Endorsed by Which?

Squab Removals Limited

4.9

103 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an ambitious family run business based in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire. With many years of experience in the removals and storage industry, we know that moving can be stressful – so whilst our primary job is to move your belongings from A to B, it is also to alleviate the stress as much as possible and with our friendly crew members you will be well looked after.

Our services include:
- Local, national and overseas moving services
- Packing and wrapping services
- Mobile storage and self-storage
- Moving accessories

As well as being a Which? Trusted trader, we are also BAR registered and hold two British quality Kitemark standards for the core areas of the business. What does all this mean for you? Peace of mind.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
103 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly, Efficient, Polite Crew
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Squab crew James, Simon and Sam moved us out of our home on 2 May 2023 and James, Chris and Sam moved us into our new home on 20 June 2023. All the crew were excellent, worked calmly and efficiently and were friendly and very polite at all times. It was pouring with rain on our move in but they carried on without complaint. Our new home is a penthouse apartment with steep stairs and some heavy furniture so not an easy move in. We had a heavy dining table which they had previously dismantled and wrapped as if for export. The crew spent time resembling it correctly, difficult to realign but did not leave until they had made sure we were happy with everything. The next week the office arranged for the empty boxes to be picked up on the same day I telephoned them. Excellent service. Vicky in the office and James Bolitho Branch Manager deserve a mention too for their efficient work. Our furniture was in their storage facility for 6 weeks which again worked well with no problems. We would not hesitate to recommend Squab to friends and family.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 28/06/2023 , work completed 20/06/2023
Saved the Day!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by another removal company the week before our move date, Squab really did save the day. Paul was extremely helpful arranging our move and very attentive from beginning to end. Simon and Liam were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble and they were both so friendly and good humoured throughout. They packed everything very carefully and, hence, no breakages at the other end. They really are great lads. We would highly recommend Sqwab to anyone.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/06/2023 , work completed 23/06/2023
House move in extreme heat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam, Dan and Paul were incredibly hard working courteous and professional moving me in the extreme heat yesterday. Well done to you all and thank you.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 16/06/2023 , work completed 15/06/2023
Great once more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam and James moved all of our furniture out of their storage and into our new house. They worked hard and with good humour. They always checked if items weren’t clearly marked, so everything went into the right place. I have used Squab before. They are great.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 06/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our first impressions were good as the team at squab were very helpful in all our dealings beforehand. Simon and Dan were professional, careful, polite and thorough while packing and moving, and remained cheerful throughout, despite the lift being out of order! They definitely helped to ease what could have been a stressful day and we would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 01/06/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done on time, on budget and with no breakages. Staff very helpful and friendly. We had previously used them for an office move and on the strength of that chose them to do our house move also. Both moves went seamlessly.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked three storage crates to take the contents of our garage/storeroom and kitchen utility room while we had building work done to our house. Dan and Paul were brilliant during both the removal and return of all the contents, we couldn’t have aske for a better service.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 08/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Dan were just fantastic - calm, organised, friendly and made the whole process enjoyable which enabled us to focus on the smaller things. I would recommend them very highly,
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 07/05/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023
Great removal team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Squab Leamington for packing and removal. The initial survey by James provided the reassurance I needed and stopped me from feeling overwhelmed. The whole process was explained clearly and a flexible solution was provided to my staged process of removal. Vicky was on hand to answer any queries and to take an order for bubble wrap for me to do some of my own packing. Chris took charge of most of the packing the day before the removal, and then the team including Chris as well as Sam and James spent a day packing and removing. The work was done with great care, all the while checking in with me and explaining how everything was to be carefully crated. The whole process was very smooth from start to finish. Highly recommend.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Efficient and friendly removal day with Squab
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James from Squab provided the removal and storage quote confidently and offered solutions to manage some more difficult items. The 3 man crew on removal day James, Chris and Sam were efficient respectful and friendly making the move less stressful. The office dealt with the paperwork quickly. All our house contents are in storage with them for the next few weeks and feel confident the move to our new property will be the same good experience.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023