!!
Best in the west
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very efficient engineer, cheerful and knowledgeable and again efficient. Good price.
Antony, Devon Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review Antony - again Andrei never fails to impress with his plumbing skills and customer service. I will pass on your comments and you can pass on our details if you have any friends that need radiators replacing.
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Additional radiator fitted, by pleasant, professional fitter. No mess, no problems. Well done and thank you.
Jean, Devon Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review Jean, we aim to leave every home in the same state or better when we complete our work - I will pass your comments on to our man of the hour Andrei.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant worker, very tidy, polite. Job completed well, clean and tidy on completion.
Michael, Devon Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review Michael, we take pride in all jobs big or small. Fitting your radiator and re-routing pipework is bread and butter to our plumber Andrei.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault South West Plumbing at all. From start to finish our engineer, Peter, was excellent. The job was finished on time and done leaving everything clean. Peter took time to explain everything to me. Would use them again and recommend them to everyone.
Tracey, Devon Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Thank you for the great review Tracy, I will pass on the the message to Peter.
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good install, finished on time.
William, Devon Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review William, we put Tom Heath on the job to install you r new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 28CDi Compact, you will be happy to now have 10 years parts and labour guarantee
Prompt, helpful, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and professional. (Cannot comment on values etc. as this will depend on future reliability and service if needed).
Brian, Devon Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Hi Brian, we are very happy you let us install your Worcester Bosch Greenstar 36CDi boiler, you now have a 10 year parts and labour guarantee. I understand your comment on the value rating, you really cant judge the true value until you have tested the product over time through different parts of the year.
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anton did a first class job refitting our bathrooms, very efficient, just got on with it and cleaned up after!
Stephen, Devon Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Hi Stephen, thank you for the great review you gave our plumber. We were in your home a few times due to the nature of the work but after the first fix we were very happy we could complete your bathroom to a high standard.
Great team at SWP
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent services.
Anthony, Devon Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Short, sharp and 5* - Tom Martin installed your radiators after we had given you a quick quote for the works, we are happy that you are happy.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both traders work in a very professional and tidy manner. I would recommend to others.
Richard, Devon Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Hi Richard, thank you giving our two boys a great review. Having two sets of eyes they were able to find the problem blockage that wasn't letting your radiators heat up and by all accounts fixed it very quickly.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, very tidy, would recommend them to anybody for all plumbing and heating jobs.
Vanessa, Devon Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
A 5* review for a 5* member of the team, you had Tom H install the different elements to your bathroom and we are very pleased you think his work is to a high standard.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Informative, tidy & quality work.
Doug, Devon Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
Hi Doug, thank you for taking the time to review Tom H after he installed your boiler. You will be very happy to know your Worcester Bosch 28CDi Compact has a 10 year parts and labour guarantee.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan Aldred installed a new boiled to my property. Excellent service, extremely professional, and friendly and down to earth. Highly recommended.
Michelle Angela, Devon Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 15/03/2017)
Thank you for the 5* review Angela, we are very happy you chose South West Plumbing to install your new boiler.
Our heating heroes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first telephone enquiry to completion, a courteous, prompt, totally professional approach to the complex re-piping of a hot water cylinder system previously very poorly and dangerously installed by a different company. Thank you so much.
Mary, Devon Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 28/03/2017)
Thank you very much for the fantastic review Mary, sometimes we do come across bad workmanship but we can only be honest if someone has left an appliance not installed correctly so we were very happy to help you in your hour of need, you had Peter Crisp look after your issue from start to finish.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Would recommend.
Jem, Devon Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
Thank you for the great review Jem, sometimes we come across bad work done by other tradesmen and we have to rectify them. I hope you now know you have a plumber you can trust.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to installation 2 days. Very polite, clean and professional service. Would highly recommend.
Simone, Devon Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
Hi Simone, we do take alot of pride in dealing with situations like yours. We have a team big enough to handle emergency works like yours. We sent Tom M to install your brand new Worcester Bosch 28CDi Compact which now has a 10 year parts and labour guarantee - happy days!
Skilled competent clean workers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and courteous workers. Sales engineer returned to explain again the control panel to us as we had not fully understood it due to not being technically minded - age related.
William, Devon Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
The trader replied (on 28/03/2017)
Hi William, thank you for the great review of our work you had John install your Worcester Bosch Greenstar 32CDi which has a 10 year parts and labour guarantee, Mike the heating surveyor said he hopes you now understand the controls :)
New boiler from Pete and Tom.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, efficient, very professional boiler fitting by Peter and Tom. What more can I say!
Alison, Devon Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 28/03/2017)
Hi Alison, I have passed your comments to Peter and Tom who installed you Worcester Bosch 25i boiler, you now have 7 years parts and labour guarantee to enjoy.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived really quickly and fixed the leak. Told me in advance of all the problems and how he would fix them. Also said how long the water would be off.
Louise, Devon Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
The trader replied (on 28/03/2017)
Hi Louise, thank you for taking the time to give Jerry a 5* review, he will really appreciate it when he sees it.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, tidy, expert, polite, on time, better than we expected or could hope for. Very clean all round as we expected of the company we chose to do the work. A very expert plumber indeed.
Clive, Devon Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Hard workers, polite and cleaned up.
Dianna, Devon Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Good morning Dianna thank you for the EXCELLENT review you gave John who fitted your brand new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 28CDi compact, you now have the fantastic maximum warranty for 10 years parts and labour.
Refreshingly great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish. From inquiry to new installed boiler took only 5 days! Definitely recommend.
Mark, Devon Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy.
Wayne, Devon Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 28/03/2017)
Short and sweet review Wayne, thank you! I will pass your words onto Andrei who is quickly becoming a customers favourite.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and a credit to your company.
Terence, Devon Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Hello Terence, when you called we had the right man for the job a young plumber called Andrei who is quickly becoming the go to guy for all small plumbing works.
Andrei was great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and efficient. Pleased with the work done.
Debbie, Devon Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Like many of our customers Debbie you gave Andrei a 5* rating across the board, he mentioned he did various plumbing works for you and nothing about the work surprised or fazed him. Please pass our details on to friends and family :)
Excellent and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A most professional approach thorough and competent. Good workmanship. Pleasant and agreeable workers 1st rate. Happy to recommend.
Mike, Devon Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Hi Mike, thank you for leaving Tom H with this review of his work. I will make sure he sees the feedback so he can maintain the high standard we expect. He was able to fit your shiny new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 29CDi classic complete with a 7 year warranty with no problem at all.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Engineer very helpful and neat worker.
Edward, Devon Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Short and sweet review there Edward, Tom M who installed your Worcester Bosch Greenstar 25i is a great installer and he really likes to challenge himself, you now have a great 7 year parts and labour guarantee.
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional installation. Good customer service, very pleased with the job.
Linda, Devon Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you for the review Linda, when we were booking this boiler installation we knew we had to allow time for 2 engineers as it was a job you wanted to be done as quickly as possible, we sent John and Jesse to install your Worcester Bosch Greenstar 28CDi compact. Because you allowed a WAI to do this work you now have a 10 year labour and parts guarantee.
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I researched several local and national suppliers before choosing SWPS. They were not the cheapest but they were the most professional. The work took longer than anticipated but all completed to a high standard. On time and clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Firstly, Mr Fraser we would like to say thank you for choosing us to complete your boiler installation, from the survey we completed you acknowledged that we were the only company to quote you for everything you asked which is why we believe you chose us. Secondly, thank you for your understanding when one of our engineers was taken very unwell the week we were doing your install which did extend our stay at your home by 24 hours. We do hope you really make the most of your new Worcester Bosch 32CDi compact that Tom H fitted for you which has a 10 year parts and labour guarantee.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in using S.W Plumbing again. First class attention. The operator, Tom, was excellent.
Robert, Devon Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2017)
Thank you for letting us fit your new bathroom Robert, Tom Heath came to us with a wide skill set and bathrooms are definitely something we want him doing.
Great job, professional clean and prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional, reliable company.
Geoffrey, Devon Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2017)
Thank you for the review Geoffrey, if you have any further plumbing or heating concerns just call us on 01803 615000.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrei found very good solution to very tricky job. Good workmanship and cleaned up afterwards very well. Very polite. Tested afterwards.
Roger, Devon Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2017)
Thank you for the review Roger, Andrei is quickly becoming the man for every job.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, highly recommended.
Nigel, Devon Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for the review Nigel, you had the delightful Andrei fit your towel rail.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast efficient service. Friendly.
Liam, Devon Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2017)
Thank you very much for this fantastic review Liam, we sent Tom Heath and Jesse along to install your new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 28CDi with a filter and a WAVe. You can now enjoy a huge 10 year parts and labour guarantee, I will pass on your comments to the team.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Derek, Devon Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for letting us deal with replacing your new boiler Derek, from the initial survey to the completion of the job we thought you were a delight to do work for. You had our fan favourite John install your Worcester Greenstar 28CDi compact with a 10 year parts and labour guarantee, ENJOY!
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service.
J, Devon Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for the quick and concise review on our plumber Andrei who fitted your new toilet.
Professional, polite and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was full of trepidation for an awkward job - but the gentleman was professional and pleasant to have in the house. He has done the job quickly and efficiently.
Jo, Devon Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for the review you have given our plumber Andrei who found a fixed a troublesome leak.
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber arrived on time, was polite and efficient. The job was done quickly and appears satisfactory, although at time of writing hasn't been tested. Very tidy and will use this firm again.
Michael, Devon Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Thank you for leaving us a review Michael it is much appreciated, we aim to complete all works as quickly as possible as we do not charge a call out or travel time for any job we attend. Please pass our details onto friends and family who may need our help in the future.
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival at expected time. Very tidy and efficient, overall an excellent job.
David, Devon Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Your review is exactly what we expect from our team at SWP, we want to be recommended by all of our customers to their friends and family. You had a star plumber Andrei fit your two radiators.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt on call out, on assessment of need and on doing the work. Engineer was quick, neat and tidied up well.
Michael, Devon Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for the great review Michael, we will pass on your comments to the engineer. Please give our number to family, friends and colleagues.
John Hikins, the superstar.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We want you to know that we are very pleased with the quality of service that John has provided. We sincerely appreciate his responsiveness and the way he conducts his business. We have recommended your company, and most importantly your number one installer, Mr Hikins, to others because of our satisfaction with his service. We look forward to doing business with you for years to come. Well done John.
H, Devon Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
The trader replied (on 10/02/2017)
Thank you for such a great and detailed review, its so good I thought John had written it himself! We were very happy to complete your installation of a Worcester Greenstar 30CDi classic with a 7 year parts and labour warranty aswel as a new Greenstore cylinder.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, fast & efficient service. Would recommend.
Jeff, Devon Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Thank you for the review Jeff, it was our engineer Tom Martin who completed your installation of a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 25i boiler, you now have a great 7 year parts and labour guarantee. We will be in touch next year for the first service.
Professional & highly competent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional and courteous service which I would happily recommend to anyone else needing a plumber in the Torbay area.
Paul, Devon Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
We honestly only expect 5* reviews Paul so thank you for the glowing report, you had one of our newest team members Tom Heath complete your installation of a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 28CDi compact with a 10 year parts and labour guarantee.
Super Tom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two good jobs.
Jeannie, Devon Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
It is unbelievable how quickly we did all of the work you needed Jeannie, you only called us out for a boiler breakdown and unfortunately it was beyond repair! But dont fear as we were able to get a new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 25i boiler installed around your kitchen fitters and then fit your new hob at the end of the same week! Tom Heath earned his crust on this one.
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrei carried out the work with great care, quickly and efficiently. He explained everything he was doing and the various options so that I could make informed choices. He was prompt, polite, and I will definitely recommend him.
Mary, Devon Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
The trader replied (on 19/01/2017)
Thank you for the review Mary, Andrei is fast becoming our go to guy for plumbing works. He really is a customer favourite for his tidy work and quick understanding of what the job requires. He was very interested in your home, swapping the kitchen and living room around, I will pass your comments to him.
Brilliant, highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, friendly and very informative. Fantastic customer service too!
Becky, Devon Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
From the office team to our engineers we do want to be seen as a friendly company, we try and make things as simple as possible so there is no rushing around needlessly. You had Tom Martin complete your installation of a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 28CDi compact with a massive 10 year parts and labour guarantee.
Heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom our engineer was very polite, clean & tidy. He answered any question we had. Very knowledgeable about the work. Carpets were protected by laying a plastic protector down and dust sheets were used at each room for the radiators removal.
Michael, Devon Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Whichever Tom we send to any job our customers give them a 5* review, you had Tom Heath complete your installation of a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 32CDi compact. We stock all of our vans with dust sheets and carpet protector, we want to treat every property like it was our own.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great team, led by Thomas Martin. Everything explained at every step of the work. I am very impressed at the standard of service.
Mary, Devon Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
Thank you for the great review Mary, Tom is one of our brightest engineers and our customers are really at ease when he is on there install, we hope you enjoy your new Worcester Greenstar 36CDi compact with the 8 year guarantee
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
Thank you for the review I will pass on your comments to Andrei who fitted your taps, I will also mention Mike who serviced your boiler in the new year.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional job, we had two engineers undertaking work. They took care of our home whilst working here. We had a sizeable job undertaken, replacing our boiler. They were very pleasant, friendly tradesmen and we would definitely recommend the company and will use this company again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/12/2016 , work completed 22/12/2016
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
The two engineers you had at your property were Tom Heath and Andrei Ban, they installed your Worcester Greenstar 28CDi which has our biggest guarantee of 10 years. Please pass our details onto anyone that you know.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Highly recommended.
Helen, Devon Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
Hi Helen, thank you for writing your review on the new feedback cards. Having problems with your boiler that close to Christmas may have worried you but now you have a fantastic brand new Worcester Greenstar 28CDi with a 10 year guarantee, ENJOY.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly, professional work done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
Thank you for the review Mrs Popple, it was a pleasure organising the survey and installation of your Worcester Greenstar 15i system boiler, you now have a 8 years parts and labour guarantee.
All in all, an excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from initial enquiry through quotation survey & (with my highest praise) the actual work carried out by extremely skilled engineers working to a very high standard.
Stuart, Devon Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
This is a first class review Stuart, thank you so much! We pride ourselves in our work and we want all of our customers to appreciate the high standards we set ourselves. I will pass on your comments to the engineers who fitted your Worcester Greenstar 28CDi with our maximum 10 year guarantee.
Very good job. Jon was helpful, charming and most understanding.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I repeat what I wrote before. I was dreading the whole business of changing the boiler. But it proved to be a very un-stressful event due to the kind nature of Jon & Jesse.
Kathleen, Devon Posted on 06/12/2016 , work completed 06/12/2016
The trader replied (on 11/01/2017)
Thank you for the great review Kathleen, we make deadlines we can stick to when replacing a boiler to give both ourselves and the homeowner as little stress as possible. I will pass on your kind words to John and Jesse who competent installed your Worcester Greenstar 36CDi compact with a 10 year parts and labour guarantee.
Prompt emergency service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time in 20 yrs I have needed to find an emergency plumber as I have always had a Homecare agreement with British Gas before. The people on the phone were very helpful, gave me a clear idea of how long I would have to wait etc. Within 2 hrs there was a plumber on the doorstep. He did the job efficiently and even helped me clean up the wet towels etc.!! I also thought the cost reasonable for an emergency callout.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
We were very happy we could help, we have our team in the office 8am - 5pm every weekday to handle calls like yours and our engineers are always on high alert at this time of year due to the high number of emergencies
Very efficient, courteous, tidy. Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been very pleased with the service we have received from our first contact in the Torquay shop to the fitting of the combi and radiator.
Yvonne, Devon Posted on 25/11/2016 , work completed 25/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you for the 5* review Yvonne, John and Tom will be happy to hear the feedback. We hope you enjoy your new Worcester Bosch 28CDi compact and the 10 years labour and parts guarantee. Have a great christmas
Prompt & professional, helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating and fire installed. Very pleased with professionalism, efficient service and advice given, also they covered the carpets and were very tidy. Would use them again.
Andre, Devon Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
We are very happy that you let us fit your new Worcester Bosch 18Ri boiler, you now have an 8 year parts and labour guarantee which is great asset. I will pass on your review to Tom and Jesse
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional manner. Clean and tidy, took away rubbish. Very efficient and I would recommend this company.
Sandrine, Devon Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the Which? feedback card Sandrine. We are very happy that you let us fit your new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 15i system boiler, you now have a 7 year parts and labour guarantee. I will pass on your review to all the engineers that have been to your home.
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out extremely efficiently with a minimum of fuss. We were very pleased with the quality of the work & the helpfulness of the fitters. Would definitely use this firm again & highly recommend them.
Rosemary, Devon Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
Thank you for the review Rosemary, you were very lucky as you have our self titled "Number 1 installer" complete your boiler change, you had John Hikins who is no stranger to the limelight! You now have an 8 year parts and labour guarantee on your Worcester Bosch Greenstar 27i system boiler, we will contact you 4 weeks before the first service.
Very professional, highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SWPS traced and fixed a difficult leak on our heating system using thermal imaging and other equipment. We were so impressed by their thoroughness and professionalism that they were the obvious choice when we needed to replace our boiler which had a very complex 3-story flue. The work took 2 days. The engineers at all times were pleasant, tidy and did a excellent job. They are supported by very good planners and administrators, with a text to tell you when an engineer is on the way and give a name. They also provided excellent follow-up. Highly recommended!
p.race Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
The trader replied (on 15/11/2016)
Thank you for leaving such a nice review of our services, having looked at our records this dates back to December 2015 when finding the leak and your Boiler Installation in October of this year - I will pass on your words to all the engineers which have been to your home and also to the office team and senior management.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy.
Liliya, Devon Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 31/01/2017)
This review may be short but clearly you are "happy" with the various plumbing works you had Andrei complete for you, please pass on our details to any family and friends. We look forward to hearing from you again
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done very nicely, chap pleasant and told us what he was doing up stairs and down, prompt and professional. Tidied up everywhere.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
The trader replied (on 12/12/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us this review, we take pride in all the work we complete. Please pass on our details to family and friends should they need our services.
Fast and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, fast, informative and efficient, would definitely use again!
Claire, Devon Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Thank you for the review Claire, please pass on all of our details to friends and family in the area.
Nice and easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done quickly.
Denis, Devon Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Thank you for the review Denis, there is a trend now that if Andrei goes to a job the customers are left extremely happy! I will pass on your message
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so pleased with the work done by the team for S W Plumbing. A solid job done with sheer professionalism such pride in their work.
Irene, Devon Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Thank you for the 5 star review Irene, John's boiler installations are becoming world famous! Check out our latest blog on our website or on our Facebook page. I will pass on your message
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice man. Very clean and tidy.
Martin, Devon Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Thank you for the review Martin, we hope you enjoy your new Worcester Bosch boiler through the winter and for many years to come, I will pass on your nice message to John
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, good communication, punctual and polite. No mess, suitable floor covering used. Would recommend!
Ken, Devon Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Thank you for the fantastic review Ken, it was a pleasure helping you all the way from the survey and quote stage to the finish of the Boiler installation. You now have a 10 year warranty on your boiler which is great news! John's installations are becoming something of specialty in Torbay.
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased.
Melanie, Devon Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2016)
Thank you for the great review Melanie, Andrei is now a fan favourite of our customers and I hope your new radiators are the star attraction in your house! I will pass on your message to the super plumber
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Hilary, Devon Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
The trader replied (on 26/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job & service
David, Devon Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
The trader replied (on 26/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, thorough, professional.
Robert, Devon Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
The trader replied (on 26/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate
John, Devon Posted on 03/10/2016 , work completed 03/10/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived on time, courteous & prompt, excellent work, would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
Patricia, Devon Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
Thank you for review Patricia, I will pass on your message to Andrei who is fast becoming our peoples champion! Thank you for also joining our HEATCARE contract
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Stuff
Liam, Devon Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
The trader replied (on 26/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good professional job
Alan, Devon Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
The trader replied (on 26/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
S W Plumbing have been servicing my boiler for several years. (***)
Gerald, Devon Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
It has been great servicing your boiler all this time so it was only right that we fitted your new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 30i with 7 year parts and labour guarantee, thank you for your great review i will pass on your comment to John
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional as usual. Would always recommend.
Lorraine, Devon Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A proper tradesman! Clean, tidy and polite
Vic, Devon Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
Thank you for the review Vic, even just a simple boiler service we like to give our new customers the welcome they deserve.
Very, very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and knowledgeable. Peter and Jesse were the kind of workmen everyone hopes to meet. I would never use anyone else but South West Plumbing.
Marjorie, Leicestershire Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
Thank you for your review Marjorie, we have saw each other a lot in the past couple of months with you letting us replace your boiler which has fantastic 10 year parts and labour warranty plus we got to do your bathroom, I will pass your comments onto Peter and Jesse
Prompt & reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler. Service was fast & excellent right from quotation to job completion. John was our fitter, friendly with excellent service, clean & tidy job, and took time to explain new boiler & paperwork. We would (and already have) recommend them to our friends. We will use them again in the future.
William, Devon Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
Another installation and another 5 star review for John, I will pass on your comments to our self proclaimed "#1 Installer" It has been a pleasure working with you William and thank you for letting us fit your new Worcester Bosch Greenstar 30i - you now have a great 7 year parts and labour warranty
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, competent.
Faramarz, Devon Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
From what started as a simple breakdown ended up being a boiler replacement, we are now happy that you have a boiler you can rely on which has a great 7 year parts and labour warranty - thank you for also putting your other property on our HEATCARE contract
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer friendly
Nita, Devon Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
The trader replied (on 26/10/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review.
The best in the west
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been thoroughly impressed with south west plumbing from my initial call to arrange an appointment through to having a new gas fired system boiler and unvented hot water cylinder installed. Roger who provided the quotation was extremely knowledgeable and helpful, providing me with a number of different options. John and Andre who fitted the system were prompt, professional, polite and tidy. I would highly recommend South West Plumbing and would not hesitate to use them in future.
Kelly, Devon Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
The trader replied (on 21/11/2016)
Thank you for your glowing review on our work, it was a great 2 day install undertook by our engineers and that all comes from the accurate survey Roger provides - I will pass on your words to everyone involved.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of boiler, hot water cylinder and pump done very efficiently and neatly.
John, Devon Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for your review, I will pass on your comments to John and Andrei.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect
Brian, Devon Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for your review, I will pass on your comments to Andrei (he is quickly becoming a bit of a customer favourite).
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Here for 3 days no mess cleaned up after each job. Very professional explained everything as they went a long. Completely efficient all round. Plumbing Electrics all.
Allan B, Devon Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for your review, I will pass it on the comments to Stefan and Jesse.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Plumbing installed a new boiler for us and overhauled our central heating system. We were very happy with their service. The team was excellent - prompt, efficient, friendly and professional, with good communication at all times. We’d recommend them to anyone.
Hilary Menos Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for your review.
New Worcester Bosch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW Plumbling installed my new Worcester Bosch last week and I am very pleased with their service. Removing my old tank from the loft, cylinder from my airing cupboard and my old boiler was completed with a minimum of noise and with no mess at all. The boys worked continually and they were so polite, I cannot fault them and have already recommended them to friends.
Devon742 Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SWPS offers top service - always someone at the end of the phone, helpful, polite and efficient. And really competent - we had a very complicated job, never thought it would get sorted but they did it!
MariaB Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Excellent Plumber1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon oversaw a complete heating system change two weeks ago. His work was very professionally performed with great attention to detail. He was a very clean worker and left the place spotless!
Mira15 Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Boiler changed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Pete for a boiler. He was professional and helpful. I found him to be very friendly.
Guy, Devon Posted on 10/01/2014 , work completed 10/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to renew our boiler and change our radiator layout. We found them very professional at every stage. Quotation professionally done good advice, not the cheapest quote but were impressed with the professionalism. Job was completed with little disruption. Would definitely use again
carolskopi Posted on 21/11/2012 , work completed 21/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down late Saturday evening, and we rang Sunday morning. An engineer came out and fixed it within the hour - very knowledgeable, helpful and professional. Will use them when we buy a new boiler in 2012 because they're the only ones who offer a 7 not just 5 year guarantee.
Di Vegh Posted on 18/12/2011 , work completed 18/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called within 6 hours of initial enquiry to survey for replacement and relocation of a gas CH boiler. Quote (best of three) accepted and work started 3 days later and completed in two working days. 5 year parts and labour warranty given on Boiler (Worcester Bosch)
Crispin Posted on 08/03/2011 , work completed 08/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace our combi boiler. South West plumbing were very professional, courteous and thorough when quoting. They were honest about extra things that were required to keep house up to date with building regs. When they did the work, they were very good again - explained everything they were doing, friendly, efficient, did exactly what they said they were going to do, very clean and tidy, and thorough.
Glenn Jenkins Posted on 09/10/2010 , work completed 09/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found very poor. Despite servicing my boiler regularly and then me telling them the name of the boiler, I was charged £45 for a 10 minute call out to confirm the problem, which I explianed on the phone as well as saying what part was needed. we also felt we were overcharged for the part (£46 for a filling loop), plus £34 for a second call out. I will not use them again.
1970child Posted on 04/08/2010 , work completed 04/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent response, swift service, excellent work done, very reasonable cost.
DIYpioneer Posted on 19/07/2010 , work completed 19/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The water tank in my airing cupboard started to leak. I contacted South West Plumbing (no dealings previously), and despite the difficult prevailing icy road conditions, an employee attended in good time. The defective tank needed replacing, and this was subsequently done very efficiently and speedily, and to my great satisfaction.
1989663 Posted on 23/02/2010 , work completed 23/02/2010