We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Surrey Plumbing Solutions Ltd

Profile thumb img 6546
5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Surrey Plumbing Solutions are a family run, Warlingham village based business which is owned and run by Lee Ekins.

Lee has over 25 years’ experience in the construction industry and is qualified not only to advanced craft level, but has also completed his Higher National Certificate in Building Services Engineering. More recently he has also completed courses for Honeywell, Aqualisa and Veissman amongst others. In March 2020 we have also become members of the Water industry approved plumbers scheme.

We offer the full range of plumbing and heating services, everything from a complete bathroom installation to a dripping tap, a leaking radiator to a new boiler.

Additionally, we provide a power flushing service and are members of the power flush association.

We find that the majority of our work comes from recommendation so we pride ourselves on being a company that provides a quality installation with an efficient and friendly manner.

Member of the gas safe register no 532472.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Immersion Heaters
    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • More Services

    • tap repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class plumber who replaced all our bathroom units - bath, wc and sink + heated towel rail. He was on time and kept us informed of any changes. It goes without saying he is highly trustworthy and professional. His work is of the highest quality and can be recommended without reserve. He is also friendly and keeps his work space tidy and is very respectful of the property. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Above and Beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has been amazingly accommodating and liaised with other tradesmen to ensure we had hot water back up and running as quickly as possible. He offered us impartial advice and a very prompt service service in an emergency. We highly recommend him.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Flexible and reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contracted Lee at Surrey plumbing to help with several parts of a full bathroom refit. Because of the pandemic, we couldn’t leave the property and so Lee worked with us to advise, help design what to do and then install in several visits different stages of the build over many months according to our requested schedule - I carried out several parts of the install myself such as repairs, plastering, tiling etc. We got Lee to do new pipework, the waste runs, install shower pipework, shower tray, three-sided enclosure, remove old toilet, move and install the new toilet location, new soil piping, new basin pipework and new basin install. It was a very fiddly project doing the repairs by sections since we were still living there and always needed a functioning bathroom, especially with our children. Lee was very flexible to our needs, gave us good visibility of his availability, and was very patient with the long timeframe of the project (about 7 months). At the end of the project, the quote came in lower than expected because it had taken him less time than he budgeted for. He turned up when he said he would, and completed the works in the time he said he would. We haven’t had any problems with the work. Friendly, helpful and good quality service and advice. This is the second bathroom we have had Lee fit for us and we’ll definitely be using him again.
Matthew in Surrey Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 30/07/2021
Thermostats and rumbling, dripping tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Surrey Plumbing solutions a few times now (previously installing new radiators and a magna clean). This time we needed thermostatic valves to be fitted to 2 radiators and a maddening dripping and groaning kitchen tap to be sorted. Lee worked quickly and even though the tap gave him some trouble he took it all in his stride. From first visit and quote through to installation and billing Lee is totally professional, a polite and tidy worker at a reasonable price! Will definitely use Lee in the future and recommend him unreservedly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Shower replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged at short notice. The job was completed swiftly, the work done very neatly, the bathroom was left completely clear - all rubbish cleared away.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
2 Bathroom updates.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee quoted for the work and completed the jobs when he said he would. Very good to deal with. The bathrooms look great.
William in Dorset Posted on 16/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Replace 3 taps and length of kitchen waste pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Surrey Plumbing Solutions for a number of years for a variety of plumbing jobs, new installations and replacements and would be happy to recommend Lee to friends and neighbours alike. He is reliable and punctual. His work is very good, his advice sound and practical, his quotes are reasonable and prices always on budget. The present job involved the replacement of three taps and a length of kitchen waste pipe. Lee did offer to renew the internals of a kitchen mixer tap but I opted for a replacement. Lee suggested we choose on line but we told him broadly what we wanted and left the choice to him and are pleased with the look, the quality and the price of his choice. The standard of work was very good. He was tidy and cleaned up after each part of the job. He even emptied and cleaned the under sink waste water traps.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
Professional work, good job done recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee called to see the problems, I was half expecting he would say new system needed at £x thousand. Advised replacement pump. Agreed date for work, arrived and carried work out quickly and to the agreed (reasonable) cost
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 15/01/2021
Helpful, reliable and obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, reliable and obliging, Lee has been my first choice in the past and will be again. I know if I have a problem he will do his best to help me out. Thank you Lee.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
Great work & really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has completed various work for us - a new en suite bathroom installation, moving our main bathroom into a bedroom & fully fitting it, and new kitchen plumbing installation. We would 100% recommend him - his work is great, he's really tidy, polite and goes above & beyond to be helpful and gives good advice.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Flush toilet system repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My main toilet flushing system stopped working properly and after a failed attempt of another plumber to repair it, I approached Lee, guided by his five star reviews. His diary was very full but we agreed a mutually convenient day and time in advance, but he rang me as soon as he had a cancellation to bring the date forward. He arrived promptly on the day of the appointment, taking all Covid precautions and observing appropriate distancing. He diagnosed the issue very quickly and after having tried a solution which may have saved cost but sadly did not work, he popped out to get the required parts and quickly completed the repair to a high standard. He worked in a tidy manner and left an immaculate bathroom on completion. Lee is very polite and pleasant to deal with and I will certainly use his services again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 10/11/2020
Extremely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed the problem, given the age of the boiler suggested it would be more cost effective to replace, having previoulsy carried repairs. They allowed me to purchase my own boiler upon their advice on the most appropriate size for my property. He came along on a Saturday to complete the work. Great workmanship an extremely neat and tidy job, all tested, registered and working beautifully.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 14/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on the dot, they were very good, spent a long time testing everything. I was so impressed I will use them again next year.
Customer, Croydon Posted on 22/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Lee before with satisfaction. We are installing a new kitchen and Lee has just completed the plumbing work including fitting a waste disposer and a Qooker boiling water tap. He has carried out the work quickly and efficiently and I would have no hesitation in recommending him for plumbing work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/08/2020 , work completed 27/08/2020
Reliable and professional plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leaky kitchen mixer tap. lee came as soon as he could and fixed it within an hour. He is always very obliging and goes the extra mile. We have used Lee for several years and have never been disappointed with his work or professionalism. Lee is always busy (which is a good sign) but if there is an emergency he always makes time to come round. Thank you, Lee!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
Replace bathroom cabinets.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very small window between tenancies and Lee completed the work in a very short time which allowed other trades to also access the property. The photos he sent looked really great so very pleased with the result.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
Find the source of the water leak
I had an unusual wet patch over my kitchen window, which was causing the plaster to crumble. As it was intermittent and it wasn't obvious what was causing the dampness - it could have been caused by either the central heating system from a radiator in the upstairs room as the boiler kept losing pressure or an extractor fan which hadn't been properly installed. Lee came very promptly on the day agreed, he was very polite, tidy and extremely efficient. After removing the wooden cover he identified very quickly the source of the problem, it was rainwater getting in via gaps around the extractor fan. He also explained what I needed to look for regarding the pressure loss in the boiler and checked all the radiators for any obvious leak. I was very impressed with the speed of his work, his professionalism and communication skills in explaining the heating system to me. I was very happy with the care and attention that he gave to my problem, would always use him in the future and can highly recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Fitting of new shower attachment and taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has done a first class job with no fuss or mess, we are very pleased with the results. He is very punctual, polite and also extremely quiet whilst working, you would hardly know that he was in the house. We have already booked him again to do more work in the house and would recommend that you use him as well!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Coronaviras lockdown rescue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke down and I was in a dilemma in these harsh times. I chose SPSL in haste as the company was local and I hit the jackpot. Lee arrived on the day i phoned so managed to fit me in for an assessment. The boiler was repairable although old but i had already decided on a new one. I explained requirements and budget. Lee advised without bias, it was my end decision and I opted for Worcester Bosch Greenstar (after extensive read up on boilers!) suited to my property type. 9 days later new boiler installation completed, swift considering order and parts required. Lee was prompt on the day of installation and was totally professional throughout. Lee conducted social distancing and gloves at all times. My new boiler professionally installed and brilliant. Lee was also very tidy of which I was impressed. Installation took Friday afternoon/next day morning to complete. Highly recommended without a doubt. Janette
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/05/2020 , work completed 30/05/2020
Top Trustworthy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has completed many plumbing jobs for me, this one a digital shower & screen. I look at the run of the pipework, it’s neat and solid with all isolation valves- the shower screen perfectly fitted even though the tiles are set at 2 levels. An ultra neat cut through The Perspex lowered ceiling for pipework. Everything left clean & tidy. If you want a great job that will last from a highly qualified polite plumber I can recommend this man. 1st class
Mark Posted on 17/04/2020 , work completed 16/04/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out annual service on Bosch Worcester boiler installed two years ago. Arrived on time, was pleasant, worked in a tidy way and took just less than an hour. Aldo quickly checked underfloor heating which was noisy but not part of the job and resolved issue by adjusting valve.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Boiler service and leaking tap.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, Lee turned up at the appointed time with everything he needed to carry out the work he was booked for. Lee has carried out a number of jobs for me in the past and he's always solved the issues I've had. Friendly and informative, he always lets me know exactly what he's done and why.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 07/03/2020
Excellent work during difficult times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner has used an installed waste disposal unit most of her life. We recently moved to a new flat without one. We contacted Lee and although he would have provided the disposal unit, we agreed I should buy it from our local Screwfix. Because of the Coronavirus, we considered postponing the work. However Lee re-assured us by explaining the precautions he takes so we went ahead. True to his word, Lee kept his distance from us, wore gloves, cleaned down all surfaces when he finished. Lee is a delight to have in your home. The installation required drilling a small hole in our sink unit for the air switch, some pipe changes and electrical connections. It was carried out quickly and professionally. My partner is delighted with the result. I can't recommend Lee too highly.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 20/03/2020
Fixed toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee has to attend whilst my mother in laws carers were there. He turned up bang on time and waited for them to arrive. Work was completed quickly and efficiently. No return visit as he had the parts with him (I had described the issue). Would highly recommend
Customer in Surrey Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 29/01/2020
A very obliging tradesman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being a landlord and living some distance away from the property I had no idea who to contact when I needed work carried out. I went on customer feedback and chose Lee. He has been very helpful and obliging, fitting the best part of a new bathroom and also carrying out a gas safety check together with a boiler modification when I needed it done quickly. I was pleased with the prices he charged and I can most certainly recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Great prompt service and good rates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was overheating and scorching the wooden surround. Lee came round the next day and quickly identified the problem and ordered the part. A week later all fixed. Great, friendly prompt service at a good rate. Our first point of call if the boiler goes wrong, he's always busy which I take as a good sign and will work around your working hours.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Reliable Trustworthy Knowledgeable Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Lee for at least 3 years in a house renovation. He is one of the politest, most reliable tradespeople we have dealt with. He is considerate, tidy, has a high standard of workmanship. His communication is excellent and I have no hesitation in saying that he'd always come back if any aftercare was needed. he's also reliable, and has even charged us less than quoted when the job wasn't as involved as he initially thought. An overall top guy!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Professional, reliable & fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating problems which required replacing pump and 2 port valve - work carried out with least amount of disruption and mess. Extremely polite and efficient - would definitely recommend without hesitation. Sharon & Bill
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/12/2019 , work completed 22/11/2019
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete fitout of 2 new ensuite bathrooms. Including toilet, shower, sink & towel rail. The work was done to a very high standard with some great thought applied to some tricky challenges on how to get everything squeezed in. This has left us with two lovely spacious bathrooms.
Will Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Surrey solutions to all your plumbing needs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really professional work on replacing a radiator valve and draining the system. Efficient and clean job. Highly rated workmanship.
NJGB Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Very high quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refitted a complex Aqualisa shower unit that was in my loft and leaking through to floor below
Paul Posted on 15/09/2019 , work completed 15/09/2019