We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Southside Services Limited T/A wemove

Profile thumb facebook profile2
5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Moving home is stressful, moving day doesn't have to be! Our fantastic team are experienced, reliable and genuinely care about making your moving day stress free.

Every single move we do is unique, and we treat it as such. We know how stressful moving can be, that's why we work hard to make the removal process as simple and hassle free as possible.

So, why us?

We're affordable - We use a wide range of different vehicles from 7 tonne trucks to lutons, down to smaller sprinter vehicles. This allows us to offer a service and price personalised to the size of your move.
Late Keys? - The last thing you want on move day is the worry that late keys means a hefty increase in the bill, that's why we don't charge anymore, your personalised quote is guaranteed no matter what time we finish.
We're reliable - We won't let you down! We pride ourselves on our commitment to our bookings, once you are booked in, you can relax and let us take care of everything.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
  • More Services

    • office removals

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
WEMOVE removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would recommend Wemove as the office staff were very helpful and cheerful . The 2 guys on the day worked so hard. They made a difficult day less stressful. We had previously used the company to remove a van load from storage also.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this company enough, they made the whole moving process stress-free. From the first house visit from Adam to see exactly how much we had to move, to numerous phone calls to the office as our buying process kept being delayed which Helen always reassured us was perfectly ok and not to worry, to the actual moving day. We had Josh, Chris, Kirk, Lance and Tom. They turned up on time, they were all happy, good humoured, fun and they worked brilliantly as a team. We moved from a second-floor flat to a first floor so there were a lot of stairs involved which didn’t concern them at all. Absolutely brilliant. The whole process took 5 hours! This is definitely the removal company that anyone moving needs.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
The trader replied (on 14/10/2021)
What fantastic feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to leave these kind words. I have shared them with the team too, who are grateful! All the best in your lovely new home, Adam & Team
A very smooth move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The WeMove team were excellent and ensured that our move went very smoothly. We were provided with plenty of materials before the move day to undertake packing and on the day the team moved everything carefully and efficiently. They were consistently polite and considerate. In the office every communication was dealt with promptly which gave us plenty of confidence from the outset. No complaints at all.
Graham in Dorset Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
The trader replied (on 29/03/2021)
Hey Graham, thank you so much for taking the time out to leave the above feedback, we appreciate it. It was a pleasure moving you and your wife to your lovely new home. Thank you again for using us and all the best for the future, Adam & Team.
Moving? Use WeMove!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
WeMove were recommended to us for our move from Bournemouth to Lancashire and we're very glad we followed up on that recommendation. They pride themselves on their excellent customer service and we fully endorse that claim. From initial contact with Helen in the office, liaising with Adam for a quote, agreeing all the details in between through to moving day, the whole end to end process could not have run more smoothly. There was excellent communication throughout and the use of video clips via WhatsApp to confirm the flat was empty and updates along the journey up north to Lancashire were well timed. The guys made the job look effortless, the team have a great sense of humour (with the heavy treadmill they had to move for us that came in very useful!) We wouldn't hesitate in using them again and would definitely recommend them to anyone in the Bournemouth area looking for a reliable, responsive and trustworthy removal firm.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 01/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
The trader replied (on 04/03/2021)
Wow - thank you so much for not only taking the time to leave a review, but give such detailed feedback. It was a pleasure (treadmill aside) t move you guys, so thank you again for using us and enjoy every moment of that lovely view.
Trusted, efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used WeMove (plus twice recommended to our family!) and we would not go anywhere else. Why? Well it’s simple... first, they are efficient and that’s needed during a house move. Second, they’re trust worthy and safe we’ve never had an item broken and the most delicate of items are treated carefully. Thirdly, they are a great team. They’re kind, courteous and friendly. Plus, they have a great sense of humour to lighten one of the most stressful of days you can have. If you’re looking for a company to provide you with a house move call WeMove you won’t be disappointed. Thanks WeMove!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
The trader replied (on 12/12/2020)
Wow, awesome review, thank you so much. We love moving people, but even more so when they are kind enough to come back to us after a previous move. It was a pleasure to move you guys, we hope you enjoy your first Christmas in your new home, all the best, Adam & Team.
Outstanding service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend WeMove more highly. They have helped us with a series of family moves down to the South Coast recently and they have been absolutely brilliant. Professional and slick, but with friendly, personable and good humoured service, they made big moves much easier for all of us. Efficient, hard-working, competitively priced and generous with their time. They went above and beyond. Wouldn't hesitate to use them again!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
The trader replied (on 27/11/2020)
Awesome, we love this review, thank you. Shared with the team and on our social media too! It was a pleasure to move you all, thank you for being great hosts and making our job easy. All the best in your lovely new homes, Adam
Look no further than WeMove!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend WeMove highly enough. They are a small local company, who offer a friendly and efficient service at very good prices. Adam, the company founder, came to do the initial estimate and sorted everything out. The two guys who came on the day were great. In spite of the atrocious weather they calmly got on with it all, minimised the impact on the houses at either end, and kept everything safe and sound. There wasn't even so much as a scratch on any piece of furniture and all of my sheets of polished glass made the trip intact. Thank you all for a stress free move!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/08/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
The trader replied (on 29/08/2020)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this fantastic review. It was indeed tough weather conditions for the team, but we work hard to make sure this doesn't affect the quality of the work. I am glad you were happy, and we wish you all the best in your lovely new home, Adam & Team
Six star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble for this friendly, professional team who were courteous and cheerful at all times. There were never any problems, only solutions. I will happily recommend. Thank you to all for a smooth and trouble free move.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Great service, would highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was my first time using wemove, they replied very quickly to my enquiry and were very professional and efficient throughout the move. Adam was really friendly and overall, wemove provided an excellent service. I would absolutely recommend it!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 08/07/2020)
Awesome review, thank you so much! We wish you all the best in your lovely nee home by the sea :) Adam & team
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is an absolutely brilliant company. Customer service was amazing and kept me updated with all details. Also gave me tips for packing, which was extremely helpful. On the day of the move they were efficient, helpful and very hard working. Both workers were friendly and helped with any final queries. I would definitely recommend them and will use again for any other moves.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
The trader replied (on 15/06/2020)
Wow, lovely words, thank you for taking the time to write and leave feedback on your experience. We are glad you found the packing tips helpful. All the best in your lovely new home, Adam and Team
Very Smooth Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I stepped in to help a friend who had become somewhat overwhelmed by the move from her house of 40 years to a new flat. The process involved moving her possessions to a store for a few months until her flat became available and then moving them to the flat. The initial move (which I wasn't involved in) went very smoothly with the team giving my friend plenty of reassurance and comfort. When the move to her new flat happened, my wife and I were already supporting her. Wemove immediately accepted my role and were very helpful throughout the moving process. They were flexible about a date and worked very well with the storage company. On the day of the move, the team were very friendly, professional and helpful. The move went smoothly, and they were very happy to put our friend's possessions where she asked them to be put. Encouragement and useful advice was very much the order of the day. The cost was very reasonable, too. A very successful move, and Wemove are definitely the top of my list when we move!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
The trader replied (on 11/06/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this lovely review, we appreciate it. We look forward to hearing from you when you move. Kind regards, Adam
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used We Move on two separate occasions now and on both times Adam and his team have been extremely courteous, efficient and punctual. The jobs have been completed quickly, exactly as we have asked them to. Will always use We Move for any removals that we have.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 06/04/2020
The trader replied (on 16/04/2020)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it. We hope you are enjoying your lovely new home, Adam
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start of the process the communication was excellent and services available made clear including supplying of boxes. The removal team arrived promptly and worked non-stop to ensure the job was completed - Also, a good friendly bunch! I would not hesitate to recommend the team for any home move.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
The trader replied (on 02/03/2020)
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this kind review, thank you again for using us, we wish you all the best in your new home, Adam
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional service. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to move. I was moving from Hertfordshire to Bournemouth and the whole process went smoothly. Nothing was too much of a problem to Mark and Tom, who were eager to help.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 18/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review, I have fed this back to the guys, who were pleased! All the best in your new home on the South Coast, Adam & Team.
Professional and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used We Move twice now and would never use anyone else. They were so friendly and were happy to answer any questions we had. They really took all the stress out of moving. Would highly recommend them.
Customer in Poole Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review, all the best in your new home, Adam & Team
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Van broke down in the morning, still had everything packed up in time. How they managed to get it all in I will never know. Not one moan when we had to wait 2 hours for the keys, and extremely great value compared to a lot of larger companies out there. Not that I want to move again, but I would not hesitate to use Adam, Helen and the team again.
Customer in Poole Posted on 18/05/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Hopefully that never happens again! Thank you for being so understanding on the day, we are really pleased you were happy with the move, all the best in your lovely new home by the river, Adam & WEMOVE Team
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication and correspondence. Quote was accurate. Efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review. We appreciate it, all the best in your lovely new home, Adam & Team
1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Helen on the phone and Martin and Will who did all the hard work . Arrived on time nothing was too much trouble and our move went well. Happy to recommend the company to anyone.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
lovely feedback for the office staff and the guys on the job! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review, Adam & Team
Super Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went to plan. Removal lads were cheerful, helpful and efficient. They packed all my glass and china beautifully. Communication from start to finish was faultless and the cost was very reasonable. Without hesitation I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/06/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this kind review, we hope you are now all settled in to your lovely new home, Adam & Team
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional services throughout, from quote which was very competitive, through to moving. The packers were all friendly and helpful. Thank you so much all for everything and would definitely recommend to all.
Customer in Poole Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Exceptional flawless service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first telephone conversation to the end of the day of our move, this company has exceeded all our expectations. Our removals team were truly exceptional. Fast, efficient, friendly and super organised. We met with an unexpected delay on arrival at our new home. The totally fabulous team weren't phased at all, they dealt with the delay with professionalism and humour. I never thought I would ever enjoy moving home, but honestly, these guys really pulled out all the stops and made what could have been a super stressful day, easy and actually a lot of fun. Our sincere thanks go to Adam and Helen who really took the time to understand our wants and needs and delivered exactly what they had promised. Our super heroes of the day were our totally brilliant team, Will, Jake, Michael and Martin. Gentlemen, thank you so much.
Customer in Poole Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate it. We are glad you were so pleased with the team, and wish you all the best in your lovely new home in the country. Adam & Team
Move within Poole
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wemove packed and moved us over 2 days. They arrived on time, were very efficient and courteous. They handled our ornaments etc very carefully and wrapped them appropriately in a mixture of paper and bubble wrap. Unloading at the new house was completed before 3pm which was great. All the boxes were clearly labelled with printed labels eg ‘kitchen - crockery’ which made unpacking easy. We would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Poole Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. The packing service certainly takes some of the stress out of the move! We wish you all the best in your new home. Adam & Team
Does what it says on the tin!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted 4 companies to move a Luton van load of furniture and effects from Christchurch to Kent. From the outset WeMove was head and shoulders above the others in their responses by phone and e-mail. The price was sensible and pre move communication excellent. On the day, they turned up on time, were professional, courteous and understanding. The van and its equipment was exactly as required, no short cuts. The goods were handled efficiently and delivered as expected with no damage.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 23/03/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
We love this review as we pride ourselves on being efficient and easy to do business with. We hope your son is settling into his lovely new home in Kent. All the best Adam & Team
Very good and very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the speed, reliability and friendliness of the two movers. When we realized that we had forgotten to give them a piece of furniture we contacted them and they immediately returned to collect it. We recommend "We Move" very highly
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
No problem at all, we wouldn't have wanted you guys to have been TV'less. We hope you are enjoying life back in London. All the best Adam & Team
Professional, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend WEMOVE. From the first appointment with Adam until the end of the moving day, the service was seamless. Our move was done over two days, so we had five removal guys. They were an absolute delight - great fun, yet highly professional. They could not have been more helpful. They took good care of our possessions and laid mats down to keep the floors clean. On the second day, it was snowing and very cold. But they were unfailingly cheerful and grateful for a regular supply of hot drinks and biscuits. We have moved home many times before, but never received such good all round service.
Customer in Bournemouth Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you guys for the kind review, we appreciate it. Hopefully we have seen the last of the snow for this year. We all hope you are settling in to that lovely new home. Adam & Team
On Time and No Fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The WeMove team of two arrived on time and were brilliant. Immediately on arrival they asked for a full brief and to be shown around the house, put coverings on the all the floors and got on with the move. Really efficient everything got packed up neatly into the van and offloaded again in super quick time at storage. Would definitely recommend - Will & Martin our team, were absolute stars and great company to have around; a bonus. Job quoted in August and price still held for the move in December.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Fantastic, 5 star we appreciate it! Will & Martin have been given the feedback, thank you so much. We hope all is well in your lovely new home. Adam
A great experience, well organised, everyone worked well as a team and really cared. We would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The packing team arrived promptly, they were thorough and careful with each item ensuring they met our very high standards and protected our possessions extremely well. Everything was organised and they worked well together. On moving day, the team worked relentlessly together to coordinate our move meticulously, ensuring the day went without a hitch. Nothing was too much trouble. Each of the team were a credit to the business and we would highly recommend Wemove. The invoicing and communication from start to finish rounded off a great experience.
Louisaeevans Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review Our packing service certainly takes some of the stress out of the move! We wish you all the best in your new home. Adam & Team
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family and I have used Adam and his team on several different occasions over the last few years. Each time we have found them extremely friendly and professional. The price is also very fair. I am about to use them again for another house move!
Lesclaire Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your continued use and support. We hope you are settled and don't have to go through the move process again soon. Adam & Team
4 bedroom house move including pack.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reasonable price. Great service. Team worked very hard and were extremely helpful thoughout. Would highly recommend.
Benthorpe Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Top words, thank you so much for taking the time to write. All the best in your new home. Adam & Team
Exceptional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional service at very attractive rates
Brummie Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate it. Adam & Team
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What could potentially be a very stressful time was made so much easier with Adam and his team. Everything went smoothly and chaps were friendly courteous and hard working. Would highly recommend.
Michelle Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Moving is stressful but moving day doesn't have to be. We hope you are settled in your new home. Adam & Team
An effortless move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't really fault these guys on anything. They turned up the day before the move en masse and packed everything without any fuss or drama. On the day of the move, the team arrived with two vans and proceeded to empty our old house before doing the opposite at the other end. The staff were polite and courteous, and of all the quote I procured their one was the most competitive.
Richard Gosler Posted on 16/05/2017 , work completed 16/05/2017
Successful long distance move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We Move helped move us with a complete house move from Bournemouth to North England. We did the classic approach of getting 3 quotes from companies to compare, and even went back to the people that had moved us previously, but We Move gave us such a competitive quote. Nothing got broken or seriously damaged in the move and they did a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. We wish you all the best in your new home. Adam & Team
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wemove were very helpful, courteous and professional throughout the process of our move.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback. We wish you all the best in your new home. Adam & Team
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and had necessary protective covers for furniture removal. I would use them again as they are able to tailor to your needs.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2017 , work completed 02/02/2017
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
thank you for this kind review. We appreciate it. Adam & Team