Endorsed by Which?

Stade Street Garage Ltd

5.0

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Car body repairs
    • MOT testing stations
    • Wheel alignment
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Car radiator repairs
    • Accident Repairs
    • Battery servicing
    • Car air conditioning
    • Power transmission services
    • Specialist MOTs
  • Garage related services

  • Accessories and parts

    • Car accessories and parts
  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Alloy Wheel Refurbishment

  • Car customisers

    • Vehicle conversions
  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
    • Engine rebuilds
  • Engines (sales and service)

  • Exhaust centres

  • Windscreen replacement and repair services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
29 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great service to the highest standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Stade Street Garage to look after our car/s for over 20 years. Their work is always to the highest standard. They are reliable, trustworthy and always provide excellent communications when carrying out maintenance or repairs, keeping you fully in the picture. We always are given comprehensive invoices so we know what has been done what each element has cost. We have complete trust in them. They care about their customers and that is reflected in our and other customers loyalty to them. It is an excellent garage and I would recommend them to anybody with no reservations whatsoever.
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/11/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We totally trust Stade Street Garage with our car and have been using them for the last two years on moving into this area.We cannot fault their professionalism. They are competitively priced and explain in detail what works are needed and consult with us regularly as they carry out the work. Our Mercedes is ten years old now but with the care of Stade Street it has some good motoring left in it.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/10/2023 , work completed 05/10/2023
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Its our 1st stop if the car needs attention or annual MOT. The crew always accomodate our needs and provide excellent service and work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2023 , work completed 07/08/2023
Knowledgeable, Professional, Friendly and Accessible.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stade Street Garage were the perfect people for the job. Karen, John and Scott were a wonderful, friendly team who went above and beyond to help me out of my car troubles. They were constantly updating me throughout the process so that I was up to date with everything as well as being incredibly informative and taking the time to make sure I understood everything. I couldn't recommend them enough, I will definitely be using them again!
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything spot on with work from start to finish, I was kept fully informed throughout work. Attitude of staff brilliant and work all completed on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/05/2023 , work completed 11/05/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. I took my car into this garage for an MOT and a service. Very helpful and value for money. My car is booked in again next week for other work that needs to be done. I would highly recommend this garage.
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/05/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023
reliable and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Stade Street Garage for eight years and have always found them reliable and reasonably priced. They have just completed my annual service and MoT. As I only do a low mileage I generally only see them once a year but they have helped me out with several emergencies in the past
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/04/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
Always great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been taking my car to Stade Street Garage for years. The service is always excellent and I feel at ease there - unlike some garages I've used in the past. Any work carried out / recommended is explained clearly so that I can understand it - perfect for someone like me who is not mechanically minded. I wouldn't want to take my car anywhere else.
Mel in Kent Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 26/03/2023
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Final cost even less than the estimate originate. Good feedback on potential problems. Will now use them for servicing my wife's car.
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am from out of area and visiting family. Called in garage with fault and all staff at Stade Street Garage couldn't have done more for sourcing the parts, fitting and keeping me informed. All sorted in one day so I could get back home. Thank you team.
(your username) Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
Service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and highly recommended. Cannot fault them in any way - good communication and great work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Welcoming and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve been taking our cars to Stade Street Garage ever since we moved to Hythe around 40 years ago. In all that time we’ve found them to be friendly, courteous and efficient, MOT, servicing and repairing the variety of vehicles we’ve presented them with. Their advisory notes on invoices about work which might need doing in future are comprehensive and honest in their assessment of urgency. We’ve never felt that work was being recommended just for the sake of it. Quotes for work are accurate. We’ve often been offered cost-effective alternative solutions to necessary repairs and can rely upon them to call us for permission to go ahead if for unavoidable reasons a quote has to be exceeded or work has to take longer than expected. Definitely a garage to be recommended.
Customer in Kent Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 17/10/2022
Annual service and MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Stade Street to look after my 10 year old Vauxhall Zafira ever since it came out of warranty several years ago. Karen and John and their team are entirely reliable and pleasant to deal with. They are particularly good at keeping me informed and consulting me on the various issues and give good value for money.
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 24/02/2023
Full service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another excellent experience at Stade Street Garage! The full service was carried out on time and to a professional standard. I was advised of the anticipated cost before the job, and it came in slightly under the estimate. I like the fact that they will advise what needs (and, more importantly, what does not need) to be done. I have used this garage for about twenty years now, sometimes at short notice, with a number of different cars - I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/02/2023 , work completed 27/01/2023
Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service carried out as requested every 12 months. Karen was very efficient and the car was collected the same day.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 14/02/2023
Best garage in town
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for all car related services for around a year. Having used other garages in the past, this is the best one in town. The customer service is the best and they always do a top job while saving you money on parts. Karen and John always keep you updated and provide an excellent service. The whole team is great and always do a top job. Thank you, Jay.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/02/2023 , work completed 10/02/2023
First class local garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and trustworthy, high quality workmanship and reasonable prices says it all! I have used this garage for over ten years for repairs, servicing, MOT tests, etc. and have always received a first class service every time. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a really reliable local garage.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 04/01/2023
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful in explaining problems arising and how best to resolve them. Extremely good at advising likely future problems that may occur and consequently undertaking such work in a timely and competent way. As a customer I have always received friendly service which I trust.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
MOT and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Stade Street Garage now for many years, mostly for annual services and MOTs, although there have been the odd occasions when unforeseen problems have arisen with my vehicle. I have to say that on every occasion the service I have received has been nothing short of exemplary. Karen and her team have taken time to explain things to me - I am completely ignorant in terms of technical know how. Nothing is too much trouble and I have full confidence in the service provided. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Kent Posted on 10/01/2023 , work completed 29/11/2022
Fantastic Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer of Stade St Garage for about 7 years, when I purchased my first second-hand car from them. Since then I have purchased a further 2 cars. In addition, all my MOT and service work is done exclusively by them. My continued use is based purely on Trust. Apart from them being friendly and helpful, I trust them completely! They go the extra mile and are always up for a good laugh. They are the epitome of good old-fashioned honest service which is very rare these days.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/12/2022 , work completed 22/11/2022
Great local professional business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this garage for years. They are always friendly and absolutely honest - you can guarantee that their advice is accurate and in the best interest of the customer. They are a Ford dealer but we have work done on a Ford and Vauxhall and have always been 100% happy. Even for things like exhausts, bodywork and tyres they are good value and you know that you will get the best outcome.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/12/2022 , work completed 23/11/2022
Well done Stade Street
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again I am very satisfied. They have looked after my car very well ever since I bought it from them eight years ago. Thank you Karen, Jon and the team.
Neil in Kent Posted on 31/10/2022 , work completed 31/10/2022
Very helpful and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally contacted Stade Street Garage because the engine warning light on my car had come on. They fitted me in at very short notice. They diagnosed the problem (faulty coil pack) and also identified a worn front suspension joint. After contacting me and discussing what they had found, I agreed to have both replaced. Again, they fitted me into their schedule at short notice so that I had the car in time for an important trip. On collecting the car, I was shown the worn joint, which clearly needed replacing. I then asked them to do a service and MoT, as these were due shortly. Having been, some years ago, Engineering Manager of a specialist vehicle manufacturer, I have some technical knowledge of vehicles and I am picky about garages. I am very happy with the communication from Stade Street Garage and the way that they fitted the work around my other commitments. I am also happy with what I have seen of the quality of their work.
Antony in Kent Posted on 21/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the professionalism, friendliness and communication from this company. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 31/05/2022
No Fuss, great service. Got back on the Road sooner than we first thought.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My clutch failed Sunday and I was in a fix. Called Monday morning and two staff came out to collect and return my car to the workshop by Monday Lunchtime. The work was unexpected but Karen gave advice to the length of time it would take to make good, juggling around the other planned vehicle repairs and Mot's during that week. Delighted that the car was fully repaired well before the initial date suggested. A replacement clutch slave was installed; you can always rely on the team only doing the work necessary. I have been a customer for many years and will continue to think of Stade Street before any other garage.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 18/05/2022
Replacement Cam Belt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement of a Cam belt is I know a difficult and time consuming job but I found the information and the way every thing was explained step by step and with regular contact I was reassured that the work carried out would be professionally done, and it was. Every member of the staff that I spoke to were very polite and helpful. I have nothing but praise for all concerned in this Company and strongly recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
Annual service and MOT.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Stade Street Garage for many years and can honestly say that the service provided has always been first class. Karen is always so very welcoming, helpful and honest in her dealings with me (and also my elderly father in law). The customer service provided is second to none and to date I have never had reason to make any complaint regarding the work carried out on any of my vehicles. I have recommended this garage to a number of friends and relatives over the years and never have heard any negative feedback from those that have subsequently used it. All the work undertaken is documented and clearly priced and that pricing is very reasonable and competitive and both Karen or the mechanics are very good at providing expert advice or opinions with regard to work required or undertaken etc. I am unable to think of any negative comments to make about the service provided by this garage.
Graeme in Kent Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 31/03/2022
Tried and trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this garage for two cars over the last eight years. Excellent, friendly service, and I know and trust the advice is accurate, and that I'm not getting ripped off.
Graham, Kent Posted on 28/01/2015 , work completed 28/01/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Stade Street Garage for the last 6/9 months. On each occasion I have used them they have been thoroughly professional, competent and provided a high level of personal service.
David Hill Posted on 26/06/2009 , work completed 26/06/2009