We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Strysen Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 3233  3
4.8

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Strysen Heating Ltd, Est 1977 are a Gas Safe registered company and carry out quality work by using experienced and skilled engineers.

We cover Gas, Oil and LPG installations and all aspects of plumbing and water systems. For almost 40 years Strysen has provided a comprehensive range of services both domestic and commercial, including installation, maintenance, emergency repairs, heating, plumbing and electrical services.

Strysen's expertise and experience covers all types of properties including homes, offices, factories, schools, restaurants, nursing homes and clubs. Strysen Heating ltd aim to provide a professional service to every single customer we deal with, delivering quality workmanship at a reasonable cost.

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • More Services

    • specialist system design
    • installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
48 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Bathroom Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family have used Strysen for new boilers and repairs. David Morris was very helpful and offered great advice on design to change an outdated 18 year old bathroom. David fully managed the whole project over two weeks. The quality of workmanship from him and his team has been first class. His team were a pleasure to have in my home and were all courteous, polite and hardworking. I was never left without any facilities and they cleaned up each day. It was an upheaval for 2 weeks, but what a beautiful finish. Use this firm as they take such a pride in what they do and deliver amazing results
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 22/07/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
Fitting of a new gas boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James the engineer arrived on time, and from start to finish made an excellent job communication was good and was very clean with the work no mess, Would highly recommended this company,have also arranged a yearly service plan at a competitive price.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first made an enquiry about a new boiler on the same day as our existing boiler was classed as unrepairable. Three hours later David was at the house and advising us of our options. We decided the next day, and three days later the new boiler was being installed. We were delighted with this fast response as we were without both heating and hot water. The two engineers arrived on time and worked throughout the day without a break. They also repositioned the main radiator in the living room. Once completed, they cleaned up and didn't leave any mess whatsoever. From the first house visit to the time the job was completed (3 days), I was most impressed with the service we received. Both my wife and I would not hesitate to recommend 'Strysen heating and electrical' to anyone who requires this type of work.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 29/01/2022 , work completed 14/01/2022
A very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted, engineers took great care during installation. They were polite and informative particularly with regard to not requiring power flush. The quote was competitive so overall it was a very good experience, this is a company that has a high reputation to upkeep and they measured up to that reputation. I would highly recommend this company and their engineers.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 28/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Outstanding in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional company with first rate management and staff. Fully qualified and experienced in all aspects of modern heating systems together with today's frequently associated electronic controls. Without doubt the most efficient of all the companies I consulted to undertake the work I had in mind. The work was completed fully operational to a very high standard and within the quoted timescale. This is a company in which you can have complete confidence and peace of mind that the outcome will fully meet your expectations and be within budget.
John in West Midlands Posted on 12/10/2021 , work completed 07/04/2021
Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guys, worked tirelessly to renovate our bathroom, no tea or fag breaks. Checked any details with us to ensure we got what we wanted. Very professional finish at all stages. Top quality workmanship any issues were dealt with promptly. Dave was on the case at every stage and explained what needed doing and when. Very highly recommended.
Stephanie in Staffordshire Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strysen did a very good job, on time and exactly as agreed. We were pleased with the work done and happy to recommend.
Terry in West Midlands Posted on 17/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Perfect Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a replacement boiler and the whole process has run very smoothly from obtaining a quote to completion of the installation. Everything was made very clear and the installation was made in one day. They arrived as planned at 8am and completed the work by 4pm. Highly recommend their services, very professional and well priced, great value all round.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
Good local company, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I experienced a number of issues with my heating system and realised that I needed a complete replacement at short notice. A visit was arranged swiftly and Roger completed a survey and provided estimates for two options within a day or so. A good price. As a woman it was so refreshing to be given adequate technical explanations which most tradesmen fail to understand is important in engendering trust with a female customer. The director called me to double check details and Roger explained the necessary prep I needed to make in advance. The company found time to complete the work within days before Xmas. Fantastic service. The guys on site were prompt, very polite, charming, helpful and highly efficient. They cleared all debris and did a pretty good job of tidying up. Really would be difficult to fault them on anything. I would definitely recommend this company to friends and family. Very happy. Great work guys thank you.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to post such positive feedback, really happy to hear how you found the process from the initial quote to completed installation!
First Class Service Throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strysen fitted my old boiler 17 years ago and I have also called them out for repair work in the last few years, this was always within a few hours of calling them. I asked them to quote on my brother's new bosch 4 years ago which he had fitted also by them. When my boiler started breaking down again in 2020, leaking water and switching off, I asked their honest advice which was to renew. I have my 84-year-old mom living me with me currently and heat/hot water is crucial. I had a very competitive quote from Strysen listing a Vaillant and also a Worcester Bosch for comparison within 2 days and they fitted the Bosch within a week due to the urgency with mom. The service throughout has been fantastic and I would totally recommend this company on service and price.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
The trader replied (on 02/02/2021)
Thank you for your positive feedback, and for choosing Strysen to install your new boiler (again!)