We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Steve Brewer T/A S K Brewer Decorating

Profile thumb 01cdda1c 0987 43c4 9622 1969dee00c28
5.0

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to my Which? Trusted Trader profile. My name is Steven Brewer and I’m a painter and decorator with 17 years of painting and decorating experience. 12 years of this was spent in Berkshire, England and then 5 years ago my family and I decided to settle in Scotland.

I have proven experience in the following areas: wallpapering, coving, decorating bespoke kitchens, newly built houses and business such as hair salons and media studios.

I want all customers to be happy with the quality of my work and spend time to listen to what's needed so that I can tailor my skills to deliver the best result. I take pride in being honest and delivering a high standard of work and I’ve enjoyed the variety of jobs and clients I have worked with.

My prices are competitive and I have the resources, skills and knowledge to take on small or large projects. I have hundreds of references from satisfied customers, some of which are shown in the reviews below.

Please get in touch today and I'll be happy to help.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
  • More Services

    • wallpapering

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently completed some outdoor work for me. His quote for the work was competitive, and he proved to be extremely professional and competent. He was very attentive to my requirements, and painstaking in clearing up after the work was finished. As an added bonus, he's an extremely polite and friendly chap. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
David, West Lothian Posted on 24/09/2016 , work completed 24/09/2016
Excellent painting job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve provided a very competitive quote for us to paint several rooms and a staircase in our home. The job was done to an excellent standard, in the timescales agreed and left in a clean and tidy state. I would recommend Steve to anyone seeking similar services... Excellent!
Mark L Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Great job in a short space of time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve gave a me a reasonable quote quickly and was able to get in and do the job in a couple of days. The finish was excellent all over. I would highly recommend him. Just a shame for me that he has moved to Scotland!
Matt R Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Wonderful decorator!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In January 2016, Steve painted an entire flat in a short period of time prior to it being rented. He was totally professional, punctual and efficient. I would totally recommend him to anyone who wants a good job done quickly.
Anderson, Berkshire Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Responsive, reliable, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve delivers a great value service, is responsive and extremely reliable. Very personable and helpful. Does a great job of filling and tidies up well after himself.
Happy Customer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer Service Quality Value Steve did a great job! I was happy having him working in my home & his work was finished to a very high standard. He painted all my interior doors, door surrounds & skirtings as well as the living room & hall. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and will use his services again and that pretty much says it all!
LynsayG Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Very happy and such a pleasure to have in the house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He painted the whole house, he was a lovely man, who did the work under the budget, on time and in a lovely way. I'm just sorry he has left the area where I live.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Nice lad, great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a really nice lad and he did a great job. He's really good, really friendly, always on time! His work was of great quality and was a good price. If he hadnt have moved away i would use him again and again! Recommended him to a few people which i dont usually do.
Steve, Berkshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
recommend them to anyone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They've done vairous things for me. They've patched and filled holes in the ceiling, and redecorated variosu rooms for me. Always really happy with the work and they always leave the place spotless and are always on time.
Alan, West Lothian Posted on 02/05/2016 , work completed 02/05/2016