We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SunGift Energy

Profile thumb sge1logo800shadow
4.8

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

SunGift Energy are award-winning experts in the design and installation of bespoke renewable energy systems for both commercial and domestic customers.

Our mission is to offer an exceptionally high quality service at competitive prices and we believe that our passionate and dedicated team of experts, with over 100 years of combined experience, do just that. We are specialists in the renewables sector, including solar PV, whole house integrated systems, energy storage, LED lighting, and we also offer a comprehensive aftercare service.

SunGift Energy will ensure your journey in renewable energy is as straightforward, beneficial, and cost-effective as possible. Our complete and hassle-free package, alongside our unrivaled desire to be forerunners in the renewables field, mean you can rest assured that you will receive a truly award-winning service.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Cleaning services

    • Solar panel cleaning
  • Smart Homes

  • More Services

    • led lighting
    • battery storage
    • solar pv
    • ev charging
    • car charging

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Sungift Solar when an inverter on my system broke down. My original installer had ceased trading. Their service was exceptional. I was put in touch with their maintenance department and they agreed they would do the work. They contacted the inverter manufacturers arranged for deliver of a new inverter to my home. Arranged a date for the work and kept in touch of progress on delivery of the new inverter. The inverter arrived a week before scheduled engineer visit and I informed maintenance of its arrival. An hour later I had a call to ask if they could carry out the repair that afternoon. An engineer arrived an hour later. He was one of the best engineers I have encountered, very friendly and professional. Not only did he complete the job in 30 minutes, but he transferred all our system details to Sungift Solar and called back from his home in the evening to check everything was working. Fantastic service I cannot praise the company enough.
Steve in Devon Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Good work, poor customer services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After sourcing three separate quotes we went with Sungift due to competitiveness and a bit of the advice. Please be aware these are the sales people, so will charm you to get the cash through the door. Installation was scheduled during lockdown and we were impressed with the professionalism and friendliness of the installers, however when the project overran, rather than finish ours off they left site to start another project. When we did get completed we weren't provided with the relevant details to give to our electricity provider so that we would get paid for excess solar. We appreciate the impact COVID will have had on everyone, though it is now almost four months since installation completion and still haven't got the details needed despite repeated chasing of Sungift. Make sure you get all this before paying any final instalments.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 10/10/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/10/2020)
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you were impressed with our install team, and can appreciate how disappointing the delay in completion was for you. As you mention, the work was completed during the Covid-19 pandemic. In order to function as close to normal as possible during these unprecedented times it has been necessary for all companies to adapt to the ongoing situation. This includes SunGift, our suppliers, and the organisations and companies we work alongside. SunGift has been putting huge amounts of time and work into updating our procedures and systems to ensure that all future work will run smoothly, even under the toughest conditions. During the height of the pandemic, when your system was installed, we were in the middle of implementing these changes. We sympathise with how frustrating the delay must have been. With regard to your paperwork, it is our understanding that this has now been received. Some delays in this area have been recognised by SunGift and we are currently working hard to improve our performance here. We regret that you had a less-than ideal experience and we would like to sincerely apologise for the disappointment and inconvenience that has been the result of this. At SunGift, we pride ourselves on supplying the best and highest quality systems available, and we really hope you're pleased with the finished installation.
Excellent work from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sungift Solar have been excellent to work with. Helpful with advice, offered good proposals and incredibly hardworking when it came to installation time. Everything clean and tidy when completed and all installers excellent to be around. Delighted with the installation.
Customer in Devon Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 03/08/2020
Great system but extremely poor communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first contacts with Sungift were excellent, with the facts laid out very well - we felt the system choices we made were very good and we are still delighted with it. We chose solar panels and a battery system, and we chose to go with Sungift. However, after we signed the contract and the work was commissioned, communications went completely awry. The work carried out by the installers was of a high quality, but ongoing communications were appalling. The installation involved complex electrical work on our roof and throughout the house which we had to co-ordinate with work carried out by our own electrician. Having to talk to a different member of staff every step of the way made for inappropriately poor continuity of service and frequent miscommunications requiring my regular and sometimes frequent intensive chasing of them regarding everything from simple dates to complex technical issues. This was very inconvenient for us and sometimes frustrating and worrying for us. I appointed my own single point of contact and insisted on dealing with all issues through that person, who, to be fair, did his best. The Sungift communication system is, however, broken. In my view they should immediately adopt a customer focussed system with a single point of contact for customers' issues. I'm afraid that whilst Sungift's work was very good, I can only recommend them if you are prepared to take 100% of the initiative for communications every step of the way.
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
The trader replied (on 23/12/2019)
We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with your PV and storage system but are very sorry to hear of your concerns regarding communications. We unfortunately had some staffing issues in the lead up to your installation and although we made every effort to minimise any impact on our customers, we are sorry to hear that this impacted negatively upon you. We have now recruited extra staff which has allowed us to ensure that all customers have a single point of contact for their entire installation from point of sale onwards. We are already seeing a positive impact and will continue to work to ensure our customer service is the best it can possibly be.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SunGift Solar are excellent at providing, useful information and advice, with communications, with quality installation, and with quality products. The initial survey through to the final Installation was carried out by knowledgeable and professional engineers. The whole process from initial contact to completion of the project was one of total competence. I would not hesitate in recommending SunGift Thank-you to all at SunGift.
Customer in Devon Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our 16-panel domestic solar PV system in December. Excellent experience all-round. Would have given a 4.5 on account of a slow post-installation (and payment of balance) support so I could apply for the FiT. But in fairness this was all around the Christmas period. Otherwise though, couldn't fault the quotation process, survey (although needs jargon-busting a bit), pre-installation communication, installation process itself and the ease of paying. We got a quote from one other supplier and SunGift were well under. But I have no other direct comparison to say how good a value they offered, but seemed reasonable based on what others have told me. All those I dealt with were professional, knowledgeable and happy to help. Would happily recommend.
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/12/2018
Good from 1st phone call to completing installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sungift are the company to use. They were fantastic every step of the way. From my first telephone call asking for a quote to the completion of the job nothing seemed too much trouble. Unlike some of the other companies there was no hard sell. They took time to establish what we were trying to achieve and set about designing a system that met those needs. If you had asked me before the process started I would have been of the opinion that one solar installation is the same as all the others what matters is getting the price down. I would have been wrong. There are ways of cheapening the system but some of those lead to a loss of functionality. Sungift advised me, and advised me very well how to get the most out of our system. We are in an area where power cuts happen frequently, with the system we have (including a battery ) we can continue to have power during a power cut. We are looking forward to having significantly reduced electricity bills from here on, if you would like that too get sungift to design and fit your system. They tailored ours much better than the competitors, I strongly recommend them.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Sungift Energy solar panels installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sungift Energy were recommended to me and they were excellent from the very informative initial visit through to final implementation. Due to not sub-contracting any of their work, including scaffolding, I felt confident in the work being carried out. After 5 years I am very pleased with the performance of the panels and also the response from Sungift whenever I have contacted them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 27/07/2015
SunGift superb for solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SunGift helped specified, supplied and installed a 18-panel roof-mounted solar array and Tesla PowerWall 2 system. From the initial site visit, though communications and the installation itself, SunGift were absolutely excellent. I cannot recommend them enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I do not usually do reviews, but I feel on this occasion that this excellent firm should be recommended. We obtained 3 quotes from different firms from which we selected Sungift Solar Ltd. Their quote was competitive, BUT for the price were offering the top quality products which I wished to purchase. All the staff were kind, helpful and very easy to deal with. The whole process was uneventful and zero stress. I have no hesitation is recommending them.
John Stone, Exeter Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 29/09/2017)
Thanks for your kind review! You were a pleasure to work for. Hopefully the solar is already starting to make a difference on those bills! let us know if you need any further help with anything in the future.