Endorsed by Which?

Space Heating Limited

5.0

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Space Heating Ltd can offer you:

We're a family-run business covering all domestic, corporate plumbing and heating requirements. We are based in Hertfordshire and cover the surrounding areas, including London. No job is too big or small for us, from complete heating installations, full bathroom fittings to leaks, blockages, or boiler servicing. We work for landlords or homeowners right through to large housing associations. We are fully insured, Gas Safe registered, and MCS Certified to provide additional government funding for air source heat pumps installations. We offer a 24-hour service 365 days a year and offer free advice over the phone where possible. We always strive to give our customers the best service.

We provide all kinds of plumbing services from:
Boiler installations
Air source heat pumps
Unvented cylinders
Power flushing
Gas-fired central heating boilers
Flue gas analysers
Underfloor heating
Gas Safety Certificates
Boiler services
Drainage
Water treatment
Bathrooms

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Blocked drains
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
  • More Services

    • commercial plant room
    • water treatment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Radiator removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space Heating attended to remove a large radiator in our church hall. What I thought was a big job was made to look easy and was completed rapidly. The plumber arrived on time, did the work for the price previously quoted and left the space looking clean and tidy. Great job from first contact to the payment of the invoice.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/03/2023 , work completed 23/06/2022
The trader replied (on 22/03/2023)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review; we were glad to have been of help.
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had never used Space Heating before, so obviously I was a bit nervous, but they had come recommended by the boiler manufacturer. From my experience of their fitting the new boiler, I would highly recommend them – they know what they are doing, they are professional, they are courteous and just nice people to deal with. They took out all the stress from having a new boiler fitted, even though I had never used them before. I had the feeling that the most important thing for them was doing a good job. Thank goodness I found them.
Georgina in Greater London Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 10/10/2022
The trader replied (on 22/03/2023)
Thank you for leaving such a fabulous review Georgina; we appreciate you taking the time to do so. You are right, the most important thing for us is doing a good job and also leaving our customers happy with the outcome. We are happy that you now have a fantastic and efficient new boiler. Thank you, Space Heating team.
The trader replied (on 22/03/2023)
Thank you for leaving such a fabulous review; we appreciate you taking the time to do so. You are right, the most important thing for us is doing a good job and also leaving our customers happy with the outcome. We are happy that you now have a fantastic and efficient new boiler. Thank you, Space Heating team.
The trader replied (on 22/03/2023)
Thank you for leaving such a fabulous review; we appreciate you taking the time to do so. You are right, the most important thing for us is doing a good job and also leaving our customers happy with the outcome. We are happy that you now have a fantastic and efficient new boiler. Thank you, Space Heating team.
Brilliant, courteous professionals who delivered value and quality for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can’t praise these people enough. Their wonderful office staff Lisa and Phoebe gave us good honest advice from the start. Dave and his team did a fantastic job installing our new boiler in just a day, and were really friendly and helpful. They were really professional engineers and knew what they were doing, and they even customised the boiler’s performance to our house and connected it to our smart thermostat. Dave even gave us good advice on how to save money through more efficient heating practices. Very straightforward quote and payment process, and a responsive and friendly office team. I’ll be using their services in future and recommending them!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/10/2022 , work completed 22/09/2022
The trader replied (on 22/03/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave our team such a wonderful review; we are happy to have left you with a fantastic and efficient new boiler and are sure it will meet your needs for many years to come. Thank you, Space Heating team.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Polite, on time, clean. Very professional company, we're flexible when I needed to quarantine for Covid. I never normally give reviews, but they really impressed me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2022 , work completed 14/09/2022
The trader replied (on 22/03/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate you doing so. Best wishes from the Space Heating team.
Great communications
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Space Heating for several years for the Gas Certificate and Boiler Service. They are such great communicators. Keeping me informed on their arrival - sticking to the time agreed - and also the work that needs to be done. I recommend them and will use them in future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/09/2022 , work completed 14/09/2022
If only all firms worked like this...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My ancient power shower gave up the ghost. I contacted four firms, one via a recommendation, three via Checkatrade's website. One never responded, two promised to "come back to you" and never did. Space Heating Ltd responded with concrete, precise questions, explained there'd be some delay because they'd have to order the replacement, arranged a day and time a week from when we first negotiated. A week later, within minutes of that time, there was a knock on my door. An hour and a half later, not only was my new shower installed, but the household items we'd had to shift for the friendly young engineer to get access to my electricity and water supplies had been restored to where they normally are. You really can't want more than that - I'm really grateful and will recommend Space Heating Ltd wherever I get the chance.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/03/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Replacement and relocation of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quote, through to the completion of works, I was exceptionally impressed with the professionalism of the Space Heating team. The initial engineer visit and subsequent quote were exceptionally thorough, covering any concerns/requirements we had and explaining in detail all required work. Upon commencement of work, the team were punctual and highly efficient, completing work to a very high standard. Our property was left clean and tidy and operation of our new boiler system was explained in detail. I would highly recommend Space Heating and will definitely use them for future work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You phone, make the appointment, engineer arrives job done. If you are interested in the work that is being carried out, ask questions and the engineer will gladly provide the answers. This company know their business.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Very pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The friendly Space Heating engineer arrived and removed the gas pipe we wished to have removed very efficiently. He then went on to carry out a service on our boiler, trimmed back some ivy that should not be growing where it was growing around the flue exit, gave us very useful advice and carried out a service on our boiler. We look forward to reaching out to Space Heating for any other issues that arise in their area of business in the future. A very good find indeed!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space came over and diagnosed a fault with the ignition to the boiler, going against what another heating engineer had said. The other guy cancelled at the last minute- leading me to call Space. The cost of the fix, using parts on his van, were carried out there and then, at a fraction of the cost of the previous engineer. I can't rate them highly enough, and will be using them in the future!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021