We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Space Heating Limited

Profile thumb logo with tagline 01  002  messages

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Space Heating Ltd. cover all domestic and corporate plumbing and heating requirements. We are based in Hertfordshire and service London and the surrounding areas.
We are professionals. We are qualified and we are insured. We are Gas Safe registered for domestic and commercial installations and are a water industry approved contractor.
Everyday we carry out small jobs like blockages, leaks, services to full heating installations. We work for Landlords / homeowners right through to large housing associations. By keeping up to date on regulations and training we are able to give all our customers a great service.

We provide all kinds of plumbing services from

Boiler Installation
Unvented cylinders
Power Flushing
Gas fired central heating boilers
Flue gas analysers
Underfloor Heating
Power Flushing
Gas Safety Certificates
Boiler Services
Drainage
Water treatment
Bathrooms
All general plumbing

We're specialists in providing solutions for any plumbing req

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Septic tank installation and repairs
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Gutter clearance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • water treatment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can’t praise Lisa, James, Dave, Luke and all the team at Space Heating enough. They have recently completed two jobs for us, the first for a central heating problem involving replacement of sections of pipe work under a concrete floor, which the team resolved efficiently, professionally and to budget. They did all they could to keep disruption and dust contamination to an absolute minimum, and were friendly and courteous throughout. They also replaced our ageing boiler, again to budget, and resolved a couple of follow-up problems with a shower pump and head unit - not of their making! - quickly and efficiently. In our opinion, Space Heating are the best plumbing and heating company we have found in the area, and we wholeheartedly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Great service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our first annual boiler service. Emailed Space Heating who responded very quickly. They were a few delays for various reasons (no fault) but the office kept me updated constantly and when Glenn arrived he was great. He was friendly and pleasant (the kind of person you don't mind having in your house) and knew his stuff. There was an issue with the boiler and he waited whilst we called the boiler company and explained it all to them. Way above and beyond his remit and was all sorted quickly thanks to him. Space Heating have become our 'go to' boiler people and we would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
Installation of a new Viessmann boiler above the expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a new boiler and was inquiring from various companies and Gas Engeeniers. I contacted the Viessmann and was introduced to Space Heating in Welwyn Garden. I talked to Lisa. she was brilliant and explained to me about new boiler I want to get. Then I met James who was very thorough and professional in Boilers and heating solutions. He recommended me the correct capacity of the boiler after assessing my house. Price quote was very reasonable and then decided to go with Space Heating. Another engineer called Luke fixed the boiler in 3 days and did a fantastic job. It was very neatly installed and it is an excellent boiler, very quiet and good water pressure with continuous hot water even you open three showers as advised by James. I am very pleased that I was served by a highly professional team of members of Space heating. I thoroughly recommend the company for any heating problems and fixing of new boilers to any one in the UK. Finally Great job, excellent team, highly skilled and reasonable price. Thank you Lisa, James and Luke sorting out my new boiler.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Installation of New Viessmann Boiler and Hot Water Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed from the 1st phone call about our issue to the end of the job. David initially came and inspected our boiler and water cylinder. He advised us on what we should do. He was very honest and we felt no pressure to give an answer there and then. Booking the work was very easy. Sarah and Lisa in the office are very friendly. Communication is excellent. Pav and Leo did the work and I can only speak highly of them both. Very professional, tidy and friendly. They knew exactly what they were doing and this was helpful to us to plan our days without heating. They were very careful not to damage any parts of the house. The work was to a very high standard. We have used Space Heating for a lot of small jobs around the house and this was our first experience of a large job. I highly recommend their services we do not even consider anyone for the job when it comes to plumbing and heating.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Installation of New Viessmann Boiler, Hot Water Cylinder, Header Tank, 3 Way Port, Valves, and Controls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David attended our property to do the initial survey and to create a quote, He was very knowledgeable and totally professional. Engineers Luke and Luke carried out the installation and were with us for 5 days, they were friendly, professional and worked to a very high standard. They treated our property with respect and protected our carpets and furnishing at all times. We had a couple of teething problems after the installation was completed these were attended to immediately and without hesitation or fuss, one of which was on a Sunday. From my initial phone call to work completed Space Heating were excellent, if only all companies would operate this way! So I can highly recommend this company and we will be using them again for future work. You will not be disappointed!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
New boiler installation and HW Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space Heating installed a new Viessmann 200 System boiler and Viessmann hot water cylinder for me back in August. Great initial advice in choosing the boiler and cylinder from David as well as how to optimise the set up. Very professional and knowledgeable on initial site visit and quote. Luke and Luke did the install and super nice guys to have around - always arrived on time and tidy at the end of the day. We’ve had the new system for 2 months now and heating and HW is fantastically efficient (most importantly warm!) and we are using materially less gas based on latest meter readings. Space Heating came recommended by Viessmann as advanced installer so we get the 10 year warranty on the boiler which was important. Fully recommended (and they’ve been back to do additional work for me since).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
5 Star customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team of highly skilled and customer focussed engineers are simply the best I have ever used. Local to me luckily they will drop round for the smallest issue and always resolve with no fuss and with great communication. I had a pressurised hot water cylinder, new boiler and smart controls fitted expertly by Space Heating Ltd. it’s a superb system and the guys that fitted it were professional, courteous, and did a great job. I’d highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
Top job by top people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James thought more imaginatively than other contractors to work out the perfect solution for replacing and relocating our 30 year old boiler and water tank with a shiny new Viessman combi. Pav and Leo who fitted our new system were a complete pleasure to work with . They were patient, efficient, courteous and good-humoured in equal measure. Their work is also extremely neat (they fitted some good looking pipe work!). They're both a credit to Space Heating. From the first contact with Lisa and throughout the job Space have been really helpful and responsive and I'd have no hesitation in recommending them. Thanks for a great job!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Old Ideal boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An upcoming kitchen extension required the replacement and reloaction of the very old but reliable Ideal boiler. Replacement was a Viessmann Vitodens 100 and when James came to do the survey he identified a problem with the old gas mains pipe which would entail a completely new mains pipe from the meter. A new route was worked out and a new pipe installed as part of the installation. There were other problems uncovered by the installers (Pavel/Leo) when the installation got underway like rotten flooring and old plastic cold mains pipes both of which got replaced as part of the install, new flooring boards and copper pipe were used for this. Excellent job when finished and a real work of art.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/09/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
Outstanding work at competitive prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive prices and the boiler engineer was friendly, professional, and really helpful. The admin staff co-ordinated the job with care and consideration, keeping me informed every step not the way. I would highly recommend Space Heating.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020