Endorsed by Which?

Sunlight Future Ltd

4.8

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Based in Bristol, Sunlight Future Ltd install solar photovoltaic systems, battery storage, electric vehicle chargers, and air source heat pumps to customers throughout Bristol, the South West, and South Wales. The company has many years of experience in the renewable energy sector, and carries out installations in both domestic and commercial settings.

Sunlight Future use sophisticated software to design systems that are optimized for your property, provide honest advice, and will carefully consider your renewable aspirations to future proof your system.

Sunlight Future Ltd is a member of NICEIC and MCS as well as being TESLA Certified Installers.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • battery storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.8
Value
4.9
Sort by
Perseverance in maintaining existing installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sunlight Future installed a SolarEdge 4kW solar PV system on my garage roof in 2015. Installation was performed very professionally. Since then a few of the SolarEdge components have failed and needed replacing. I've been impressed with the perseverance shown by Sunlight in getting the parts swapped out, even though SolarEdge have been sluggish with their response.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 14/07/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
I was recommended to use Sunlight Future by my brother in law.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was right, from my initial enquiry to the fitting everything was perfect. The surveyor gave good advice, the price was better than I expected, the installation was fast and efficient. The results have been great. I only wish I had done it years ago.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 20/01/2019
Do not want to know when things go wrong!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You never really know how good a company is until something goes wrong! Just over four years ago I purchased a 4 kW solar system from Sunlight Future. The whole buying experience I have to say was excellent, they were professional in their presentation, professional with regard to installation, fair pricing and very courteous. I had no complaints. I discovered recently that I had a problem with one of my solar panels, which was well below its normal efficiency. Looking at my paperwork from Sunlight Future I can see that I have a guarantee for the panel. I phoned up and spoke to a gentleman called Ollie who explained to me that the manufacture of that solar panel has gone bust. He said he would have a look around to see if anybody had a panel the same and if not come back to me with a solution for the issue I had. A week and half goes by, nothing! No call from Ollie, so I phone up and asked to speak to Ollie and left a message with another gentleman. Another week goes by, nothing! No call from Ollie. So I send a lengthy email reiterating my concerns. A week and a half goes by, nothing! No call from anybody. So I pick up the phone and ring again, and get to speak to another gentleman who knew about my problems and did see the email, but could only apologise for not getting back to me because they have been busy. I had a lengthy chat with this gentleman who explained my options of which there were three but couldn’t really advise which was the best to take.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
We are truly sorry that your support case has been handled so badly. We acknowledge and wholeheartedly apologise that we have not provided a clear path to rectifying the issue. You originally contacted us on 28th June and clearly this matter should have been resolved much sooner. It has been you who has had to chase us over the last 6 weeks and that is not ok. This is our first ever negative review in over 8 years trading making this episode even more regrettable. We really pride ourselves on being a good company to deal with, but recent pressures have had us falter here. We are currently taking on and training more staff to deal with the volume of new enquiries whilst working to manage support requests from our own installations. We further are experiencing an influx of support requests to repair 3rd party installations where the original installer is no longer trading. It has been an extremely challenging period of work and I am afraid that it is within this context that we have failed to deliver you the service that we wish we could have. I hope to reach you by phone tomorrow to arrange a visit next week if convenient for you. Your system is only running at 97% of its potential and it is our intention to resolve this as quickly and attentively as we can for you. I will call you tomorrow to schedule this visit. I will also sent you a more detailed email I have prepared explaining our plan of action for resolving your system fault. Kind regards, Oliver
Knowledgeable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sunlight Future fitted solar panels on the roof of my property and I was very pleased with the work that they completed. The staff were extremely considerate, knowledgeable and their professional manner gave me a lot of confidence whilst working with them. Everything including the scaffolding was arranged by the company and there were no issues with anything. I have already recommended them to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2016 , work completed 30/09/2016
A reliable business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sunlight Future Ltd fitted solar panels to my property last year, and I have had no issues with it since. I was happy with the work and found the staff really helpful. I would recommend their services to others as they were a reliable company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2016 , work completed 20/01/2016
Really brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely happy with the solar panels fitted for me by Sunlight Future Ltd back in January. There were no problems with anything and there have been no remedial issues since it has been installed. They did a brilliant job even though we have a four storey property and the job was quite intimidating! Ollie was really helpful and great to work with. I would absolutely recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Design and fit PV solar panel installation
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015