We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sullivans Roofing Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb img 0088

4.8

75 Reviews

About

Established in 1986, Sullivans Roofing Services have built an enviable reputation in the local and surrounding areas for carrying out quality work on both domestic and commercial properties from Houses, Shops, Factories, Churches, Cluhouses & Scout premises.

We pride ourselves on offering top quality guaranteed work at competetive prices.

We specialise in

NEW ROOFS, FLAT ROOFS, GUTTERING, PVC SOFFIT & FASCIA WORK, REPAIRS, POINTING, SKYLIGHTS ETC.

We only use top quality materials.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Roof and skylights
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Lead work
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys

Customer reviews

4.8
75 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Sullivan arrived promptly at the agreed time with two helpers. Four tiles (broken when the solar panels were installed) were replaced to repair the roof.
Gordon, Middlesex06/08/2019
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New roof installed correctly and to full specification. Care taken to do it properly.
J, Middlesex27/07/2019
Good work and very tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my flat roof done and was very impressed with their work, very efficient and they cleaned up really well. Would definitely recommend this company. Cathy Harrow.
Customer in Greater London31/05/2019
Satisfactory Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've just had a new roof fitted by Sullivans. Very pleased with end result also had new cladding ,gutters and fascia boards fitted. All work was carried out on time and on price.They are not the cheapest around but you get what you pay for and we got a first class job they also cleaned up each day. The work took 10 days to complete as quoted. I would highly recommend this company if you want any roof work done by a local reputable company. The work also came with a 15 year Guarantee
Mr Nichols, Pinner.21/05/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good professional job of work completed promptly and efficiently.
Robert, Middlesex17/04/2019
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had out complete flat roof replaced. Its good to see tradesman with a real interest and pride in their work. We would highly recommend this company. Didn't rush the job and were very clean and tidy. Don't look anywhere else if you want a roof done.
Michael, Middlesex15/04/2019
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out to the main roof area including fixing loose tiles, render and removing defective soffit boards and supplying and fitting white PVC cladding and fixing with correct trims. We were most impressed with their efficiency and helpfulness We would certainly recommend them, The job was done to the agreed schedule and budget, they cleared up most effectively afterwards
Celia, Middlesex04/04/2019
Great trouble shooting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Courtney. Sorted out the mess another builder left my guttering in no hidden extras neat tidy good price will use them again for any roofing jobs. Can't fault them very happy customer. Tony Pinner
Customer in Greater London07/03/2019
First class roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced flat garage roof. Excellent explanation of work needing to be done and of slight amendment due to state of existing walls (at no extra cost). First class finished result. Highly recommended!
Christopher, Middlesex07/03/2019
Flat Roof & Bay Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done: New flat roof over extension with new insulation, replacing old wooden soffits/fascias with new plastic ones (I'd recommend this to one and all!), and replace guttering. New flat roofs over two bay windows adding insulation where there was none. Schedule: Had to chase for a start date since they are so busy but once given started on the date given. Cost: Final invoice spot on the quotation. Cleared all the rubbish each day. Worked virtually non-stop since short days this time of year.
Customer in Greater London23/01/2019
Genuine Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced the flat roof of the garage. The job was done according to the schedule and to an agreed budget superbly - no hidden extras. In fact much needed small extra jobs were done without charge. Proper consideration was extended to the neighbours and also in clearing the rubbish. Very polite, open and communicated in a very "straight forward" manner. Excellent work. Joseph - Harrow
Customer in Greater London14/01/2019
A small job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy Sullivan is deservedly a busy guy, but he fitted in a day's work fixing rotten battens and rehanging slipped tiles on my bay window. A neat job at a competitive price, on the basis of which I would definitely recommend him.
Customer in Greater London15/12/2018
Very good roofer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sullivan's turned up when they said they would, worked efficiently and cleanly and produced an excellent job.
John, Middlesex30/10/2018
The real experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service and a beautiful roof. Sullivan's team are professional, efficient and friendly. They delivered an expert service on time, and price. The site was left spotless as they constantly clear and clean as they go along. The team take great pride in their skill as roofers. They deserve their fantastic reputation. Thank you.
Teresa, Middlesex01/08/2018
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sullivan was very professional, gave practical advice and was very trustworthy. Would 100% recommend him. Great job, guttering, roof repairs, mainly ridge tiles.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out exactly the way they mentioned in the quotation. Very neatly done. Everything was cleaned before they left. Highly recommended.
Pravina, Middlesex09/06/2018
Flat Roofing - Excellent Professional services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Sullivan's Roofing services previously in 2005 for a new roof. Knowing Mr Sullivan and his business for over 18 years we recently hired his services to re-roof in our new house. He and his team are punctual, no messing about, very professional and punctual with very reasonable charges. We would strongly recommend him over any one.
Muhammad11/03/2018
Great Job, Clean, On Time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was difficult to get in touch with Andrew at first, I'm not going to lie! But his quote for the work and recommendations were spot on! He offered so much more for the price than other local competitors. He arrived promptly, finished the work within the agreed time frame to an excellent standard and left the space spotless. Great job.
Nadia, Middlesex05/03/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sullivan arrived on time and his work was excellent. I would definitely recommend Sullivans and will be using their services again. Pam, Harrow 14/02/2018
Stewart14/02/2018
Reliable & good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed job on dates set/promptly, gave feedback when problems arose, action details on how to rectify the problems & costings to address these (costings were reasonable). Cleaned up, leaving site as it was originally.
Daniel, Middlesex19/12/2017
Highly recommended and fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sullivan carried out work to the Fascia boards, Soffit boards and replaced the rain-water guttering, the works were carried out to a high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending Mr Sullivan.
David in Hayes Middlesex.17/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and prompt during a period of bad weather.
Peter, Middlesex12/12/2017
Competent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sullivan carried out the work promptly and in good time. All waste cleared away.
Jan, Middlesex08/12/2017
Professional and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sullivan was prompt in giving a competitive quote. A date was booked 3 weeks later for works to start and Mr Sullivan was on time and finished the roofing works efficiently and effectively in the 2 days that he had estimated. All works were guaranteed for 10 years, would highly recommend.
Rav Pat01/09/2017
Good job prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done and professional and prompt. Very helpful with flat roof, hip tiles, tiles and gutter replacement/repairs. Would recommend!
Philip, Middlesex18/08/2017
Excellent Job; fast and efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt estimate at a reasonable rate. Job done to a high standard, on time. The finish is excellent, and they gave me a 15 year guarantee. I would happily recommend them to anyone else, and would certainly use them again!
eric67116/08/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast, efficient service.
H J, Middlesex25/07/2017
Prompt professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt estimate followed by early and efficient job.
Yvonne E, Middlesex15/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Good price. Work completed in good time. Good workers who cleared up after each day. Would recommend them to anyone.
James, Middlesex15/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, prompt and professional. Would recommend to anyone.
Narhari, Middlesex17/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done.
Phyllis, Middlesex12/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen, always prompt. Left everything clean and tidy when they had finished.
Anne, Middlesex27/03/2017
Fantastic & professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment they started work, they never wasted time, arriving promptly each morning. I would describe Andy & his team as very professional, hold an excellent standard of work and provide an efficient service. We were very impressed and highly recommend them. They were also very tidy and cleaned up each day. A very satisfied customer.
Jane, Hertfordshire01/03/2017
Professional/efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our distribution's roof has been leaking for a while and we had to raise funding first. So when we got funding, we needed the work done as soon as possible. Andy prioritized us and we are honoured.
Judy, Middlesex14/02/2017
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Has a 'can do' approach to the work. The work was carried out as weather permitted in a clean and tidy manner. All the team were very pleasant. I would recommend to others.
John, Middlesex03/02/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional job. Would recommend to others.
Gary, Middlesex21/01/2017
Very reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, all 3 weak areas were put right in a sound manner. Including one that Mr Sullivan had spotted when quoting. Good job, well done.
Keith, Middlesex07/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded promptly to initial telephone call. Provided knowledgeable and accurate information on work involved (and cost). Work completed quickly and efficiently - no mess, no fuss. Very satisfactory!
Alan, Middlesex18/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Mukund, Middlesex17/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, efficient
S, Middlesex14/10/2016
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial inspection and fully detailed quotation the work was carried out exactly as planned to a perfect finish. It was a pleasure to witness the professionalism of Mr Sullivan and his team.
Alan, Middlesex19/09/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
James, Middlesex08/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Mr Sullivan to give me quote last year. After 4 months he gave me a quote in August 2015. Then after a few telephone calls he agreed to come in December 2015 when the wind blowing at 60mph. I told him it is risky, scaffolding might damage my property. Finally I have been chasing him since March 2016 and after one call everyday he finally agreed to do the job. My only criticism that I had to call him to get the job done.
Satwant Kaur, Middlesex20/07/2016
Good choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, helpful information and advice provided from the first contact and onwards. Quoted competitively for re-tiling of complete house, and took on additional work to remove and re-fit solar panels and install bird protection, making a good and tidy job of it all. Friendly people, industrious and cleaned up after themselves. Overall, I'm very happy with the work undertaken. Recommended.
Robert, Middlesex25/04/2016
Reliable - well thought of locally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone around here have used these roofers. They have a good reputation. We had an 80 year roof patched up (for now - with a new roof in a few years). Also new cladding to soffit and facia boards and new pipes. With a roof you need reliable people.
Angela, Middlesex16/03/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sullivan is an excellent worker, and has excellent men working with him. He has already reroofed our house with excellent results. I have lived here over 50 years, and knew his father.
Margaret, Middlesex14/03/2016
Brilliant, high quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sullivan's were very prompt in quoting for work and suggested some innovative and practical solutions to an awkward job! Work carried out to a very high standard and completed in excellent time - they also co-operated in replacing other adjacent roof tiles as a bonus! Highly recommended.
Ray, Middlesex18/01/2016
Replacing flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Sullivan's Roofing Services in the past. As always, work was carried out to a high professional standard.
A90023904614/12/2015
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out very professional job - made sure all debris removed from my neighbour's drive as well. From accepting quote till work carried quite long period - but you have to wait for good workmen as are always in demand. Worth the wait!
Irene, Middlesex11/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, fast worker, well finished job. Final rill as per quotation (always in demand so many take some time to fit you in)
Roy, Middlesex10/11/2015
Courteous, professional, honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with process from start to finish. Had confidence in his (Mr Sullivan's) attitude and organisation, he is a very approachable man. Workers very courteous and efficient.
Vivienne, Middlesex02/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Systematic and professional
Vinod, Middlesex22/10/2015
Trusted, reliable, skilled
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A reliable, local trader, who has a good deserved reputation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to completion of job, re-roofing and guttering of the property, Sullivan's Roofing were all round excellent. Very professional and friendly staff. Would highly recommend.
Mahershi, Middlesex14/10/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a quote from Mr Sullivan to remove a redundant chimney stack and to repair / re-point the ridge tiles. The quote was reasonably priced and the work was carried out to an excellent standard. The area was left very tidy also. I would certainly use Sullivan's again and I will recommend them to my friends.
Jose, Middlesex12/10/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was done professionally and to a high standard. Workmen were friendly. Mr Sullivan was understanding when I asked if I could change the colour of the tiles to brown at the last minute.
Daniel John, Middlesex29/09/2015
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sullivans roofing service provided a professional high quality service. The traders were courteous and efficient. Work was carried out on time and snags were rectified immediately. Would recommend.
Timothy, Middlesex17/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We noticed some damaged roof tiles and so I contacted two other roofers listed in Which? Local but both said it would be months before they could do the work. Contacted Sullivans who said he would come and look at the damage the next day which he did when he stated it was less than an hours work so he could fit in around larger jobs. Two days later he did the repair. Excellent service and value for money. Highly recommended.
Pinner Pensioner24/07/2015
An excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They responded promptly to my initial enquiry with a reasonable quote. They obviously took pride in what they were doing and carried out the work professionally, quietly and very tidily! I would be happy to use them again and to recommend them to others.
J, Middlesex24/06/2015
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out quickly and professionally. Friendly service.
Peter, Middlesex24/04/2015
Look no further
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done, speedily, professionally at an honest price and with great care, describes my experience. And they cleaned up meticulously before leaving.
Markus, Middlesex20/04/2015
A professional job - garage roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sullivan provided a clear quotation and stuck to his price. The work was carried out quietly and all aspects of the quotation were completed in good time. All the rubbish was cleared away. Garage now dry.
Donald, Middlesex11/02/2015
Highly recommended - fast, friendly, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as we phoned & explained we had water coming through the roof, they came assessed & had the estimate to us by the same evening. Scaffolding was arrange & put up a day later & they began the work of fitting a new roof on our house, which has an attic extension, the day after that. They were friendly, efficient, always keeping us informed as to the situation & stage of work. In addition, took the rubbish, always cleaned up after the work, very much to our satisfaction. Definitely to be highly recommended
William, Middlesex13/01/2015
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything done to a high standard and a lot of effort in sourcing second-hand tiles to match existing materials.
Charles, Middlesex02/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the winter deluges a roof leak that had been bodged-up previously started leaking again, into a strategically placed bucket. We tried to contact about 8 local firms, but only Mr Sullivan responded, which he did within a couple of days. After inspecting the roof, he quickly sent a written detailed quotation, which we promptly accepted. Then there was a pause of about 8 weeks before the job was done, partly because the weather was unsuitable for that sort of work. Last week, they came and did the job, apparently thoroughly. Now waiting for some rain to check the results.
Patrick Wyman17/03/2014
Well executed re-roofing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and high quality roof replacement service. Maintained clean & tidy site throughout the job. Polite and friendly staff.
George, Middlesex01/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrific service, had 2-3 people try to fix my guttering but all failed. Mr Sullivan came by and did the work there and then, fantastic job, sorted it out and sorted out a few other problems I've been having at the same time (water butts, roof tiles, etc). Competitively prices, cleaned up everything, would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Please read this review in its entirety. If you are looking fora quick cheap job then this is not the company for you. But if you are looking for a very competitively priced quote with professional workmen and finish then I would highly recommend this company. Mr Sullivan quoted for replacing my flat roof and he was not the cheapest, but when replacing the roof his workmen found a couple of obstacles which were professionally overcome. They also had to do some extra work and supply some extra materials and all this was done without any addition in cost. The workmen turned up on time and got straight down to work. They removed all the old materials and cleaned up afterwards and left the roof and surrounding area neater & tidier than before they arrived.
Sue F004/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My builder suspected leaks in the roof while doing my bathroom. Mr. Sullivan came around and had a look. He confirmed there are no issues in the roofing and it is due to overhead tank. (I have no idea about roofing). He also helped me to fix gutters that were sagging without support in my extension. He came on Saturday, on time, fixed my gutters and charged very reasonable amount. I am very happy with his honesty and his workmanship. I will definitely give him a ring, If I have problems with my roof.
ktdurai12/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Which Local to find a roofer to repair the flat roof on the extension of my house. It had previously been repaired (by bodgers) and had begun to leak again. I obtained quotes from three Which Local recommended roofers and selected Sullivans from these. An extensive re-roof was necessary. His team worked very efficiently for a day and a half and did a very neat and well finished job. The old roof produced a mountain of rubbish which they quickly cleared away. They left the area clean overnight and again when they had completed the work, I am very impressed with the care they took, the neat finish and obviously high quality of the result. Mr Sullivan gives a 15 year guarantee and I believe him when he says that the roof in fact should last much longer than this. The charge was the most competitive of the 3 quotes that I received. An excellent job.
Pump507/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some tiles that needed replacing on my roof. After reading reviews about Mr Sullivan on Which?Local I asked him to give me a quote. He came quickly and explained why the tiles were crumbling (due to frost) and within days, I received a written quote, which detailed the work to be done (pointing of chimney, gutters, replacing tiles). The quote was competitive but I found his professionalism and clear written quote most reassuring as I did not want a roofer who would give a quote that he would later need to change. Once I accepted the quote, he kept me informed about when he would be free. I had to wait about a month, which was fine. He did the work over 2 days as he had to replace more tiles than he thought. He reassured me that the work should be good for another few years. I found him very professional at all times and I would definitely use him again and recommend him.
nw2tr01/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competitive price and work done professionally, on time and in accordance with quote.
vincfer09/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Sullivan's for years as have several of my friends. Reliable and value for money would highly recommend them.
ragtagbobtail12/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Good team of workers. I used them in 1996
Satisfied, Harrow19/12/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to call him in to remedy the poor work of another, who subsequently disappeared. Sullivans did a very good job and very quickly for a very good price.
c.h.d.coleman19/06/2009