Endorsed by Which?

SW19 Pest Control Ltd

4.8

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–21:00
  • Monday 07:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–21:00
  • Thursday 07:00–21:00
  • Friday 07:00–21:00
  • Saturday 07:00–21:00
  • Sunday 07:00–21:00

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Welcome to,

SW19 Pest Control LTD
Domestic & Commercial Pest Control Services

We are your local family owned and run pest control company based in Wimbledon, London.

We cover the Merton, Wandsworth & surrounding areas.

With many years of experience working for

- Private home owners.

- Property management companies.

- Restaurants and Estate agents.

Licensed Pest Control.

From Bed Bugs to Foxes,
Rats to Wasps we have seen and deal with them all.

We understand how it can be upsetting to have unwanted visitors in your home / business,
and we offer a quick response Pest Control Service.

We offer:

- A Personal Service

- Quick Response time

- Transparent and Competitive Rates

- 24 Hour Emergency Service

- DISCREET service for pest control.

To find out more about the services we offer call;

Direct mobile: 07475 721 385.

www.sw19pestcontrol.co.uk

What we do

  • Pest control

    • Bedbugs
    • Fleas
    • Insects
    • Mammals and Rodents
    • Rodent Proofing
    • Pest Damage proofing
    • Wasps
  • Drain clearance contractors

    • Drain and sewer services
    • Emergency drain clearance service
    • Drain installation
  • More Services

    • foxes
    • birds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used several pest control companies over the years and these were head and shoulders above all of them. Rather than just treating the symptoms, James Simpson spent time searching for and rectifying the cause. Very professional and friendly service and good value for money. I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Super job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A large wasps' nest had appeared in the loft. The efficient James Simpson tackled it promptly and at a very reasonable cost. He even offered to come back free of charge if the first treatment proved unsuccessful. He reckoned that there could be as many as 2,000 wasps in the nest, so this was definitely a job for the professionals!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019
Sorted out a messy drain problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding your main drain overflowing in the middle of summer is not a nice experience! Found James though the Which website and he arrange to come the next day and investigate. I had to go to work but as the drain is in the front garden James said he probably didn’t need access to the house. He quickly and found the problem was roots growing into the drain and dug them out - not an easy or very pleasant task. The cost was very reasonable for the work involved.
Laura, Greater London Posted on 16/08/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
Five stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has sorted me out twice in the last fortnight and been absolutely brilliant. Good service, good price, good man.
Robert, West London Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Pest control. Fox.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was recommended to me by our gardening service to deal with a fox that had become too comfortable in our garden. He was professional and responded very quickly to my messages. He told me it could take a week but in fact it took 4 days. Once the fox was trapped James was there in less than an hour to minimise any stress to the animal and removed it for release in a more suitable area. I can’t recommend him highly enough, we can safely use our garden again for the rest of the summer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and personable service. Would definitely use them again. Happy to recommend them.
Kwame, Surrey Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Bluebottle infestation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house was infested with bluebottles, James came and done an assessment... after finding where the problem was coming from he continued to offer support and advice over the phone, we were/are so grateful... Rather than charge us for unnecessary treatment he only charged us for his time (which was very reasonable) and that didn't include all of the follow up phone calls. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
Mice problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James came out at quite short notice to deal with a mice issue. He checked all the entrance points and covered them and laid traps. Haven't seen any since! Thanks James.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
Drains and Gas Water Heater
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact with James Simpson was easy. Calls promptly responded to. An outside drain was totally blocked. I called one evening and a visit the next morning sorted out the problem swiftly and cleanly. I was given clear information on prices and the job done in budget. Prices compared favourably with other quotes I know neighbours have been given. Whilst here I asked about a drip from my ageing Main Multipoint water heater. A quick look identified the problem. Spare parts were needed but would not be cost effective for so old an appliance. James sourced a perfectly adequate used part and fitted it as soon as it became available. We even got a call to apologise he was stuck in traffic and would be 15 minutes late! Again done to price, on time and the whole area cleaned up with no mess left.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Would not do work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked James to come and assess the replacement of internal drain covers for which he charged £80. He was unable to source the exact same size an was unwilling to modify the drains to fit in available sized covers and frames and solve my problem. In his reply he wrote "As you say you had Dyno Rod giving you a price of £400 each I would take them up on that offer." I feel as if I have been conned out of £80. Needless to say I will not be asking him to look at any further plumbing work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
We were asked to attend a property by this customer to give him our opinion on why he was experiencing drainage smells inside. We were informed that he had Thames Water and Dyno Rod come to his property but they could not be certain of the cause of the smell of drainage. We emailed the customer stating we would come & carry out a survey for £80 for a 1 hr survey. We actually spent 2 hrs 10 mins and still only charged £80. During our visit the customer showed us a survey that he had done due to drainage problems dated November 2012. During our survey we informed the customer that the drain frames and covers that he had inside of his property were old sizes and are no longer made. We advised onsite that the drain chambers will need to be modified/ rebuilt to meet current building regulations. The customer did not want us to do that. During the next few weeks the customer carried on looking to see if he could find the drain covers in the old sizes, which he could not , like we originally said. The customer then wanted us to adapt the 2 drain chambers in an unsafe way which would not meet building regulations and in our opinion would not be safe. We refused to carry out this unsafe/dangerous and against Building control way of working how the customer wanted. The customer then said that he had a quote of £400 each from Dyno Rod & they will adapt the drains to his specs, so we said " I would take them up on that offer" Customer also had over 25 emails with help and advice.