We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Stace Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb stace logo
4.9

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Stace Roofing we can be called upon to carry out the following emergency services:

■Flat Roof Emergency Cover ups
■Slate, Tile and other re-roofing & repairs
■Water Ingress investigation & Repair
■Structural Fire damage safety inspections & Repairs
■Storm damage
■Solar Panel damage
■Flat Roofs
■GRP Fibre-glass roofs
■EPDM Rubber Roofs
■Lead Roofs
■Heritage Roofs

We guarantee our work to you and we will always come back if you are unlikely enough to experience any after sales problems. We take your satisfaction and our reputation very seriously.

In a nutshell, we will guarantee any part of your roof or building that we have worked on for the amount of time that we have stated on your quotation.

Call our friendly team today and let us take away your worries.

We have over 20 years experience in keeping our customers warm and dry.

Over 70% of our work is for returning happy customers.

Your roof will be fully covered with our 3 point guarantee.

Call 01664 898270 Today!

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Lead work
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • heritage roofs
    • slate and tiled roofs
    • grp fibre glass roofs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Neat work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had not heard of Stace Roofing prior to needing work done on my roof, I am very pleased with the work they did replacing all of my ridge tiles.
Customer in Rutland Posted on 16/05/2020 , work completed 08/05/2020
Great Job & Great People Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having suffered from a botched job on our flat roof from a previous builder, it was great to deal with Stace Roofing. They came when they said they would come, they did what they said they would do and we are confident that the roof we now have will last for many years. The roofers were polite and considerate, and left everything tidy. They are knowledgeable and are honest enough to say if something doesn't need doing. They are more expensive than others, but we were happy to pay for the peace of mind. I would certainly recommend them to others
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 24/04/2020
Excellent product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a self builder building a family home and contacted Stace Roofing to provide advice and services to cover my flat roof on the orangery. I was very impressed with the website, booklet and speedy service. They are a very professional and knowledgeable company and their support to me in deciding the right solution was key. I decided to place a fibreglass GRP cover on the roof and found the roofers who arrived and applied the varying layers to be extremely professional and very skilled. The finish is impressive and has enhanced the look of the orangery. I now have a flat roof that will last well over 25-30 years. The quote was not cheap, but I felt the quality, advice, service and finished product to be worth the investment. A great company and I commend them to any one seeking a replacement or new flat roof.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/04/2020 , work completed 10/08/2019
Refurbishing Rear Valley and cleaning the guttering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything went like clockwork, the men arrived as expected early in the morning. They worked all day completing the tasks. I am very pleased with the service I received and would recommend them in the future.
Pauline Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
Good job well executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came & carried out survey & produced a comprehensive report/quote of requirement. Work carried out thoroughly, professionally, neatly & on time. Excellent skilled tradesmen. A good job well done.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
New roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Stace Roofing for three different properties. Andrew and his team are professional, turn up when they say they will, do a fabulous job to an excellent standard and clear up after themselves. We have just had a complete new roof on our home. We left Andrew with the key and went on holiday for two weeks and didn't feel the need to stay at home to supervise because past experience has told us we do not need to worry. Nothing is too much trouble and we would use them again without doubt.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
Repairs to roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stace Roofing responded to my voicemail message and arranged for someone to come and look at the work needed within a few days. I received a quote the next day and having accepted it they arranged to do the work 3 days later. The team arrived on time and worked methodically and steadily at the job. They cleared up all the mess afterwards and left me with a complete roof again. The roof had lost some tiles in the earlier storms and one ridge tile was displaced. 2 ridges needed attention. The tiles were replaced with new ones and all the ridge tiles were removed and refined. I found the company easy to deal with, polite, friendly and helpful. Good job.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Brilliant, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to obtain a quote, going through the whole process, having the work carried out and follow up, I can honestly say that this company is very professional and does a great job. The guys carrying out the work just came and got with it, did a great job, cleared up well and went away. The lines of communication were great and gave me confidence that we picked the right company for the job. Thank you.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Truly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having an issue with a leaking flat roof I contacted Stace Roofing Ltd and received an extremely courteous, efficient and professional service. Would definitely recommend to friends and neighbours.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
A professional and efficient company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had an on-going issue with damp from two chimney breasts at a property I rent out. Greg Stace was able to diagnose the issue as issues with the lead work and mortar around the chimney and I was supplied with pictures, with the quote, so I could see for myself. The process for quoting and invoicing was very efficient and I was notified in advance, when the work would start, and who the site Manager would be. All of the work was completed, as quoted, and on-time, and seems to have resolved the issue. Personally, I would recommend using Stace Roofing, Andy, Jane & Greg run a professional outfit, with a solid reputation for doing the job properly.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020