Endorsed by Which?

Squab Removals Limited

4.9

103 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an ambitious family run business based in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire. With many years of experience in the removals and storage industry, we know that moving can be stressful – so whilst our primary job is to move your belongings from A to B, it is also to alleviate the stress as much as possible and with our friendly crew members you will be well looked after.

Our services include:
- Local, national and overseas moving services
- Packing and wrapping services
- Mobile storage and self-storage
- Moving accessories

As well as being a Which? Trusted trader, we are also BAR registered and hold two British quality Kitemark standards for the core areas of the business. What does all this mean for you? Peace of mind.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
103 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Squab for removals and have no hesitation in recommending them. They turned up on time, made a point of introducing themselves and were polite, courteous, thoughtful and extremely hardworking. They took great care at both ends of the move, putting protective covers on carpets and putting furniture into position at the new property. It was a very hot day but Sam, Liam and Matt worked tirelessly and were absolute superstars. Liam and Sam also took some goods into storage for us and stacked that fantastically well. The service at the storage facility was welcoming and thorough. We have been really impressed with the whole team. They weren’t the cheapest but the service has been excellent.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
Friendly, hardworking and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris, Liam and Sam were brilliant! They made moving so much less stressful, were kind to my baby boy (who was fascinated by them) and went above and beyond the ensure we had all we needed before they left. They were very respectful of both houses and ensured all floors were covered and left the rooms tidy and easy for us to move around over the couple of days they packed everything up. I found the company to be friendly, very easy to deal with and they gave us a clear quote that we felt was very good value for money. I cannot recommend them highly enough, thanks guys!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/09/2023 , work completed 04/08/2023
Top Class removals company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional and very helpful. Lots of advice on how to prepare. Easy to talk to and practical advice. Very helpful with all packing supplies provided and even with last minute requests for extra boxes supplied quickly. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a seamless and stress-free house move, which is exactly what our experience was with Squab. Thank you all!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 22/08/2023
A great team and stress-free (as much as it can be) experience!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our 4th house move but first using Squab and first as a family of 4 with 2 young children, a busy life and plenty of stuff. In our reasonable experience Squab have been by far the best company to use for removals and previously we have used other household names. They are a very approachable company, they operated with flexibility to fit our schedules and all the staff we encountered were polite and understanding of our needs. We opted for a two day move with packing service, day 1 covered the majority of the work meaning day 2 felt quite relaxed. Unfortunately our keys were late, but we purchased the late key waiver (recommended, if last in chain, which we were) - this meant that the team were with us until quite late and showed patience given the circumstances - we even had the founder of the company pop by to help - showing a real team-effort. Highly recommend.
Tim in Warwickshire Posted on 31/08/2023 , work completed 11/08/2023
Very efficient, responsive to changing circumstances, polite , extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial mt , company impressed at all levels . Efficient , reliable , flexible . Very professional, caring team including office staff . Sensitive to quite complex move issues , changing their schedule in response . Would highly recommend as felt at all times in safe hands .
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 01/08/2023 , work completed 24/07/2023
Fantastic friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion of removal the service from Squab was excellent. Professional, friendly and helpful and very good value for money. Nothing was too much trouble to the team who attended and the office staff were efficient and professional Would thoroughly recommend Squab.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were great. Simon and James on the pre-pack and they and Sam on the day. Communication all day was clear with constant checks about what needed to go where and how I wanted things positioned. They weren’t fazed by the late access to the property and the even later access to the garage (another story!) and remained calm, cheerful and very polite throughout. This is the second time I’ve used Squab for a house move and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
Superb removal company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked Squab at very short notice and they fitted us in to their schedule without any issue even working to our specific dates when asked. The team were excellent, professional and made the whole move seamless! If your looking for a removal company who offer quality, peace of mind and a quality service don't look any further than Squab!
Rob in Warwickshire Posted on 11/07/2023 , work completed 07/07/2023
Great experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and Simon worked well loading my furniture and boxes onto the van They were professional, polite and friendly. They really helped to make me feel confident and relaxed. It is a stressful time, moving, but Sam and Simon were great, such nice guys who took great care. I would definitely recommend Squab Removals.
Sandra in Warwickshire Posted on 11/07/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
Removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent driver, he knew what he was doing, has plenty of experience, very pleasant and friendly person in general, great experience overall.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023