We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Surrey Plumbing Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb img 6546
5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Surrey Plumbing Solutions are a family run, Warlingham village based business which is owned and run by Lee Ekins.

Lee has over 25 years’ experience in the construction industry and is qualified not only to advanced craft level, but has also completed his Higher National Certificate in Building Services Engineering. More recently he has also completed courses for Honeywell, Aqualisa and Veissman amongst others. In March 2020 we have also become members of the Water industry approved plumbers scheme.

We offer the full range of plumbing and heating services, everything from a complete bathroom installation to a dripping tap, a leaking radiator to a new boiler.

Additionally, we provide a power flushing service and are members of the power flush association.

We find that the majority of our work comes from recommendation so we pride ourselves on being a company that provides a quality installation with an efficient and friendly manner.

Member of the gas safe register no 532472.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • tap repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Flush toilet system repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My main toilet flushing system stopped working properly and after a failed attempt of another plumber to repair it, I approached Lee, guided by his five star reviews. His diary was very full but we agreed a mutually convenient day and time in advance, but he rang me as soon as he had a cancellation to bring the date forward. He arrived promptly on the day of the appointment, taking all Covid precautions and observing appropriate distancing. He diagnosed the issue very quickly and after having tried a solution which may have saved cost but sadly did not work, he popped out to get the required parts and quickly completed the repair to a high standard. He worked in a tidy manner and left an immaculate bathroom on completion. Lee is very polite and pleasant to deal with and I will certainly use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Extremely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed the problem, given the age of the boiler suggested it would be more cost effective to replace, having previoulsy carried repairs. They allowed me to purchase my own boiler upon their advice on the most appropriate size for my property. He came along on a Saturday to complete the work. Great workmanship an extremely neat and tidy job, all tested, registered and working beautifully.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on the dot, they were very good, spent a long time testing everything. I was so impressed I will use them again next year.
Customer, Croydon Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lee before with satisfaction. We are installing a new kitchen and Lee has just completed the plumbing work including fitting a waste disposer and a Qooker boiling water tap. He has carried out the work quickly and efficiently and I would have no hesitation in recommending him for plumbing work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Reliable and professional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaky kitchen mixer tap. lee came as soon as he could and fixed it within an hour. He is always very obliging and goes the extra mile. We have used Lee for several years and have never been disappointed with his work or professionalism. Lee is always busy (which is a good sign) but if there is an emergency he always makes time to come round. Thank you, Lee!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Replace bathroom cabinets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very small window between tenancies and Lee completed the work in a very short time which allowed other trades to also access the property. The photos he sent looked really great so very pleased with the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Find the source of the water leak
I had an unusual wet patch over my kitchen window, which was causing the plaster to crumble. As it was intermittent and it wasn't obvious what was causing the dampness - it could have been caused by either the central heating system from a radiator in the upstairs room as the boiler kept losing pressure or an extractor fan which hadn't been properly installed. Lee came very promptly on the day agreed, he was very polite, tidy and extremely efficient. After removing the wooden cover he identified very quickly the source of the problem, it was rainwater getting in via gaps around the extractor fan. He also explained what I needed to look for regarding the pressure loss in the boiler and checked all the radiators for any obvious leak. I was very impressed with the speed of his work, his professionalism and communication skills in explaining the heating system to me. I was very happy with the care and attention that he gave to my problem, would always use him in the future and can highly recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fitting of new shower attachment and taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has done a first class job with no fuss or mess, we are very pleased with the results. He is very punctual, polite and also extremely quiet whilst working, you would hardly know that he was in the house. We have already booked him again to do more work in the house and would recommend that you use him as well!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Coronaviras lockdown rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down and I was in a dilemma in these harsh times. I chose SPSL in haste as the company was local and I hit the jackpot. Lee arrived on the day i phoned so managed to fit me in for an assessment. The boiler was repairable although old but i had already decided on a new one. I explained requirements and budget. Lee advised without bias, it was my end decision and I opted for Worcester Bosch Greenstar (after extensive read up on boilers!) suited to my property type. 9 days later new boiler installation completed, swift considering order and parts required. Lee was prompt on the day of installation and was totally professional throughout. Lee conducted social distancing and gloves at all times. My new boiler professionally installed and brilliant. Lee was also very tidy of which I was impressed. Installation took Friday afternoon/next day morning to complete. Highly recommended without a doubt. Janette
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 30/05/2020
Top Trustworthy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has completed many plumbing jobs for me, this one a digital shower & screen. I look at the run of the pipework, it’s neat and solid with all isolation valves- the shower screen perfectly fitted even though the tiles are set at 2 levels. An ultra neat cut through The Perspex lowered ceiling for pipework. Everything left clean & tidy. If you want a great job that will last from a highly qualified polite plumber I can recommend this man. 1st class
Mark Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020