We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Strong Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb capture
5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Based in Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire, Strong Plumbing and Heating was founded by Lee Strong. Lee has gained a vast amount of knowledge whilst working in the industry.

Lee is a gas safe engineer working on boiler and heating installations. He believes that customer service is paramount, and aim to complete the works required within the specified time frame and with as little disruption to your home as possible.

Since having set up Lee has had great reviews from all customers, and he always aims to treat homes like they are his own, making sure it is clean and tidy at all times. Strong Plumbing and Heating pride on customer relations listening to what they say and pointing them in the right direction with regards to quality products but still maintaining affordability.

Strong Plumbing and Heating are expert fitters, repair professionals and engineers in Berkhamsted, Hertfordshire. If you are looking for plumbing and heating help. Please get in touch.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Bathroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New extension, Lee was introduced to us by our builder, he repositioned and supplied a new boiler, sourced and put new radiators in the extension and old part of the house, put a new en-suite in, new bathroom and new cloakroom, he's a very pleasant man, he even suggested certain things to us we'd not thought of, he turned up when he said he would and always kept in touch with you he worked for us for a few months and nothing was too much trouble for him he also fitted my washing machine dishwasher, quooker and water softener. I would highly recommend Lee, he also cleans up after doing the work. Very professional man, and a lovely bloke, also as we were not living there we trusted him with the house keys, very reliable, trustworthy and very good at his job Very happy customer
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Excellent work, neat and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee recently installed a Worcester Bosch Boiler, Rads and converted our heating to an unvented system. All work was very neat and tidy and carried out to a very high standard. The work was carried out on time and within budget. Lee was very helpful and knowledgeable, I would have no problem recommending Strong Heating and Plumbing to anyone.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2021 , work completed 16/08/2021
Fitting an Unvented Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee Strong was recommended by a neighbour and having seen his work asked him to come and see me. I was interested in changing my hot water tank and mass of pipes for an Unvented cylinder but had several questions before making a final decision. Lee explained everything and during this period I gained complete trust in him. Not a decision I usually make in haste. I did get another quote which was a slightly less but having discussed with Lee he agreed to match. Lee and his assistant arrived on time and just before we were due to go away for a few days. He immediately put floor covering down, including the stairs, having first taken his shoes off, which he always did. When we returned we found everything working and very tidy. A great job. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and will certainly have my boiler replaced by them when the time comes.
Terry in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used a couple of plumbers in Berkhamsted and asked for quotes to replace our old boiler. None came back after a while so my wife found Lee in trusted traders. He made an appointment to come round, was on time and understood what needed doing, he also added a couple of suggestions that made complete sense to me. He explained things very well. We had a quote 2 days later which laid out all the work to be done and was a reasonable price. A date was agreed and Lee turned up along with all the parts - he didn't have to go out to get any parts as its often the case. He and his assistant carried out the work in a very organised manner and explanations were given as to what they were doing. They were both tidy, worked efficiently, didn't spend time on mobile phones all the time like some plumbers I know and completed the job within the day. Lee checked that everything was working and handed over to us. My wife and I were very impressed by the professionalism shown by Lee and his colleague and would highly recommend Strong plumbing and heating.
Chris in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee fitted a new Worcester boiler for us. We were very impressed with his professionalism and the time he took to explain everything to us, nothing was too much trouble. He works in a very tidy way and was respectful of our home. Lovely to deal with someone who takes so much pride in their work.
Wendy in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
Male
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee carried out a powerflush of my central heating system which took about 6 hours. This was the first time I have met Lee. He turned up on time, his van was clean and in good condition, he was polite, he removed his outdoor shoes and kept every room spotlessly clean throughout the day. He explained what he was doing at all times and answered all my questions about my system. He was friendly, enthusiastic and appeared very competent. I was so impressed with his knowledge and the quality of his work that I have asked him to carry out some plumbing work at my mother's house. I highly recommend Lee.
Jonathan in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 01/07/2021
Knowledgeable and efficient plumbing and heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with installation of our new Worcester Bosch boiler and associated installation. Strong plumbing, we’re knowledgeable and efficient taking time to fully explain all the relevant stages and how to work the system, and answer any queries. Cleaned up very well after the work was completed.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
Boiler replaced in new location
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replaced with new Worcester Bosch moved from kitchen to utility room. Excellent work, undertaken and completed on schedule. Lee and his team were a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/03/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee provided a worcester bosch boiler, plumbed it in, tidied up and explained it all to me. They were so efficient and pleasant I would certainly recommend them. When I struggled with the thermostat, he popped back to sort it out for me.
Yvon in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Strong recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Strong Plumbing and Heating through Trusted Traders and asked them to replace our failed combi boiler. Lee recommended a Worcester Bosch (highly rated by Which?) as a replacement. The work, including re-routing a previously very convoluted gas supply pipe and power-flushing the rest of the system, was completed very neatly and efficiently in one day. I have no hesitation in recommending this company/trader.
Mike in Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Powerflush
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, quick, efficient, clean and tidy. Lee made sure that noise and disruption was kept to a minimum, as kids were online learning in lockdown. Would definitely use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Fitted New Combi Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have known Lee for several years and over that time he has completed various jobs for us. He also services our boiler every year and completes the gas check on the rental property we own. The most recent job was replacing the boiler at this property. As always Lee did an excellent job, quick and efficient to ensure we had one happy tenant!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
A Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called in Strong Plumbing and Heating to refit the bathroom in our flat and create the plumbing to fit a washing machine into an adjoining cupboard. From start to finish, we were impressed by Lee's enthusiasm, excellent advice, and plain hard work! The job was completed on time, and within the quote, despite some tricky bits along the way. A great job completed to a very high standard.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
Replacement Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We instructed Strong's to replace and relocate the boiler in our property; flush the entire heating system; and install new valves and a smart thermostat. Lee was very punctual and provided a detailed and well informed proposal which was competitively priced. The work was undertaken professionally and despite our family working from home at the time, Lee and his team completed the works competently and without delay. Almost a week on, the new heating system is working perfectly and we look forward a warm Christmas. Overall, we were very impressed with Strong's and would have no hesitation whatsoever to recommend their services or use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 18/11/2020
Replacement floor standing boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Lee and his colleague Ollie for their expertise in fitting my new boiler. The work was carried out efficiently in a day, taking all the precautions needed in lock-down. They explained everything as the work progressed and nothing was too much trouble. Definitely a 5 star service and I would use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Known Lee for past 3 years and have used him on numerous occasions. Would not hesitate to recommend him. Very clean and courteous
Denis Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Central heating install in Chesham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and his team successfully installed a CH system, and it was done courteously and efficiently. They were very communicative throughout the process and polite. All very smooth, no problems, so recommended!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
New Boiler - Fitted By Strong Plumbing & Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstly, Lee and his colleague did a really great job. My new boiler was fitted in a day and the finish was really neat and tidy – and the new boiler makes a huge difference to how quickly & efficiently my house heats up. We had agreed to a date and he stuck to it. But perhaps even more important in this year of Covid 19, he was careful to wear a mask when entering/working in the house and respected a good social distance at all times. His price was competitive. I would strongly recommend Lee / Strong Heating.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/10/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
New Hot Water tank/system fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no hesitation in recommending Lee, he arrived on time, was very pleasant and cheerful and it was an all-round excellent service. He also put an extra shelf in my airing cupboard for me which was very appreciated and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. Everything was checked and explained to me and everywhere was left clean and tidy when he left. I already have another job lined up for him. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
New kitchen sink and taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Lee out to a few jobs for us now, he always gives excellent service, nothing seems a problem, he is always cheerful, courteous and leaves the job clean and tidy, he also made more useable room in the cupboard under the sink "Bonus". I have in the past recommended him to friends and family who also have been very happy with the work carried out.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
New boiler and shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend Lee. He worked quickly and efficiently and was a pleasure to have in the house. He did an excellent job. His price was very reasonable.
Janice in Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
New Boiler and Bathroom re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee removed our old Baxi boiler from our living room and replaced it with a new combi boiler in the loft. At the same time, he refitted our family bathroom. This was a lot of work to be having done in one go but Lee worked with us to make it manageable and was flexible throughout. He ensured the work was completed to a high standard and nothing seemed too much trouble. Lee was really good at talking us through what needed to be done and explaining it all. We could not be happier with the final result and would definitely recommend his work.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Boiler pump replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee had done work on our heating system previously, and when our boiler pump started to make a lot of noise, we rang to see if he could come to have a look at it. Because of the lockdown, we imagined that we'd have to wait for some time, but Lee managed to fit in an inspection visit within a few days, explained what was wrong, ordered a new pump and came round to fit it as soon as it arrived from the warehouse. He is extremely pleasant, explains everything clearly and works efficiently. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending his work in connection with our boiler and central heating system, and will certainly continue to call on him when we have any plumbing or heating problems.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/05/2020 , work completed 04/05/2020
Full boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strong's were very prompt in giving a quote, a lot cheaper for the exact same work, materials, labour and Worcester boiler that British Gas, very quick from quote to start date. Strong's where very efficient, tidy and clean from the rip out to install, excellent new pipe work, easy and simple to use Nest thermostat, also with service and 10 year warranty, and one on one training on how to use the new system. I will most certainly be recommending Strong Plumbing and Heating in the future, 5 star service.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/04/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee did a wonderful job replacing our boiler - Fitting new Radiators - A water softener - And a permanent boiling hot supply tap. Lee kept us informed at all times and arrived on time every day. Lee's prices were very competitive and I would certainly recommend him to my friends and family Martyn
Martyn Posted on 03/04/2020 , work completed 03/04/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Lee out as an emergency; in the middle of the coronavirus lockdown by the way. He came within 24 hours reconnected my gas supply and carried out a boiler service. He also provided me with a new Carbon Monoxide detector (the root of my original problem) and advised me as to what do do in case of an emergency in the future. Extremely pleasant and helpful chap, highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee exchanged our old boiler for a new Worcester Bosch model and also replaced the timer, thermostat and other minor parts in the heating system which he identified as advisable. Lee came promptly on a Saturday morning to assess our requirements - he gave us his recommendations and explained everything in easy to understand terms. The quote was supplied promptly and he arranged to do the work within a couple of weeks. The work was undertaken on the date booked and completed in one day - was exactly as expected and to budget. We found Lee friendly, approachable and conscientious - he worked a long day and tidied up well - taking away all the old scrap. The after-sales service was also excellent - we were unsure how to re-programme the thermostat and Lee happily came back to offer us advice. We would highly recommend Lee.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/02/2020 , work completed 28/11/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very clean and tidy and explanation given for things that were being carried out to get the system cleaned and working properly. Nothing appears to be too much to do. Very good value and efficiently carried out.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, carried out swiftly and efficiently. Completed on time and on budget. Property left clean and tidy. Very pleased with the work carried out would not hesitate to recommend.
Robin, 1/10/2019 Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 26/09/2019
Boiler exchange
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Lee to come round and estimate the cost of fitting a combi boiler and a couple of replacement radiators.We were very impressed from the start with his knowledge of the Heating installation we wanted doing He suggested when the heating hot water cylinder is removed the new boiler would fit nicely at the back of the airing cupboard leaving plenty of room to air the clothes. He explained every thing he was going to do. Like turning the water off and on carpet turned back floorboards taken up.This worked very well for both parties.Lee was very polite and honest.All work came within budget with a little bonus of fitting shelves in the airing cupboard. We are having him back later to install a power shower.
F Neaves Posted on 23/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Lee from Strong Plumbing and heating to fit a new kitchen tap for me. Lee was friendly & helpful from the moment I contacted him and I was very happy with the standard of work that was carried out. I wouldn’t hesitate to use Lee again for other plumbing jobs around the house.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
All round professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where to start, we had lee in to do some work on our central heating system and couldn’t have been more impressed. It was so refreshing to have someone working in our home that we felt totally comfortable with and could trust. Not only did Lee get our long standing issues sorted out we decided to have some new radiators fitted and new bathroom suit. Lee was honest and fair throughout and nothing was too much trouble. Not the cheapest of the quotes we had but you truly get what you pay for and the extra was worth it. All round great service couldn’t recommend enough.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
New central heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New central heating system installed. Work carried out on time and to budget. Lee was polite and friendly. Lee has since carried out other plumbing works and always done a really professional job.
Mr Higgins, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 10/11/2017
Emergency leak repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strong Plumbing responded quickly to a leaking shower caused by a previous faulty installation by another plumber. In addition, they rectified 2 faulty cisterns and overall did and excellent job. Highly recommended.
Geoff Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler and hot water cylinder Very impressed with Lee from the start. Reliable, honest and very tidy work and competitive price.
Lee Winter Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
New combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old boiler with a new combination boiler system. The new boiler was put very tidily in the airing cupboard, and I also had every radiator replaced. It was great to finally find a plumbing and heating engineer I could trust and rely on. They did a grand job from start to finish, very polite and honest, all at a reasonable price. Would highly recommend.
Mrs Groom Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to have new boiler. Plumber thankfully managed to book us in really quickly. We were very satisfied with the work done, everything was left clean and tidy, he was extremely courteous and friendly. Would highly recommend to any one and will definitely use if in need of a plumber again.
Elaine Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strong Plumbing and heating installed a new combination boiler for us, they were very competitive on price and recommended a decent make of boiler, when the work was being carried out they looked after our property and keep us informed though out the day on the progress, the job was completed in the time and we was very impressed with there overall service from start to finish. There now coming back to install our new bathroom next year.
Oliver Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a whole new heating system boiler radiators and pipe work. They did a fantastic job leaving my house clean and tidy at the end of everyday. Lee was very polite and knowledgeable.
Tij3063 Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 26/03/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a faulty boiler which was reinstalled with new boiler. Excellent work, Strong Plumbing were honest, friendly and punctual. Would highly recommend their services 1st class.
Marc canning Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Hot water fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a lot of trouble with our hot water system, we had a few plumbers come out to fix the problem with no success, lee was recommended to us by a friend, he responded to our voicemail the same day and had us booked in for the following day, he arrived on time as promised and diagnosed the fault. He ordered the part and had us up and running the following day. Wished we had Lee from the start very reasonably priced and a very clean and tidy worker would recommend to anyone.
Jamie. D 360 Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new bathroom suite fitted, very professional throughout the 4 days he was with us. Extremely clean, have recommended him to friends and family.
00Duffin Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Excellent work from polite and professional team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new bathroom fitted including the rip out of old and the supply and installation of all new, including tilling - we also had the plumbing of new kitchen some months later, excellent work from a polite and professional team, highly recommended.
Scott Lyons Posted on 01/09/2018 , work completed 01/09/2018