We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stove Doctor Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:00
  • Thursday 09:00–16:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Stove Doctor is a HETAS Registered family run business based in Central Scotland.
We specialise in woodburning and multifuel stove installations, including repairs and maintenance.

Installation of woodburners and multifuel stoves
Fireplaces and surrounds
Chimney Re-lining
Twin wall flue systems
Chimney sweeping
We are also trading standards approved

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Accessories and parts

  • Appliance repairs and servicing

  • More Services

    • fireside accessories
    • wooden beams
    • mantles
    • fire chambers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Friendly, knowledgeable service, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Colin and Julie were very helpful and easy to contact from start to finish. Installation of our stove was very quick, tidy and professional. Would highly recommend. Thanks!
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to end product this company really are first class. Highly professional and very knowledgeable. Cannot recommend highly enough. Look no further!
Stevie Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company with great advice from first point of contact and survey at our home to the end result. We are amazed at how clean and tidy they work and over the moon with the end result. Well worth waiting for a reputable company like this as our last install from another company had the be replaced and was deemed dangerous. It was like a breathe of fresh air finding stove doctor and we can't believe the difference. Will highly recommend to family and friends. Thanks guys for the hard work.
David Munro Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from point of contact via website to installation and demonstration. Job well done.
Campbell, Lanarkshire Posted on 11/12/2017 , work completed 11/12/2017
The trader replied (on 20/02/2020)
Thank you so much for the lovely review Colin and the team
Excellent job, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good communication. Very good service. Very good workmanship. Thank you.
Aaron, Lanarkshire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Stove Doctor through a recommendation. They did not disappoint. Great range of product. Value for money. Great customer service. Highly professional, lovely people all round. I've recommended them to everyone. Delighted with our new stove.
Lynsey, Renfrewshire Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, reliable and very clean job. Would recommend to friends.
Happy Customer Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab customer service from survey until completed. Highly recommend!
Craig, Lanarkshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Lots of ideas to choose from, and very neat and tidy install. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with our new stove. Thanks to everyone at Stove Doctor for a job well done.
Keith, Lanarkshire Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017