We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Space Heating Limited

Profile thumb logo with tagline 01  002  messages

5.0

81 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Space Heating Ltd. cover all domestic and corporate plumbing and heating requirements. We are based in Hertfordshire and service London and the surrounding areas.
We are professionals. We are qualified and we are insured. We are Gas Safe registered for domestic and commercial installations and are a water industry approved contractor.
Everyday we carry out small jobs like blockages, leaks, services to full heating installations. We work for Landlords / homeowners right through to large housing associations. By keeping up to date on regulations and training we are able to give all our customers a great service.

We provide all kinds of plumbing services from

Boiler Installation
Unvented cylinders
Power Flushing
Gas fired central heating boilers
Flue gas analysers
Underfloor Heating
Power Flushing
Gas Safety Certificates
Boiler Services
Drainage
Water treatment
Bathrooms
All general plumbing

We're specialists in providing solutions for any plumbing req

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Septic tank installation and repairs
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain and sewer services
    • CCTV drain surveys
    • Gutter clearance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • More Services

    • water treatment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
81 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service from Space Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial call with the Customer Service Team to the completion of the job by the engineer, the service is professional, friendly and engaging with the client. My issues were a dripping kitchen sink tap and a downstairs toilet that was not flushing correctly. The Engineer attended within the agreed time and completed the work most efficiently. Thank you.
Anthony in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
What's not to like?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I own a rental property locally and for many years have used Space for safety checks, servicing and maintenance. They have always been reliable – turned up on time, carried out the work efficiently, left the place clean and tidy, and made sensible recommendations about what is and isn’t necessary. A couple of weeks ago at 8pm on a Saturday night I received a panicked phone call from my 80 year old dad whose boiler had suddenly stopped working – leaving him with no heating or hot water. He has a British Gas homecare plan, but after over an hour of trying to get through to them I finally established that they were unable to send an engineer for six weeks! I contacted Space, who were with Dad within the hour (despite it now being very late on a Saturday night), and had the boiler up and running again shortly afterwards. I honestly can’t fault the Space team in any way whatsoever and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them for any plumbing/heating works.
Customer in Wrexham Principal Area Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 27/03/2021
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Space Heating earlier this year and was impressed with their work ethic and had no hesitation in calling them out when my hot water stopped working suddenly. We have a contract with British Gas but they told us we would have to wait for at least 2 weeks before they could send someone out - contract has since been cancelled!! Space came out on the day i logged the call which i was really happy about and fixed the problem with the minimum of fuss and hot water was back up and running with no issues. I was impressed by the speed at which they came to my house and i received a text to let me know the engineer was on his way so i knew exactly what was happening on my call out I would thoroughly recommend them and i will be using them for any other problems I have
Ian in Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Last minute call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you to Alex for coming out so quickly when my bath started leaking. He fixed the initial problem very quickly and identified another unrelated problem which explained why the drain had been blocking easily over the last few years (I just kept buying drain unblocker gel) but there was no pressure to carry out the work at all and plenty of options to suit my budget and situation. Once I get my quote from you I'll be in contact to discuss. Again, thank you very much.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Replacement hot water cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Successfully and quickly identified problem of internal leak in old cylinder causing overflow. Came very quickly to replace cylinder. Very helpful, pleasant and professional. Excellent liaison with office advising me of timing etc. Can definitely recommend Space Heating and will ask them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 10/03/2021
Vitoden 100w boiler expertly installed in one day.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first made contact with space heating through Lisa a very friendly and helpful lady in the office who made all the arrangements for the installation. Date agreed two weeks after first contact. Luke the heating engineer for space heating arrived spot on time at the agreed date to install a viessmann boiler. The boiler was installed and running on the same day. Luke was very professional giving a detailed explanation of all the work carried out, could not ask for better service it was excellent, on time and on budget. Would certainly recommend space heating.
Michael in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 02/02/2021
Wonderful new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space heating installed a new bathroom for us. Johnny from Space was excellent, considerate and provided useful advice and opinion.
Darren in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 06/02/2021
Highly recommended heating company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Space Hearing for more than 10 years to maintain our boiler/hearing system. They have just completed replacing all our radiators, with modern, efficient ones. Their team is highly skilled, always polite and friendly. They come when they say, perform excellent work and keep within our budget. We highly recommend and trust them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/02/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Knowledgeable and not pushy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was introduced to Spaced Heating a couple of years ago through a local social page. Our boiler and heating system is on its last legs (inherited from previous owners) and had conked out. James came round at short notice and gave me options which included keeping it going when I insisted I didn't have the money for a new system. He flushed it and poked about and brought it back to life, and charged me a very reasonable price for his time and work. This year the same thing happened, plus our pressure died and shower stopped even running cold. Once again Lisa sent James and once again he came at short notice (covid secure at his insistence). Again he knew exactly what the issue was and did his stuff and once again reminded me I needed to get shot of this junk lol. I was only charged a call out fee. I feel like they are a consultant I can trust like a good mechanic when you find one. Maybe they are playing the long game as we are planning on renovating this year and Spaced Heating will certainly be on my list of traders and we can finally replace that boiler! Would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Great Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Space Heating many times over a number of years. Jobs have ranged from routine servicing and minor boiler repairs, through to full bathroom installation. On every occasion the Space team have been very helpful, responsive and professional, whilst offering good value. Thoroughly recommended - I wish all businesses were like them!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Professional throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can’t praise Lisa, James, Dave, Luke and all the team at Space Heating enough. They have recently completed two jobs for us, the first for a central heating problem involving replacement of sections of pipe work under a concrete floor, which the team resolved efficiently, professionally and to budget. They did all they could to keep disruption and dust contamination to an absolute minimum, and were friendly and courteous throughout. They also replaced our ageing boiler, again to budget, and resolved a couple of follow-up problems with a shower pump and head unit - not of their making! - quickly and efficiently. In our opinion, Space Heating are the best plumbing and heating company we have found in the area, and we wholeheartedly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Great service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our first annual boiler service. Emailed Space Heating who responded very quickly. They were a few delays for various reasons (no fault) but the office kept me updated constantly and when Glenn arrived he was great. He was friendly and pleasant (the kind of person you don't mind having in your house) and knew his stuff. There was an issue with the boiler and he waited whilst we called the boiler company and explained it all to them. Way above and beyond his remit and was all sorted quickly thanks to him. Space Heating have become our 'go to' boiler people and we would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/11/2020 , work completed 14/11/2020
Installation of a new Viessmann boiler above the expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted a new boiler and was inquiring from various companies and Gas Engeeniers. I contacted the Viessmann and was introduced to Space Heating in Welwyn Garden. I talked to Lisa. she was brilliant and explained to me about new boiler I want to get. Then I met James who was very thorough and professional in Boilers and heating solutions. He recommended me the correct capacity of the boiler after assessing my house. Price quote was very reasonable and then decided to go with Space Heating. Another engineer called Luke fixed the boiler in 3 days and did a fantastic job. It was very neatly installed and it is an excellent boiler, very quiet and good water pressure with continuous hot water even you open three showers as advised by James. I am very pleased that I was served by a highly professional team of members of Space heating. I thoroughly recommend the company for any heating problems and fixing of new boilers to any one in the UK. Finally Great job, excellent team, highly skilled and reasonable price. Thank you Lisa, James and Luke sorting out my new boiler.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Installation of New Viessmann Boiler and Hot Water Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed from the 1st phone call about our issue to the end of the job. David initially came and inspected our boiler and water cylinder. He advised us on what we should do. He was very honest and we felt no pressure to give an answer there and then. Booking the work was very easy. Sarah and Lisa in the office are very friendly. Communication is excellent. Pav and Leo did the work and I can only speak highly of them both. Very professional, tidy and friendly. They knew exactly what they were doing and this was helpful to us to plan our days without heating. They were very careful not to damage any parts of the house. The work was to a very high standard. We have used Space Heating for a lot of small jobs around the house and this was our first experience of a large job. I highly recommend their services we do not even consider anyone for the job when it comes to plumbing and heating.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Installation of New Viessmann Boiler, Hot Water Cylinder, Header Tank, 3 Way Port, Valves, and Controls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David attended our property to do the initial survey and to create a quote, He was very knowledgeable and totally professional. Engineers Luke and Luke carried out the installation and were with us for 5 days, they were friendly, professional and worked to a very high standard. They treated our property with respect and protected our carpets and furnishing at all times. We had a couple of teething problems after the installation was completed these were attended to immediately and without hesitation or fuss, one of which was on a Sunday. From my initial phone call to work completed Space Heating were excellent, if only all companies would operate this way! So I can highly recommend this company and we will be using them again for future work. You will not be disappointed!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/10/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
New boiler installation and HW Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space Heating installed a new Viessmann 200 System boiler and Viessmann hot water cylinder for me back in August. Great initial advice in choosing the boiler and cylinder from David as well as how to optimise the set up. Very professional and knowledgeable on initial site visit and quote. Luke and Luke did the install and super nice guys to have around - always arrived on time and tidy at the end of the day. We’ve had the new system for 2 months now and heating and HW is fantastically efficient (most importantly warm!) and we are using materially less gas based on latest meter readings. Space Heating came recommended by Viessmann as advanced installer so we get the 10 year warranty on the boiler which was important. Fully recommended (and they’ve been back to do additional work for me since).
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
5 Star customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team of highly skilled and customer focussed engineers are simply the best I have ever used. Local to me luckily they will drop round for the smallest issue and always resolve with no fuss and with great communication. I had a pressurised hot water cylinder, new boiler and smart controls fitted expertly by Space Heating Ltd. it’s a superb system and the guys that fitted it were professional, courteous, and did a great job. I’d highly recommend them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 28/09/2020 , work completed 28/09/2020
Top job by top people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James thought more imaginatively than other contractors to work out the perfect solution for replacing and relocating our 30 year old boiler and water tank with a shiny new Viessman combi. Pav and Leo who fitted our new system were a complete pleasure to work with . They were patient, efficient, courteous and good-humoured in equal measure. Their work is also extremely neat (they fitted some good looking pipe work!). They're both a credit to Space Heating. From the first contact with Lisa and throughout the job Space have been really helpful and responsive and I'd have no hesitation in recommending them. Thanks for a great job!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Old Ideal boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An upcoming kitchen extension required the replacement and reloaction of the very old but reliable Ideal boiler. Replacement was a Viessmann Vitodens 100 and when James came to do the survey he identified a problem with the old gas mains pipe which would entail a completely new mains pipe from the meter. A new route was worked out and a new pipe installed as part of the installation. There were other problems uncovered by the installers (Pavel/Leo) when the installation got underway like rotten flooring and old plastic cold mains pipes both of which got replaced as part of the install, new flooring boards and copper pipe were used for this. Excellent job when finished and a real work of art.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/09/2020 , work completed 12/09/2020
Outstanding work at competitive prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive prices and the boiler engineer was friendly, professional, and really helpful. The admin staff co-ordinated the job with care and consideration, keeping me informed every step not the way. I would highly recommend Space Heating.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/07/2020 , work completed 16/07/2020
Old boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Space Heating before for plumbing and were happy with the work, so chose them when we needed to replace our ancient boiler with a new one. The team are polite and friendly, and kept us advised throughout the work. I like that they took before/after photos to demonstrate the work in the attic. I can vouch from the physical evidence that their power flush machine is very effective! they were respectful of our home, taking steps to minimise mess and tidying up afterwards. No hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
New Weissman Combi Boiler - Vitodens 100
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James from Space Heating. (1) Identified that the electricity mains cable to the flat would not be able to handle an electric boiler. (2) Identified a clever solution to put the flue through my daughters bedroom and over the built in wardrobes (no one else came up with this as a solution, others wanted to go through the study which would have ruined the aesthetics as it would have been highly visible) (3) The quality of workmanship was excellent (both Luke and James did an excellent job) (4) They were highly professional and courteous throughout the work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space Heating are well organised, did everything they agreed to do, to a very high standard, on time and to budget. They replaced our failing domestic Potterton system with a new Viessmann 200W, a new flue, new cylinder and other accessories. The lead engineer Luke was a pleasure to work with.
Ian Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Top notch!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space Heating replaced my old boiler with a new Viessmann 111 plus Spiro cross low loss header, scale reducer, secondary heating pump & expansion vessel, along with lots of beautifully-laid out copper piping. The work was carried out over the agreed three days and to budget, and timed to fit in with other building work. These are top notch guys, with a very high level of technical knowledge as well as being high personable, patient (with a somewhat neurotic customer) and generally really nice guys to be sharing your house with for three days. Invoicing and admin were smooth and I'm really pleased with the final result for what was not the easiest job. They have already diarised annual services and completed admin for extended warranty and sent me my building regs certificate. Many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Emergency callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The hot tap in my bathroom "blew" early in the morning spewing hot water everywhere. After shutting the water off I searched Which for a plumber. Luckily I managed to get through to Spaceheat & Lisa coordinated the visit & repair by Dan . They proactively sourced replacement parts en-route meaning everything was sorted on the on visit. Slick , professional, efficient & value for money. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Great work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Space engineer arrived on time and was very polite and courteous. He did the job quickly and efficiently and took care to keep the area clean and tidy. He fixed the issue (a running toilet) without problem and took the time to explain to me where certain things were for future reference. Highly recommend.
Kate Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company was recommended to me by a friend recently when I experienced issues with my boiler. I gave them a call and spoke with Sarah whom was very helpful and made an appointment for James to attend that afternoon to quote for a replacement. James was very professional and helpful and carried out a full survey and discussed all suitable options with me . I then received my estimate via email in a timely manner, this was followed by a phone call from Lisa to ensure that I understood everything and answered any questions that I had. Once I was completely happy we arranged for the installation to take place the following week. Luke and Bradley arrived at 8 am on the Monday morning in full uniform and introduced themselves. I was kept informed of all progress throughout the following days and they were very cautious to keep their work area as tidy as possible After the work was completed Luke showed me how everything worked and made sure I was confident with my new system before leaving . I am very pleased with the work that has been carried out at my property and wouldn’t hesitate recommending this company to family and friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Gas Certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, good communication and prompt service. I think it's great that they call ahead so that I could be there to meet them at the property rather than have to waste time waiting.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
5 star company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space heating have recently installed a new central heating system in my home. They were professional, polite and very clean and tidy. They cleaned up every night before leaving and kept me imformed of progress throughout the week. I would definitely recommend space heating, they made whole experience as simple as possible from arranging my survey with Sarah whom was very helpful and informative, until completion of a very nice installation ! If you are looking for a professional installer with reasonable rates then these are the people for the job. Thank you for all the hard work.
Sarah, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used space heating and plumbing twice in the past year. On both occasions they attended my property promptly and were extremely polite and professional. They fixed the issue without any problems and cleaned the area they had been working before they left.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Excellent service and results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space Heating Recently fitted a new shower system and it is excellent. Also last year Space Heating installed a complete new central heating system - they have completely resolved our heating in our house. Very trustworthy and reliable. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone who needs any heating or plumbing solutions.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 19/04/2019
Professional, quick, and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are great! Boiler conked out on me on Tuesday evening (only noticed at 11pm), so knowing James for a few years now took a long shot and called him first thing Wednesday morning. James was round by 9am the next day and by 11:30 the boiler was fixed, the pump upgraded and something else to do with a valve... Overall, what a service. Professional, quick, and quality. Top notch! Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 15/03/2019)
Hi, Thanks so much for the feedback we really appreciate it. Kind regards Lisa
Boiler and tank installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An extremely professional and competent organisation. Very diligent at their work and dedicated to completing tasks in that they sometimes left late in order to complete the job and give us heating in good time. Job entailed installing new Viessman boiler with flue resited,extension of gas pipework, installation of new cylinder and shower pump. All work was completed to highest level and most importantly the quality and service was fantastic. It was a big job and so wasn't cheap but when it comes to these issues the quality and honesty of work is priority.
Customer in Essex Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Fantastic service 5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and team pulled out all the stops to replace my gas boiler which broke down just after Christmas. From the minute they arrived they were friendly, helpful and very professional. Can’t fault there workmanship at all. Highly recommended. Fitted my new boiler very quickly with little mess and it’s working perfectly. Thank you for your fantastic service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Outstanding Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently undertaken a total refit of our bathroom and toilet and Space Heating have been the stand out professionals in this process. On undertaking the project they kept 100% to the original estimate. Communicated at every opportunity (via phone and text) to let us know when our engineer would be arriving and importantly what the outcome would be for the visit. They were on time, on budget, clean, efficient, helpful , hard working and polite. Our engineer Dan was 10/10. A real asset to the company. On the final day (a Saturday he arrived at 7.30 am and worked till the job was done at 8pm) Totally above and beyond what we expected! We have used lot's of plumbers over the years but Space are definitely the very best we have dealt with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
Excellence as Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Space Heating for 6 years. Throughout that time, they have serviced my central heating system. Space are professional, punctual, polite, and provide accurate and honest estimates and quotes. This month, my 11-year-old boiler was serviced. It was found to be uneconomic to repair to the required standard. I received a quote which, considering the detail of work to be done ( including Flushing the system ( not chemical) was very reasonable. The installation and associated work were undertaken on time and within budget. Zak, Luke and Darren were a credit to Space. I was informed and shown, where appropriate, what work was to be done and undertaken. Well done Space Heating
anthony munday Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Excellent service all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From phoning the company to book an engineer, right through to completion and payment I had great service. Courteous and helpful. The man even texted me to say he was on his way. Had a problem with my mother’s heating. Heating would sometimes not go off unless completely switched off at the mains. The man said it could be 2 or 3 things it might be but without being able to witness the problem it was hard to say exactly which thing it might be. He would get a quote for the potential problems to me ASAP, at which point the heating kindly misbehaved so he was able to trace the problem and fixed it there and then! Heating now working perfectly. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Space Heating . The bill was very reasonable too.
Forrester Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Highly recommended company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Zac arrived on time, serviced the CH and HW system, cleaned filters and changed a faulty valve. All done is a clean tidy way by a very courteous engineer called Zac.
Nick S Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Terrific response to snagging issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was going to leave a 5-star review for the service from this company after they had installed a new kitchen tap, but a snagging issue arose. A tiny piece of grit had got into the system and we were then without water over much of the house. Their response to this "snagging" issue was terrific -- very friendly, very prompt, and as enthusiastic to do a job which would be without remuneration as they were to do one which was to be paid. Final repair was of the highest quality. So I'd like to leave 6 stars, but that can only be done in this review.
Mcwalter Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Best company I've ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant every time & now my friends use them from my recommendation.
Alan, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Boiler not producing hot water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely great service from the Space Heating team! We found ourselves without hot water and I had rung round a number of engineers who either failed to get back to me or couldn't take a look at our boiler for weeks. They were able to see our boiler the next day and were great in finding the solution to the problem. Will be using again if we have any future issues with our boiler and for any future boiler services - we are very grateful for their service! Thanks so much!
kirsten_cham Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
Prompt, Efficient & Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a two problems. One with water not draining into the toilet and bath and also the water pump sounding"strained" Connor was very prompt and polite. He diagnosed the problem with minutes and then systematically checked to make sure there were not any further issues. He also put up with me asking lots of questions and was very patient! Without question would use them again.
J. Romanus Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
First time customer and definately use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I managed to break the ball valve in my cold water tank on a Sunday while trying to stop it dripping. Sarah at Space Heating was a very welcome and cheery voice to hear, David Platten arrived, having located the correct part. Swift professional job, no longer than it needed to be + some excellent advice on how I could upgrade my old system, which I shall be looking into. very pleased and would recommend. Michael (Ware, Herts)
Michael F Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent service promptly delivered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Space Heating with a blockage problem in both bath & bathroom sink. Their office contact Sarah was very polite & efficient & arranged for an engineer to visit the next day. We received a text saying on the day saying that Bradley was on his way. Bradley asked all the right questions & completed the work despite difficult access to the bath drainage pipework. Again he was polite & fully explained the problem he had found. We paid by card & soon after received an email with the card payment & a full bill as attachments. We would highly recommend this local company & are happy to give 5 stars for all the categories. Mr P Needham
P Needham, . Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All staff who visited were prompt, polite and professional. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently. They explained all work carried out. I would highly recommend this company and staff.
Edwin, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
Prompt response and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called space heating in an emergency situation. Rapid communication and response very professional, friendly approach and excellent service. Would definitely use again and not hesitate to recommend to friends and family.
Carl, Hertfordshire Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Five star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A tricky job removing sediment and iron mains pipe contaminant from internal plumbing, boiler and new kitchen mixer tap. Other plumbers were reluctant to do this but no problem for Space Heating Ltd. An excellent job with mains water and heating restoral with blockages cleared. Very professional, competent and can-do attitude. Standard of workmanship excellent.
Julian, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Blockage in water supply to bath hot tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David Platten, at short notice completed a great piece of work. Found a solution to a blockage in the water supply to a hot water bath tap through sheer professionalism and tenacity. Able to resolve the problem at speed which had defeated others and saved unnecessary removal and fitting of existing pipework. I am immensely grateful. Grahame Watkiss 14/1/18
Grahame Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Reliable, Clean and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, fixed the problem and left. Can't ask for more
Michael Meldrum Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Efficient and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the work carried out and the fee charged was very reasonable. This firm is reliable.
Jane Seilly Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Very efficient and user friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with underfloor heating which was difficult for the plumber/original installer to solve. James was creative & has now solved the issues.
Andrew, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
Quality Installation by highly trained personnel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgrading our back boiler to a combi boiler system was carried out professionally by Space Heating. Luke and Johnny were superb in all aspects of the installation. The cleanest and tidiest workmen ever to have in our home. I would not hesitate in recommending Space Heating to all family, friends and business contacts.
Julian Knight Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
High standard, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They carried out my central heating installation. Prior to work starting the owner of the company visited us and explained the system available and suggested the most appropriate for our installation. The work was carried out in a professional way by competent staff to a high standard. I have used space on odd occasions since and they will be servicing my boiler room. I have no hesitation to recommend them.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
My only 'Go To' for Heating and Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Space Heating for over 10 years now. Initially for small repairs and more recently to replace our heating system. This involved moving the boiler location to meet new regulations and a mass of pipework to be altered. The result was amazing, we now have a super efficient heating system, spilt heating circuits for upstairs and down, gained an extra cupboard and the pipework looks like a work of art. Space Heating tick every box, James and David are top guys. Very professional and know their stuff. Lisa runs the operation from the office and is a sweetheart. Their engineers are polite, helpful and tidy up after themselves. I write few reviews, but Space Heating are worth making the effort for as they always go that extra mile for me, no matter how big or small the job is. Finding a decent plumbing and heating team, one can trust, can certainly be a lottery. With Space Heating one has hit the jackpot! They are my only 'Go To' for anything plumbing or heating. I honestly could not recommend them highly enough. A rare find. Use them and treat them well. JC - Bushey
Jeremy Cass Posted on 08/10/2017 , work completed 08/10/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great to deal with through Lisa in the office who texts a confirmation of the appointment and then when the engineer is on his way with an ETA. Dealt with both David and James directly and they and their team of engineers were great: polite, cheerful, clean, tidy and knowledgeable. We cannot recommend them highly enough.
Wrightaa Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came to check for leaks, (flat below has had water in their ceiling). He was very thorough, running everything, checking all of my pipes, whilst also making several checks with flat below and gathering evidence.
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
Great service- friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and Lisa at Space Heating were great. When any issues arose they were dealt with really quickly. All work was to a really high quality and time was taken to make sure we really understood the process. They were always contactable by phone and always rang back. Despite some difficulties with changes to the boiler regulations Space Heating came up with really good solutions. We'd definitely use them again.
Anonymous Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Work to heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I first contacted them they were very polite on the telephone. They discussed the process that would be involved in the work clearly. When the team cam they were professional, neat and tidy. I am very pleased with the work and I will have no hesitation in recommending them to others. Great work.
Renu, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
A rare find.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space Heating really are a cut above the rest. They have a great booking system, which reminds me the engineer is on his way. They are polite and courteous, have always removed their shoes when they come into my home. I can relax totally whilst they are in my home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a mishap with a radiator pipe, I called David who realised my emergency and took time out of his busy schedule to fix my pierced pipe quickly and efficiently. The Space Heating team were fantastic and I highly recommend their services. Thank you to all the team for getting someone out to me and sorting it so quickly. Friendly, helpful and professional.
Adam Lucas Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Great help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having a mishap with a radiator pipe, I called David who realised my emergency & took time cut of his busy schedule to fix my pierced pipe quickly & efficiently. The space team were fantastic & I would highly recommend their services. Thank you to all the team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an old shower taken out and new one installed price was as quoted , tradesman very clean and done a good job no mess hassle free and will use them again. Thank you
Andrew Cawthorne, Stevenage Posted on 20/07/2017 , work completed 20/07/2017
Great service, delight to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to write sincere and heartfelt testimonial to say thanks for your help over the last six months. You have no idea how much you have helped me and my wife and how much time you have saved us. You listened to our ideas, quickly understood our requirements and were able to improvise when requested. Your internal re-plumbing of our house, from the new mega-flow system in our garage to the piped underfloor heating throughout downstairs to the new bathroom fit outs upstairs, everything was both creative and comprehensive from initial idea to implementation. What I was most impressed with was the time you set aside for us, sometimes spending days at our property to make sure everything was fitted in the most appropriate way to the highest standards. It has been an absolute pleasure to work with you. The planning and organisation of the project was detailed and professional and from beginning to end you have made this experience absolutely painless. Needless to say my wife and I are both delighted with the state of the art heating system we now have installed and we are truly the envy of all our friends. I will not hesitate in recommending you as an extremely reliable and professional plumbing company. Regards, Jim Rudd
James Rudd Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Space Heating Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by Billy Currell in 2016. after a few months they have been exceptionally a good company to have, and fix any problems that I have had. I also recommend that people should use Space Heating Ltd. A big thank you to Lisa & James Maggs and to the team. Andrew Brill
AndyB60 Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend Space Heating. They guided me in the right direction with full knowledge. Great team.
Richard, Middlesex Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
Excellent - 5 Stars without a doubt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thought I would try Which's recommendations and choose Space, as it had the most reviews with 5 stars. I was not disappointed. From a morning phone call, James was with me in an hour, no call out fee, just a flat hourly fee. Found and fixed the problem, very knowledgable, polite & friendly. Booked him in to do my boiler service in a couple of weeks. Many Thanks Xen - Hertfordshire
meado19 Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
First class heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Space Heating several times over the last 5 years and I have always found them to be excellent, well organised, tidy and efficient. I would unhesitatingly recommend them to anyone requiring a first class company for all plumbing and heating work.
David H Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used space many times now and wouldn't use anyone else. Turn up on time, clean and friendly and their work is brilliant. A company you can actually trust which is very hard to come by these days.
Happy Customer Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler system fitted (and relocated). Excellent job - Space Heating were punctual, professional & considerate. Very pleased with the end result. I would highly recommend them.
Mike, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/09/2016 , work completed 03/09/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This particular job was a landlord gas safety cert. It was done & booked in, hob was picked up as an issue. This has also been replaced now. Excellent service.
Alex, Middlesex Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used and recommended Space Heating numerous times. I like their booking system and real time information which allows you to know exactly when they will arrive. They have serviced by boiler and repaired leaks for me without any fuss. They have saved my sisters house from any serious damage from leaks very quickly. Knowledgeable staff who are Quick to respond, pricing is good to......what more can you ask for?
TonyB1966 Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Finally a professional Plumbing firm!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called them as an emergency, due to being let down by insurers recommended. From start to finish I had amazing service. The teams knowledge, manners and work is just superb. All this and in a very clean and professional way. They are now in my phone for if/whenever I need. A+++++
HeadConcierge Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Replacement inlet valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak in one of the toilets. Space were very easy to deal with, fixed and replaced the part within 1 hour. Also gave us some advice on how to keep an eye on things. Good value,good service, would recommend
nabwhich Posted on 13/03/2016 , work completed 13/03/2016
Space Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service! Really nice company providing an honest, competitively priced, expert service. Strongly recommended!
Darryl Posted on 28/02/2016 , work completed 28/02/2016
Fantastic Service and Price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The booking service is superb and the text updates are brilliant, the engineer was also punctual and managed to fix a leak in my kitchen, leaving it in a clean and tidy, the price was good and I have used them twice (leak in a rental property and boiler service) since and each time they have not dropped their standards. I had to re-shedule an appointment three times and they were very accommodating and managed to fit me in when it was good for me. Highly recommend!
Vishal Patel Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
5 star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent text message service when booking and on route. Polite, tidy, well mannered engineers.
Sinead, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/01/2016 , work completed 03/01/2016
A breath of fresh air
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved to Herts not that long ago, and didn't know any local plumbers. So we used Which? trusted traders to find Space Heating. Space Heating came to put in a new boiler for us. I contacted them a few times, there was always someone answered the call. The engineers turned up on time. They were very knowledgeable and professional throughout. After they finished the job, they also cleaned up the site. The boiler they recommended and put in, has been working wonderfully. After years of experiencing bad plumbers in London, Space Heating was truly a breath of fresh air. We are very impressed by their work ethic and professionalism.
2011-07-30 09:48:28.403 Posted on 04/12/2015 , work completed 04/12/2015
Just What Plumbers Should Be!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Space were excellent and just what plumbers should be, they confirmed the appointment by text, and then texted me again to say the plumber was on his way on the day of the appointment. James the plumber knew exactly what the problem was, and fixed it speedily, left no mess. The final bill was value for money and we were very pleased and will use them again.
colinclp Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always prompt, tidy and professional with no hidden charges!
Paul, Middlesex Posted on 14/06/2015 , work completed 14/06/2015
New heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, good value, they have corrected problems with the boiler to replace parts rather than a new boiler fitted- they do only the work necessary. Friendly reliable service.
Charlie, Hertfordshire Posted on 10/07/2014 , work completed 10/07/2014
Service and repair on boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turn up on time, good communicators throughout and have follow up service, clean and tidy workers good value for money a credit to their profession very professional workers
Tony, Hemel Hempstead Posted on 02/07/2013 , work completed 02/07/2013