Endorsed by Which?

Squab Removals Limited

4.9

108 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are an ambitious family run business based in Leamington Spa, Warwickshire. With many years of experience in the removals and storage industry, we know that moving can be stressful – so whilst our primary job is to move your belongings from A to B, it is also to alleviate the stress as much as possible and with our friendly crew members you will be well looked after.

Our services include:
- Local, national and overseas moving services
- Packing and wrapping services
- Mobile storage and self-storage
- Moving accessories

As well as being a Which? Trusted trader, we are also BAR registered and hold two British quality Kitemark standards for the core areas of the business. What does all this mean for you? Peace of mind.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
108 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done on time, on budget and with no breakages. Staff very helpful and friendly. We had previously used them for an office move and on the strength of that chose them to do our house move also. Both moves went seamlessly.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 10/05/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked three storage crates to take the contents of our garage/storeroom and kitchen utility room while we had building work done to our house. Dan and Paul were brilliant during both the removal and return of all the contents, we couldn’t have aske for a better service.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 08/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Dan were just fantastic - calm, organised, friendly and made the whole process enjoyable which enabled us to focus on the smaller things. I would recommend them very highly,
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 07/05/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023
Great removal team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Squab Leamington for packing and removal. The initial survey by James provided the reassurance I needed and stopped me from feeling overwhelmed. The whole process was explained clearly and a flexible solution was provided to my staged process of removal. Vicky was on hand to answer any queries and to take an order for bubble wrap for me to do some of my own packing. Chris took charge of most of the packing the day before the removal, and then the team including Chris as well as Sam and James spent a day packing and removing. The work was done with great care, all the while checking in with me and explaining how everything was to be carefully crated. The whole process was very smooth from start to finish. Highly recommend.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Efficient and friendly removal day with Squab
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James from Squab provided the removal and storage quote confidently and offered solutions to manage some more difficult items. The 3 man crew on removal day James, Chris and Sam were efficient respectful and friendly making the move less stressful. The office dealt with the paperwork quickly. All our house contents are in storage with them for the next few weeks and feel confident the move to our new property will be the same good experience.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 05/05/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team, led by Chris, did what they said they would when they said they would with a cheery “no problem“ approach. Definitely did not add to the stress of moving and helped the move go smoothly.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 30/04/2023 , work completed 14/04/2023
Very thorough and careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and Chris have been fantastic throughout my 3 day pack and move from Warwickshire to Yorkshire. They were really friendly, worked extremely hard and were very careful with all my stuff. Would definitely recommend to anyone moving and especially recommend their packing service. Thanks for helping me into my new home.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
Team Chris, James and Sam
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jamie came and did our quote a few weeks before the move date, payment was a simple bank transfer This great team of Chris, James and Sam arrived on time on move day and all introduced themselves and then explained the process they would go through. They had the vans loaded up in less than 4 hours which is good going as our house is over 4 floors so lots of trips up and down! They arrived shortly after at our new house which had a little bit of a walk from the road and again all done with a smile…..despite it raining pretty much most of the day. I can 100% recommend this company and especially these 3 lads.
Alison and Steve in Warwickshire Posted on 24/04/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
Simply brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first telephone contact to the final drop off the Squab team were excellent. James made the quote process simple, especially bearing in mind it was a pick up and then drop off at 4 destinations. The online contract confirmation was straight forward and the care and consideration shown to the family which had suffered a bereavement the day of pick up very touching. All of that before Chris, Dan and Liam followed up with their sheer professionalism, kindness and humanity which made me want to move house everyday just to get to see these guys! Nothing was too much trouble. If a company is its employees - then outstanding. Thank you Chris, Dan & Liam.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
great removal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, packing, storing and delivery. Hardworking team, Dan and Paul, nothing too much trouble. Everything went as per schedule, good price, great communication. Would strongly recommend.
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 04/08/2022