We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SunGift Energy

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb sge1logo800shadow

4.9

16 Reviews

About

SunGift Energy are award-winning experts in the design and installation of bespoke renewable energy systems for both commercial and domestic customers.

Our mission is to offer an exceptionally high quality service at competitive prices and we believe that our passionate and dedicated team of experts, with over 100 years of combined experience, do just that. We are specialists in the renewables sector, including solar PV, whole house integrated systems, energy storage, LED lighting, and we also offer a comprehensive aftercare service.

SunGift Energy will ensure your journey in renewable energy is as straightforward, beneficial, and cost-effective as possible. Our complete and hassle-free package, alongside our unrivaled desire to be forerunners in the renewables field, mean you can rest assured that you will receive a truly award-winning service.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Cleaning services

    • Solar panel cleaning
  • Smart Homes

  • More Services

    • led lighting
    • battery storage
    • solar pv
    • ev charging
    • car charging

Customer reviews

4.9
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SunGift Solar are excellent at providing, useful information and advice, with communications, with quality installation, and with quality products. The initial survey through to the final Installation was carried out by knowledgeable and professional engineers. The whole process from initial contact to completion of the project was one of total competence. I would not hesitate in recommending SunGift Thank-you to all at SunGift.
Customer in Devon26/07/2019
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our 16-panel domestic solar PV system in December. Excellent experience all-round. Would have given a 4.5 on account of a slow post-installation (and payment of balance) support so I could apply for the FiT. But in fairness this was all around the Christmas period. Otherwise though, couldn't fault the quotation process, survey (although needs jargon-busting a bit), pre-installation communication, installation process itself and the ease of paying. We got a quote from one other supplier and SunGift were well under. But I have no other direct comparison to say how good a value they offered, but seemed reasonable based on what others have told me. All those I dealt with were professional, knowledgeable and happy to help. Would happily recommend.
Customer in Devon20/03/2019
Good from 1st phone call to completing installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sungift are the company to use. They were fantastic every step of the way. From my first telephone call asking for a quote to the completion of the job nothing seemed too much trouble. Unlike some of the other companies there was no hard sell. They took time to establish what we were trying to achieve and set about designing a system that met those needs. If you had asked me before the process started I would have been of the opinion that one solar installation is the same as all the others what matters is getting the price down. I would have been wrong. There are ways of cheapening the system but some of those lead to a loss of functionality. Sungift advised me, and advised me very well how to get the most out of our system. We are in an area where power cuts happen frequently, with the system we have (including a battery ) we can continue to have power during a power cut. We are looking forward to having significantly reduced electricity bills from here on, if you would like that too get sungift to design and fit your system. They tailored ours much better than the competitors, I strongly recommend them.
Customer in Cornwall13/03/2019
Sungift Energy solar panels installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sungift Energy were recommended to me and they were excellent from the very informative initial visit through to final implementation. Due to not sub-contracting any of their work, including scaffolding, I felt confident in the work being carried out. After 5 years I am very pleased with the performance of the panels and also the response from Sungift whenever I have contacted them.
Customer in Devon16/02/2019
SunGift superb for solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SunGift helped specified, supplied and installed a 18-panel roof-mounted solar array and Tesla PowerWall 2 system. From the initial site visit, though communications and the installation itself, SunGift were absolutely excellent. I cannot recommend them enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/05/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I do not usually do reviews, but I feel on this occasion that this excellent firm should be recommended. We obtained 3 quotes from different firms from which we selected Sungift Solar Ltd. Their quote was competitive, BUT for the price were offering the top quality products which I wished to purchase. All the staff were kind, helpful and very easy to deal with. The whole process was uneventful and zero stress. I have no hesitation is recommending them.
John Stone, Exeter 21/09/2017
The trader replied (on 29/09/2017)
Thanks for your kind review! You were a pleasure to work for. Hopefully the solar is already starting to make a difference on those bills! let us know if you need any further help with anything in the future.
On time, on budget, no fuss.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just had a 3.9 kW array of solar panels fitted by SunGift. Very please with the whole service from the initial welcome as I was wandering past their office to the removal of the scaffolding today. The site visit by Ollie was excellent, not phased by any of my questions. The quote was quick, comprehensive and a competitive price. Installation team thorough and efficient. What more could I ask, thoroughly recommended.
Bob Horlock28/04/2017
The trader replied (on 29/09/2017)
Thanks for leaving the review Bob. Really great to have such kind words written about your Sungift experience.
Solar Panel Installation by SunGift Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend the professionalism of the team at SunGift Solar, from the initial survey through to the installation and after-sales customer care. I approached various companies and Sungift was by far the most professional and offered the fairest price, although the latter was not a criteria for purchase. Every question was answered promptly and without flannel, as well as issues not considered by me, the customer, being brought up and discussed fully. A 12-panel solar system installed at the end of February 2017 on three different angled exposed roofs on a 400-year old house in a conservation area is no easy task but the team as a whole, made the entire process seamless. The system was installed within days of a night of 50-60 mph gales with not the slightest problem. I have no hesitation in recommending SunGift Solar.
Geoffrey Adam02/03/2017
Solar Panel Installation by SunGift Energy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can highly recommend SunGift Energy after having our solar panel installation completed this month (February 2017). Excellent all round service - clear and concise information given at quote stage, a very professional team, efficient and experienced tradesmen carrying out fit and unsurpassed customer service. Really pleased with our install. No hesitation in recommending SunGift Energy and their outstanding service. Thanks to all involved!
Jo Tucker16/02/2017
Full Marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service from the initial visit, planning the panel layout, organising the installation and the final paperwork. Nothing was too much trouble. Very efficient and courteous staff. Quick and accommodating. There was really nothing to fault. The system itself is excellent with an easy to use app that allows you to see how much energy you are using, importing and exporting real time. The installation of the electrics was very neat with minimum mess and disruption. Overall a first class service. Well done!
Andrew14/02/2017
Topnotch Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're really pleased with the solar panel installation. Scott and Robbie did a great job, especially Scott coping with the really bad weather we had. When we were thinking about having solar panels we were a bit concerned about the look of them in our roof. But thanks to Ollie design plus Scott outstanding skills to make it happen we have no regrets whatsoever. Also really happy with the clean, tidy and professional wiring of every single component done by Robbie. So, big round of applause for everybody involved!
luismy22/11/2016
Impressed with the quality of service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have built a new property and Sungift have installed a 4kWh system. I received quotes from several companies and Sungift was by far the most professional while offering a fair price. What impressed me about Sungift was; 1. They provided 3 quote options and clearly explained the benefits between each option 2. They were able to work around our build schedule. They visited us on four separate occasions to; a. Install the brackets before our roof was tiled b. Install the panels after the roof was tiled but while the scaffolding was in place and install the electrical wiring at the 1st fix stage c. Install the invertor and connect to our mains connection at our 2nd fix stage d. Install the wifi connection on the invertor and install an iBoost once our broadband connection was installed 3. The people I have dealt with at Sungift have been professional, capable, good at their jobs and have been good at communicating with me. I have dealt with Adam (electrician), Ollie (sales), Kevin (project manager) and Sharon (admin / communication / MCS certificate) and have been impressed with how they work. I would happily use Sungift Solar again and highly recommend them.
Devon Man03/11/2016
Sunstation installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sunstation solar PV 3.78kwp installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/10/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So very pleased with Sungift Solar Ltd. This is the second house they have placed solar panels on the roof for us and this time we had a Tesla storage battery as well. The team work very well taking into account our specific needs and keeping us in the loop at all stages.
Anne H04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Sungift Solar Ltd carry out an installation at my Home in Exeter, in May 2014,and was soon generating 3.5 kwh. We were extremely delighted with the admin department, technical engineers and installation team. The system proved to generate within the ranges shown to us by the engineer who surveyed our job. The design package was excellent, and professionally presented. On Tuesday this week, 2 years and 3 months after commissioning a fault occurred, and I call Sungift and was dealt with by a very helpful and cheerful lady called Sharon. She kept me updated all the way, and arranged for an engineer to attend the next day, and Adam turned up, spot on time. He was one of the team that carried out our installation, and soon discovered what the fault was. Today he returned with a colleague and replaced the component, and so I am generating again. We are so glad that we choose Sungift Solar, who it has proved are totally reliable and professional, and that their 5 year warranty is great. We want to thank Adam, Sharon and all at Sungift Solar for their professionalism and help, may you continue for many years to come, and we are totally satisfied customers, who gladly recommend you to anyone we know who may be looking into solar power.
John & Pamela, Exeter10/08/2016
Solar panel install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work, on time and within my budget
Roy, Devon11/09/2015